208 Pages « < 171 172 173 174 175 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread #2, 3G/3.5G Broadband

PootieTang_85
post Apr 9 2010, 09:21 AM

LOL
767 posts

yup true, usb modem more convenient...got mine E220 free modem on April 3...funny the ads come out late...didn't notice before this
karheng
post Apr 9 2010, 09:40 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Apr 9 2010, 09:12 AM)
after some searching, seem that MF600 is lousy as it only comes with one LAN port and no extra port or wireless capabilities.

E1762 is still the best deal.. smile.gif
i'm using bundle home value package, 2GB, also never use this modem which is free last time.

It's actually almost the same if you take 1.5GB free MF600 ( advanced RM48 ),
or 2GB Home value ( FREE 2 months,upfront RM118 = RM59 first 2 month ),RM48 3rd month onwards. Got extra 0.5GB quota every month if compare to above.

So still recommend take USB modem. E220 or E1762.
shadow111
post Apr 9 2010, 09:56 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Apr 9 2010, 09:40 AM)
i'm using bundle home value package, 2GB, also never use this modem which is free last time.

It's actually almost the same if you take 1.5GB free MF600 ( advanced RM48 ),
or 2GB Home value ( FREE 2 months,upfront RM118 = RM59 first 2 month ),RM48 3rd month onwards. Got extra 0.5GB quota every month if compare to above.

So still recommend take USB modem. E220 or E1762.
if MF600 comes with extra port or wireless, it will be a good bargain..
fastreader
post Apr 9 2010, 10:53 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Apr 9 2010, 09:12 AM)
after some searching, seem that MF600 is lousy as it only comes with one LAN port and no extra port or wireless capabilities.

E1762 is still the best deal.. smile.gif
yeap..the MF600 is as useless as those old modem without wireess and with ONLY 1 LAN port...those usb modem is the catcher..

am planning to change to maxis at the end of this month if this promotion is still available...greedy for the modem... laugh.gif

shadow111
post Apr 9 2010, 10:57 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 9 2010, 10:53 AM)
yeap..the MF600 is as useless as those old modem without wireess and with ONLY 1 LAN port...those usb modem is the catcher..

am planning to change to maxis at the end of this month if this promotion is still available...greedy for the modem... laugh.gif
promo valid till 30 April nia..
cybpsych
post Apr 9 2010, 11:14 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Apr 8 2010, 10:26 PM)
steamyx now doing great job, but maxis 1 they fail.... unlimited broadbang with data cap block....
curious: WHICH wireless broadband doesn't have data cap block?
cybpsych
post Apr 9 2010, 11:17 AM

---------------------
65,367 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Apr 9 2010, 08:31 AM)

Added on April 9, 2010, 8:32 amu can start to online after like 1+hrs. I think it will be faster if you straight go to maxis center rather than those authorized dealer

QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 9 2010, 09:00 AM)
they will activate ur internet within 24 hour...i did ask them this too...

1-2 hrs only (frm maxis dealer)
fastreader
post Apr 9 2010, 11:43 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Apr 9 2010, 10:57 AM)
promo valid till 30 April nia..
its alrite...i will subscribe at the near end of this month...cos now still with digi..billing date is end of this month...not worth to subscribe now juz for the modem...me banyak tamak for the modem...later if i manage to sell it off (for like Rm90.00), then its like it will cover 2 months of my broadband bill.. tongue.gif
shadow111
post Apr 9 2010, 11:45 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 9 2010, 11:43 AM)
its alrite...i will subscribe at the near end of this month...cos now still with digi..billing date is end of this month...not worth to subscribe now juz for the modem...me banyak tamak for the modem...later if i manage to sell it off (for like Rm90.00), then its like it will cover 2 months of my broadband bill.. tongue.gif
hopefully, the free modem is still available by that time.. hehehe
AskarPerang
post Apr 9 2010, 01:58 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 9 2010, 11:14 AM)
curious: WHICH wireless broadband doesn't have data cap block?
This one here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/390525
hirota
post Apr 9 2010, 02:14 PM

2,388 posts

yesterday went to giant kelana jaya, ask 1 small agent there, do they have the free gift, they said no, so tmr i will go Berjaya timequare maxis centre apply.
fastreader
post Apr 9 2010, 05:22 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 9 2010, 02:14 PM)
yesterday went to giant kelana jaya, ask 1 small agent there, do they have the free gift, they said no, so tmr i will go Berjaya timequare maxis centre apply.
better to go to the maxis center..save the trouble of running around..
davidmak
post Apr 10 2010, 11:04 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Apr 9 2010, 03:25 AM)
as i said before, E220 is only support max 384k upload, while E1762 can support better upload speed for HSUPA.
QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 9 2010, 03:54 AM)
upload?...not many people reli bother about UPLOAD...its more towards download....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
But the point is whether your subscription allows more than 384kbps upload. Most readings I find from everyone here (either using Digi, Maxis, Celcom, UMobile) is around 0.1-0.2Mbps. We never hit 2Mbps. Of course we do have a few exceptions here but they don't represent every user's experience.

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Apr 9 2010, 11:45 AM)
hopefully, the free modem is still available by that time.. hehehe
Now, most of them out of stock or slow stock pickup because PC Fair is just next week. A lot of pile up is in the process for that purpose. So stocks should be plenty there.
fastreader
post Apr 10 2010, 12:27 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Apr 10 2010, 11:04 AM)
But the point is whether your subscription allows more than 384kbps upload. Most readings I find from everyone here (either using Digi, Maxis, Celcom, UMobile) is around 0.1-0.2Mbps. We never hit 2Mbps. Of course we do have a few exceptions here but they don't represent every user's experience.
Now, most of them out of stock or slow stock pickup because PC Fair is just next week. A lot of pile up is in the process for that purpose. So stocks should be plenty there.
WOW!!!..it make sense too....they are stockpiling for the PC fair!!!! damn this is good...PC fair in Kuching is near the end of this month, that means that my Digi bill oso almost over....

Maxis E220 modem..here i come!!!..rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

*hope they dun tell me:no stock, only got the E1762, must subscribe 5 months.. cry.gif cry.gif *
hirota
post Apr 10 2010, 05:36 PM

2,388 posts

just back from BTS maxis centre, got my free sub the 1.5G pax and get the free modem, when i show them the free passport which printed out from my email, they told this only available for online application.. wtf.......

now i plug in the modem into my laptop which running win7 ultimate, waited about 1hour ++ still unable to connect.... should i call to maxis CS hotline?
-Teddy-
post Apr 10 2010, 06:18 PM

meh
1,939 posts

I think you should wait a while more. You should just ask them to borrow you their PC/Laptop and register online in front of theme lol.
mengsuan
post Apr 10 2010, 06:23 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Can E220 make voice call?
cybpsych
post Apr 10 2010, 07:10 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

no. so does e1762.
karheng
post Apr 10 2010, 07:27 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 10 2010, 05:36 PM)
just back from BTS maxis centre, got my free sub the 1.5G pax and get the free modem, when i show them the free passport which printed out from my email, they told this only available for online application.. wtf.......

now i plug in the modem into my laptop which running win7 ultimate, waited about 1hour ++ still unable to connect.... should i call to maxis CS hotline?
funny...you should bring your laptop and submit the application in front of the counter in that case.... tongue.gif
shadow111
post Apr 10 2010, 11:32 PM

3,140 posts

wen to pc fair in pg today. lots of maxis/digi/celcom/p1 people there selling their product. it's was so happening as they are situated next by one another.

208 Pages « < 171 172 173 174 175 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:57 AM