AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

terryykf
post Feb 1 2009, 04:35 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Feb 1 2009, 03:45 PM)
So far, I don't really believe what they said. I'm not a person who will easily believe other people. Sometimes, when there is no enough passengers, the mouth is theirs and they can say anything such as 'technical problems', or something else. Of course, I have no evidence on that.
QUOTE(ken_zie @ Feb 1 2009, 03:54 PM)
airasia tend to have delay for the night flight... so far, i only experienced one delay and it's a night flight... i wish they added the night flight for kl - labuan/ labuan - kl route again... the morning flight is so unconvenient for those staying at other states like me...

and some of their ground staff are rude and not friendly to the passengers... especially those in LCCT... maybe it's because of the long queue, fussy m'sian passengers and damn crowded check in area.. =p
cshong- ya,me too,won;t believe what they told us,ya,i forgot to mention too,yalor,if the current flight have only very few passengers,they will delay the flight so that they can combine the passengers from the later flight to save their time/fuel and watsoever... mad.gif vmad.gif

ken_zie-night flight?I don think so,day flight also got delayed,I experienced it before,in fact many times already...
ken_zie
post Feb 1 2009, 06:46 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Feb 1 2009, 04:18 PM)
reason night flights have more delays if because of accumulated delays from its day flights. As its point to point, and they fly non stop with a 20 minutes turnaround, lateness will accumulate and flights that depart in the evening and night will experience delay due to the snowballing effect.

To be on the safe side, if you're scared about delays book your flights that depart early in the morning. And if you're looking to transit, i always take the latest flight that comes to KL, then the earliest flight out to KL.
yup, i know about that... but i really hate flying to LCCT the night before to wait for the earliest flight next morning... it's very tiring and troublesome for me to take the latest flight, i'll need to go to penang to depart... LCCT is always so crowded... but they're opening tune hotel near to LCCT... which i think will really help passengers like us...
mort.boot
post Feb 1 2009, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(otyew @ Mar 3 2008, 11:01 PM)
yup, had bad experience with AA too. i jus booked a MAS ticket, 100 more expensive than AA but i think i can get a better service, punctuality, food and most importantly, comfortable seats. my gf had the same case as urs too...they asked her to go in asap and when she went in, she got 1 hr before the flight, they inform her that the flight delayed.

i had this bad experience 2 yrs ago, and same case as u, there is no cs email. i think if they had tat, they have to hire someone jus to check the complaints cos 70% complaints and at the same time, their ticket is not tat cheap either unless u book few months before.

mas served boxed food but u don take the flight to eat, right? to me, mas did a good job la......at least more professionally rather than the malaysian attitude AA. so, sometimes u jus have to spend more
You see the truth is MAS really cares about its customers as it has more class and a better reputation. However i think they have become aware that people are looking for cheap flights too. Now for all of you looking for a chance to get a romantic holiday getaway, NOW is the time MAS has redused prices for its international flights too. I heard that sometime in February can get a 1 way ticket to London RM1,450 and some more, flights to Frankfurt, Rome and Stockholm are something around RM1,500 one way...

I say this is a good time to be checking out their website for more news on these offers
db07mufan
post Feb 2 2009, 09:12 AM

3,705 posts

KUL-MEL is available for 1.5k only. cheap!
cshong
post Feb 2 2009, 09:12 AM

3,927 posts

MAS website's "flexible dates" only available to domestic. I hope that they are going to implement it for International destinations soon.

About the fuel surcharge, MAS already canceled fuel surcharge for domestic routes. I also wish that MAS at least give discount on fuel surcharges for International flight.
Zack Styler
post Feb 2 2009, 09:44 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Feb 1 2009, 04:18 PM)
reason night flights have more delays if because of accumulated delays from its day flights. As its point to point, and they fly non stop with a 20 minutes turnaround, lateness will accumulate and flights that depart in the evening and night will experience delay due to the snowballing effect.

To be on the safe side, if you're scared about delays book your flights that depart early in the morning. And if you're looking to transit, i always take the latest flight that comes to KL, then the earliest flight out to KL.
Its 25 minutes turnaround time to be exact, damm scary when I think of it, eg a flight from KK-KL arrived at LCCT and wtihin 25 minutes, its off to KK again.. doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(terryykf @ Feb 1 2009, 04:35 PM)
cshong- ya,me too,won;t believe what they told us,ya,i forgot to mention too,yalor,if the current flight have only very few passengers,they will delay the flight so that they can combine the passengers from the later flight to save their time/fuel and watsoever... mad.gif  vmad.gif

ken_zie-night flight?I don think so,day flight also got delayed,I experienced it before,in fact many times already...
I second that ,wasting our precious time..

QUOTE(cshong @ Feb 2 2009, 09:12 AM)
MAS website's "flexible dates" only available to domestic. I hope that they are going to implement it for International destinations soon.

About the fuel surcharge, MAS already canceled fuel surcharge for domestic routes. I also wish that MAS at least give discount on fuel surcharges for International flight.
Some MAS fares are cheaper than Airasia..
techsavvy123
post Feb 2 2009, 04:55 PM

215 posts

i never travel by airasia cz in my dictionary, airasia sucks. delay in flights always. if i book airasia ticket, i will be afreaid to miss my meeting or next flight.
i still prefer MAS and SIA.
alextee1881
post Feb 3 2009, 01:41 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

More destination announce by AA

Check this out: The Star
premos
post Feb 3 2009, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Feb 3 2009, 01:41 PM)

Yup.. AirAsia are keep growing eventhough a few passangers complaint their services. Go..go..AirAsia..

For my experience, I never facing a lot of difficulty during tarvel with AirAsia.. Talking about delay, MAS also sometime delay too.. AirAsia is a budget flight for budget people to travel for long distance destination. For bussines people, dont take AirAsia lorr.. if you are worried about ur tight schedule..

Just for my opinion only..
terryykf
post Feb 3 2009, 05:17 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(alextee1881 @ Feb 3 2009, 01:41 PM)

good.

Added on February 5, 2009, 5:00 pmnow we can choose our seats in AA flights,
standard seat RM5 each,hot seats RM25 each...
i just BOUGHT my seats to Bali...

This post has been edited by terryykf: Feb 5 2009, 05:00 PM
terryykf
post Feb 5 2009, 05:01 PM

175 posts

now we can choose our seats in AA flights,
dya_ungu
post Feb 5 2009, 05:20 PM

* look at my stars *
1,040 posts

anyone here airasia citibank credit card holder?

Added on February 5, 2009, 5:22 pmwanna ask u guys, how to check how many points we have & for airasia credit card holder got Privilege 1 day earlier to book 1st

Added on February 5, 2009, 5:25 pmi just received email from airasia "oxsome sale" stated there start book now......but, when i try to make a booking saying that booking date is 6/2/09 rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dya_ungu: Feb 5 2009, 05:25 PM
terryykf
post Feb 5 2009, 11:17 PM

175 posts

i am AA credit card holder,but I have not starts to check my points...
bernbern84
post Feb 6 2009, 12:46 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(terryykf @ Feb 5 2009, 05:01 PM)
now we can choose our seats in AA flights,
1st boarding pass fee which is optional, then handling fee which is compulsory....now seat booking fee??AA start 2 suck money frm us dy with those hidden fee. isnt it should b include in admin tax@fee??if not, y we hv 2 pay so high 4 d admin fee??

This post has been edited by bernbern84: Feb 6 2009, 12:50 AM
J'Daniel
post Feb 6 2009, 10:13 AM

370 posts

Hi guys

Need some advise for online booking as this is my 1st time

I have book online via cc and will be travelling next week. Do i have to call airasia or do anything after the booking ?

I have printed out the booking n payment slip ...

Or should I just go to KL Sentral on the particular date n take the shuttle bus to LCCT ?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 6 2009, 10:17 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Feb 6 2009, 10:13 AM)
Hi guys

Need some advise for online booking as this is my 1st time

I have book online via cc and will be travelling next week. Do i have to call airasia or do anything after the booking ?

I have printed out the booking n payment slip ...

Or should I just go to KL Sentral on the particular date n take the shuttle bus to LCCT ?
Just go to LCCT earliest as possible, go to check-in counter and just give your IC. Then, you are ready to go. smile.gif Booking slip is for your reference.
post Feb 6 2009, 10:39 AM

137 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask if it's possible to change to earlier flight for AA?
stimix
post Feb 6 2009, 10:53 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

U can change provided it is not promotion or econoy promo tickets but the admin cost to change is not cheap!! + the current ticket price top-up

Otherwise, just hope AA sms u last minute to move your flight earlier. That time u can argue and call them up to change the time up to your liking within the day!! I did that during my recent Macau flight. They consolidate my 11am flight to ~4pm flight & I called them to change to earlier flight at 6AM..& they agreed bcos it's their fault!! biggrin.gif
QUOTE(112006 @ Feb 6 2009, 10:39 AM)
Hi guys, wanna ask if it's possible to change to earlier flight for AA?
J'Daniel
post Feb 6 2009, 10:55 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Feb 6 2009, 10:17 AM)
Just go to LCCT earliest as possible,  go to check-in counter and just give your IC. Then, you are ready to go. smile.gif Booking slip is for your reference.
Thanks a lot ! notworthy.gif

Since I paid together for the shuttle bus to LCCT, I need to show the booking slip to the bus counter guy also right ?

I go thru the airasia web, and saw there is web check-in. It says that need to check in 48 hour before. Is the web check-in same as the counter check-in ?

let say my flight is on next Wed, can I proceed to check in now ? rclxub.gif

SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 6 2009, 11:04 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Feb 6 2009, 10:55 AM)
Thanks a lot ! notworthy.gif

Since I paid together for the shuttle bus to LCCT, I need to show the booking slip to the bus counter guy also right ?

I go thru the airasia web, and saw there is web check-in. It says that need to check in 48 hour before. Is the web check-in same as the counter check-in ?

let say my flight is on next Wed, can I proceed to check in now ? rclxub.gif
Better check in via counter, much easy, but need to do so 2 hours before departure (domestic). For international, need to check in 3 hours before departure.

I didn't use shuttle service before since I rarely went to KL.

You can go here for more info about web check-in http://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/page.jsp?reference=sci

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:40 AM