120 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Intel Celeron (E1XXX) & Pentium Dual Core E2XXX, Discussion & Compilation [v2]

Silverfire
post Mar 18 2008, 09:21 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

My latest OC results: http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d90/vanc...2/SuperPi-5.jpg
outsiders_86
post Mar 18 2008, 09:44 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Mar 18 2008, 03:12 PM)
bro, d latest E2xxx chips are M0 stepping edy...
but d prob is if u sooooo unlucky, u will get a proc dat can oc to 2.7-2.8 on cstock vcore....
BUT....if u r soooooooooooooo lucky, u can get a proc dat can oc to 3.0ghz on stock!!! flex.gif
the percent of unlucky high or not?i nvr oc b4 1..jz wan go give it a try...btw abit IP35e or gigabyte ds3, which 1 better?and also in term of overall performance amd x2 or intel dual core better...include oc..and non oc..any sifu can tell me??thanks

This post has been edited by outsiders_86: Mar 18 2008, 09:56 PM
a1098113
post Mar 18 2008, 10:00 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

Just check the specs number given by Tech_frix in the previous page, thats M0 stepping. And if it was between Abit and GGByte, i would choose Abit IP35e, and thats due to easy usabililty of the board but if ur the lazy type, choose GGByte ds3. Again better or not, is using personal preference..

I think your amd vs intel question is answered numoerous times, and obviously intel has a dominant say in this issue, though AMD does clock well, but u need to learn the settings and we dont teach that here. We only teach Intel OCing.
SoulLif3
post Mar 19 2008, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(ocz @ Mar 18 2008, 09:20 PM)
* CPU Clock: 133 to 600MHz in 1MHz increments;
    * N/B Strap: 533/800/1066;
    * DRAM Spec: 533/667/800;
    * CPU Voltage from 1.325 to 1.725 in 0.0250V increments;
    * Memory Voltage from 1.75V to 2.10V in 0.05V increments, 2.20V, 2.25V, 2.30V, 2.35V, 2.45V, 2.55V, 2.65V;
    * MCH and PCIe voltage from 1.5V to 2.0V in 0.01V increments;
    * Memory Timings: CAS (tCL), RAS to CAS (tRCD), RAS Precharge (tRP), Precharge Delay (tRAS).

Is it enough for me to get the E2140 to 3Ghz with these options?? (taken from Abit AWD9 MAX).
yes. for AWD9 Max with value ram will do the job smile.gif
ocz
post Mar 19 2008, 01:40 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(SoulLif3 @ Mar 19 2008, 01:17 AM)
yes. for AWD9 Max with value ram will do the job smile.gif
Its ok.I have already made up my mind.Maybe i am not going to get 975 chipset.I be getting other P35 like T2-RS,Mars,IP-35 etc.Still reviewing here.
addytang
post Mar 19 2008, 08:22 AM

17 posts

i also do 3.0 on e2160(M0) at stock vcore, 3.1 onwards need to pump alot of vcore to achieve.
gigabyte p35-ds3 - for that price and performance is worth
something like T2-RS - more OC setting to play around
LExus65
post Mar 19 2008, 09:57 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

just got my e2220 yesterday, so far manage to get 3.0 at stock vcore, but the reading a bit low, the mobo seems to set it at 1.26 or so... may be it's according to the vid i suppose.

btw what the real vcore, the reading u 1st put on the mobo or according to the box?

will upload more result tomorrow when i'm OC it more. High multiplier really fun man, make me remember of the old barton.
kimi
post Mar 19 2008, 10:46 AM

Peace
630 posts

i maybe also getting an E2220 this weekend, initially wanted to get the E4500, i guess just use the extra $ for getting a better GC maybe a 8800GT instead of 9600GT

one noobie question - is there any difference between getting valueram vs performance ram - if i only wish to overlock to 3Ghz

a1098113
post Mar 19 2008, 12:00 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

high multiplier is fun but your super pi scores will be really low coz of your low fsb.. which is not fun at all smile.gif

If its just 3Ghz then value ram is good enough. Get Team Value ram. By the way more ram questions should be asked in the LYN DDR2 thread.
Dreamworks
post Mar 19 2008, 02:36 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Mar 19 2008, 09:57 AM)
just got my e2220 yesterday, so far manage to get 3.0 at stock vcore, but the reading a bit low, the mobo seems to set it at 1.26 or so... may be it's according to the vid i suppose.

btw what the real vcore, the reading u 1st put on the mobo or according to the box?

will upload more result tomorrow when i'm OC it more. High multiplier really fun man, make me remember of the old barton.
1.26v for stock vCore is pretty normal, it's called vdroop or voltage drop if not mistaken... You most probably won't get what you set in the BIOS hmm.gif

Mine can sometimes be as low as 1.248v during heavy load rclxub.gif
LExus65
post Mar 19 2008, 04:25 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

Dreamworks, i do know what is vdrop and droop, but different mobo will give different default voltage setting. What i am refering what is the standard vcore for this proc, according to the box specify 1.35v? or do i refer to the VID as stock voltage?
razr_sped
post Mar 19 2008, 10:50 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Mar 19 2008, 09:57 AM)

urs is quite low i think...
cos for mine e2200, de mobo ady set 1.31...or maybe its de lowest de mobo can go i think
anyway...for my e2200, it require 1.3875v to be at 3.4Ghz..vdroop around 0.03v
QUOTE(kimi @ Mar 19 2008, 10:46 AM)
i maybe also getting an E2220 this weekend, initially wanted to get the E4500, i guess just use the extra $  for getting a better GC maybe a 8800GT instead of 9600GT
one noobie question - is there any difference between getting valueram vs performance ram - if i only wish to overlock to 3Ghz
if so y dun u jus get e2180 or 2160?...its even cheaper by around rm50 i guess...
(didnt go check price liao)

jus wanna ask would superpi has prob running under vista?
cos mine keep not responding...
Silverfire
post Mar 20 2008, 12:12 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

New E2160 rig will be reporting in tomorrow wink.gif

Specs are as follows:
GeCube 3870XT X-Turbo 3
Abit IP35-E / Foxconn P35A / DFI Blood Iron P35
Corsair XMS2 800 C5 / Random OCZ 2GB Kit
Xigmatek S1283
Tuniq TX-2
320gb 16mb Sata2 SS
E2160
Silverstone Strider 560W
Microsoft Optical Desktop 2000
Samsung 931BW

Added on for the question.
Hmm... I don't know which motherboard will suit best, hopefully you guys can clear my mind before getting it early tomorrow wink.gif

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 20 2008, 12:13 AM
ocz
post Mar 20 2008, 12:14 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Hi guys.I am getting an intel E2 series proc soon.I want to know,which is better E2140 or E2180.? smile.gif
The default speed of the E2140 is 1.6Ghz,so,the highest speed that is possible for it after overclocking is 3.0 to 3.2Ghz rite?
Silverfire
post Mar 20 2008, 12:15 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Mar 20 2008, 12:14 AM)
Hi guys.I am getting an intel E2 series proc soon.I want to know,which is better E2140 or E2180.? smile.gif
The default speed of the E2140 is 1.6Ghz,so,the highest speed that is possible for it after overclocking is 3.0 to 3.2Ghz rite?
a1098113 has achieved 3.496Ghz with it rclxms.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/651703

This post has been edited by Silverfire: Mar 20 2008, 12:16 AM
ocz
post Mar 20 2008, 12:35 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 20 2008, 12:15 AM)
a1098113 has achieved 3.496Ghz with it rclxms.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/651703
The results makes me drool...Well i really confuse which proc to get. cry.gif
anggajaya
post Mar 20 2008, 12:47 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Mar 20 2008, 12:35 AM)
The results makes me drool...Well i really confuse which proc to get. cry.gif
jus get the e2140, really worth of money
Silverfire
post Mar 20 2008, 12:49 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

How much is a E2140 ar?
ocz
post Mar 20 2008, 12:51 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(anggajaya @ Mar 20 2008, 12:47 AM)
jus get the e2140, really worth of money
It is bro???? well,i am tempted looking at those E6 series getting less superPI score with high cpu freq. smile.gif

Added on March 20, 2008, 12:52 am
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 20 2008, 12:49 AM)
How much is a E2140 ar?
I can get it for RM205 brand new. smile.gif MO stepping.

This post has been edited by ocz: Mar 20 2008, 12:52 AM
Silverfire
post Mar 20 2008, 12:56 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

RM205? In LYP ar? I want 1 too rclxm9.gif

120 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:43 PM