129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V2, Rant about anything and everything here!

daimon
post Jun 17 2008, 03:38 PM

611 posts

poor service, ruin my daily life routine....cant do my work cant have entertainment...usually i on9 for whole night to do my thing n entertainment, now one night on9 oso tak cukup 2 hours!

cant even do my work, takkan i nid to go cc? siao one meh!?
jitbeng
post Jun 17 2008, 05:40 PM

302 posts

Go to this website http://www.skmm.gov.my/consumer/complaint.asp.
Scrolled down to Complaint Procedure.
Download Form 1 - Notification of Complaint.
Write your complaint. Write politely & send to aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my

I complained of slow connection & frequent disconnections. I go a reply on the same day. A few days later I got a call from an officer of TM I think.

It work for me. Now my download from testmy.net is about 900 kbps & from speakeasy.net about 700 kbps. From speedtest.net (KL) about 900kbps. Mine is 1M line. So far so good. Touch wood.

Give it a try smile.gif

P/S,
Wasting time complaining direct to TM. Most of the time it does not work out the way you want.

This post has been edited by jitbeng: Jun 17 2008, 05:42 PM
IanLim
post Jun 17 2008, 10:29 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Jun 15 2008, 03:52 PM)
dun compare the infrastructure of europe and asia

you have to compare with south east asia.

the way you saying is untrue

18 pound consider cheap for them due to.
1st: they earn 2k pound and pay 18 pound for connection
2nd: we earn 2k rm and pay rm78 for connection

of course our standard living wont be higher

and hell, i happy with paying rm78 if the stupid connection is constant nice, i having stupid request timeout for 2 weeks.

today the tmnet call me, i shoot back them, they told me they doesnt check for home user, i say please say again ur word and i would like to record down what you say.

and i told her, if you guys only check for company line and not adsl for home user? so what for we subscribe streamyx?

i insist of speaking with thier team leader, and i insist, you either send a technician down, or you get complain from mcmc and ask ur team leader read the news tomorrow.
Still, RM78 is too much..., if not why i am still using rm66..., for 512k, it's plain lousy connection for its price.., RM66 better go and isi minyak leh.. ohmy.gif

Maybe because i am an online gamer, thats why, it's very important for me to have a fast and stable connection..., and yet the charges is like skyrocket.., it's never affordable.. shakehead.gif Still i don't understand why we can't have the connection for the same price..?? Unless all the related material has to be imported..., else uses our own one will become worst more... hmm.gif

Like that, maybe we all should go to Euro there to uses this technology and plus., no need to stay up morning for UERO 2008.. sweat.gif
Aggroboy
post Jun 18 2008, 10:18 AM

637 posts

Yeah don't compare Malaysia to Europe, we are a 3rd world country laugh.gif

We should be compared to Africa, maybe Afghanistan.
ps360
post Jun 18 2008, 02:36 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Jun 17 2008, 06:40 PM)
Go to this website http://www.skmm.gov.my/consumer/complaint.asp.
Scrolled down to Complaint Procedure. 
Download Form 1 - Notification of Complaint. 
Write your complaint.  Write politely & send to aduanskmm@cmc.gov.my

I complained of slow connection & frequent disconnections.  I go a reply on the same day.  A few days later I got a call from an officer of TM I think. 

It work for me.  Now my download from testmy.net is about 900 kbps & from speakeasy.net about 700 kbps.  From speedtest.net (KL) about 900kbps.  Mine is 1M line.  So far so good.  Touch wood.

Give it a try  smile.gif

P/S, 
Wasting time complaining direct to TM.  Most of the time it does not work out the way you want.
I've given up complaining to TM. Just downloaded and completed the form. Faxing over to them now.
Thanks for the link.
MarcoYee
post Jun 19 2008, 12:55 AM

163 posts

tmnut sux at all
tmnut just can give us a totaly sux speed...
IanLim
post Jun 19 2008, 01:07 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Jun 18 2008, 10:18 AM)
Yeah don't compare Malaysia to Europe, we are a 3rd world country laugh.gif

We should be compared to Africa, maybe Afghanistan.
Lol, but then if we want to more advance then we should compare to those who already achieve that stage and follow it.., i wonder whether TMNUT do not have this kind of mindset, that why they never improves.. shakehead.gif
MarcoYee
post Jun 19 2008, 01:10 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(IanLim @ Jun 19 2008, 01:07 AM)
Lol, but then if we want to more advance then we should compare to those who already achieve that stage and follow it.., i wonder whether TMNUT do not have this kind of mindset, that why they never improves..  shakehead.gif
i never think tmnut wanna keep improve their service...cos i cant feel it...
did you have the same feeling?
IanLim
post Jun 19 2008, 01:14 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(MarcoYee @ Jun 19 2008, 01:10 AM)
i never think tmnut wanna keep improve their service...cos i cant feel it...
did you have the same feeling?
=/, i think some of you are right.., no other company giving single competition.., so.., i actually think that they earn too much over the packages as 512k is really nothing behind it.., but they don't want to cut off the price because they want to earn more.. sad.gif

OMG, drool.gif i just realize we have big group here, come., lets form a company and give competition with better quality and price, we can do it! icon_idea.gif
WildChai
post Jun 19 2008, 05:27 PM

Wut is this?
1,022 posts

I am here to rant for both my amazement and displeasure....

Here I am in a foreign land....most of you might think this country is in turmoil or whatever you see in the news....but here I am downloading at speeds of 400 kB/s.

In my home country? I can barely break the 100 barrier. Shame on our service providers.
pillowman
post Jun 19 2008, 09:51 PM

43 posts

whow pakistan has better and faster broadband than malaysia..... +1 to pakistan, +1 to middle east, -1 to malaysia...boo
Lingo20052003
post Jun 20 2008, 04:53 PM

Jatt84
602 posts

even China broadband speed better than us, malaysia boleh
Xtryfe
post Jun 20 2008, 05:33 PM

Not need look so far. Why look at China, Pakistan etc. our great neighbor Singapore has 100X better conn nuff said. Malaysia Boleh Throttle you KAO KAO notworthy.gif Fair Usage policy my foot. rclxub.gif Don't know how to apply it now my normal connection also suffer and i don't p2p at all because my friends bring all the audio/video for me through removable hard disks thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Lingo20052003
post Jun 20 2008, 06:55 PM

Jatt84
602 posts

I do not know why Malaysia must Throttle bittorrent KAO KAO, and we still have many many things need to be improve, Throttle only will slow us down and not helping us at all.........
IanLim
post Jun 20 2008, 11:20 PM

57 posts

Hmm Xtryfe, but i heard complaints about Singnet too, lol.., but, no matter how bad, still better than ours of cause..

One thing, wonder how much is singnet price compared ours, interms of worthiness and speed..
Xtryfe
post Jun 22 2008, 12:59 AM

IanLim look at thier packages:

http://www.singnet.com.sg/plans_and_servic...asp?snbb=10Matl

3mb, 8mb, 10mb

Don't convert their money to ours because that price range will suit them but damn quality and download speed way better than ours. Double our 4mb bullshit doh.gif

Malaysia should let SingTel come here and compete i give 6months TMnut has no customers say they gonna concentrate just on phone lines streamyx packages closed down due to idiots managing the company. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
IanLim
post Jun 22 2008, 01:15 AM

57 posts

Thanks for digging up the info Xtryfe, hmmm., so, they can have $32 for 3MB? While we rm32 gets nothing, and if convert the currency, thats around RM77, but we RM77 only 1MB, WTH?!!

I don't mind rm77 for 3MB, meaning, RM66, we should get 2MB, RM 55, we get 1MB, still pretty expensive..., better than before only.., IF ONLY..
Xtryfe
post Jun 23 2008, 04:12 PM

IanLim RM77 3MB wiping drool.gif from my face. I should be paying RM55 right now for my 1mb package. I like how our prices are so high but service shocking.gif could send me to a mental hospital.

Also another thing that is good about Singtel is they monitor games. Look at this thread http://www.singnet.com.sg/dedacc1/online_gaming.asp notworthy.gif

If you talk about game ping and latency issues to our TMnut well 1st thing they do is blame the game 2nd blame international link and if the game has a host in Malaysia blame the other host. doh.gif wub.gif

I play WOW on [Mal'ganis server/US Realm] and my ping was so high i talked to TMnet showed tracert everything they didn't get it. Finally i called California and talked to Blizzard rep after sending mails and proof of my ISP failures they said they would phone our admin people in TM and fix this issue. In like 4 days my net connection was back to normal and they mailed me having resolved the issue with my ISP. Now that is what i call bloody service notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Xtryfe: Jun 23 2008, 08:26 PM
IanLim
post Jun 23 2008, 10:39 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Xtryfe @ Jun 23 2008, 04:12 PM)
IanLim RM77 3MB  wiping drool.gif from my face. I should be paying RM55 right now for my 1mb package. I like how our prices are so high but service  shocking.gif could send me to a mental hospital.

Also another thing that is good about Singtel is they monitor games. Look at this thread http://www.singnet.com.sg/dedacc1/online_gaming.asp  notworthy.gif

If you talk about game ping and latency issues to our TMnut well 1st thing they do is blame the game 2nd blame international link and if the game has a host in Malaysia blame the other host.  doh.gif  wub.gif

I play WOW on [Mal'ganis server/US Realm] and my ping was so high i talked to TMnet showed tracert everything they didn't get it. Finally i called California and talked to Blizzard rep after sending mails and proof of my ISP failures they said they would phone our admin people in TM and fix this issue. In like 4 days my net connection was back to normal and they mailed me having resolved the issue with my ISP. Now that is what i call bloody service  notworthy.gif
Actually 3Mb also very outdated liao, lol.. BUt for SEA standard, i think Singapore won it all.. rolleyes.gif

OMG, what a hell experience you went through with TMNUT, you even called to the US? OMG!! shakehead.gif

We really need an alternative ISP , like Firefox, an alternate to IE... thumbup.gif

SOmebody here please start an ISP business, then if not enough modal, we all share and become share holders, ok mah? Lol!! icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif
Xtryfe
post Jun 23 2008, 11:14 PM

Alright Prasys told me he setting up a new ISP. Called Viva La Malaysia. Count me in I'm subscribing wahahaha icon_rolleyes.gif

MX510 is supplying the routers icon_idea.gif

You and me are it's 1st subscribers so he said free woot rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Xtryfe: Jun 23 2008, 11:14 PM

129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:51 AM