127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V2, Which is right for you?

rx330
post Jun 11 2008, 03:25 PM

11,811 posts

kekekek a lot of diehard sony user one biggrin.gif
asian mindset i suppose
chizzu
post Jun 11 2008, 03:41 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

For low end LCD TV dontgo for sony. Go for other brands like Samsung r LG. The quaity is much better than sony S series tongue.gif

adrian0229
post Jun 11 2008, 03:46 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jun 11 2008, 02:58 PM)
poor boy being hit hard . sounds like a guy with some bad experience using sony . if indeed so , why do you buy sony in the first place

dont tell us what you just said is true by your own confession .its a free market remember . for the record , i own a sammy lcd and panny plasma and very happy with it
haha..last time he dunno ma..now kno dy..so say no to sony nextime...even sony full hd..hmm...i can say not so nice...but depends de la...

QUOTE(train_kakashi @ Jun 11 2008, 03:02 PM)
hi guys,

I"m looking for 32"LCD and budget is around 2k, to hook to my PC.
At 1st planning to buy samsung, but some ppl said Sony is better.
Any recommedation?

thx
heard ppl say again?better c by ur eyes la...i say 'ru hua' pretty...u go marry her la..hahaha

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jun 11 2008, 03:05 PM)
hey , see soooo many die hard sony fans . tip of the day  , go ask sony trinitron
he din do research...i cincai pick 1 lcd oso better than sony tongue.gif
komputer
post Jun 11 2008, 04:08 PM

255 posts

I didnt have a choice I suppose.. It was the cheapest LCD TV on sale anyway tongue.gif
sunnyK
post Jun 11 2008, 04:49 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(train_kakashi @ Jun 11 2008, 03:02 PM)
hi guys,

I"m looking for 32"LCD and budget is around 2k, to hook to my PC.
At 1st planning to buy samsung, but some ppl said Sony is better.
Any recommedation?

thx
My tip for you is the samsung LA32 450 aka series 4. if you shop around , you might get around RM 2,200 to RM 2,300 with 2 or 3 years warranty. really worth looking into

it is to me a mid range model with good features

PQ and color is fantastic .as too many people say sammy color is too rich and unreal and i say thats rubbish. just switch off the DNIE function if you find the colors to be too rich. no other brand model at this price range could beat it but dont bet its panel is S-PVA but still good .

i own a 32 R8 and often play with the remote in search for the perfect calibration and from here i realize the sammy are so full of features

the sony S series are low end model, mostly release for third world countries market .

take your pick mate
DoomHammer
post Jun 11 2008, 05:05 PM

228 posts

I am a SHARP fan but at the time of purchase only Sony S310 is within my budget. That was Feb 2008; the price was RM2199. That was considered a Best Buy at that time.
train_kakashi
post Jun 12 2008, 03:19 PM

thanks for ur suggestion. Actually I prefer JVC but since the price is over my budget, i have to look for brand that offer lower price. At 1st i was planning to buy LA32A450c the cheapest that i can get is 2450. Hopefully can get it 2200, can i know where can u get the price at 2200-2300?

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jun 11 2008, 04:49 PM)
My tip for you is the samsung LA32 450 aka series 4. if you shop around , you might get around RM 2,200 to RM 2,300 with 2 or 3 years warranty.  really worth looking into

it is to me a mid range model with good features

PQ and color is fantastic .as too many people say sammy color is too rich and unreal and i say thats rubbish. just switch off the DNIE function  if you find the colors to be too rich. no other brand model at this price range could beat it but  dont bet its panel is S-PVA but still good .

i own a 32 R8 and often play with the remote in search for the perfect calibration and from here i realize the sammy are so full of features

the sony S series are low end model, mostly release for third world countries market .

take your pick mate

Added on June 12, 2008, 3:31 pmI did research and in fact, i prefer JVC. Dint buy sony TV b4, in my house, the only sony eletrical is 1 set over 10 yrs macro hifi. Planning to buy samsung 32r81 or 32A450c at 1st but found that the sony 32s310 is cheaper than the two, dont have confidence to sony and no experince sony tv b4, thus have to collect more opinion bcoz some said sony is great and worth to buy and some not.
thats y i posted my Question for recommendation.

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 11 2008, 03:46 PM)
haha..last time he dunno ma..now kno dy..so say no to sony nextime...even sony full hd..hmm...i can say not so nice...but depends de la...
heard ppl say again?better c by ur eyes la...i say 'ru hua' pretty...u go marry her la..hahaha
he din do research...i cincai pick 1 lcd oso better than sony tongue.gif
This post has been edited by train_kakashi: Jun 12 2008, 03:31 PM
sunnyK
post Jun 12 2008, 03:31 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(train_kakashi @ Jun 12 2008, 03:19 PM)
thanks for ur suggestion. Actually I prefer JVC but since the price is over my budget, i have to look for brand that offer lower price. At 1st i was planning to buy LA32A450c the cheapest that i can get is 2450. Hopefully can get it 2200, can i know where can u get the price at 2200-2300?
JVC ? Try the famous PJ ss2 row or kepong/low yat plaza neighbourhood or even some of this forum poster boy here

i know samsung have promotion now , go have some good time bargaining or wait for merdeka month sales if you can tahan to wait that long .

actually RM 2400 should be a good buy with 2 or better still 3 years warranty . some sellers give 1st year all risk insurance warranty which mean if you dont like the set you've bought , you can bang it on the floor and still may get a replacement set . may save you some energy cursing the poor guy everytime you look at it
train_kakashi
post Jun 12 2008, 03:37 PM

May i know what is the shop name at PJ ss2 row?
"1st year all risk insurance warranty " got this type of warranty ??? but i'm not aware of it. normally the seller give me only 1 yr normal warranty only.

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jun 12 2008, 03:31 PM)
JVC ?  Try the famous PJ ss2 row or kepong/low yat plaza neighbourhood or even some of this forum poster boy here

i know samsung have promotion now , go have some good time bargaining or wait for merdeka month sales if you can tahan to wait that long .

actually RM 2400 should be a good buy with 2 or better still 3 years warranty . some sellers give 1st year all risk insurance warranty which mean if you dont like the set you've bought , you can bang it on the floor and still may get a replacement set . may save you some energy cursing the poor guy everytime you look at it
sunnyK
post Jun 12 2008, 04:38 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(train_kakashi @ Jun 12 2008, 03:37 PM)
"1st year all risk insurance warranty " got this type of warranty ??? but i'm not aware of it. normally the seller give me only 1 yr normal warranty only.
as a lowyat forum loyalist , i would recommend go check with the forum sellers first , a few of them here sell reasonably good price. go to garage sales or display card/monitor subforums

remember to bargain

htkaki
post Jun 12 2008, 07:05 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(train_kakashi @ Jun 12 2008, 03:37 PM)

It's Legend. But, remember to check the dealership for certain brands as they are not the authorised dealer for certain brands.

ronaldjoe
post Jun 13 2008, 08:21 AM

3,569 posts

Bro htkaki,

Need advice...What panel does Samy A550 series come with?
S panel or taiwan panel? Info on the web is pretty limited... blink.gif
yed
post Jun 14 2008, 01:54 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 12 2008, 07:05 PM)
It's Legend. But, remember to check the dealership for certain brands as they are not the authorised dealer for certain brands.
went to their shops at SS2 and klang lama as well. but don`t like their attitude towards their competitors..

kianwee
post Jun 14 2008, 03:38 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Jun 14 2008, 01:54 AM)
went to their shops at SS2 and klang lama as well. but don`t like their attitude towards their competitors..
Yup, Legend is overhyped if you asked me. Their staff always say bad things about their competitors.
rx330
post Jun 14 2008, 11:07 AM

11,811 posts

last time i wen senq, also the same thing, bad mouth competitors, not really professional, just simply they sell 1k cheaper than them
htkaki
post Jun 14 2008, 11:58 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jun 13 2008, 08:21 AM)
Bro htkaki,

Need advice...What panel does Samy A550 series come with?
S panel or taiwan panel? Info on the web is pretty limited... blink.gif

I doubt it's Taiwan panel. I do not have the info too. But, I guess it's the same panel factory as before (Korea), which Sony did source from it also.

ronaldjoe
post Jun 14 2008, 04:30 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 14 2008, 11:58 AM)
I doubt it's Taiwan panel. I do not have the info too. But, I guess it's the same panel factory as before (Korea), which Sony did source from it also.
Thanks bro. U have been very helpful. rclxms.gif
Price is great as well thumbup.gif

Added:

Info from HK site on Samsung Panel:
SAMSUNG 2008年LCD系列和屏幕的使用詳情
(公佈資料為三星電子所得最新資料)
LA32A350(Taiwan Panel)
LA37A350(Taiwan Panel)
LA40A350(韓國三星S-LCD Panel)
LA32A550(韓國三星S-LCD Panel)
LA37A550(Taiwan Panel)
LA40A550(Taiwan Panel /韓國三星S-LCD Panel)
LA46A550(Taiwan Panel /韓國三星S-LCD Panel)
LA40A610(韓國三星S-LCD Panel)
LA46A610(韓國三星S-LCD Panel)
LA52A610(韓國三星S-LCD Panel)
LA40A650(韓國三星Ultra Clear Panel)
LA46A650(韓國三星Ultra Clear Panel)
LA52A650(韓國三星Ultra Clear Panel)
LA40A750(韓國三星Ultra Clear Panel)
LA46A750(韓國三星Ultra Clear Panel)
LA52A750(韓國三星Ultra Clear Panel)
This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jun 15 2008, 08:37 AM
callmevil
post Jun 14 2008, 09:53 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

harro~ need advice.. after 2mths using my 40X300a lcd, i feel like i need to upgrade to a 50" plasma tv.. so far ive limited my choice to either a Kuro or the samsung 3D ready 50a550 (1,000,000:1 dyna contra ratio!!!)

I really need advice on which set is better for PQ.. my pref is for watching bluray movies from ps3 and playing some games (mgs4 now lol)

helppp
kianwee
post Jun 14 2008, 10:08 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Jun 14 2008, 09:53 PM)
harro~ need advice.. after 2mths using my 40X300a lcd, i feel like i need to upgrade to a 50" plasma tv.. so far ive limited my choice to either a Kuro or the samsung 3D ready 50a550 (1,000,000:1 dyna contra ratio!!!)

I really need advice on which set is better for PQ.. my pref is for watching bluray movies from ps3 and playing some games (mgs4 now lol)

helppp
Get Pioneer Kuro. It is that awesome.
SteadyPana
post Jun 16 2008, 12:11 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 14 2008, 10:08 PM)
Get Pioneer Kuro. It is that awesome.
Indeed !

But I wil try the PY800H Full-HD with my PS3 later tonight at one of the leading Pana shop in PJ.

Dunno it's nice on the 1080p gaming for MSG4 and GT5 Prologue or not besides BD playback and 1080p upscale DVD playback blush.gif

Overheard the price tag was around RM6.9K

Guys. stay tune for my field reports.

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Jun 16 2008, 12:15 AM

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:33 AM