Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !
blurprincess
Sep 11 2008, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 11 2008, 10:27 PM) Nice pictures. Keep it up. By the way, what software are you using ? Mind to share. I also like those light and simple to use softwares. Added on September 11, 2008, 10:35 pmFor the local warranty, it comes with a warranty card. I was told to register in ASUS website to get the international warranty ( on the safe side ) one month after purchasing. Other countries may use the web to check your warranty. Correct me if i am wrong. i'm not too sure whether it's prohibited to say the software name here or not... just for sharing, it's named "photoscape". it's a freeware. i registered in asus website as well but i never go into it and look...
SUSgrinders
Sep 12 2008, 12:44 AM

How yall install winxp on asus eee pc any guide for me
funnyman
Sep 12 2008, 01:21 AM

hi guys ...
this asus 1000, does it comes with OS?
if not, could i use or load Vista into it? any problem?
i am only using it for spread sheet, word processing, watch movies when travelling, emails and web browsing only .. is this machine suitable?
which model have the biggest hdd at this moment?
vixxiee
Sep 12 2008, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(grinders @ Sep 12 2008, 12:44 AM) How yall install winxp on asus eee pc any guide for me what model r u using?? you can install the XP using an external dvd..there are some method u can learn using the usb only if u dont have any external driver @funnyman yup the eeepc will come with a recovery dvd..it should contain the OS also...the largest for 1000 is the 160GB version if im not wrong...cost about rm1999
zamanjaafar
Sep 12 2008, 01:45 AM
wow...Amazon US dropping 1000H to 450USD(RM1564)
any chance of further price drop in our country?
vixxiee
Sep 12 2008, 03:08 AM
that the 80gb ver. even the 901 12GB eeepc still more expensive then that...
Hico
Sep 12 2008, 09:03 AM
eee pc 901 hardly find in the market oledi ler...i dun even see one yet
mcchin
Sep 12 2008, 11:27 AM
I am back and bring gifts...  a x-vista-p and  M$ words to do my work - minimised ribbon
winc87
Sep 12 2008, 01:41 PM
Thinking of buying one the 1000H and bring it to hong kong but it does not have international warranty right?
Hico
Sep 12 2008, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(mcchin @ Sep 12 2008, 11:27 AM) I am back and bring gifts...  a x-vista-p and  M$ words to do my work - minimised ribbon are u using vista?? how do you get the dekstop like that? very nice!!
zamanjaafar
Sep 12 2008, 02:34 PM
try vista transformation pack 8.0.1 HERE
booby
Sep 12 2008, 03:27 PM
Where can i check the price of 901 1000 1000h 1000hd ?
cowboy_bebop
Sep 12 2008, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(winc87 @ Sep 12 2008, 01:41 PM) Thinking of buying one the 1000H and bring it to hong kong but it does not have international warranty right?  got. the first yr is international warranty. at least thats what the shopkeeper told me when i bought my 1000H extended warranty for the second yr covered by the outlet, if u bother paying for it la
Perfect-Stranger
Sep 12 2008, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(booby @ Sep 12 2008, 04:27 PM) Where can i check the price of 901 1000 1000h 1000hd ?  901 no more in market 1000h 80GB 1799 1000h 160GB 2099
pangping1510
Sep 12 2008, 03:45 PM
getting 1000H 80gb black tomorrow =D
Perfect-Stranger
Sep 12 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Sep 12 2008, 04:45 PM) getting 1000H 80gb black tomorrow =D Why 80GB ? Why not 160GB !
ajay67
Sep 12 2008, 04:42 PM
becoz 300 is big difference
Perfect-Stranger
Sep 12 2008, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:42 PM) becoz 300 is big difference  Can bargain the price what. If you want i can give you at RM1950. My location in lowyat.
Hico
Sep 12 2008, 04:55 PM
hmm..but if you get 80gb then upgrade to 160gb...how much will it cost???
Perfect-Stranger
Sep 12 2008, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 12 2008, 05:55 PM) hmm..but if you get 80gb then upgrade to 160gb...how much will it cost??? Erm, first of all, it will void the warranty. Erm, It will be RM 160 since you cant trade in the 80gb, isnt it ?