Sugar Glider V5, Mini Suggie gathering. View post #7

krynzpeaches
post Mar 18 2008, 06:30 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Hi everyone! wave.gif

Just a brief update about the Sugar Glider Gathering & Talk...

I will be meeting the manager for further discussion this coming weekend, if everything goes smoothly, the gathering shall take place on the 19th or 20th April, 2008 icon_rolleyes.gif

KP
ggMing
post Mar 18 2008, 08:11 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Mar 18 2008, 06:30 PM)
Hi everyone! wave.gif

Just a brief update about the Sugar Glider Gathering & Talk...

I will be meeting the manager for further discussion this coming weekend, if everything goes smoothly, the gathering shall take place on the 19th or 20th April, 2008 icon_rolleyes.gif

KP
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
siokjinlim
post Mar 18 2008, 08:24 PM

430 posts

how i wish i can join sad.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 18 2008, 09:38 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

The mini glider gathering is on the 29 March, same day with the Pet World thing at MidValley.

Anyway, coz I think a few of us will be there to see the pet expo, so why not meet up rite?

But then do remember to clear your calendar for 19/20 April for the real big gathering heheheh.
Jamien
post Mar 18 2008, 10:24 PM

2,647 posts

can i come for the meet in midvalley on 29th if i'm free?

I wanna see suggies~

NewbieBetta
post Mar 18 2008, 10:35 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

i wanna see suggie as well
thejamz
post Mar 18 2008, 11:05 PM

104 posts

i wanne go to... cry.gif
but have class n work laa..
no free time
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

my mum by Ecah new pouch n sleep place like mug but cotton 1 dont know what is it la..
big 1.. huhu

still dont have camera or phone to take photo la...

This post has been edited by thejamz: Mar 18 2008, 11:32 PM
jitshiong
post Mar 18 2008, 11:38 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 18 2008, 09:38 PM)
The mini glider gathering is on the 29 March, same day with the Pet World thing at MidValley.

Anyway, coz I think a few of us will be there to see the pet expo, so why not meet up rite?

But then do remember to clear your calendar for 19/20 April for the real big gathering heheheh.
Not this weekend?
Aw... sad.gif
Then i won't be able to make it.
On the 29th got competition in JB.
Sigh...gotta give it a go.
Tot this weekend...

Added on March 18, 2008, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(Jamien @ Mar 18 2008, 10:24 PM)
can i come for the meet in midvalley on 29th if i'm free?

I wanna see suggies~
I believe there's no restriction on who can and can't go to midvalley right?
brows.gif
Hahaha, i'm just joking...
Do go and take a look at suggies, cute lil creatures.
Have fun there!!

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Mar 18 2008, 11:40 PM
emino
post Mar 19 2008, 08:29 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Mar 18 2008, 03:29 PM)
ooo...midvalley u know...ikano still dun know?  brows.gif
Yalor Ikano still dunno.

To be fair, Midvalley is in the middle of the city while ikano is... in the middle of nowhere?
many of my friends dont even know what is ikano lol.
krynzpeaches
post Mar 19 2008, 09:59 AM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 19 2008, 08:29 AM)
Yalor Ikano still dunno.

To be fair, Midvalley is in the middle of the city while ikano is... in the middle of nowhere?
many of my friends dont even know what is ikano lol.

IKANO is NOT in the middle of nowhere.

If you know where 1 UTAMA is, you'd be able to find IKANO...

IKANO is right smack in the middle of happening places such as IKEA, The CURVE, Cineleisure even TESCO and COURTS...

I'm sure you know where IKEA is? Or Cineleisure Cinema place is?

Anyway, as mentioned before, there are FREE feeder buses going there from Kelana Jaya LRT station... Just hop on the bus and it will take you straight to IKANO+IKEA+The Curve for FREE.

KP

emino
post Mar 19 2008, 10:29 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Janganla marah KP. Hehe..

Just that most of us (me and my friends) are focused and based on middle of KL. We live there. We goes to uni there and now we work there. Limited time during cuti je kalau nak merayau jauh2 pun, tu pun selalu OT. I'm also dont travel much unles necessary. Thats why still single lor... Hehe.

If you ask about Times Square or KLCC or MidValley, we sure know those places. But if you ask Ikano Power Centre most of us will be blur. Hehe...

I will find a way to Ikano prob this week, since tomorrow is cuti and I'm taking another day off on Friday. Sure have time to find Ikano! Been meaning to find the way there and Sunway Pyramid as well.
rafiqos
post Mar 19 2008, 10:43 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 19 2008, 10:29 AM)
Janganla marah KP. Hehe..

Just that most of us (me and my friends) are focused and based on middle of KL. We live there. We goes to uni there and now we work there. Limited time during cuti je kalau nak merayau jauh2 pun, tu pun selalu OT. I'm also dont travel much unles necessary. Thats why still single lor... Hehe.

If you ask about Times Square or KLCC or MidValley, we sure know those places. But if you ask Ikano Power Centre most of us will be blur. Hehe...

I will find a way to Ikano prob this week, since tomorrow is cuti and I'm taking another day off on Friday. Sure have time to find Ikano! Been meaning to find the way there and Sunway Pyramid as well.
Here you go. Hope this map helps!

More info on how to get there here : LINK!
krynzpeaches
post Mar 19 2008, 11:00 AM

2,047 posts

Do I sound like marah?

Didn't mean it that way cuz it almost seem impossible for people to not know atleast where 1U is...

I am KL based also, smack in the middle of KL tongue.gif

And I don't drive or ride bikes...

Bank Pertanian area used to be my playground tongue.gif

Muahaha laugh.gif

KP
ayiesz
post Mar 19 2008, 02:14 PM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

is SG allowed to be kept as pets in australia?
how do i bring them there? sweat.gif
bonai
post Mar 19 2008, 02:18 PM

1,254 posts

no way.. supposed u can't. they are protected animals..
krynzpeaches
post Mar 19 2008, 02:18 PM

2,047 posts

Most part of Australia does not allow keeping SG's as pet, meaning they are illegal to be kept as pets.

If not mistaken, only a small part of Australia can, but with strict licensing.

SG's are native to Australia, thus they are protected over there, which in my opinion is very good.

So I don't think you'll be able to bring your suggies there.

KP
ayiesz
post Mar 19 2008, 02:21 PM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

ouch sad.gif
that would be sad indeed.
jitshiong
post Mar 19 2008, 03:40 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(ayiesz @ Mar 19 2008, 02:21 PM)
ouch sad.gif
that would be sad indeed.
Hahaha, i don't think they'll allow u to ship gliders in.
There are too many gliders there already.
My friend told me gliders are protected as they are native animals but now there's so many of them it's becoming a problem to control their population.

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Mar 19 2008, 03:42 PM
ggMing
post Mar 19 2008, 06:31 PM

535 posts

hi all, i've read in glider central and it looks like everyone is using tent to bond with their gliders???

my question is, does it bond better?

i know that bonding in tent does prove that gliders will be bonded to you... but why is a tent so important???

other methods mentioned is... bathroom....

the idea of the above 2 method mention is so that the glider has got noting to play with, therefor, they are stuck with you... and has got nothing else to deal with but you....

i tried bonding in my washroom once, and my glider attacked me... well, it is more towards offensive move rather than defensive....
silverwineus
post Mar 19 2008, 09:39 PM

514 posts

Recently i bought a canned food for my MengZai.. and i'm posting the ingredients of this canned food as below, appreciate your analysis as i'm not sure whether the ingredients are glider safe..
If you suspect any hazardous ingredients, do inform me accordingly.

Turkey and Rice Bites

INGREDIENTS:
Turkey, Chicken Broth, Chicken Liver, Kidney, Ocean Fish, Carrots, Brown Rice, Oat Bran, Brewers Dried Yeast, Lecithin, Beet Pulp,
Sea Salt, Guar Gum, Potassium Chloride, Carrageenan, Choline Chloride, Vit E Supplement, Ferrous Sulphate, Zinc Oxide, Riboflavin Supplement, Niacin, Sodium Bisulphate Complex, Vit B-12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Panthothenate, Vit D3 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Biotin Supplement, Folic Acid, Sodium Selenite.

Whew..
finally finished with the list.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Mar 19 2008, 09:40 PM

125 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:32 AM