Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

Perfect-Stranger
post May 6 2008, 01:02 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ May 5 2008, 06:11 PM)
when asus launches it.

i just love to answer this question....
Hahaha rclxms.gif
Well, just stay up to date with asus news bah icon_rolleyes.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Jul 24 2008, 10:44 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Eee PC 901 casing dam nice ~~ ^^
Erm, in lowyat they are selling it for RM1899.
Perfect-Stranger
post Jul 28 2008, 12:46 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jul 27 2008, 02:28 PM)
wow..so many eeepc to choose from..donno which one to get..
what u guys think..

just normal usage for surfing..and nothing serious..

can a 701 4g do just the thing?
Can. If basic thing oso cannot do, then why they stil come out with this model ?
normal surfing, skype, surfing, documents, no problem blush.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Jul 28 2008, 12:56 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Jul 28 2008, 01:53 AM)
asus was hoping people would use their pinky fingers to type instead of all the 10+ fingers...
Izzit ? tongue.gif
Wow ! I was impressed ! icon_question.gif 10+ fingers ! dude, you rox xD tongue.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 1 2008, 04:21 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(hmspower @ Aug 31 2008, 07:49 PM)
just got my 1000h few days back for RM1769.. i remember last 2 weeks the price is still RM1999, lucky didnt bought that time tho laugh.gif

nway, i'm dual booting xp with ubuntu hardy. so far no problem with xp.. everything is running perfect. the problem is just in ubuntu. anybody here running ubuntu with 1000h?

in ubuntu, rite now i'm using the adamm's optimized kernel (www.array.org/ubuntu). so, everything is ok except for the wifi. it is so unstable.. sometime ok, sometime it suddenly disconnect. when i try to reconnect, based on luck, sometime it can connect back after first attempt, sometime still cant reconnect until i gave up  :(  i have no such problem when in xp.

any idea?
Hi, the price big difference because the new 1000H with 160Gb adi arrived.
The new 160Gb cost RM1999 nia ^^
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 7 2008, 01:50 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 6 2008, 04:54 PM)
this morning i saw one of the shop in my place sell 1000h for rm1799...sigh..if i wait for one more week..i will save more money... anyway..i get myself a black colour and saw this morning the white colour, i still prefer black..especially the keyboard with black...cool and look classic..i am going to get ezstick for my little baby..perhaps it will solve the finger print problem...anyway..i also saw a lot of finger print on white 1000h tongue.gif so no regret to get black colour!!

the sound quality produce by 1000H really great!! quite sharp, clear and loud but of cos cannot compare with some high end one...

Yea, 1000h with 80GB version price has been reduced to RM1799 coz the new 160Gb selling at RM1999.
All the retailers are trying their best to clear out 80Gb stocks, that is why you hardly see 160Gb on their counter. rclxm9.gif

1000H good sound quality because it got Dolby sound system. thumbup.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 7 2008, 02:56 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 7 2008, 03:47 PM)
any different btw the 80gb and 160 gb?? or only the hd space??
As far as i am concern, just the HDD capacity.
Apart from that, i noticed that 80GB only comes with black colour. And 160GB comes with White colour.
Correct me if Im wrong. Coz mayb wrong info provided from Asus.
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 8 2008, 07:56 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(blurprincess @ Sep 8 2008, 01:24 PM)
yi....
if sell back old ram, upgrade to 2g ram..
any significant differences?

actually, i dunno ram serve what purpose...
Actually the RAM is for you to do multi tasking at the same time.
It is like a Highway on the road which provides how many lanes for the cars to passby at one time.

Well, you can see the difference if you upgrade it from 1GB to 2GB especially when you open 2-3 Internet Explorer together with your Messenger.

QUOTE(blurprincess @ Sep 8 2008, 02:01 PM)
900 got 512ram mer?

i think mine one is 1gb ram..
if no significant, then i stay with my 1gb lor...

10s a lot ..
All Eee PC comes with 1GB Ram..
No worries, you try to make urself comfortable with ur ee pc first.
When feel like abit laggy then only you changed to 2GB RAM smile.gif
It wont void the warranty also xD thumbup.gif

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Sep 8 2008, 08:29 PM)
is it because they want to finish of the old stock..coz the price is getting cheaper now..
Yea, everyone want to clear the old stock now, especially 1000H 80gb

Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 8 2008, 08:25 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Sep 8 2008, 09:21 PM)
not all. my 701 512mb sad.gif wont void eh?thought got sticker on the screw?
Ops, my mistake.
Eee PC 701 which comes with Linux OS comes with 512mb RAM.
It won't void the warranty. smile.gif
Don't worry.

Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 9 2008, 11:26 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

For Eee PC so far it can support until 8GB.. canot support 16GB sdhc..
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 10 2008, 01:10 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Sep 9 2008, 01:56 PM)
so how did Perfect Stranger came up with such preposterous proclaimation... hmm.gif

kids nowadays..... doh.gif
Hi Adult smile.gif
Yea, Im a kid and still learning.
The reason why i said so is because I have asked people who work in Asus Royal Club service centre in Imbi plaza about it.
Im just trying to share it out. laugh.gif
doh.gif

Well, people out there, Im not pro smile.gif
But she is thumbup.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on September 10, 2008, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(memkingdom @ Sep 10 2008, 01:50 PM)
Can you let me know what is the brand name of ram inside EE PC, is it the same brand name in every model of EE PC (ADATA) ?
Eee PC 904 comes with Apacer Brand.

Eee PC 1000H 160GB, i cant see any A DATA or Apacer sticker on the RAM.
But i saw many Apacer words on it.

EePC 900 Comes with A DATA.

This post has been edited by Perfect-Stranger: Sep 10 2008, 01:28 PM
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 12 2008, 03:34 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Sep 12 2008, 04:27 PM)
Where can i check the price of

1000h
1000hd

hmm.gif
901 no more in market
1000h 80GB 1799
1000h 160GB 2099
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 12 2008, 04:06 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Sep 12 2008, 04:45 PM)
getting 1000H 80gb black tomorrow =D
Why 80GB ? tongue.gif
Why not 160GB ! thumbup.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 12 2008, 04:46 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Sep 12 2008, 05:42 PM)
becoz 300 is big difference wink.gif
Can bargain the price what.
If you want i can give you at RM1950.
My location in lowyat.
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 12 2008, 04:58 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 12 2008, 05:55 PM)
hmm..but if you get 80gb then upgrade to 160gb...how much will it cost???
Erm, first of all, it will void the warranty.
Erm, It will be RM 160 since you cant trade in the 80gb, isnt it ?
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 12 2008, 05:11 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 12 2008, 06:01 PM)
it will void the waranty??? i tot just open the cover then can see the HDD oledi le..but still cheaper if you get 80gb then maybe after one yr upgrade to bigger size of HDD tongue.gif
Yea, it will void the warranty.
Of coz, You can upgrade it to bigger size of HDD after the warranty finished.
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 08:47 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Have no fear bro.
Behind the battery got one nice label " Asus Eee PC " ( something like that ) , rite ?
No worries, it is an original one. smile.gif

Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 11:21 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(cust @ Sep 13 2008, 10:54 AM)
ya, behind got that label, and this battery is 5600mah, does it means it can't use longer compare with 6600mah battery? ohmy.gif

i really dun like this battery not fit with my epc 1000h, does this case only occurs at 1000h 160GB? does 1000h 80GB be like that also?  ohmy.gif

thanks bro for answer. smile.gif
The battery case only occurs in 160Gb model only.
For 80gb like normal one.

YeA, the battery there stated 5600mah.. kinda weird why they come out with something in which Eee PC 904 is better in terms of battery (6600mah battery) ...
I thought Eee Pc 1000h would be better than 904.

lol. enjoy with ur new baby ~~ wub.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 03:08 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Sep 13 2008, 04:03 PM)
This eee pc can use normal ddr2 ram rite? So can upgrade the ram myself hor?  blink.gif
Yeap, can use all DDR2 RAM.
You can upgrade yourself and it wont void the warranty. smile.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 07:16 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(cust @ Sep 13 2008, 07:25 PM)
i really dun like this battery bcos it's not fit with my epc, very ugly from behind look.  ohmy.gif

i plan to get a new battery that fit my epc. bro, can i use the 1000h 80gb battery on my 1000h 160gb?

dun know whether i can trade in with my current battery with them or not? hmm.gif

anyway, do u know this batter (normal one can fit tightly with epc 1000h 160gb) cost how much? smile.gif
Lol, the battery if not mistaken will cost you around Rm450 or less.
I dont think you can able to trade in xD biggrin.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 13 2008, 08:02 PM)
Our 1000H 80gb all come with 6600 battery.

Cannot  understand yours come with 5600 for 160gb model ? It is the more expensive model compared with our 80gb, 1000H.

The battery looks diff from our 6600 one.

Don't you go back to to seller to demand for 6600 battery ? Where did you buy from ?
I dont think you can demand from the seller. Meaning because the 5600mah battery comes together inside the box from the factory.
Somemore to get a new battery, need to order from Service centre, that is why most of the seller didnt keep any battery with them =)

0.0513sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:42 PM