126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

Xziled
post Aug 24 2008, 02:34 AM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

Hmm, recently took AA to GC and it was alright and it's not that crampy as MAS' economy seats as i remembered. Though i would say the service of the crew varies as the return flight crew was better (:

I'll be taking it once again next year so let me c how it goes and i'll drop my comments back here again tongue.gif
bonzaimy
post Aug 24 2008, 11:44 AM

1,009 posts

didnt go to bed ah at 2AM? hehe
Xziled
post Aug 24 2008, 03:49 PM

Assasin CrossX
602 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Aug 24 2008, 11:44 AM)
didnt go to bed ah at 2AM? hehe
lol tongue.gif
am awake now whistling.gif
bell
post Aug 25 2008, 08:57 PM

hihi...wanna ask ya...any1 pls help me ya..
if i wanna cancel the tix dat i book, any1 knows how? or any fees incurred or how many % have to be given to them...thks ya...
iwan_smtk
post Aug 25 2008, 09:01 PM

XYZ
1,028 posts

you'll got nothing i guess.. sweat.gif
oneeleven
post Aug 25 2008, 11:03 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Aug 25 2008, 09:01 PM)
you'll got nothing i guess.. sweat.gif
You can get back some of the Govt Airport Tax. SOME because they deduct a fat service charge for EACH flight. I got only RM$25 for 2 domestic + 3 intl. Go to AAsia office to do it.

I believe it's also possible to change pax name for a fee, but then it may not be worth it after that and hard to sell off.

Anybody ever do it?

clivengu
post Aug 28 2008, 02:26 AM

1,850 posts

im packing for tomorrow airasia flight.. my luggage is 17.5Kg (i weight at home), but i cant hand carry anymore. One hand carry CPU another hand carry my Camera Beg.

Any1 know how they charge for the overweight 2.5kg? I worry suddenly wan me pay extra rm 300!!
terryykf
post Aug 28 2008, 04:57 AM

175 posts

check the airasia.com to confirm the price. if im not wrong, they will charge you rm15/1kg extra.
bonzaimy
post Aug 28 2008, 07:00 AM

1,009 posts

i think the limit is 15kg. Probably 15rm per kg if exceed limit but i heard u also can kautim with the girl/guy at the counter. Try ur luck mate.
IcedNyior
post Aug 28 2008, 07:23 AM

1,768 posts

u a student? usually u can plead with them a bit. say ur a student going back for break and they might let u off a bit biggrin.gif
youngkies
post Aug 28 2008, 12:30 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

the worst is that you have to pay rm15/kg.

but sometimes they might let you through or charge you rm15 for the over 2.5kg excess.
danny_ptlm
post Aug 28 2008, 02:22 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

depend to your luck
jam_lennon
post Aug 28 2008, 04:03 PM

4,156 posts

are you alone? because last time officer told me can consolidate allowed weight
let say you have a companion along with u, then you can have 30kg (15+15) (make sure your companion not exist 15kg too)
clemong_888
post Aug 28 2008, 04:58 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Aug 28 2008, 04:03 PM)
are you alone? because last time officer told me can consolidate allowed weight
let say you have a companion along with u, then you can have 30kg (15+15) (make sure your companion not exist 15kg too)
i dont think they allow this anymore
HonMun
post Aug 28 2008, 05:23 PM

Professor
1,052 posts

If u have the money then everything can settle.
nshady
post Aug 28 2008, 06:27 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Aug 28 2008, 12:30 PM)
the worst is that you have to pay rm15/kg.

but sometimes they might let you through or charge you rm15 for the over 2.5kg excess.
This would be my favourite answer. Try to talk to them or else, just pay. smile.gif
bonzaimy
post Aug 29 2008, 12:21 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 28 2008, 05:21 PM)
just pay lah. What is there to worry about. You did carry more than they allocated and you knew about it. You could have reduced the weight but you can't. So pay for it only lah.

If you are so worried then just reduce those excess weight. What's with all the whining and worrying? Can't afford ah? Then take bus lah. Sheesh.
LOL.........SPAM DETECTED
mat403
post Aug 29 2008, 02:30 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Aug 29 2008, 12:21 PM)
LOL.........SPAM DETECTED
u adjust yr beg a bit la so that extra 2.5kg can be put for yr hand luggage.
i bet u will carry more when coming home.

txsh
post Aug 29 2008, 02:56 PM

17 posts

last time my fren....15.6 kg ...they also wanna charge her 1KG = RM15
omg...stupid airasia

mas is much more better.. limit 20kg....i took 23kg also never mind.
lucifah
post Aug 29 2008, 03:00 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

apa susah susah

tunggu at the check in counter and wait for a traveller with very few or light bags

then ask him / her can you and him join the bag weight. when you check in together, your max weight is 30kg

if his is only 10kg, then yours is only 17kg, you are safe to go

of coz la u must be muka tebal sikit la... but i'd rather be muka tebal than pay lots of money to the sleazing money making air asia

Added on August 29, 2008, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Aug 28 2008, 04:58 PM)
i dont think they allow this anymore
i travelled in early this month and its still ok. LCCT is very strict, but my local airport is quite lenient

This post has been edited by lucifah: Aug 29 2008, 03:01 PM

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:50 AM