FYI:

Powzhaai = Pang Ming.......... not Au Yong
Powzhaai
post Apr 12 2008, 01:26 AM

CCEGAMES.COM Presents....

SHADOWMOOR RELEASE PARTY

Shadowmoor is coming and a great way to kick off a new cycle is with a MEGA release party!
New CCE prize structure whereby everyone's a winner!!

DATE: 3rd May (Saturday)
TIME: 2pm (Registration begins at 1pm)
ENTRY FEE: RM60
FORMAT: Shadowmoor Sealed Deck (1 Tournament Pack + 2 Boosters)
ROUNDS: 4 round swiss

PRIZES:
12 points (4 wins) - 1 Shadowmoor Fat Pack!!**

** Fat pack comprise 8 Shadowmoor boosters, a novel, 20 sided dice and other cool stuff all packed up in a collector's box!

Breakdown of other prizes to be advised later.

Log on to www.ccegames.com to keep to date on this event.

This post has been edited by Powzhaai: Apr 14 2008, 04:13 PM
Powzhaai
post Apr 15 2008, 11:49 PM

Haha...

I dont think you'll ever see anything like this run in Malaysia.

In Brisbane many years ago, they used to run two main flights for pre-release. First prize is a box and prizes go all the way down to 32place. Usually its a 6 round swiss to determine winner.

If you screwed up, you could drop and join on demand 16 man sealed deck flights, which 1st prize is half a box and prizes to top 4.

Very very decent and of course better off for good players.
Powzhaai
post Apr 16 2008, 12:08 AM

SHADOWMOOR PRE-RELEASE
Come check out our booth this weekend (19th & 20th April) during the pre-release for great singles prices and extensive buylist which includes Shadowmoor!!

SHADOWMOOR RELEASE PARTY

Shadowmoor is coming and a great way to kick off a new cycle is with a MEGA release party!

FORMAT: Shadowmoor Sealed Deck (1 Tournament Pack + 2 Boosters)*

PRIZES:
9 to 11 points - 6 Shadowmoor Boosters
6 to 8 points - 4 Shadowmoor Boosters
0 to 5 points - 2 Shadowmoor Boosters

** Fat pack comprise 8 Shadowmoor boosters, a novel, 20 sided dice and other cool stuff all packed up in a collector's box!
* First 32 participants receive a limited edition Shadowmoor Foil Release card!

Email us at ccegames@gmail.com if you have any questions.
Powzhaai
post Apr 16 2008, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(7chai @ Apr 16 2008, 01:15 PM)
u all tonned down the price ?
Oh yea..... RM60 for a starter, 4 (2+2) boosters and a release foil MINIMUM!

Win half your games and its RM60 for a starter and 6 boosters......
Powzhaai
post Apr 16 2008, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(blade825 @ Apr 16 2008, 01:28 PM)
actualli if guys get a great turnout u shld run it for 2 sessions next release party . hehe id play 4 sessions if u guys had 4 sessions biggrin.gif
Sounds like great idea but got few problems....

1. Only got 32 release cards to give away

2. I dont think i've seen more than 50 different faces at our shop.

3. Where am I going to squeeze enough tables for all of you???

Maybe CCE should run a donation drive with a theme "Help get a bigger playing space for you" smile.gif
Powzhaai
post Apr 18 2008, 07:01 AM

QUOTE(sleeplessly @ Apr 18 2008, 01:06 AM)
Hi, guys

This mayb a bit stupid but here goes...

do any of you guys out there know anything about the details of prerelease in Penang...

im very grateful if anyone can inform me or anything...many thanks... smile.gif
Call Marcus up from Novel Hut. If im not mistaken usually its still at One Stop Plaza. Have you got the number?
Powzhaai
post Apr 21 2008, 09:23 AM

BOOSTER PACKS AVAILABLE NOW!!!

Yes thats right, we have boosters in stock. But limited quantities only!!!!

RM9 per Shadowmoor booster pack

RM320 for 36 packs (Sorry we don't have any sealed boxes)

Come on down to our store and be the first lucky few to grab them!

Other Promos:

SHADOWMOOR RELEASE PARTY

PRIZES:

This post has been edited by Powzhaai: Apr 21 2008, 05:43 PM
Powzhaai
post Apr 23 2008, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(Playbook @ Apr 23 2008, 12:20 PM)
i'm ok, but i think it's not that there will be not enough ppl, it's that there will not be enough packs.... see if they will book a pod of 8 (24 packs).  i am 100% sure their prelease pack supplies will finish out this saturday (unless they dip into the release party stuff  smile.gif )
Hey Mark

Dont worry about the packs. We have more than enough for the usual drafting (up to 3 or 4 pods). Just give au Yong the head's up and he'll set aside the packs for you.

FYI, we have Shadowmoor packs on sale now at our store @ RM9 a pack. So if you need packs for your Friday drafting, come on over and get them then.

Cheers.

PM
Powzhaai
post Apr 23 2008, 04:10 PM

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT!!!

We have just received word from Hasbro Malaysia that Shadowmoor Booster pack prices have been set across all retail shops at RM10 a pack. Unfortunately, this was the result of several unknown retailers making some noise about our crazy RM9 pack prices. Because we do care for our players, we have objected this decision greatly but in the end, we still had to succumb to their decision as the distributor for Magic the Gathering in Malaysia. Non-compliance would have resulted in us not being able to host anymore premiere events, release parties and other sanctioned events!

Therefore, effective from the Shadowmoor official release date of 2nd May 2008, Shadowmoor Booster Packs will be priced at RM10 a pack.

We deeply regret any inconvenience this has caused and so as a token of appreciation for your loyalty, all available Shadowmoor booster packs which we have obtained from the pre-release will still be priced at RM9 a pack until the 1st of May. Stock is limited so come on down to grab them as soon as you can!

Below will be CCE's new price structure effective from 2nd May 2008:

SHADOWMOOR BOOSTER PACK - RM10 per pack
SHADOWMOOR BOOSTER BOX - RM330 per box
SHADOWMOOR FAT PACK - RM100 per box

SHADOWMOOR DRAFTS - RM30 per person (with existing prize structure)

Going forward, CCE will be carrying out various promotions to give you the best prices for MTG products. Do check our website (ccegames.com) regularly for updates.

Email us at ccegames@gmail.com if you have questions.

Thanks for your support!

Pang Ming

This post has been edited by Powzhaai: Apr 23 2008, 04:42 PM
Powzhaai
post Apr 25 2008, 01:26 PM

CCEGAMES.COM Weekend Announcements (26 to 27 April)

BOOSTER PACKS AVAILABLE NOW!!!

Yes thats right, we have boosters in stock. But limited quantities only!!!!

RM9 per Shadowmoor booster pack

RM320 for 36 packs (Sorry we don't have any sealed boxes)

Come on down to our store and be the first lucky few to grab them!

Friday Night Magic
Our usual weekly FNM continues after our break for the pre-release.
Fee: RM5 per person
When: 3pm start time (Saturday) Registration starts from 2.30pm
Prizes: 2 packs for first prize, 1 pack each for top half. 1 FNM Foil each for top 4.

Shadowmoor Drafts
Mark and gang is back at it with weekly drafts - this time featuring all new Shadowmoor! Multiple pods have been booked and boosters reserved. So get yourself in the action!
Fee: RM30 per person
When: First Pod 2pm Saturday (Other pods start when have 8 players)
Format: Triple Shadowmoor Single Elimination Drafts
Prizes: Shadowmoor Boosters for top half and DCI foils for bottom half. Everyone's a winner!

Shadowmoor Buylist
Our Shadowmoor Buylist will be up tommorrow. So take note of our crazy buy prices!

Other Announcements:
As per our previous post, Shadowmoor Booster Pack prices will be standardised at RM10 a pack across all retailers starting from May 2nd. So we're clearing off all our stock before that day to you at only RM9!!

And dont forget our..........

SHADOWMOOR RELEASE PARTY

PRIZES:

Powzhaai
post Apr 25 2008, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(7chai @ Apr 25 2008, 01:49 PM)
migwawd, CCE still sell 9 bucks ?
Yes until 2nd of May when official release of Shadowmoor.

After official release, all prices go to RM10. Right now we're clearing all the stock we bought from Pre-release. Stock selling fast as we already have 56 packs reserved for drafts...
Powzhaai
post Apr 25 2008, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(retep @ Apr 25 2008, 03:06 PM)
While I must say price competition among retailers is a good thing for us players, I believe the profit margin for MTG products is slim as it is. If you're willing to sell the packs at $9, you can just sell them at $10 each and throw in a free booster for every 10 boosters they buy. Or that is not allowed as well?
Well im sure if that's what the people wants, that's what they'll get!

Only catch is... you gotta come down to the store and ask smile.gif
Powzhaai
post Apr 25 2008, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(Playbook @ Apr 25 2008, 04:03 PM)

p.s. as a postscript, the discount could also be scaled... maybe 1st 10 boosters @ RM0.50 "gift" award per booster purchased, more than 10, RM1 "gift" award per booster purchased...
Nice idea Mark, but i think its gonna be a major paperwork headache if we had to track sales for each individual customer.

Buts its something to work on.
Powzhaai
post Apr 25 2008, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Apr 25 2008, 04:46 PM)
Can have like a CCE loyalty member card and just scan the member's number into the computer. So no need paperwork, but more expensive to be done.
Loyalty card sounds good but definately not the scanning machine haha... bankrupt leh.

If lets say we have membership card which you pay an annual fee (RM20 maybe) and u get RM1 discount for all boosters? All you need to do is sign up and "flash" the card and we charge you RM9 per pack. After 20 packs you cover back already. Haha. What you all think?
Powzhaai
post Apr 25 2008, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 25 2008, 06:35 PM)
btw powzhaai jz helping a fren to ask, when will the theme decks be on sale and wut price?
thanks XD
Right now we're not selling theme decks at the store as people only wanna buy certain ones and we cannot sell the rest. Either you buy the entire box or we can see whether we can construct a similiar precon deck for RM35.
Powzhaai
post Apr 26 2008, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 25 2008, 11:36 PM)
Hi Powzhaai, if my fren and myself register and pay for the release party tmr .. will we be in the top 32 to get the release FOIL cards ??
Hi

Yes. We're accepting pre-registrations from tomorrow onwards.
Powzhaai
post Apr 27 2008, 09:56 AM

Hey Guys

Great turnout yesterday at CCE...
3 draft pods and FNM all running at the same time!! Gotta be some record in CCE's books smile.gif
Big thanks to you all and hope you all had fun! Looking forward to see you next week for:

SHADOWMOOR RELEASE PARTY

PRIZES:

We've been accepting pre-registrations throughout the weekend. Still many slots to go!
First 32 advance paid registrations will be confirmed the foil release card!
PS: For those who fall out after 32.... there will be "a special surprise gift". Catch is... you have to be there that day to find out.

Powzhaai
post Apr 27 2008, 05:53 PM

Question: Is CCE Games open on Thursday (1 May)? It's Labour Day, just wondering if you guys are having a Public Holiday on that day?

[/quote]

Yes we are open, same time.
Powzhaai
post Apr 28 2008, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(Flatscan @ Apr 28 2008, 03:39 PM)
Speaking of public holiday, any organizer planning a tournament or sanctioned event this coming May 1?....I know its labor day but oh well :-)
We might be able to still run a Shadowmoor draft (need to check how many packs we have left though).

If you guys want a standard tournament, we can run one ad-hoc one, same rules as a Saturday FNM but without the FNM card.

RM5 per player (minimum 8) and packs for top half.

If you guys are game for it, i can make it happen.

Let me know what you think.

This post has been edited by Powzhaai: Apr 28 2008, 04:16 PM

0.0338sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:43 AM