Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V3

zio
post May 28 2008, 04:15 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ May 28 2008, 03:49 PM)

Lol I have no idea what cards those are. I dont have any of my old cards anymore, so starting fresh will be the way to go. Time to probably do some reading.. Its moer than 5 years of catch-up to do tongue.gif

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 28 2008, 03:56 PM)

as for black i would strongly suggest going rack/discard...
current meta u wont see much of discard hate (dun remember seeing dodecapods sb anymore for a long time)...
only problem would be the elf liege but playing black with access to removals, its not a problem especially with racks putting on the pressure together with the black kngiht (pro white = eat this liege!!!)...
Heh discard is always my favourite. Whats rack?

QUOTE(blueye @ May 28 2008, 03:57 PM)

U must like the line "u have no more cards, I win!!!!"  rclxms.gif

I like burning deck (not using fire la...)
Heh, well, lets jst say it is better than smacking 20 and saying I win. tongue.gif
evofantasy
post May 28 2008, 05:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

rack as in a card called 'the rack'
one of the win con for black decks
zio
post May 28 2008, 05:31 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Oh they reprinted The Rack? I remembered having it in my deck during 4th Ed days.
evofantasy
post May 28 2008, 05:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(zio @ May 28 2008, 05:31 PM)
Oh they reprinted The Rack? I remembered having it in my deck during 4th Ed days.
yup reprinted under time spiral timeshifted card...
btw always play smallpox for the deck its the answer to many pro black creatures...

anyways this is how i love the deck to run...
T1 = swamp, thoguhtseize (remove a low CC card from their hand)
T2 = swamp, augur of the skulls
T3 = sack augur (discard 2), play swamp, play stupor (discard 2 more), play dream salvage (draw 4 for urself)

final score = opponent loose 1 important card, 4 other discard, u gain 4 extra cards all on turn 3...
provided no interuption...

T1 can be replaced with the rack as well XD...
and when ur hand is filled with more discard, the game is in ur control...
of course midnight charm is a must after opponent's draw step b4 his mainphase to avoid him top decking collosus to wreck u...

win con can be tombstalker, the rack and stromgald crusader (the black knight from cold snap)

This post has been edited by evofantasy: May 28 2008, 05:38 PM
zio
post May 28 2008, 06:33 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

lol alot of card names which I have no idea what they are. Looks like its back to the basic for me tongue.gif
evofantasy
post May 28 2008, 06:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(zio @ May 28 2008, 06:33 PM)
lol alot of card names which I have no idea what they are. Looks like its back to the basic for me tongue.gif
if possible catchup in time for the nationals qualifiers...
heretic6
post May 28 2008, 07:29 PM

192 posts

if you're not going for discard..you can always opt for mono black control aggro (korlash control). smile.gif
evofantasy
post May 28 2008, 08:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ May 28 2008, 07:29 PM)
if you're not going for discard..you can always opt for mono black control aggro (korlash control). smile.gif
yup or MonoBblack rogue...
Playbook
post May 29 2008, 09:28 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ May 24 2008, 03:10 AM)
Which foil .. the release party or the normal foil ?
I am very impressed with Team Moose's MTG Malaysia website. Very nicely done, taking shape very well.

Karry - Who is Moose on the website? Is it you? Pic looks same...
7chai
post May 29 2008, 09:34 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ May 29 2008, 09:28 AM)
I am very impressed with Team Moose's MTG Malaysia website. Very nicely done, taking shape very well.

shud be Melvin
blade825
post May 29 2008, 09:35 AM

85 posts

its i think 4 of ermm melvyn , cassandra , karry and win. Honestly they have done a great job. Just need our support 2 keep the site alive and running
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 29 2008, 09:57 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ May 29 2008, 09:28 AM)

Sup Mark. Moose is Melvyn.

@all: Thanks for all u guys support the MTG-Malaysia community.
blade825
post May 29 2008, 04:03 PM

85 posts

anyways this saturday draft as usual
me & kar wye will be there
Playbook
post May 29 2008, 08:08 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(blade825 @ May 29 2008, 04:03 PM)
anyways this saturday draft as usual
me & kar wye will be there
I will be there! smile.gif

blade825
post May 30 2008, 12:43 AM

85 posts

we shld have enough ppl for the turn out. Though a lot of ppl are more attracted to the block tourney. its block season anyways
TheBoredGuy
post May 30 2008, 12:37 PM

Hi everyone. May I know when is the actual date for Nationals Qualifiers? It says 22nd of June on CCEgames, but 29th of June on magicthegathering.com. So, which is which?
Powzhaai
post May 30 2008, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(TheBoredGuy @ May 30 2008, 12:37 PM)
Hi everyone. May I know when is the actual date for Nationals Qualifiers? It says 22nd of June on CCEgames, but 29th of June on magicthegathering.com. So, which is which?
its 29th. Typo.
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 30 2008, 01:41 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(TheBoredGuy @ May 30 2008, 12:37 PM)
U coming ??
evofantasy
post May 30 2008, 02:40 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i'll miss the nationals qualifiers again this year T.T
back in pg lol...
and this time no nats qualifiers in pg (damn!)
TSXenoFr3ak
post May 30 2008, 02:53 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 30 2008, 02:40 PM)
i'll miss the nationals qualifiers again this year T.T
back in pg lol...
and this time no nats qualifiers in pg (damn!)
go for the GPT Manila in pg lorr.

77 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:43 PM