Sugar Glider V5, Mini Suggie gathering. View post #7

NewbieBetta
post Mar 15 2008, 10:08 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(nads88 @ Mar 15 2008, 10:01 PM)
my one is a new born lar..i've already suggie mum n dad with me..its too many.dats why i want to sold it
ok..so how old OOP how many you have there?what cage are included(the size) whats the price without cage?
do PM me on this.

siokjinlim
post Mar 15 2008, 11:14 PM

430 posts

oh, goodluck newbie... me also lookin for my first glider smile.gif
ggMing
post Mar 15 2008, 11:31 PM

535 posts

hi all, i was wondering if those mezzanine pieces comes with bird cages any use to gliders??? they seem to take up a lot of space, and i dont see my gliders jump from those mezzanine pieces...
NewbieBetta
post Mar 15 2008, 11:51 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Mar 15 2008, 11:14 PM)
oh, goodluck newbie... me also lookin for my first glider smile.gif
she dint reply me..duno how large is the cage

This post has been edited by NewbieBetta: Mar 15 2008, 11:52 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 16 2008, 12:51 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

I'd like to add AGAIN.... please do not discuss sales here. 1st warning for nads88.

About all this "no time to take care" or "too many gliders"... if you do know you won't have much time or space, then why get a male and female pair? Get a single sex pair lah, saves so much trouble. Their lifespan is like 10 years, they can go on breeding and breeding. So how? Sell again and again? Now there is an option to neuter.... so I hope you will think about neutering your male to stop making so many joeys that you do not want. There is always another option where you separate the female glider with her female joey and male glider with the male joey. 2 cages but then it stops the breeding..... As keepers we have to be responsible.... some would put excuses like "my pet horny" or "it needs sex".... this is not only with glider owners but also with hamsters, cats, dogs, rabbits and other pet owners who never thought about the outcome later on.

Added on March 16, 2008, 12:53 am
QUOTE(ggMing @ Mar 15 2008, 11:31 PM)
hi all, i was wondering if those mezzanine pieces comes with bird cages any use to gliders??? they seem to take up a lot of space, and i dont see my gliders jump from those mezzanine pieces...
what's that? The ramps?

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Mar 16 2008, 12:53 AM
ggMing
post Mar 16 2008, 11:49 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 16 2008, 12:51 AM)
I'd like to add AGAIN.... please do not discuss sales here. 1st warning for nads88.

About all this "no time to take care" or "too many gliders"... if you do know you won't have much time or space, then why get a male and female pair? Get a single sex pair lah, saves so much trouble. Their lifespan is like 10 years, they can go on breeding and breeding. So how? Sell again and again? Now there is an option to neuter.... so I hope you will think about neutering your male to stop making so many joeys that you do not want. There is always another option where you separate the female glider with her female joey and male glider with the male joey. 2 cages but then it stops the breeding..... As keepers we have to be responsible.... some would put excuses like "my pet horny" or "it needs sex".... this is not only with glider owners but also with hamsters, cats, dogs, rabbits and other pet owners who never thought about the outcome later on.

Added on March 16, 2008, 12:53 am

what's that? The ramps?
yes, those ramps...
jitshiong
post Mar 16 2008, 12:43 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Mar 15 2008, 03:26 PM)
until how old they're considered easy to bond with, joeys? until when only they're considered young adults ???
I guess young adults would be around 6 months to a year? They are more rebelious, more like teenagers. I've only handled wild caught gliders and joeys between 3 months old to newborn. So i can't really tell u how's the temperament of the young adults. But it shouldn't be worse than wild caught gliders.

Added on March 16, 2008, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 15 2008, 05:19 PM)
will parents from the wild transmit some kinda virus or anything to the joeys?cause alot of cheap wild caught glider which are for sale now & their job is just to breed for the seller.
That could be possible but we'll never know. That's y wild caught gliders dun live long (10-15 years)

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Mar 16 2008, 12:45 PM
Jyezze
post Mar 16 2008, 08:51 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 15 2008, 05:55 AM)
*sigh* why dont you say all these things to cats owners and dogs?
for your information, sugar gliders live longer and healthier in captivity, provided they had been with a good responsible owner.

if by adopting an animal would helped raised his lifespan and securing his health, I would adopt any animals in a heartbeat, provided I have sufficient knowledge, equipment, time and money to take care of them.
cats n dogs have been domestic animals for centuries. sugargliders?

i rest my case. impossible to convince all u sugi lovers
emino
post Mar 16 2008, 08:59 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Well, maybe its time we start domesticating gliders as well. The forest in the world are getting smaller and smaller day by day and sooner or later, when its too late baru nak save ape guna?

Like I said, domesticated gliders have a better life than the wild ones provided... whatever i typed before (too lazy to copy paste).
siokjinlim
post Mar 16 2008, 09:01 PM

430 posts

fyi, no animals had been domesticated for the past 4000 years... and you wan to domesticate them just like that ?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 16 2008, 11:08 PM

12,047 posts

If we do not support the suppliers and glider millers, then there will be less wild gliders used for breeding. Then those that we get as pets would be 100% captive bred and also no wild side.

There are so many animals here in this forum that should be left in the wild... snakes, tarantulas, scorpions, tortoises, terrapins... so why only point the finger to gliders? Also, gliders are not native animals so if we release them into our forest, is it wise and correct? Most likely the glider would starve, die from cold and also get eaten by our local civet cats.

Domestication takes a very very long time.... dogs and cats evolved that way. Gliders can adapt well and they do very well in captivity. We can't really put them on the list as a domesticated animal coz they are after all exotics.....

In US, there are so many people keeping gliders now, growing and growing. Many do see their potential to be very good pets. I would point fingers to people who keep kangaroos, koalas, tigers and primates as pets coz those really do not make good pets.

QUOTE(ggMing @ Mar 16 2008, 11:49 AM)
yes, those ramps...
You can leave one. My gliders like to sit and sometimes hop around.... but that's about it.
cheekyd
post Mar 17 2008, 07:44 AM

18 posts

hey guys... wat cause a suggie to hicups ? do they actually does... mine does... i dont know why sometimes it just do...

ggMing
post Mar 17 2008, 12:35 PM

535 posts

wahahaha....
my glider yesterday bark at me but i never layan...
was playing with her from 1am till 2am, then when i leave her alone, she bark...

and she knows how to play with the wodent wheel already... woohoo...
jitshiong
post Mar 17 2008, 02:19 PM

1,868 posts

Hie everybody!!

Cleaning up herself

Their first jump!
They both did it, at 22 days OOP.
Attached File  Leap1.MOV ( 2.83mb ) Number of downloads: 18

Added on March 17, 2008, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(ggMing @ Mar 17 2008, 12:35 PM)
wahahaha....
my glider yesterday bark at me but i never layan...
was playing with her from 1am till 2am, then when i leave her alone, she bark...

and she knows how to play with the wodent wheel already... woohoo...
Hehe, they crave f6r attention.
Congrats on that!

Added on March 17, 2008, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(cheekyd @ Mar 17 2008, 07:44 AM)
hey guys... wat cause a suggie to hicups ? do they actually does... mine does... i dont know why sometimes it just do...
Mine does that too at times.
Dunno, maybe just like humans?

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Mar 17 2008, 02:21 PM
ggMing
post Mar 17 2008, 02:30 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 17 2008, 02:19 PM)
Hie everybody!!

Cleaning up herself

Their first jump!
They both did it, at 22 days OOP.
Attached File  Leap1.MOV ( 2.83mb ) Number of downloads: 18

Added on March 17, 2008, 2:20 pm

Hehe, they crave f6r attention.
Congrats on that!

Added on March 17, 2008, 2:21 pm
Mine does that too at times.
Dunno, maybe just like humans?
aiyoh... so cute la... wub.gif wub.gif

NewbieBetta
post Mar 17 2008, 04:51 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

jitshiong,how old is your joey now?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 17 2008, 05:51 PM

12,047 posts

I was watching Kiah on the wheel last night. Had to off the lights only she would run. LOL. Kapi still haven't run on it yet. She just hop around and climb around like a monkey in her cage.
jitshiong
post Mar 17 2008, 06:49 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Mar 17 2008, 04:51 PM)
jitshiong,how old is your joey now?
THey are 22 days OOP.
Hehehe, cute leh?

Nononono...today they are 23 days OOP.
LOL rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Mar 17 2008, 07:19 PM
hackerzx
post Mar 17 2008, 09:23 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

so cute la 2nd pic jitshiong haha.. ~
jitshiong
post Mar 17 2008, 09:55 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Mar 17 2008, 09:23 PM)
so cute la 2nd pic jitshiong haha.. ~
I know!
And she keeps repeating the same action again and again.
But the leg is moving so fast it's hard to get a clear picture.

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:01 AM