130 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Official Asus EEE PC Thread #2, Love it ? Feel it !

Hico
post Sep 12 2008, 05:01 PM

4,709 posts

it will void the waranty??? i tot just open the cover then can see the HDD oledi le..but still cheaper if you get 80gb then maybe after one yr upgrade to bigger size of HDD tongue.gif
mcchin
post Sep 12 2008, 05:05 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Sep 12 2008, 02:34 PM)
try vista transformation pack 8.0.1

HERE
actually
i use crystal xp's vista inspirant

small and no hassle

i tried the previous version of vista tranny pack

and it left a bad taste afterwards
too much hassle to install and keep it running... shakehead.gif

here...
http://www.crystalxp.net/galerie/en.id.130.htmhttp://www.crystalxp.net/galerie/en.id.130.htm

This post has been edited by mcchin: Sep 12 2008, 05:10 PM
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 12 2008, 05:11 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 12 2008, 06:01 PM)
it will void the waranty??? i tot just open the cover then can see the HDD oledi le..but still cheaper if you get 80gb then maybe after one yr upgrade to bigger size of HDD tongue.gif
Yea, it will void the warranty.
Of coz, You can upgrade it to bigger size of HDD after the warranty finished.
Hico
post Sep 12 2008, 11:09 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Sep 12 2008, 05:05 PM)
actually
i use crystal xp's vista inspirant

small and no hassle
i tried the previous version of vista tranny pack

and it left a bad taste afterwards
too much hassle to install and keep it running... shakehead.gif
here...
http://www.crystalxp.net/galerie/en.id.130.htmhttp://www.crystalxp.net/galerie/en.id.130.htm
wow great! i saw my fren notebook's win xp with vista outlook..but is that mean if i uninstall it next time, it will go back to original xp outlook again??
cust
post Sep 13 2008, 12:25 AM

hi all, i bought 1000h today, but why the battery shape not fit with the 1000h, refer the pic below ohmy.gif

anyone can tell me or show ur 1000h with battery, does it same with me? ohmy.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 08:47 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

Have no fear bro.
Behind the battery got one nice label " Asus Eee PC " ( something like that ) , rite ?
No worries, it is an original one. smile.gif

cust
post Sep 13 2008, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Sep 13 2008, 08:47 AM)
Have no fear bro.
Behind the battery got one nice label " Asus Eee PC " ( something like that ) , rite ?
No worries, it is an original one.  smile.gif
ya, behind got that label, and this battery is 5600mah, does it means it can't use longer compare with 6600mah battery? ohmy.gif

i really dun like this battery not fit with my epc 1000h, does this case only occurs at 1000h 160GB? does 1000h 80GB be like that also? ohmy.gif

thanks bro for answer. smile.gif

This post has been edited by cust: Sep 13 2008, 09:55 AM
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 11:21 AM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(cust @ Sep 13 2008, 10:54 AM)
ya, behind got that label, and this battery is 5600mah, does it means it can't use longer compare with 6600mah battery? ohmy.gif

i really dun like this battery not fit with my epc 1000h, does this case only occurs at 1000h 160GB? does 1000h 80GB be like that also?  ohmy.gif

thanks bro for answer. smile.gif
The battery case only occurs in 160Gb model only.
For 80gb like normal one.

YeA, the battery there stated 5600mah.. kinda weird why they come out with something in which Eee PC 904 is better in terms of battery (6600mah battery) ...
I thought Eee Pc 1000h would be better than 904.

lol. enjoy with ur new baby ~~ wub.gif
booby
post Sep 13 2008, 03:03 PM

oh god why
658 posts

This eee pc can use normal ddr2 ram rite? So can upgrade the ram myself hor? blink.gif
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 03:08 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Sep 13 2008, 04:03 PM)
This eee pc can use normal ddr2 ram rite? So can upgrade the ram myself hor?  blink.gif
Yeap, can use all DDR2 RAM.
You can upgrade yourself and it wont void the warranty. smile.gif
wufei
post Sep 13 2008, 03:52 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Sep 13 2008, 03:08 PM)
Yeap, can use all DDR2 RAM.
You can upgrade yourself and it wont void the warranty.  smile.gif
thatsbthe best part about asus. you can even tear them apart.

Added on September 13, 2008, 6:17 pmmine is 1000h 80gb comes with 6600mah battery leh

This post has been edited by wufei: Sep 13 2008, 06:17 PM
cust
post Sep 13 2008, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Sep 13 2008, 11:21 AM)
The battery case only occurs in 160Gb model only.
For 80gb like normal one.

YeA, the battery there stated 5600mah.. kinda weird why they come out with something in which Eee PC 904 is better in terms of battery (6600mah battery) ...
I thought Eee Pc 1000h would be better than 904.

lol. enjoy with ur new baby ~~  wub.gif
i really dun like this battery bcos it's not fit with my epc, very ugly from behind look. ohmy.gif

i plan to get a new battery that fit my epc. bro, can i use the 1000h 80gb battery on my 1000h 160gb?

dun know whether i can trade in with my current battery with them or not? hmm.gif

anyway, do u know this batter (normal one can fit tightly with epc 1000h 160gb) cost how much? smile.gif
emino
post Sep 13 2008, 06:38 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Just bought new ram and upgraded to 2gb! thumbup.gif
Also, bought the keyboard protector, a small laptop bag for eeePC, and a laptop lock.

Keyboard protector - RM15
Laptop bag - RM 39
2 gig ram (transcend brand) - RM130
Laptop lock - RM18

Bought from the IT Megamall shop at Lowyat Plaza. thumbup.gif

The seller is very nice, middle age man and the shop doesnt charge 2% extra for credit cards. :thumbs
SKY 1809
post Sep 13 2008, 07:02 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cust @ Sep 13 2008, 06:25 PM)
i really dun like this battery bcos it's not fit with my epc, very ugly from behind look.  ohmy.gif

i plan to get a new battery that fit my epc. bro, can i use the 1000h 80gb battery on my 1000h 160gb?

dun know whether i can trade in with my current battery with them or not? hmm.gif

anyway, do u know this batter (normal one can fit tightly with epc 1000h 160gb) cost how much? smile.gif
Our 1000H 80gb all come with 6600 battery.

Cannot understand yours come with 5600 for 160gb model ? It is the more expensive model compared with our 80gb, 1000H.

The battery looks diff from our 6600 one.

Don't you go back to to seller to demand for 6600 battery ? Where did you buy from ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 13 2008, 07:03 PM
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 07:16 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(cust @ Sep 13 2008, 07:25 PM)
i really dun like this battery bcos it's not fit with my epc, very ugly from behind look.  ohmy.gif

Lol, the battery if not mistaken will cost you around Rm450 or less.
I dont think you can able to trade in xD biggrin.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 13 2008, 08:02 PM)
Our 1000H 80gb all come with 6600 battery.

Cannot  understand yours come with 5600 for 160gb model ? It is the more expensive model compared with our 80gb, 1000H.

The battery looks diff from our 6600 one.

Don't you go back to to seller to demand for 6600 battery ? Where did you buy from ?
I dont think you can demand from the seller. Meaning because the 5600mah battery comes together inside the box from the factory.
Somemore to get a new battery, need to order from Service centre, that is why most of the seller didnt keep any battery with them =)

SKY 1809
post Sep 13 2008, 07:29 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Sep 13 2008, 07:16 PM)
Lol, the battery if not mistaken will cost you around Rm450 or less.
I dont think you can able to trade in xD  biggrin.gif
I dont think you can demand from the seller. Meaning because the 5600mah battery comes together inside the box from the factory.
Somemore to get a new battery, need to order from Service centre, that is why most of the seller didnt keep any battery with them =)
Frankfly speaking, most Asus websites mention that 1000h , 160gb comes with 6600 battery.

Morally it is wrong to ship with 5600 battery, afterall it is a more expensive model.

Asus to some extent on and off , has the battery problem ( inconsistence ) and it is bad in the eyes of the consumers.

Though fan of eee pc, but need to say the truth and ugly side of Asus.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 13 2008, 07:33 PM
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 13 2008, 07:35 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 13 2008, 08:29 PM)
Frankfly speaking, most Asus websites mention that 1000h , 160gb comes with 6600 battery.

Morally it is wrong to ship with 5600 battery, afterall it is a more expensive model.

Asus to some extent on and off , has the battery problem ( inconsistence ) and it is bad in the eyes of the consumers.
Yea, FYI, Asus website always provides different information regarding about their product. Not only happen on Asus Eee PC, but also on some notebook as well.
So, the best thing would be consult the salesman before you purchase it. lol blush.gif

So far, for me, i dont see any problem with the battery.
Lucky me =)
Hico
post Sep 13 2008, 11:14 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Perfect-Stranger @ Sep 13 2008, 07:35 PM)
Yea, FYI, Asus website always provides different information regarding about their product. Not only happen on Asus Eee PC, but also on some notebook as well.
So, the best thing would be consult the salesman before you purchase it. lol  blush.gif

So far, for me, i dont see any problem with the battery.
Lucky me =)
the box there got wrote 5600mah ...can easily see...
i think some of the sales person also dono about it..they may just say same like 80gb! doh.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Sep 13 2008, 11:14 PM
cust
post Sep 14 2008, 12:07 AM

really really confuse and heartbreak now doh.gif

1000h 160GB's battery was only 5600mah no good as 1000h 80GB 6600mah but why 1000h 160gb more expensive RM200 than 1000h 80GB? and the 1000h battery was oso not fit with the epc. i feel like being cheating, very regret to get 1000h 160GB.

who want to buy my eeepc 1000h 160GB, only 2 days, i'm willing to sold out with RM 1899, i only take out use 1 time and put beside there ~_~

This post has been edited by cust: Sep 14 2008, 12:10 AM
zamanjaafar
post Sep 14 2008, 12:30 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

the new model1000H/XP/160Gb is confirmed 5600mah

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Sep 14 2008, 12:39 AM

130 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0303sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled