AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

honkit
post Apr 8 2008, 06:05 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 7 2008, 10:02 PM)
ok... i can understand about paying for the check in luggage... BUT, AA changed the kl - labuan afternoon flight (which should fly at 12.50pm) to 7.50 am!!!!! damn it!!! now it crashed with my alor star - kl flight... do they know it affected how many students here with that one change?????? and we have to pay another hundreds ringgit for new ticket... they thought we're rich??? we're only students... if i fly from alor star - kl, i'll arrive at lcct for 7 hours before i can fly to labuan at 6pm...  and i'll only arrive at 8.25pm.
they change it just for your flight or ALL KUL- LBU flight? IF they change only your flight means that there are having some problem on your particular flight only. they dont care you're rich or poor, students or businessman. all they wants is to let everyone fly and make money.

they do not care what flight you're having next. they only care this flight which you're taking. if you bring up your connecting flight , thats your problem. not only budget airlines does this. All airlines does.
ken_zie
post Apr 8 2008, 06:15 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Apr 8 2008, 06:05 PM)
they change it just for your flight or ALL KUL- LBU flight? IF they change only your flight means that there are having some problem on your particular flight only. they dont care you're rich or poor, students or businessman. all they wants is to let everyone fly and make money.

they do not care what flight you're having next. they only care this flight which you're taking. if you bring up your connecting flight , thats your problem. not only budget airlines does this. All airlines does.
they do not changed that particular flight only... all flights were changed...
syyang85
post Apr 8 2008, 07:16 PM

982 posts

punya sad.

they gonna start charging rm5 for luggage checked in.

SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 8 2008, 08:31 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Apr 8 2008, 07:16 PM)
punya sad.

they gonna start charging rm5 for luggage checked in.
i thought rm3?
syyang85
post Apr 8 2008, 09:13 PM

982 posts

rm5 if u pay on the spot in the airport or u can pay rm3 per luggage online if u know how much baggages u gonna bring
DaViDcHiN
post Apr 9 2008, 02:55 AM

2,720 posts

Just one complaint, the seat is very small!!!!!! I cn't sleep or even sit comfortably! I won't take AA if the flight is going to be more than 1 hour.
b00n
post Apr 9 2008, 03:00 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Apr 7 2008, 09:36 PM)
chinaman way of doing business?? tell that to the owners of ryannair or easyjet in europe, pioneers of the low cost models. they've been charging for baggage for quite a while now.

Can add in Jetstar...one of the favourite budget airline besides Virgin.
http://www.jetstar.com/au/fare-types.html
~JetSaver Light fare does not include any Checked Baggage Allowance. Cabin Baggage limits are strictly applied. JetSaver Light passengers who have more Baggage than the applicable Cabin Baggage Allowance will need to change to a JetSaver fare. Conditions and charges apply. Call Jetstar Reservations for details. Jetsaver Light is not available on Jetstar Asia (3K) or Valuair (VF)
And difference of price could be up to 15 times more.... sweat.gif

And this is some of my recent comments from the other thread in RWI:
QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 9 2008, 01:59 AM)
For simplicity, let me summarise.
Check in baggage cost RM5 per piece or RM3 if booked together with ticket; but overall still cannot exceed the weight of 15kg per person.
If exceed than still have to pay excess baggage fees.

Also, so after all your complain; is Air Asia still cheaper than MAS in terms of flight between KL-Sandakan?
For my case, I always check between MAS and AA whenever I book ticket and choose the cheapest or if the difference is less than RM60.
At least I got another choice instead of the monopoly by MAS.

And to see that ppl complaining about MAS fares so high and some even applaud the launch of AA, but see now everyone turns and criticise about AA....wow; just proves that humans are hard to please species. Even with RM0 air ticket but with fuel and airport tax some still complains about lies in marketing and advertisement so forth....wow!  doh.gif

Again, I think it had been reiterated over and over again airport tax is being charged by MAHB. So it's fair that MAHB charge the same amount of airport tax for the same flight or same type of planes etc....

btw, pls separate your sentences as it's pretty hard to read.

Another problem I noticed is a lot of Malaysians are too pampered and over expecting besides hard to please. Yeah, I do admit I'm one of them.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by b00n: Apr 9 2008, 03:02 AM
bonzaimy
post Apr 9 2008, 05:58 PM

1,009 posts

about the excess baggage, do u need to pay cetain amount if u baggage weight is more than 15kg? What is the maximum weight they allowed?

Unlike AA, MAS didnt allowed their passanger to check in if the baggage is over limit.I saw one pakistani student who want to check in his baggage but exceed the limit.And the ticketing women said, he cant check in if he didnt throw away some of his stuff until it below ......kg limit even the guy willing to pay..So,i think its nice if ur baggage is exceed the limit but can still check in ur baggage if u willing to pay certain amount. rolleyes.gif
b00n
post Apr 9 2008, 06:13 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Apr 9 2008, 05:58 PM)
about the excess baggage, do u need to pay cetain amount if u baggage weight is more than 15kg? What is the maximum weight they allowed?

Unlike AA, MAS didnt allowed their passanger to check in if the baggage is over limit.I saw one pakistani student who want to check in his baggage but exceed the limit.And the ticketing women said, he cant check in if he didnt throw away some of his stuff until it below ......kg limit even the guy willing to pay..So,i think its nice if ur baggage is exceed the limit but can still check in ur baggage if u willing to pay certain amount. rolleyes.gif

As far as I can recall, MAS also charge for excess baggage. Unless obviously there's a "total" baggage limit per plane.

bonzaimy
post Apr 9 2008, 07:46 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 9 2008, 06:13 PM)
As far as I can recall, MAS also charge for excess baggage. Unless obviously there's a "total" baggage limit per plane.
those day can la but now they wont allowed...But first and business class limit is more than economy class rolleyes.gif
b00n
post Apr 9 2008, 07:57 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Apr 9 2008, 07:46 PM)
those day can la but now they wont allowed...But first and business class limit is more than economy class rolleyes.gif

Found this:
Checked Baggage Weight Regulations

Beginning 01 March 2008, Malaysia Airlines will impose a baggage weight limit on all flights. The maximum weight per baggage is 32 kg (70 lbs).

In order to avoid check-in delays at the airport terminal, please ensure that your luggage doesn't weigh more than 32 kilos (70lbs), or you will be asked to repack and transfer some of your belongings into another bag. Any baggage exceeding 32 kg (70 lbs) will need to be transported as freight (cargo).

This restriction is necessary in order to comply with current Health and Safety regulations for baggage handlers. Please note that the maximum weight limit relates only to single items and does not affect the baggage allowance or excess baggage charges.

Please contact MAS offices or MAS travel agents in advance should you haveany special baggage i.e. bulky baggage with total linear dimensions exceeding 158 cm (62 inches), bulky musical instruments, sports equipment,photo & film equipments, etc.

Meaning to say you could still have few pieces of luggages which adds up to any weight.
So Pakistani student could have bought a new bag and stash extra weight into it and still being charged with excess baggage fees.
Baggage Allowance Entitlement on board
First Class 40kg
Golden Club Class 30kg
Economy Class 20kg

Excess baggage fee
Appropriate journey rate per kilogram

Travel within Peninsula Malaysia (West Malaysia) RM5 per kg

Travel within East Malaysia RM5 per kg

Travel between West Malaysia and East Malaysia RM8 per kg

clemong_888
post Apr 9 2008, 10:15 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

yea, as far as i know, MAS charges for excess baggage. the most likely scenario was that the student wasn't willing to pay as charges on international routes can go sky high.
bonzaimy
post Apr 10 2008, 11:27 PM

1,009 posts

oww..so is that mean u can have lots of baggage but didnt exceed 32kg lor? HUH...i thought if ur baggage is more than 32 kg per bag, u have to pay extra money even its exceed 32kg...
clemong_888
post Apr 11 2008, 06:47 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Apr 10 2008, 11:27 PM)
oww..so is that mean u can have lots of baggage but didnt exceed 32kg lor? HUH...i thought if ur baggage is more than 32 kg per bag, u have to pay extra money even its exceed 32kg...
i don't really understand what you're saying.

MAS allows multiple baggages as long as it doesn't exceed the 20kg limit. anything above that would be charged.this ruling is not applicable to u.s flights though.
greyshadow
post Apr 11 2008, 10:19 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

next thing they gonna charge you for excessive body weight
anyone over 75kg have to pay extra RM5 per kilo... doh.gif

hmm... Tony better don't have this idea tongue.gif
b00n
post Apr 11 2008, 10:28 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Apr 10 2008, 11:27 PM)
Allowed non charged check in allowance is 20kg per passenger.
Maximum weight per baggage is 32kg.

i.e. you can have 2 or more 32kg baggages and being charge the excess baggage fees.
You cannot have one 34kg baggage checked in. You have to take out the extra 2 kg and put elsewhere, either hand carry or check in as another baggage.

Hope my explanation is clear enough.

clemong_888
post Apr 11 2008, 11:12 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 11 2008, 10:19 AM)
next thing they gonna charge you for excessive body weight
anyone over 75kg have to pay extra RM5 per kilo... doh.gif

hmm... Tony better don't have this idea tongue.gif
i dont think they can do that. that's discrimination.
bonzaimy
post Apr 11 2008, 11:50 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Apr 11 2008, 11:12 AM)
i dont think they can do that. that's discrimination.
people who obese have to fly using first class cause economy class wont fit them cool2.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 11 2008, 03:25 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

FYI, some airlines already started to ask those extra size passengers to pay extra either by buying extra ticket or upgrade to business/first class seating

It's just a matter of time before AA/Mas start implementing here.
XP750
post Apr 12 2008, 04:52 AM

324 posts

I'll really love to see what u guys do if u were the one running the company. There are lots of airlines closing down due to the fuel price hike, is just a way of staying alive, Tony won't charge baggage fee if the fuel price remain the same.

I too agree that some Airasias' staffs are really "teruk" , there're this kind of people everywhere and so happened that Airasia is such a big icon and easy to pick on, I don't see people picking on eg. Jusco's cashier who really suck.

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:10 AM