anyway, this sunday also i cannot make it to amcorp.. morning have to go for charity work for extra credits.. but the happy thing is getting my first glider in the evening !!
Sugar Glider V5, Mini Suggie gathering. View post #7
Apr 18 2008, 11:50 AM
430 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kajang |
aiya, you should be surprised that the care sheet provided here, and discussions going on in this thread is among the best and most complete in malaysia.. glider keepers here are also among the best ! we should be proud to be here
anyway, this sunday also i cannot make it to amcorp.. morning have to go for charity work for extra credits.. but the happy thing is getting my first glider in the evening !! |
Apr 18 2008, 11:51 AM
699 posts Joined: May 2006 |
lol , iam a newbie also
dun worries just go to any lrt n go to lrt that near amcorp mall just go down the stairs and wallahh amcorp is infront of ur eyes |
Apr 18 2008, 11:57 AM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Apr 18 2008, 11:40 AM) yaya.. i wish to join.. but.. I also dunno where Amcorp is... Thats why I'm gonna be sesat this Sunday. Haha...1st, i dun know how to go there.. i m not so familiar wif kl.. i only know how to drive to KLCC,lowyat plaza, jalan pasar, puchong, 1 utama, sunway,subang, serdang..the rest i m not sure... ya..forget to tell tat.. my location is cyber... 2nd, i m a newbie.. dun dare to go wif so many sifu.. n i will get my glider on this sunday noon at melaka... firstday i get it.. den.. go there.. later u all laugh at me.. coz i still dun know how to handle... now... juz theoretically know abit.. coz everyday reading the care-sheet..hahaha Well, not all of us are sifus. And the sifus also starts from being a newbie. Dont be affraid to learn la... |
Apr 18 2008, 11:58 AM
2,047 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang, UK Side ;) |
QUOTE(mamata @ Apr 18 2008, 11:18 AM) Cannn, just jump in! QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Apr 18 2008, 11:40 AM) yaya.. i wish to join.. but.. 1st, i dun know how to go there.. i m not so familiar wif kl.. i only know how to drive to KLCC,lowyat plaza, jalan pasar, puchong, 1 utama, sunway,subang, serdang..the rest i m not sure... ya..forget to tell tat.. my location is cyber... 2nd, i m a newbie.. dun dare to go wif so many sifu.. n i will get my glider on this sunday noon at melaka... firstday i get it.. den.. go there.. later u all laugh at me.. coz i still dun know how to handle... now... juz theoretically know abit.. coz everyday reading the care-sheet..hahaha 1st part, I can't really help. If you are driving, I guess you can refer to the map or google earth. If by Putra, stop straight in front of Amcorp dy. 2nd one, newbies are mostly welcomed. This is the time where you learn a lot of things one to one. We don't laugh at people lar... Everyone will make a mistake or two, the important thing is you are willing to learn and upgrade your knowledge. Feel free to drop by. KP |
Apr 18 2008, 12:07 PM
mine will bite all the ppl there
i am afraid lol |
Apr 18 2008, 12:36 PM
225 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Bandar Utama |
owh..but i did trim the nail..it seems that the kuku jadi hitam..like small kid which never basuh tangan..so all the dirt stuck inside the kuku..my glider is super active la..once i pull her out from the cage then he will start running away..from hand to hand..and bite my cuping telinga..then he wants to jump here and there..just like "jumper" so hard to handle her..anyway may i know whats the sunday plan? just a gathering? because i wanted to see how tame the SIFU's SG compared to mine..=P isit ok??
Apr 18 2008, 01:22 PM
1,254 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
morning guys..!!
just got a sms from nurazilah.. her other glider (kiki) pass away this morning.. |
Apr 18 2008, 01:58 PM
5,796 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 18 2008, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(bonai @ Apr 18 2008, 01:22 PM) Huhhh??? Serious??? Then something must be wrong... And I highly suspect something they ate if both dies almost at the same time... Can she bring them for post mortem? Poor girl... KP |
Apr 18 2008, 02:14 PM
430 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Kajang |
feel sorry for her.. this cannot be a coincidence.. my best guess is their diet.. maybe protein defficiency
Apr 18 2008, 02:15 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Maybe like Reanne suggested, lack of Protein. She did mention she has not offered any insects to her gliders
Anyway, takziah nurazilah. |
Apr 18 2008, 02:17 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Huh? Sorry to hear that. How did Kiki died?
Apr 18 2008, 02:33 PM
seriously i have no idea how it died...
ila must be really sad now.. kesian dia.. most probably will be their diet.. i dont know how this one died tho.. |
Apr 18 2008, 02:35 PM
alamak
mine dun really want to ate meal worm arghh can die if lack of protein? btw i give her fruit + slurp + roasted worm Takziah sian dia huhu |
Apr 18 2008, 02:38 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
AFAIK, adult gliders are very strong already. Won't simply die just because lack of protein for 3 weeks.
Apr 18 2008, 02:41 PM
yeah, it wont be because of protein.. coz these adults have been eating very well before they were with ila..
so i dont think it's because of that.. must be something else.. environment?? but i have a strong feeling it's diet.. |
Apr 18 2008, 02:43 PM
stress?
Apr 18 2008, 02:47 PM
Yes, like suiteng said, gliders are resilient creatures, I don't think lack of protein for just 3 weeks can die as fast unless they already have a sickness...
I feel it could be exposed to some sort of poisoning perhaps... KP |
Apr 18 2008, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Apr 18 2008, 11:40 AM) yaya.. i wish to join.. but.. 1st,1st, i dun know how to go there.. i m not so familiar wif kl.. i only know how to drive to KLCC,lowyat plaza, jalan pasar, puchong, 1 utama, sunway,subang, serdang..the rest i m not sure... ya..forget to tell tat.. my location is cyber... 2nd, i m a newbie.. dun dare to go wif so many sifu.. n i will get my glider on this sunday noon at melaka... firstday i get it.. den.. go there.. later u all laugh at me.. coz i still dun know how to handle... now... juz theoretically know abit.. coz everyday reading the care-sheet..hahaha Thank god u know how to come to serdang.. so if u cant drive to amcorp, can always minum2 with me at serdang.. and we'll be part of those who canot come to the gath... 2nd, Please oh please make sure you have a bonding pouch.. Btw, you can come without your glider too.. no big deal.. If you think after a great journey from malacca and if it looks like freaking out, better not stress him/her more... send the joey back home and you can come.. |
Apr 18 2008, 02:54 PM
| Change to: | 0.0253sec