AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A
Feb 6 2009, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 6 2009, 10:53 AM) U can change provided it is not promotion or econoy promo tickets but the admin cost to change is not cheap!! + the current ticket price top-up Otherwise, just hope AA sms u last minute to move your flight earlier. That time u can argue and call them up to change the time up to your liking within the day!! I did that during my recent Macau flight. They consolidate my 11am flight to ~4pm flight & I called them to change to earlier flight at 6AM..& they agreed bcos it's their fault!!  I've logon to the member AA to check for changes flight. It's same as if I m getting a new flight ticket price for changes earlier flight schedule. Can't get them at the Customer Service after 15mins waiting. None available Customer Service. Actually, I need to rush for another international flight. How long it takes to go KLIA from LCCT? 15mins? Guess no choice have to buy a new ticks
milleu
Feb 6 2009, 11:39 AM
I never tried AA because I've heard a lot of bad thing about it and uncertainties of how it work. But the cheap fares are tempting me.
I always fly with MAS,SIA or Cathay. But last time I took MAS from LA to Malaysia I was so disappointed with their current services.Food isn't that great anymore and the seats look so old.Everything looks bad.
So I'm switching to Cathay for long bound flights.
J'Daniel
Feb 6 2009, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Feb 6 2009, 11:04 AM) Better check in via counter, much easy, but need to do so 2 hours before departure (domestic). For international, need to check in 3 hours before departure. I didn't use shuttle service before since I rarely went to KL. You can go here for more info about web check-in http://www.airasia.com/site/my/en/page.jsp?reference=sciThanks a lot ! If my flight is 8.20am, that mean the latest check-in is 6.20am ? and i must be in lcct at around 6am I suppose ?  Anyone have idea how is the web check in ? I tried to get info from the web but not too sure. If 48 hours mean, I can check in right now ... and on next week i no need be so early to airport right ?
mann_kl
Feb 6 2009, 05:54 PM

meaning of Web check-in is within 48hrs prior and before 2 hours your Scheduled Time of Departure. which mean you only can web check in before 2 hrs and less then 48 hrs. NOT before 48hrs.....clear??? hehehhe
cshong
Feb 6 2009, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(milleu @ Feb 6 2009, 11:39 AM) I never tried AA because I've heard a lot of bad thing about it and uncertainties of how it work. But the cheap fares are tempting me. I always fly with MAS,SIA or Cathay. But last time I took MAS from LA to Malaysia I was so disappointed with their current services.Food isn't that great anymore and the seats look so old.Everything looks bad. So I'm switching to Cathay for long bound flights. If the foods not good, it is your right to complain. If the seats look old so what? If it is comfortable then you should never care about it. Sorry for being rude. Because I hate people who care the outlook of some things. This post has been edited by cshong: Feb 6 2009, 10:28 PM
mushkins
Feb 8 2009, 06:45 PM
AA launching free tickets to all destinations on Tuesday... am anxiously waiting!
anyone knows when the travel period is gonna be??
db07mufan
Feb 8 2009, 07:18 PM
not too sure yet. Hopefully June/July is included, as i've delayed my booking with MAS for this hehe.
mushkins
Feb 8 2009, 07:52 PM
i know! sigh anxiously waiting waiting....
btw, on the MAS site they advertise kl-melbourne flights all-inclusive at rm750, travel period march-august.. but i clicked on sooo many dates still cannot get that price...
db07mufan
Feb 8 2009, 10:23 PM
i got before HAHA
probably snapped all already. When they launch it the first day i got one for 1.5k + but didnt buy. mock booking
mann_kl
Feb 9 2009, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(mushkins @ Feb 8 2009, 06:45 PM) AA launching free tickets to all destinations on Tuesday... am anxiously waiting! anyone knows when the travel period is gonna be?? travel period start from 12th.Oct 2009 till 31st.Jan 2010.....
db07mufan
Feb 9 2009, 12:59 PM
12th.Oct 2009 till 31st.Jan 2010...
BETUL KA? where you get the news
ALAMAK
This post has been edited by db07mufan: Feb 9 2009, 01:02 PM
mann_kl
Feb 9 2009, 01:03 PM

alamak???!!!! dari laman airasia la.....heheheh
db07mufan
Feb 9 2009, 01:08 PM
itu to Dhaka mia mahhh Bangladesh one.....
The travel period i think tonight only know.,
munkeyflo
Feb 9 2009, 01:18 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(mann_kl @ Feb 9 2009, 11:31 AM) travel period start from 12th.Oct 2009 till 31st.Jan 2010.....  yup.. true.. travel period start from 12th oct to end of jan..  always receive sms from airasia before they start promotion..
db07mufan
Feb 9 2009, 01:36 PM
aiyah.. need to book my june ticket now then
mann_kl
Feb 9 2009, 02:21 PM

june??!! i booked my june ticket during the last fee seat promotion on Nov 2008. i was so lucky, paid rm70 to Yogyakarta return ticket... hahahha
pilotHans
Feb 9 2009, 02:28 PM
Air Asia to London 2ways RM2400.........anyone get cheaper then me? I just try but yet to comfirm...actually want to go to Brussels sometime this year.....still finding the cheapest rate.....
dya_ungu
Feb 9 2009, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 9 2009, 01:18 PM) yup.. true.. travel period start from 12th oct to end of jan..  always receive sms from airasia before they start promotion..  where??? i cant find it
munkeyflo
Feb 9 2009, 07:44 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(dya_ungu @ Feb 9 2009, 03:35 PM) erm what where wor? tonight midnight the booking will start..  sure very hard to go into airasia later.. XD
J'Daniel
Feb 9 2009, 09:48 PM
the free ticket for airasia, is it totally free ?
If let say i book and then wanna change person, can I do so ?