125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V5, Mini Suggie gathering. View post #7

ggMing
post Apr 17 2008, 07:29 PM

535 posts

nur, sad to hear about that... hmm... nails get stuck in sleeping pouch...
what kinda sleeping pouch???

why not try feeding a variety of fruits???
say you buy those rm 1 fruits... leave some for glider everyday...
i do that...
krynzpeaches
post Apr 17 2008, 07:32 PM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Apr 17 2008, 04:20 PM)
BTW KP, do Dr Yeoh uses glue or stiches? I read the glidervet article and the dr uses glue. I'm wondering what methods does Dr. Yeoh use.

Can use glue or stitch. You can request what you want if you like, but I let him decide that time and he said it's just a small stitch inside.

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Apr 17 2008, 05:56 PM)
Hun, where is the gathering taking place, which floor, which restaurant? It is not stated.

Hmm, we're not sure where as well, I think main meeting point is the entrance lor then we see where we can lepak smile.gif

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Apr 17 2008, 06:39 PM)
this sunday.. i may visit pet shack... to buy the Wodent Wheels.. may i know is the sale assistant at pet shack.. can help me check my sugar glider... coz i juz buy it.. dun know is healthy or not...

Maybe you can check with Joan the owner smile.gif

-----

Nurazilah, so sorry for your loss... For the time being do spend more time with the other one as she might be feeling lonely if she is used to having another suggie fellow mate.

Do let us know what is their diet and if she was let out the previous night, what is her medical/health history and so on.

As others have mentioned, it is very rare that a suggie cannot remove a stuck toe or feet from a pouch/cloth unless it is a piece of string and badly tangled.

In most stuck toe/feet cases, no death has happened.

When was the last time you see her alive?

How many hours after that did you found her dead?

KP

nurazilah
post Apr 17 2008, 07:36 PM

21 posts

hun. remember me? i was the one who bought 2 pouches from u n also the multivitamin. i'm from jb. i bought from u @ petshack 3 weeks ago. the last time i see her alive in the morning around 8. i came back from office around 6 n dat is when i found her dead.
thisiskj
post Apr 17 2008, 07:41 PM

279 posts

that's KP.. the pouch maker..
hun is the glider provider.. =P and SLURP provider..

tell us what u have been feeding them and what u did from the time u get her?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2008, 07:41 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Apr 17 2008, 05:56 PM)
Hun, where is the gathering taking place, which floor, which restaurant? It is not stated.
QUOTE(thisiskj @ Apr 17 2008, 06:17 PM)
yea i wna noe that as well.. where is it ah? =P i think the place to meet up first is in front of starbucks or eden.. then only we move on from there..
Most likely Starbucks. Then if the crowd goes bigger, we can move to some other place. I will edit the 1st page.

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Apr 17 2008, 06:39 PM)
this sunday.. i may visit pet shack... to buy the Wodent Wheels.. may i know is the sale assistant at pet shack.. can help me check my sugar glider... coz i juz buy it.. dun know is healthy or not...
Yes, they can check for you if the joey is healthy or not.... but why not join us for the gathering?

QUOTE(nurazilah @ Apr 17 2008, 06:49 PM)
guys. my suggy dead. i just bought them 3 weeks ago. i bought 2 n both female. so sad la. they just started bond with me but then 1 left already. i just came back from office this evening n found out that my suggy hang upside down n dead. her foot was tersangkut at pouch. any advise here cz i really feel down today. now i have to spend more time with my kiki since yiyi gone n RIP. aih. sad sad sad!!!
I'm sorry to hear that. Kiki also 1.5 years?

From experience, a glider rarely dies from getting it's claw caught to the pouch. If it happens, won't die as the most their leg would just die from blood circulation IF there is string tangled. If a string was around it's body or neck, then yes, it would have been the cause of death but if leg, then no. If you manage to find the glider in time, can even save the leg. It would swell up and be that way for 2 weeks before it heals back to normal. But if the pain is bad, a glider can self mutilate itself and die from it.

Anyway, RIP to your Yiyi. Now you really have to spend more time with your Kiki as when they lose a friend, they do go into a stressful time.

Added on April 17, 2008, 7:44 pmOh, I don't sell pouches. Only gliderSLURP. I think you met with the jtl.....

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Apr 17 2008, 07:44 PM
krynzpeaches
post Apr 17 2008, 07:51 PM

2,047 posts

Okay, was there any other mark or "luka" or anything on her?

It there any swelling or bruises?

What is their diet for the past 3 weeks if you may share...

I think do only way to tell what is really wrong with her is to do a post mortem as they also have just been with you for only 3 weeks.

KP
nurazilah
post Apr 17 2008, 07:52 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(thisiskj @ Apr 17 2008, 07:41 PM)
that's KP.. the pouch maker..
hun is the glider provider.. =P and SLURP provider..

tell us what u have been feeding them and what u did from the time u get her?
i'm sorry. i dunno who is who. when i was at the petshack hun suggest me the slurp n so i bought. but unfortunately i stop giving them the slurp cz sumone has thrown the slurp away n no one admit it. since then i just gave fruits n a sprinkle of vitamin i got from bonai. the time i saw her i touched but she didnt respond anything n i know that she dead already.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2008, 07:57 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(nurazilah @ Apr 17 2008, 07:52 PM)
i'm sorry. i dunno who is who. when i was at the petshack hun suggest me the slurp n so i bought. but unfortunately i stop giving them the slurp cz sumone has thrown the slurp away n no one admit it. since then i just gave fruits n a sprinkle of vitamin i got from bonai. the time i saw her i touched but she didnt respond anything n i know that she dead already.
Oh yah, now I remember you. Sorry yah, I gotta remind myself who coz you didn't mention your name to me.

Sorry for your loss, I always feel sad when someone has lost their glider. Coz I too went through the same thing cry.gif
nurazilah
post Apr 17 2008, 07:58 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 17 2008, 07:51 PM)
Okay, was there any other mark or "luka" or anything on her?

It there any swelling or bruises?

What is their diet for the past 3 weeks if you may share...

I think do only way to tell what is really wrong with her is to do a post mortem as they also have just been with you for only 3 weeks.

KP
no swelling n no bruises. i gave apple, mango, kiwi once n guava recently.
Reanne
post Apr 17 2008, 08:13 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Did you give any meat or insects to your gliders?

RIP Yiyi
krynzpeaches
post Apr 17 2008, 08:21 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(nurazilah @ Apr 17 2008, 07:58 PM)
no swelling n no bruises. i gave apple, mango, kiwi once n guava recently.

It's very hard to tell why since she has only been with you for 3 weeks. It could be something she ate, or a sickness she has that you may have not known, or anything else.

We can't pin point what exactly happened as we are not Dr. ourselves.

In all that's happening, don't forget about Kiki, she will be needing you right now.

KP
bonai
post Apr 17 2008, 08:22 PM

1,254 posts

Sorry the the late reply.. was sleeping + snoring like hell.. was too tired..

Owh so the 019 was you la eik? hehe.. sori tak sedar.. mimpi indah tadi.. brows.gif
i tried to call you back a few times tadi but 'connection error' or 'network busy'.. biase la maxis.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Sorry to hear bout the loss.. Hurm, a few things to mention here.. nurazilah, the glider you bought are not mine and you didn't even bought it from me. Clearly you bought it from my friend and i gave you free some sugar glider nectar in a small container. The gliders when delivered to you was really in good condition and very healthy, i checked them myself. It took me quite a time to catch them coz they were so active jumping around.

The gliders you bought were adults. btw, i only sell joeys, just started (promo!! promo!! tongue.gif ) and this kinda spoils my reputation. but it's ok.. i'm cool with it. I do not sell adult gliders. I only have a few for my own collection.

nurazilah, i think everybody here can't really tell the cause of death. But what you can try is look around the cage, see whether the poo is hard or not. Maybe diarrhea.. i know some cases where glider dies over diarrhea in just few days..

I really hope you read the care sheet i printed out for you. Hurm, please read more on the first page to make sure the surviving glider will get the best from you.. sorry la but really can't tell what's the cause of death... i have no idea at all.. maybe some pictures or a little bit more details bout her for the past few days will help..

err please guys, not my glider.. cry.gif

anyway, tabahkan hati nurazilah. sure you kinda down and frust.. i also just lost a baby bird.. i'm still missing him till today..

silverwineus
post Apr 17 2008, 09:28 PM

514 posts

Nurazilah, i know how grieving it is when our love pet dies..i just lost one of my tort some few days, he overturned and scorched under sun till death...
At that moment, i was deeply heartbroken, tears welled up in my heart cuz i loved it so dearly.

Take comfort, my friend..
you will soon forget about the past and move on.. and your heart will heal couple of days later no matter how hurting it seems at this moment.

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Apr 17 2008, 09:28 PM
jtl
post Apr 17 2008, 09:28 PM

788 posts

nurazilah, just wondering, do you have cats at home? Coz catnip is highly toxic to suggies as well...
kerell
post Apr 17 2008, 10:03 PM

225 posts

im glad im back to this thread..its been a while..hello everyone
mamata
post Apr 17 2008, 10:51 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

kesian azilah
jgn sedih ek
da....

nurazilah
post Apr 17 2008, 11:19 PM

21 posts

its ok bonai. i'm not pointing at u. the suggy was in a good condition n a great health b4 this. the poo poo also ok. i nvr gave meat or insect 2 my suggies. all fruits. seriously its a mysterious that pouch caused her death. it just for the past few days these suggies make noise. i dunno y n dunno which 1. i was about 2 ask y they make that sound/noise. i thought maybe nak mengawan or something else.
emino
post Apr 17 2008, 11:26 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Gah, Teddy started to become a gnawer and 'groom' my entire arm when hes inside my jacket tongue.gif. Damn painful haha. Tahan je la~

This post has been edited by emino: Apr 17 2008, 11:31 PM
mamata
post Apr 17 2008, 11:32 PM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

diorang mmg suka lick jari ngan gigit kuku ker?
Pennywise
post Apr 18 2008, 12:29 AM

5,796 posts

Nurazilah, I am so sorry for your loss. I am new to the world of gliders too. I didnt know they can be so fragile. I hope the other one will be OK. If you notice that she is lonely, please get her a companion. Watching the other one died hanging upside down must be quite traumatic for such a little one.

Hope you wont feel too dishearten and try to spend more time with these amazing creatures.

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0294sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:17 PM