48 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Darklight's 12 day rotation, Based on request by pm's

JonYeap
post Jun 5 2009, 04:47 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Jun 5 2009, 03:04 PM)
well, u're right mate..but then again considering my height, and playing heavy weights, i dun think it's ok for me..but seriously, i think i'm kinda week la... cry.gif

u c, my max weight for me if i do a barbell bench press is only 27.5kg for each side... doh.gif
well,i can do that with perfect form but lil reps..maybe only 4...and my weight right now is 68kg..questiions is..is that my max amount of weight that i can push? hmm.gif ..or i'm at this flat muscle growth stage? doh.gif
bro... just to let u know.
i can deadlift 160kg, smith shoulder press 70kg 8 reps, squat 1rm 120-130kg, but i cant bench press 80kg.
i can only do 70kg for 8-10 reps thats all.
and i weight 85kg.
with ur weight, u r already pushing 75kg for 4 reps.
thats VERY good already... go slow... i know its useless to push too fast also.
i just started gym 3 months.
i think it takes time to progress...
like darkie says, rome aint built in a day...
go slow and steady, eventually u may even bench press 100kg.

D_Predator
post Jun 5 2009, 05:05 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jun 5 2009, 04:47 PM)
bro... just to let u know.
i can deadlift 160kg, smith shoulder press 70kg 8 reps, squat 1rm 120-130kg,  but i cant bench press 80kg.
i can only do 70kg for 8-10 reps thats all.
and i weight 85kg.
with ur weight, u r already pushing 75kg for 4 reps.
thats VERY good already... go slow... i know its useless to push too fast also.
i just started gym 3 months.
i think it takes time to progress...
like darkie says, rome aint built in a day...
go slow and steady, eventually u may even bench press 100kg.
WAT?!!..u do dead lift that weight?smith shoulder press also that weight... shocking.gif ..aiyoo..very kuat la..damn!

then again, wat u guys said is true..but hopefully it won't take that long la..i understand that proper good nutrients also play vital role.. smile.gif ..anyway what are ur goals playing this weight lifting?..like darkie,he's more into bodybuilder..like myself..i'd like to go body like hugh jackman la..dunno if u call it bodybuilder or not? tongue.gif ..i read at BB.com they say he bench press very heavy..leg press also heavy..how he do that u think? sweat.gif
JonYeap
post Jun 5 2009, 05:10 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hugh jackman is my goal too...
i want to actually do some bodybuilding.
not to the extend having 6 packs and all.
but i wanna be buffed and ripped.
defined... well, problem for me is, i hate dieting and cardio. =.=
haha...
kege
post Jun 5 2009, 05:24 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Jun 5 2009, 03:04 PM)
well, u're right mate..but then again considering my height, and playing heavy weights, i dun think it's ok for me..but seriously, i think i'm kinda week la... cry.gif

u c, my max weight for me if i do a barbell bench press is only 27.5kg for each side... doh.gif
well,i can do that with perfect form but lil reps..maybe only 4...and my weight right now is 68kg..questiions is..is that my max amount of weight that i can push? hmm.gif ..or i'm at this flat muscle growth stage? doh.gif
dude, i'm 72kg, and around same height as dark. for your weight, you are pretty darn strong! i only maxed 28kg dumbbells flat bench press for about 6 reps or so and i thought that was an achievement for me. anyway, being a bodybuilder is, i quote: "not how much u can lift, but how much you look like you can lift". some people have massive chests but lift relatively light weights for 10-15 reps for most of their bodybuilding journey. this is because there are 2 types of hypertrophy: sarcoplasmic and myofibular; in other words, one is emphasized more on size, the other on strength. but of course when u emphasize on size you will gain strength as well and vice versa.

anyway, don't be demotivated! bodybuilding (and any other strength programmes) is 80-90% diet. training is the easy part (since it takes only 1-2 hours per day, 3-4 times a week) but you have to watch what you put in your mouth throughout your whole journey! do some research on nutrition, focus more on your diet and i'm sure you'll break plateaus and make massive gains in no time thumbup.gif

good luck!
TSdarklight79
post Jun 5 2009, 05:51 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(kege @ Jun 5 2009, 05:24 PM)
dude, i'm 72kg, and around same height as dark. for your weight, you are pretty darn strong! i only maxed 28kg dumbbells flat bench press for about 6 reps or so and i thought that was an achievement for me. anyway, being a bodybuilder is, i quote: "not how much u can lift, but how much you look like you can lift". some people have massive chests but lift relatively light weights for 10-15 reps for most of their bodybuilding journey. this is because there are 2 types of hypertrophy: sarcoplasmic and myofibular; in other words, one is emphasized more on size, the other on strength. but of course when u emphasize on size you will gain strength as well and vice versa.

anyway, don't be demotivated! bodybuilding (and any other strength programmes) is 80-90% diet. training is the easy part (since it takes only 1-2 hours per day, 3-4 times a week) but you have to watch what you put in your mouth throughout your whole journey! do some research on nutrition, focus more on your diet and i'm sure you'll break plateaus and make massive gains in no time  thumbup.gif

good luck!
Exactly. People look at me and they think I go heavy but i tell them no. I lift moderately heavy, moderately high reps. What's the point if all a person does is cheat with accessory muscles. He can't get the contraction, he's not hitting the target muscle. He's only fooling himself. One of them thinks he can koyak orgasm by doing that shit. whistling.gif I guess you all know who I'm talking about. Heh.
bebeq
post Jun 5 2009, 07:37 PM

410 posts

yes i know what u talkin about..and you are 100% right with tht..coz many people doin this fo show off...how many kg u takin is not bother me..but u cant grow if u not do correct position...darki seems like u love this sport a lot..u gotta workout more for cuttin i think..and u ll look more nice..

enjoy ya workout..
kaziri
post Jun 5 2009, 08:50 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(kege @ Jun 5 2009, 05:24 PM)

anyway, don't be demotivated! bodybuilding (and any other strength programmes) is 80-90% diet. training is the easy part (since it takes only 1-2 hours per day, 3-4 times a week) but you have to watch what you put in your mouth throughout your whole journey! do some research on nutrition, focus more on your diet and i'm sure you'll break plateaus and make massive gains in no time  thumbup.gif

good luck!
hmm..u serious?i tot i'm d wimpiest among u guys?!hahaha tongue.gif ..well,i'm not quite sure if wat i'm doin is rite ere,but to me, reason why i scared goin heavy is because i'm afraid i might injured myself..u c,when u form fails u, that's when the pain comes...and to be honest i still think i'm not not like u guys because for an ez bicep curl, my max weight is 7.5kg each side, and i do it 10 reps, with someone to help me..but my frens don't really help me sangat la.. sweat.gif ..in d end, i use a lil bit of that cheat curl..hmm..maybe i need to alter my food.. rolleyes.gif

D_Predator
post Jun 5 2009, 08:54 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Jun 5 2009, 07:37 PM)
yes i know what u talkin about..and you are 100% right with tht..coz many people doin this fo show off...how many kg u takin is not bother me..but u cant grow if u not do correct position...darki seems like u love this sport a lot..u gotta workout more for cuttin i think..and u ll look more nice..

enjoy ya workout..
bebeq, if u dun mind can u tell me ur routine? smile.gif..well,if u ask me, those new guys out there sure la they wanna show of a lil bit..
guess we're the lucky ones u know..sit ere,chit chat and share knowledge on how to improve ourself... flex.gif

to me, this sport is about dedication, and discplin..don't u think so? icon_rolleyes.gif
infact, not many ppl have that sort of determination u know... smile.gif
kege
post Jun 6 2009, 12:57 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(kaziri @ Jun 5 2009, 08:50 PM)
hmm..u serious?i tot i'm d wimpiest among u guys?!hahaha tongue.gif ..well,i'm not quite sure if wat i'm doin is rite ere,but to me, reason why i scared goin heavy is because i'm afraid i might injured myself..u c,when u form fails u, that's when the pain comes...and to be honest i still think i'm not not like u guys because for an ez bicep curl, my max weight is 7.5kg each side, and i do it 10 reps, with someone to help me..but my frens don't really help me sangat la.. sweat.gif ..in d end, i use a lil bit of that cheat curl..hmm..maybe i need to alter my food.. rolleyes.gif
I'm assuming its the big ass 20kg EZ curl bar? That's pretty good!

As long as you have good, slow, controlled form, you should be safe. As long as you're not swinging the weights and you use perfect form you won't get injured. If you're really uncertain, do it on the Smith.

You're definitely not the wimpiest! And it's not always about lifting more weight. It's about making your muscles work harder. Why use more weight if you can use a lighter weight and make your muscle work harder with safer controlled form? Weights are only to help you gain the amount of muscular contraction that you want. Ego lifting will only get you hurt.

Be patient, keep at it and stay motivated! Cheers!

This post has been edited by kege: Jun 6 2009, 12:58 AM
bebeq
post Jun 6 2009, 02:59 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Jun 5 2009, 08:54 PM)
bebeq, if u dun mind can u tell me ur routine? smile.gif..well,if u ask me, those new guys out there sure la they wanna show of a lil bit..
guess we're the lucky ones u know..sit ere,chit chat and share knowledge on how to improve ourself... flex.gif

to me, this sport is about dedication, and discplin..don't u think so? icon_rolleyes.gif
infact, not many ppl have that sort of determination u know... smile.gif
mmm my routine..im doing this since 11 years...alrdy first 3 year don wait anythin....urbody metabolizm slowly slowly ll start to accpt this sport...(depend ya geinetic and how u eat workout rest etc.) in 1 year whatvr u do how u workout or eat dosent matter u ll grow 1 and 1.5 inch cant go more...and every year this ll go down...ll be hard to make muscle...(you have to chnge food sleep time workout routine everythin) without steroid( wich is easy way to grow but ll bring very bad healt problem) u cant grow more then ur geinetic givin fo ya...and asian geinetic not like us cant grow too mch with naturel food...so time will show how patient you are...maybe u ll need 10 year to get naturel 16 inch arm...

first...dont look other people workout routine...many people doin this mistake...you ll teach what ur body need...and gotta be very close with ya own body..chnge urworkout routine alwys...dont do barbell only mix with dumbell...dont use machine (machine wont help you to grow.)sometimes give shock to ya muscle they ll feel strange and ll improve.... in 1 week don do sex more then 2 time..coz after u do sex or mastbrte takin alot of calori from ya body and make ya weak when u start to pump...

Dont fight with others how many kg u takin bla bla ..show me ya biceps ooooooooo mine is bigger..don go this kind of argument..even for chit cat... fight with urslf...be serious...sure urgoal ll be there...You can cheat me or others but u cant cheat urslf...u know what u have and what u gonna do...

as i said but most of ya not belive...i do workout 15 mnute only...coz i know what mybody need....i do like leg exrcse alot...expclly squat..4 set 8 reps 40 80 120 160 i do max (depend mymood sometimes down also) sometimes i do 160 120 80 40 chnge...go up go down..make urbody crzy...in asia people not eat fruit alot..eat more apple fo ya energy...orange and bana... learn to drink fruit tea.....at least 1 lt milk drink...

this is same like ya cock...if u don know how to control it...ll f*** aroun...so learn to control yourslf..by the way sorrry darkie usin ya page ...enough fo today...i gotta sleep...

RoxyGal
post Jun 6 2009, 03:01 AM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 5 2009, 05:51 PM)
Exactly. People look at me and they think I go heavy but i tell them no.  I lift moderately heavy, moderately high reps. What's the point if all a person does is cheat with accessory muscles. He can't get the contraction, he's not hitting the target muscle. He's only fooling himself. One of them thinks he can koyak orgasm by doing that shit.  whistling.gif I guess you all know who I'm talking about. Heh.
is the guy king83?
JonYeap
post Jun 6 2009, 03:10 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Jun 6 2009, 03:01 AM)
is the guy king83?
haha... u r wrong. =.=
hehe... its not king83
TSdarklight79
post Jun 6 2009, 03:36 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Jun 5 2009, 07:37 PM)

enjoy ya workout..
Before you judge, I have cuts. I am very, very FAIR, which is why the cuts don't show in the videos. You have no idea how fair I am. My female friends would tell me how much they would love getting my skin but I hate it. I can't get a tan, tried that shit at a beach resort and got sunburnt badly.

You should also ask, what is one person's goals before you assume that I want to cut. I am a natural, and though it is possible to get gain mass and cut at the same time, it is very difficult. However, I am in the bulking phase atm. I want to get as big as I can naturally. Terry Gallyot (5 times Mr Asia) is my bodybuilding mentor, my friend in real life and I attribute most of my gains to him. Most of the advice I give is what he has mostly taught me.

QUOTE(bebeq @ Jun 6 2009, 02:59 AM)
mmm my routine..im doing this since 11 years...alrdy first 3 year don wait anythin....urbody metabolizm slowly slowly ll start to accpt this sport...(depend ya geinetic and how u eat workout rest etc.) in 1 year whatvr u do how u workout or eat dosent matter u ll grow 1 and 1.5 inch cant go more...and every year this ll go down...ll be hard to make muscle...(you have to chnge food sleep time workout routine everythin) without steroid( wich is easy way to grow but ll bring very bad healt problem) u cant grow more then ur geinetic givin fo ya...and asian geinetic not like us cant grow too mch with naturel food...so time will show how patient you are...maybe u ll need 10 year to get naturel 16 inch arm...
   first...dont look other people workout routine...many people doin this mistake...you ll teach what ur body need...and gotta be very close with ya own body..chnge urworkout routine alwys...dont do barbell only mix with dumbell...dont use machine (machine wont help you to grow.)sometimes give shock to ya muscle they ll feel strange and ll improve.... in 1 week don do sex more then 2 time..coz after u do sex or mastbrte takin alot of calori from ya body and make ya weak when u start to pump...

Dont fight with others how many kg u takin bla bla ..show me ya biceps ooooooooo mine is bigger..don go this kind of argument..even for chit cat... fight with urslf...be serious...sure urgoal ll be there...You can cheat me or others but u cant cheat urslf...u know what u have and what u gonna do...

as i said but most of ya not belive...i do workout 15 mnute only...coz i know what mybody need....i do like leg exrcse alot...expclly squat..4 set 8 reps 40 80 120 160 i do max (depend mymood sometimes down also) sometimes i do 160 120 80 40 chnge...go up go down..make urbody crzy...in asia people not eat fruit alot..eat more apple fo ya energy...orange and bana... learn to drink fruit tea.....at least 1 lt milk drink...

this is same like ya cock...if u don know how to control it...ll f*** aroun...so learn to control yourslf..by the way sorrry darkie usin ya page ...enough fo today...i gotta sleep...
I'm sorry but I don't agree with some of the things you say. What? Sex is just like cardio for goodness' sake. What? Masturbation? Do you know what is in the content of sperm? Glycoprotein, not protein. How does jerking off bleed calories from your body may I ask? You're trying to tell me masturbation using my pronators and suppinator muscles are going to burn tons and tons of calories? That's not going to impede muscle growth for goodness' sake. If that is the case, I really don't want to know how furiously and vigorously you masturbate.

Yes, some of your content in this post does have its merits but you should do more research before you post some other things. I have as much experience in bodybuilding as you and I, too know what I talk about. But my experience pales in comparison to Terry Gallyot's and I'd rather defer to his knowledge compared to many others.

I have read Bob Cicherillo's (IFBB Pro) thread through and through and am still following it at bb.com and nowhere does he say that sex impedes muscle growth, nor does masturbation. The only time he advocates NOT masturbating or having sex is before a workout for obvious reasons.

Again I say, yes, you may have 11 years of experience. Terry and Bob have more than 30 years of experience in the sport of bodybuilding. And if we didn't look at time honoured routines which have worked for decades, centuries even, then we'd be lost in the dark on how to bodybuild in the first place. We'd be showing disrespect to esteemed individuals such as Marvin Eder, Sandow, Steve Reeves, etc. So do allow me to correct you, we should look at the workouts of successful individuals, then modify them to suit OUR needs. Every successful training program has a template.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Jun 6 2009, 05:59 AM
D_Predator
post Jun 6 2009, 09:56 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 6 2009, 03:36 AM)
Before you judge, I have cuts. I am very, very FAIR, which is why the cuts don't show in the videos. You have no idea how fair I am. My female friends would tell me how much they would love getting my skin but I hate it. I can't get a tan, tried that shit at a beach resort and got sunburnt badly.

You should also ask, what is one person's goals before you assume that I want to cut. I am a natural, and though it is possible to get gain mass and cut at the same time, it is very difficult. However, I am in the bulking phase atm. I want to get as big as I can naturally. Terry Gallyot (5 times Mr Asia) is my bodybuilding mentor, my friend in real life and I attribute most of my gains to him. Most of the advice I give is what he has mostly taught me.

I'm sorry but I don't agree with some of the things you say. What? Sex is just like cardio for goodness' sake. What? Masturbation? Do you know what is in the content of sperm? Glycoprotein, not protein. How does jerking off bleed calories from your body may I ask? You're trying to tell me masturbation using my pronators and suppinator muscles are going to burn tons and tons of calories? That's not going to impede muscle growth for goodness' sake. If that is the case, I really don't want to know how furiously and vigorously you masturbate.

Yes, some of your content in this post does have its merits but you should do more research before you post some other things. I have as much experience in bodybuilding as you and I, too know what I talk about. But my experience pales in comparison to Terry Gallyot's and I'd rather defer to his knowledge compared to many others.

I have read Bob Cicherillo's (IFBB Pro) thread through and through and am still following it at bb.com and nowhere does he say that sex impedes muscle growth, nor does masturbation. The only time he advocates NOT masturbating or having sex is before a workout for obvious reasons.

Again I say, yes, you may have 11 years of experience. Terry and Bob have more than 30 years of experience in the sport of bodybuilding. And if we didn't look at time honoured routines which have worked for decades, centuries even, then we'd be lost in the dark on how to bodybuild in the first place. We'd be showing disrespect to esteemed individuals such as Marvin Eder, Sandow, Steve Reeves, etc. So do allow me to correct you, we should look at the workouts of successful individuals, then modify them to suit OUR needs. Every successful training program has a template.
waa..sex also have effect huh?i didn't know that?but then, if a guy is a heavy masturbator..wat are the consequences? blink.gif
btw darkie, ur upper chest and traps looking solid!! thumbup.gif ..and i'm having trouble to let my traps look visible like yours..even my uppur chest like tak nampak only..aiyoo. rclxub.gif

Added on June 6, 2009, 9:59 am
QUOTE(kege @ Jun 6 2009, 12:57 AM)
I'm assuming its the big ass 20kg EZ curl bar? That's pretty good!

As long as you have good, slow, controlled form, you should be safe. As long as you're not swinging the weights and you use perfect form you won't get injured. If you're really uncertain, do it on the Smith.

You're definitely not the wimpiest! And it's not always about lifting more weight. It's about making your muscles work harder. Why use more weight if you can use a lighter weight and make your muscle work harder with safer controlled form? Weights are only to help you gain the amount of muscular contraction that you want. Ego lifting will only get you hurt.

Be patient, keep at it and stay motivated! Cheers!
kege, that ez bar plus with my weight 20kg ma? sweat.gif ..i dun think so la bro...
yeah, i y'terday hang out with this guy, he's a bodybuilder la..he said the same thing too..most ppl just rush things for weight and then injured badly..took them sometime to recuperate.. sweat.gif

if possible, i'd like to avoid that..but biase la..when in d gym, u c some skinny dude lifting the weights almost similar than u,obviosly u like wanna lift more...hahaha..guess it's d ego then huh? tongue.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by D_Predator: Jun 6 2009, 09:59 AM
kege
post Jun 6 2009, 10:31 AM

336 posts

waa..sex also have effect huh?i didn't know that?but then, if a guy is a heavy masturbator..wat are the consequences? blink.gif

Haha. I seriously do hope you're being sarcastic. Well I guess if you masturbate right before you workout you could possibly be more fatigued. Lmao. biggrin.gif

kege, that ez bar plus with my weight 20kg ma? sweat.gif ..i dun think so la bro...
yeah, i y'terday hang out with this guy, he's a bodybuilder la..he said the same thing too..most ppl just rush things for weight and then injured badly..took them sometime to recuperate.. sweat.gif

if possible, i'd like to avoid that..but biase la..when in d gym, u c some skinny dude lifting the weights almost similar than u,obviosly u like wanna lift more...hahaha..guess it's d ego then huh? tongue.gif  whistling.gif
For what it's worth, I meant the bar itself is 20kg. Not including your weights. So that's a pretty considerable amount to curl!

Yeah most people ego lift in the gym. They're cheating themselves for no reason; no one really cares how much you lift in actuality. Know your body and know what it's capable of, and block out your surroundings. Pick a weight to help you fail within your target rep range with slow, controlled and perfect form. Everything else is just distraction.

Hope that helps. Cheers!

This post has been edited by kege: Jun 6 2009, 10:33 AM
bebeq
post Jun 6 2009, 03:51 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 6 2009, 03:36 AM)

yes is good to hear tht u learning somethin but ur mistake is they are using steroid...dsnt matter how many year they make bb.( Did you hear any 1 of them said tht im using steroid to get this size?how many of them said tht i got heart oparetion coz of drugs did u hear other then greg valentino)they doin this for make money ....you cant compare natural bb with them yes you read so many pro bb...they takin other hormon from outside of coz they can do sex everyday ...they wont lost anythin..but u r natural...you cant look their workout...trust me the thing u read the things from Pro BB 60% is bullshit...coz they are not true what they are on...how they really do...how they really eat...they just using their mouth to say somethin..

yes i do respect to them coz not easy to be like them...they give their life for this...many of them died also...but if u are here to talk about naturel body building pls do not talk about pro...

This post has been edited by bebeq: Jun 6 2009, 03:52 PM
TSdarklight79
post Jun 6 2009, 04:15 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Jun 6 2009, 03:51 PM)
yes is good to hear tht u learning somethin but ur mistake is they are using steroid...dsnt matter how many year they make bb.( Did you hear any 1 of them said tht im using steroid to get this size?how many of them said tht i got heart oparetion coz of drugs did u hear other then greg valentino)they doin this for make money ....you cant compare natural bb with them yes you read so many pro bb...they takin other hormon from outside of coz they can do sex everyday ...they wont lost anythin..but u r natural...you cant look their workout...trust me the thing u read the things from Pro BB 60% is bullshit...coz they are not true what they are on...how they really do...how they really eat...they just using their mouth to say somethin..

yes i do respect to them coz not easy to be like them...they give their life for this...many of them died also...but if u are here to talk about naturel body building pls do not talk about pro...
No, I don't think you understand. Greg Valentino, as despicable as he is in the bodybuilding world due to the use of synthol on his arms still has a great fan following because of his outspoken attitude. He asked this question to everyone. Do you know what separates an elite bodybuilder from a normal mundane trainee? They know how to listen to their body. They know what works for them because of their years of experience in this field.

Steroids or no steroids, no one can develop an impressive physique without the proper application of knowledge and smart training. Granted steroids make it easier but nobody grows muscles with just easy training. Do you think that just because a person is on AAS, they don't work their asses off? You don't just sit there and juice and just grow. I've seen the kind of intensity which they work out with and I'll tell you that I've seen enough to have a healthy respect for those who juice and they really go balls to the wall.

You say that 60% of what probodybuilders say is bullshit. THIS is the results I got from listening to PRO bodybuilders:-
From this:-
To this:-
To this:-

And I am still growing. I was 50-55kg when I first started. It is because of listening to pro bodybuilders' advices that I gained so much. Terry is one of them.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Jun 6 2009, 04:18 PM
D_Predator
post Jun 6 2009, 04:46 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kege @ Jun 6 2009, 10:31 AM)
Haha. I seriously do hope you're being sarcastic. Well I guess if you masturbate right before you workout you could possibly be more fatigued. Lmao.  biggrin.gif
For what it's worth, I meant the bar itself is 20kg. Not including your weights. So that's a pretty considerable amount to curl!

Yeah most people ego lift in the gym. They're cheating themselves for no reason; no one really cares how much you lift in actuality. Know your body and know what it's capable of, and block out your surroundings. Pick a weight to help you fail within your target rep range with slow, controlled and perfect form. Everything else is just distraction.

Hope that helps. Cheers!
u sure?coz i tried before la masturbate before workout..i felt more energetic..kinda happy..something like that la..honest..something wrong with me? doh.gif

Added on June 6, 2009, 4:48 pmdarkie, try cut la ur bicep..sure nice wan..hmm..true la wat usay..i had a chat with this bodybuilder and he said like u..listen to ur body..hmm..darkie, go n compete la.juz do it for fun ma..rugi la..tongue.gif

This post has been edited by D_Predator: Jun 6 2009, 04:48 PM
TSdarklight79
post Jun 6 2009, 05:17 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Jun 6 2009, 04:46 PM)
u sure?coz i tried before la masturbate before workout..i felt more energetic..kinda happy..something like that la..honest..something wrong with me? doh.gif
Damn dude. I didn't have to know. Lol.

Added on June 6, 2009, 4:48 pmdarkie, try cut la ur bicep..sure nice wan..hmm..true la wat usay..i had a chat with this bodybuilder and he said like u..listen to ur body..hmm..darkie, go n compete la.juz do it for fun ma..rugi la..tongue.gif
Lol, Terry already said my biceps have no peak. It's gonna be that way. But yeah i think there's some improvement. No, never gonna compete. I just took a pic a few days ago. I should have wore the same singlet, can't see my traps in that shirt. Damn. Compare to the old one:-

This post has been edited by darklight79: Jun 6 2009, 05:19 PM
kege
post Jun 6 2009, 05:23 PM

336 posts

LMAO. Too much info haha. Well good on you then! Screw pre workout and just grab some KY! rclxms.gif

48 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:48 PM