125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Sugar Glider V5, Mini Suggie gathering. View post #7

thisiskj
post Apr 18 2008, 12:52 AM

279 posts

oh mine not gigit kuku and jari.. mine gigit everywhere.. hahaha esp my tangan.. =P to them they are either playing or grooming you.. unless they crab and bite u.. that's a diff case huh? is it sifu?

Added on April 18, 2008, 12:55 amila.. sorry for your loss.. hope now ur other glider will get great great attention from u.. bond with her more.. cause she will be lonely..

when a glider is alone.. she need much much more attention from u.. try to bring her along with u whenever it's possible..bond with her.. and give her proper diet..

Added on April 18, 2008, 1:08 amila.. what noise or sound did they make? u still remember.. i'm trying to find the site where they recorded dif sound and they tell u what it represents..

This post has been edited by thisiskj: Apr 18 2008, 01:08 AM
Reanne
post Apr 18 2008, 01:50 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Actually, gliders need protein in their diet. Fruits alone cannot suffice and since they were not eating the GliderSlurp, they probably didn't get enough nutrition on fruits alone. Gliders are omnivorous, they need a varied diet of veggies, fruits, protein such as boiled chicken or turkey meat, crickets, mealworms, even tuna(no preservatives and salt).

There have been cases of gliders dying due to 'Only Fruits' diet, this is one of the many possibilities though. Glider owners that have kept their gliders on this diet often report that they look fine and healthy today, and suddenly dead the next day.

Sorry for your loss. We are here for you and to help you along the way.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Apr 18 2008, 01:54 AM
thisiskj
post Apr 18 2008, 01:54 AM

279 posts

hrm.. reanne.. in my case.. an underage glider.. apart from fruits and milk.. what else would it be a diet for such young age glider..
Reanne
post Apr 18 2008, 02:01 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Keep it on fruits and milk for now. Don't give too much complex stuff in her diet. Try to introduce her to mealworms as soon as you can but do it slowly. Insects are much more easier to digest than meat or fish, so it's a good source of protein. But limit it to 1 or 2 mealies a day as the milk is high in protein and quite balanced already.

Keep up the good work.
bonai
post Apr 18 2008, 02:29 AM

1,254 posts

This is the site on sugar glider sounds... this url have been posted somewhere here before...

i might think this is a good site for reference, maybe could put at first page too..

kj, please dont loose it --> http://www.angelfire.com/nb/sugarglider/sounds/
kerell
post Apr 18 2008, 03:25 AM

225 posts

i got a Q over here..my glider..when she crawl over my hands shoulder and everywhere..i feel itchy and theres some mark..like "bila garu lama2 jadi merah" so the Q is..is the nails berkuman? because it never happen to me b4..hmmm
bonai
post Apr 18 2008, 03:33 AM

1,254 posts

i dont know whether it's berkuman or not.. but seems like your skin is sensitive...

try trimming their nails.. (refer to my siggy please!! tongue.gif )
spel'it
post Apr 18 2008, 08:59 AM

319 posts

i remember sumthing in the previous thread about their nails mark + their saliva can cause sum skin irritation.

suiteng
post Apr 18 2008, 09:25 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

That's why you should trim their nails smile.gif
spel'it
post Apr 18 2008, 09:27 AM

319 posts

ya lor...u shud see the marks they leave on my skins when i trim their nails a lil bit later than a week...haiyooo....still got those marks on me. n it hurts too. stinging.
mamata
post Apr 18 2008, 09:29 AM

better get laid early then regret later on
699 posts

no wonder la my badan itchy 2
i tot i gatal
ngehehe

spel'it
post Apr 18 2008, 09:31 AM

319 posts

that's y i always basuh tgn or any expose areas after handling them. it'll ease the itchiness a bit. smile.gif
mamata
post Apr 18 2008, 09:33 AM

699 posts

they like to groom their master right?

krynzpeaches
post Apr 18 2008, 10:11 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

QUOTE(bonai @ Apr 18 2008, 02:29 AM)
This is the site on sugar glider sounds... this url have been posted somewhere here before...

i might think this is a good site for reference, maybe could put at first page too..

kj, please dont loose it --> http://www.angelfire.com/nb/sugarglider/sounds/

Hmm, I think it was somewhere in the 1st page...

But no worries, I keep all the important web links in my bookmark including that one wink.gif

QUOTE(kerell @ Apr 18 2008, 03:25 AM)
i got a Q over here..my glider..when she crawl over my hands shoulder and everywhere..i feel itchy and theres some mark..like "bila garu lama2 jadi merah" so the Q is..is the nails berkuman? because it never happen to me b4..hmmm

It's not kuman, sometimes it's a person skin which is too sensitive, plus the puncture + saliva can also cause the irritation.

If this happens to you, wash your hand thoroughly everytime after handling them and trim their nail regularly.

QUOTE(spel'it @ Apr 18 2008, 08:59 AM)
i remember sumthing in the previous thread about their nails mark + their saliva can cause sum skin irritation.

Yup, something like that smile.gif

QUOTE(mamata @ Apr 18 2008, 09:33 AM)

Sometimes groom, sometimes marking their favourite tree tongue.gif

In the wild, they will chew/ tear the barks of their favourite tree/house. They're doing the same to us "human tree" wink.gif

KP

suiteng
post Apr 18 2008, 10:54 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ Apr 18 2008, 09:33 AM)
Mine keep licking my ears and eating my dandruff (wait, is dandruff considered protein? tongue.gif)
mamata
post Apr 18 2008, 10:59 AM

699 posts

yuck
mine lick to lick and hug my finger
if i let my hand in the pouch she hug it and keep tarik it back if i pull my finger

ngehehe

emino
post Apr 18 2008, 11:06 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Hehe... 2 days before gathering. Mamata, suiteng, are you guys going?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 18 2008, 11:12 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Upcoming Sugar Glider Community Events!

Mini glider GATHERING at AmCorp Mall.

Date: 20th April 2008

Time : 12 noon onwards

Venue: Starbucks Coffee.

Number to call: 012 2274728

Place: Take a LRT, Putra LRT, stop at Taman Jaya station, cross the road to AmCorp Mall.

Map

Directions from various places, it is here:
http://www.eacap.com/localmap.asp

List of members going:

1. crazymouse
2. krynzpeaches
3. saramic
4. thejamz
5. ggMing
6. emino
7. EvanSoon
8. Reanne + few people
9. thisiskj + olivia
10. spinel-sun
11. cukin
12. klubbkidd
13. Eugenechai + friend

mamata
post Apr 18 2008, 11:18 AM

699 posts

can i go hun?but for a while only a
starbuck which level a?

spirit of demon
post Apr 18 2008, 11:40 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 17 2008, 07:41 PM)
Yes, they can check for you if the joey is healthy or not.... but why not join us for the gathering?

yaya.. i wish to join.. but..
1st,
i dun know how to go there.. i m not so familiar wif kl.. i only know how to drive to KLCC,lowyat plaza, jalan pasar, puchong, 1 utama, sunway,subang, serdang..the rest i m not sure... ya..forget to tell tat.. my location is cyber...

2nd,
i m a newbie.. dun dare to go wif so many sifu.. n i will get my glider on this sunday noon at melaka... firstday i get it.. den.. go there.. later u all laugh at me.. coz i still dun know how to handle... now... juz theoretically know abit.. coz everyday reading the care-sheet..hahaha

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0266sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:13 PM