129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

THE BROADBAND RANT SINK V2, Rant about anything and everything here!

wilson88
post Jun 26 2008, 08:45 PM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

WTH is WRONG ?????

I having constant timeout problem vmad.gif
Xtryfe
post Jun 26 2008, 09:10 PM

IanLim how is your experience in the world of TMnut today. I sadly didn't receive any e-mail or calls yet regarding the follow up to my problems. Just about to resend the e-mail i forgot to put in the report number might be why they blur rclxub.gif.

I got an IP seems Washington, Seattle all fast but New York is not what it should be yet. I want to slap those TMnut of coz at night as usual everything is fine doh.gif. Did your problem get resolved regarding resetting the port hmm.gif. I wonder what the F they up to over at Telekom. All this bandwidth problem what the hell are they downloading. Maybe all customer service reroute the bandwidth to their home same goes for the itchy technicians wub.gif.
IanLim
post Jun 26 2008, 10:28 PM

57 posts

So, this noon, i received a call from Telekom regarding this report, that support said the technician has exchange the port, but i was thinking, the technician told me different story... mad.gif

I told him about the bad attitude of the technician which is a higher level than him, what a "high level" of customer service.., i told the support also that i am so disappointed with the whole thing, but that fella only want to hang on me asap, he say any problem please call back.., i said, no, i won't call back them anymore.. vmad.gif

The day before yesterday i called to request reset the port as certain website won't load for me, the problem was resolves after that, but it will occurs again, dunno when will be the time only.., i totally give up on them.., don't want to care about TMNUT liao.. vmad.gif
Xtryfe
post Jun 26 2008, 10:42 PM

http://www.vincentchow.net/459/tmnet-user-...ustomer-service check that link out. I am also starting to slowly get very frustrated too. My teeth and nails growing longer soon i dunno which unlucky fool gonna be my dinner. I'm waiting for their call tomorrow.

I did a speedtest on this site http://www.testmy.net/. Wow look at the result.

Your connection is: 71 Kbps or 0.1 Mbps
You downloaded at: 9 kB/s
You are running: 1 times faster than 56K and can download 1 megabyte in 113.78 second(s)
Member Ident: CompID:10830289935900
Test Time:: 2008/06/26 - 8:41am
Test Browser and OS info: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9) Gecko/2008052906 Firefox/3.0
Test ID: LGB9NJ0QA (if this is a screenshot go to testmy.net to see if this is fake)
Diagnosis ^info^: May need help : running at only 27.52 % of your hosts average (149.206)
This was tested from a 1013 kB file and took 116.876 seconds to complete

It seems many international links are ok but as usual random certain site fast certain site i also dunno what happen. The bloody test is just laughing at me telling me go get better broadband service shocking.gif.

That site looks like a Malaysian site somemore. I am about to mega_shok.gif bruce.gif someone.

This post has been edited by Xtryfe: Jun 26 2008, 10:44 PM
IanLim
post Jun 26 2008, 10:52 PM

57 posts

Lol, i know about the customer scolding thingy, the fella is kinda racist, duh.., i don't want to bother any TMNUT matters anymore.. whistling.gif

But, hey, LMAO, check this out... drool.gif

http://www.streamyxsucks.com/

Check out the TMNUT banners, lai, all take one and put here , XD laugh.gif , LMAO! rclxms.gif flex.gif laugh.gif

http://www.streamyxsucks.com/

And lets us all get one of these and wear at Low Yat, XDDDDD Wakakakaka!! drool.gif laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

http://soufulow.com/rant/streamyx-sucks-tee/

And now, this one... :

http://www.redesignmalaysia.com/isp

This post has been edited by IanLim: Jun 26 2008, 11:22 PM
Xtryfe
post Jun 26 2008, 11:03 PM

LOL! yup i stumble on that site long time ago and if not mistaken that's how i found out about the TMnut vs Customer Service rclxm9.gif. Give me some funny links I'm bored and pissed need something to cheer myself up hahah!

I just forwarded my e-mail again to those TMnut with my report number tomorrow we shall see episode 300 me vs TMnut.
hafiez
post Jun 26 2008, 11:09 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(Xtryfe @ Jun 26 2008, 11:03 PM)
I just forwarded my e-mail again to those TMnut with my report number tomorrow we shall see episode 300 me vs TMnut.
^^ LOL~ laugh.gif

IanLim
post Jun 26 2008, 11:18 PM

57 posts

Lol, my previous post updated with some links that you all might be interested in, check it out.. smile.gif
Xtryfe
post Jun 26 2008, 11:22 PM

LOL all those sites i already visited before laugh.gif. I just visited it again and rekindled my relationship with TMnut and why i love it so much. Time to go to this site http://www.aniboom.com/ rclxm9.gif.
IanLim
post Jun 26 2008, 11:30 PM

57 posts

Hehe, come all register interest on this one, from Penangfon.com:

http://www.fiberhome.net/survey

For Non-Landed Properties (Condominiums/Apartments):
Ethernet-To-The-Home Broadband (ETTH)
2 Mbps Upload/Download Unlimited Internet Access

Monthly fee of only RM60.00 for unlimited access @ 2Mbps
2Mbps Download / Upload
3 months deposit
Minimum subscription of 1 year
Speed of service is on best effort basis
One time Service Activation Fee of RM40.00, and Installation Charges _of RM80.00

For Land Properties (Houses):
Fiber-To-The-Home Broadband (FTTH)
2 Mbps Upload/Download Unlimited Internet Access

Monthly fee of only RM60.00 for unlimited access @ 2Mbps
2Mbps Download / Upload
3 months deposit
Minimum subscription of 1 year
Speed of service is on best effort basis
One time Service Activation Fee of RM40.00, and Installation Charges of RM80.00
Media Converter for RM450

Too bad, for Penang only, lets migrate to there then, make sure is coverage area only.., lol., the island will be totally crowded, hope we all will not sink the island, lol..

This post has been edited by IanLim: Jun 26 2008, 11:36 PM
Xtryfe
post Jun 26 2008, 11:39 PM

I took the pole now they better put fiber optics in my area. I wasted so much time on that pole i deserve fiber optics drool.gif.
IanLim
post Jun 26 2008, 11:48 PM

57 posts

Maybe Penang fon should consider expand its service to whole Malaysia, it was Penang, now time for Klang Valley, rename it to Vadafon then, lol, sound alot like Vadafone.. tongue.gif
KiyoshiJoz
post Jun 26 2008, 11:54 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(IanLim @ Jun 26 2008, 01:22 AM)
Lol, me female lah., look at my gender , lol..

Ian sounds like my real name so i simply put only plus i have always like guys name...

Well., not sure., i will see when the problem rises again...

Lol, good luck on tackling a Swedish woman ...

Wow, Kiyo, you had migrated to where? Why never offer us go together all here? XD
hehe i havent migrate yet..but gonna start my degree soon..and im tryin to get 2+1...and when i do...that final year..i wont wanna come back =p

i heard my friend went australia visit his bro.....downlaoded gundam oo torrent HD at 200kbps ......yeap...my jaw was dropping that time =/

Added on June 26, 2008, 11:55 pmxtryfe nono globalisation not good..not good >.<

but still...ssigh......btw the links above..you have no idea how long it is taking for me to load...@_@ esp the tmnet vs customer service...streaming is sooo slowwwww

This post has been edited by KiyoshiJoz: Jun 26 2008, 11:55 PM
IanLim
post Jun 27 2008, 01:18 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(KiyoshiJoz @ Jun 26 2008, 11:54 PM)
hehe i havent migrate yet..but gonna start my degree soon..and im tryin to get 2+1...and when i do...that final year..i wont wanna come back =p
i heard my friend went australia visit his bro.....downlaoded gundam oo torrent HD at 200kbps ......yeap...my jaw was dropping that time =/

Added on June 26, 2008, 11:55 pmxtryfe nono globalisation not good..not good >.<

but still...ssigh......btw the links above..you have no idea how long it is taking for me to load...@_@ esp the tmnet vs customer service...streaming is sooo slowwwww
I see., hehe, i have a friend whom studied his degree at Australia, Peninsular, he did tried to applied for PR, but they don't approved, must stay there for few years i think..

I don't know but i do heard from the news that Aussie doesn't really like people migrate to their country anymore especially Chinese.. hmm.gif

NZ is friendlier i think.. nod.gif

And checkout NZ BROADband speed:

http://broadband.t5.co.nz/

1GB shocking.gif minimum with 70 bucks, whereas our 70bucks only 1MB icon_idea.gif .., how many times different?? notworthy.gif

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jun 27 2008, 01:40 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

super true indeed brother laugh.gif rclxms.gif
weilik
post Jun 27 2008, 01:43 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(IanLim @ Jun 27 2008, 01:18 AM)
I see., hehe, i have a friend whom studied his degree at Australia, Peninsular, he did tried to applied for PR, but they don't approved, must stay there for few years i think..

I don't know but i do heard from the news that Aussie doesn't really like people migrate to their country anymore especially Chinese..  hmm.gif

NZ is friendlier i think..  nod.gif

And checkout NZ BROADband speed:

http://broadband.t5.co.nz/

1GB  shocking.gif minimum with 70 bucks, whereas our 70bucks only 1MB  icon_idea.gif .., how many times different??  notworthy.gif
I think u misunderstood. The 1GB could be the bandwidth which means your speed will be throttled after 1 GB of usage. here we have crappy unlimited gimmick. thumbup.gif

1 GB is not equivalent to 1 Gbps.
reddevils500
post Jun 27 2008, 05:08 PM

182 posts

Did TMNutz screwed up the servers?

I'm getting 400ms and above on some int'l sites now. Yesterday was only around 240ms. vmad.gif
estacado
post Jun 27 2008, 08:17 PM

41 posts

Today in Penang very slow. What's happening.?
amenlo9
post Jun 27 2008, 09:51 PM

2,627 posts

wth they doing recently?my streamyx was just 32kb speed for 3 days!!!!!this is dial up or broadband?i am facing this issue quite frequently in Cheras area.geezzzz
stormer
post Jun 27 2008, 10:20 PM

208 posts

Everything slowing down now...WTF!!! is goin' on here TMNUT!!! mad.gif

Sabah..here

129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:16 PM