93 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband iZZinet Wireless Broadband Thread, iBurst Technology !

nbee
post Apr 20 2008, 10:22 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(xpapanburukx @ Apr 18 2008, 01:03 PM)
Hi all, i'm not familiar with all the error that u guys facing. I'm using iZZi and it works fine. So does my friends in Damansara and others. As an IT person for almost 13 years (dial up time). Wireless is something unpredictable. Some areas can get good signal and some not at all even though it's within the coverage area. So if you telling the IZZI SALES were lying then i bet they don't. I have another Chinese friend studying at TAR and staying in Platinum Hill condo at Tmn melati which is he told me it's within Gombak coverage since the sale person told them the nearest Base Station were in Gombak. But he can't surf much and he's staying in 15th floor. They were cursing IZZI like hell and the tech guy came and then found out from the balcony that he can't see gombak town from there. Wanna know why? becoz thre's a hill blocking the gombak view. The hill near LRT putra station. So to my point of view. If the Base Station is behind the hill..for sure u can't get the signal from there. So it's not they were lying or they suck. It's becoz they didn't know where is your exact location and your surroundings environment. Coz this is really important ...let say if there's a building blocking your side. Then your signal will get worst.

Another thing, this is wireless not using ASDL cable. I can say it's something like handphone coverage (even though they - IZZI -  were using FM i-burst technology). Let's take example you were using handphone, in some cases in some areas. While you were talking with your friends then so suddenly you can't listen to what your friends were saying and it's like cutting off. If this happen to handphone, so does all wireless internet. Be it iZZi, Maxis , celcom and digi. Maxis sucks bigtime coz they will throttle you. Celcom then always disconnect, digi even worst, iZZi then most easiest and also depends on location. So does all other wireless provider. Even though they said they had coverage here and there. But it happens just like what most of you here saying bout iZZi. It's all the same. Most of my friends were using iZZi and out of 20 friends only 3 had issues with slow downloading and they already refund since the tech person can't help them. So it depends on your location and also LUCK.

If you come to my office at 31st Floor at Putra place in The Mall building. My office currently is using iZZi PRO with Belkin router. For the 1st week the signal is DAMN slow. The tech guy (Malay guy) came and tested out with his antenna and it didn't help much and the speed is like max 300kbps. Then later he come again with his colleague. Ping here and there, setting the router but still slow. Then they change the Lan cable.. guess what.. Finally our office got 1mb of Download. I'm surprised. It's the cable faulty. My manager actually wanna refund the IZZI pro thing and we were doin testing with CELCOM while the iZZi people find solution for us. But the thing is, CELCOM can get only 600kbps max and it keeps disconnect every single minute. Maxis pula sucks big time coz they can't reach higher floors (only up to 3rd floor), DiGi also..and to be honest..all these maxis, celcom and Digi frequent disconnect..not even pass 1 minute..it keeps disconnect... IzzI is reliable and it didn't disconnect. So when IZZI tech person managed to solve the prblem. Our office stick with them now ever since.

One advice, before you purchase anything from wireless company. Make sure u asked them for a site testing at your home or office, etc. As far as i concern. Only IZZI provide such service. But my friend when to PC fair they said they don't have such service. weird?  But when he called the customer service they said they have such service and the sales person did came to my friend house. I bet the PC fair booth were their reseller or Agent. make sure you tested it first since iZZi provide such services for FREE. Why not give them a try. I don't see maxis and others have such service. Also if you living on top floors apartment or office. Just go for iZZi first since others wireless provider sucks at higher floors.

I'm so sorry to hear about C@t situation. It happened to my friends (only 3 la). I understand coz we paid. What to do? This is wireless...it's like that. It's UNPREDICTABLE.
well, thanks fer pointing out all the good stuff of it, and all the reasons that makes it sux... why don't complete it with the final reason that makes it sucks the most?

actually, i'm done with 'spamming' here, well, today izzi really made my day so i'll just have to share with my fellow lowyat visitors...

IT TOOK ME 2 MINUTES TO LOAD GOOGLE! ON SUNDAY!!!

wow, there, i said it, and it's not location problem, i had the sweetest n most smooth speed i have ever experience when u bought it home, and it's at the same location for like, 3 months?
It's just too congested... just too...

This post has been edited by nbee: Apr 20 2008, 10:41 PM
kwackers
post Apr 21 2008, 07:51 AM

350 posts

nbee: yeah, I had the same problems yesterday as well. None of my messenger programs could connect and I couldn't view a single webpage. I kept rebooting and logging in again, but it didn't make any difference.

The icing on the cake was the fact that whenever I ran the iZZi speed test, it showed my dl speed at 800kpbs and my upload speed at 200kbps, with a signal strength of 92%.

BUT IT COULDN'T LOAD A SINGLE PAGE.

paqralos
post Apr 21 2008, 12:46 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

maybe there's something wrong somewhere.. try to call customer service or google around and see whether there's a way to enhance the connection or not tongue.gif
Anodize
post Apr 21 2008, 02:51 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(kwackers @ Apr 21 2008, 07:51 AM)
nbee: yeah, I had the same problems yesterday as well.  None of my messenger programs could connect and I couldn't view a single webpage.  I kept rebooting and logging in again, but it didn't make any difference.

The icing on the cake was the fact that whenever I ran the iZZi speed test, it showed my dl speed at 800kpbs and my upload speed at 200kbps, with a signal strength of 92%.

BUT IT COULDN'T LOAD A SINGLE PAGE.
I believe you are using izzipro right? if you are, try to set your router to MTU1400 and try again.
kwackers
post Apr 21 2008, 03:59 PM

350 posts

I'm not using a router.

I subscribed with the iZZiyou package.
Anodize
post Apr 21 2008, 06:11 PM

281 posts

are you a p2p whore? do you use qvod to download movies? if you do, try to shut down your qvod terminal in your task manager cuz it consume all your band width. there are some software that takes up all your bandwidth. try that and see if it works now.
Ku2_BiO_X
post Apr 21 2008, 10:27 PM

31 posts

btw, is there any way to auto-dial by using izzi dialer when dc?
for example, i q up some aniems and then off to class..
during this period, my conneciton might get dc...so, any suggestion?

Anodize
post Apr 22 2008, 02:48 AM

281 posts

connect izzipro to a auto dial router.
kwackers
post Apr 22 2008, 09:47 AM

350 posts

Anodize: I realize you mean well, and I do appreciate your suggestions.

I checked with iZZi and they admitted their DNS server was down for at least 3 hours on Sunday. So that explains the complete lack of service on that day.

When I'm surfing the web, I *do* shut down any P2P apps I have running. I've pointed out earlier in this thread that my download speed in my P2P apps ranges from 4kpbs to 15kpbs (at best), so it really shouldn't have much impact on my web surfing...but it does.

At any rate, I had the exact same experience that C@th did. I checked with a different customer support guy at iZZi, and they confirmed that my ticket had been closed on March 17, even though I didn't give them any feedback. So it's been closed for over a month now, while I've been waiting for them to get back to me on the results of the technician's diagnostics.

This post has been edited by kwackers: Apr 22 2008, 10:54 AM
epyteh
post Apr 22 2008, 08:37 PM

54 posts

kwackers, no need to waste ur energy complaint la... cs can't do anythng... i get vry tired already... they dowan to built extra base station and there is just too much user... what to do? u call technician come, they will call u go ask for refund only... so hell ya~~~ just pray that they will improve it... only i complain to cs is no use... i'm sure most of the user will just kepp quite....
my sunway area also get conggested... p2p speed really s*ckz... i using xunlei ....
winazza
post Apr 23 2008, 11:17 AM

13 posts

hi to all..im using izziyou almost 1 month..im staying in damansara damai..
my dl speed at average 700kpbs and my upload speed at around 200kbps. thumbup.gif
With a signal strength of 100% inside my house. whistling.gif
ive try to play FIFA08 online by EA server..and i quit happy with it.. nod.gif
becoz while playing with other online player, i was never disconnected. rclxms.gif
LAG? hehe just little bit.. tongue.gif its normal for wireless network i think..
but i can still play every night until early morning and make my wife angry coz she have to sleep alone.. tongue.gif

C@Th
post Apr 23 2008, 08:10 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(xpapanburukx @ Apr 18 2008, 01:03 PM)
I'm so sorry to hear about C@t situation. It happened to my friends (only 3 la). I understand coz we paid. What to do? This is wireless...it's like that. It's UNPREDICTABLE.
HI xpapanburukx,
thx for your information.
As i'm in IT field as well.. more or less, i know what you trying to say.
Although it's wireless, but then Izzi should stand on user side to see the whole situation how serious is it for user like us.

If let say, u get 500kbps, i still ok with it...
Let me attached my speed test i just done... try to stand on my side to think.. how would u feel if you get this kind of speed, but u r paying RM118 per month, 1.4K++ per year.

I'm not saying that it's totally their fault... but i think it's time for their management to decide what's remedy they can provide to the user already.

here u go...

This post has been edited by C@Th: Apr 23 2008, 08:14 PM
Ku2_BiO_X
post Apr 23 2008, 08:41 PM

31 posts

c@th
what a speed, 51kb/s???
hope they'll fix this soon..

This post has been edited by Ku2_BiO_X: Jun 8 2008, 12:41 AM
epyteh
post Apr 24 2008, 11:19 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Ku2_BiO_X @ Apr 23 2008, 08:41 PM)
c@th
what a speed, 51kb/s??? u pay for a crap..
hope they'll fix this soon..maybe wut the other say is true: "izzi subscriber is just a guinea pig, being test in a lab" mad.gif

another problem happen to me..
i don't know if this problem is bcos of my system, but it really annoy me..
the problem is when i'm dwnloading sumthing ( i use IDM), i cannot browse any site..including google rclxub.gif ...it only happened like 3-4 days ago..wth, this is SUXXX..dam, maybe i should give Umobile a try..
that will only happen when ur speed is vry slow... once u open some downloading program (example P2P), then u will suffer a lot.. u cnt even log in to msn or go in google... there will happen will ur area is congested with user...

(this is the main reason, there will be other factors which cause u problems... like signal, setting bla bla bla which is not my problems....)
C@Th
post Apr 24 2008, 04:47 PM

305 posts

c@th
hope they'll fix this soon..maybe wut the other say is true: "izzi subscriber is just a guinea pig, being test in a lab" mad.gif

the problem is when i'm dwnloading sumthing ( i use IDM), i cannot browse any site..including google rclxub.gif ...it only happened like 3-4 days ago..wth, this is SUXXX..dam, maybe i should give Umobile a try..
Sigh.. what to do?? i been facing this problem since 3 months already... but then no exact remedy for me lor..

madman.com
post Apr 24 2008, 10:07 PM

351 posts

c@th

Umobile...this remind me of last weeks incident. That day Umobile had a big launch at time square, they set up a fancy booth at ground floor just next to the escalator. They are promoting their mobile tv service and the wireless broadband. When i pass by, the promoter ask me in and try to impress me with their service. On the counter they put few numbers of laptop which attach with their usb wireless broadband modem (black color, look so nice). Then the promoter starting to explain to me bout the package...coverage....7 day trial....bla..bla..bla...

When i ask bout the speed, she said "well....u can give it a try, its quite fast the speed". Then straight away we go to one of the laptop and give it a try. Both of us stood there for about 5 minutes for it to load its own Umobile website !!!!!! Somore half way it just stop!! Couldn't even finish loading its homepage !! @@ doh.gif doh.gif

Then i look at the promoter, she say "the line it actually not that stable yet, it will improve 1 or 2 months later". I ask her "u guys set up a big store in time square here and do a grand launching today.....for a product which is not stable ???!!!" shakehead.gif

"Aiyo.. last time streamyx also like that, it took them 2 years to become stable mah...." this is how she answer me. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by madman.com: Apr 24 2008, 10:10 PM
epyteh
post Apr 24 2008, 10:26 PM

54 posts

dun ever try umobile broadband... u all will cry like dunno wat...
xpapanburukx
post Apr 25 2008, 12:09 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ Apr 20 2008, 10:22 PM)
well, thanks fer pointing out all the good stuff of it, and all the reasons that makes it sux... why don't complete it with the final reason that makes it sucks the most?

actually, i'm done with 'spamming' here, well, today izzi really made my day so i'll just have to share with my fellow lowyat visitors...

IT TOOK ME 2 MINUTES TO LOAD GOOGLE! ON SUNDAY!!!

wow, there, i said it, and it's not location problem, i had the sweetest n most smooth speed i have ever experience when u bought it home, and it's at the same location for like, 3 months?
It's just too congested... just too...
where is your location then...? i'm a skateboarder and i have many friend using all these boredband everywhere...just name it ur location and which provider (ie: maxis, izzi, digi, etc).. Like i said...from 20 of my friends who is now using izzi..only 3 of them have issues with slow throughput and already refund. If you were saying congested..well why is my friend staying in same areas who i believe connected to same base station had different speed? Both of them did call the customer service centre and asked them where are they connected to..and it seems both are from the same location of base station. 1 guy can get 700kb and the other is less than 100kbps.

Anyone who is GOD of IT with better experience and knowledge please answer this. Coz i don't think its the congestion issue. It's the spot the location issue. But why it's like that. People called it BLIND SPOT!!! Is there any solution then?

Anyway here staying behind ZOO negara there at Zoo view or Kemensah heights? A friend using celcom there and it sucks...and i bring my laptop and izzi and also sucks there..but it's within their (izzi) coverage. But when we went for makan near Giant melawati (opposite Zoo negara) the signal is SUPERB!!! i can get 1mb bebeh....so what the hell...if you think it's sucks then just do what ever u wanted to do..REFUND..but i personally think it's not the coverage or congested issue. It's the spot..

SO if you had 50kbps..then ..my answer is your place SUCKS!!! hahahahaha...that's what i told my friend at kemensah..coz none of celcom, izzi or even maxis broadband had good coverage at this area..is pretty slow there like dial up...and yet..there's no streamyx there..so what the F.U.C.K!!!!

Added on April 25, 2008, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(madman.com @ Apr 24 2008, 10:07 PM)
Umobile...this remind me of last weeks incident. That day Umobile had a big launch at time square, they set up a fancy booth at ground floor just next to the escalator. They are promoting their mobile tv service and the wireless broadband. When i pass by, the promoter ask me in and try to impress me with their service. On the counter they put few numbers of laptop which attach with their usb wireless broadband modem (black color, look so nice). Then the promoter starting to explain to me bout the package...coverage....7 day trial....bla..bla..bla...

When i ask bout the speed, she said "well....u can give it a try, its quite fast the speed". Then straight away we go to one of the laptop and give it a try. Both of us stood there for about 5 minutes for it to load its own Umobile website !!!!!! Somore half way it just stop!! Couldn't even finish loading its homepage !! @@ doh.gif  doh.gif

Then i look at the promoter, she say "the line it actually not that stable yet, it will improve 1 or 2 months later". I ask her "u guys set up a big store in time square here and do a grand launching today.....for a product which is not stable ???!!!"  shakehead.gif

"Aiyo.. last time streamyx also like that, it took them 2 years to become stable mah...." this is how she answer me.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
this is where i purchase my izzi few months back. The signal there seems to be ok.. if you find any izzi booth there..try to browse umobile web and see how fast does it load..is it the same with umobile? I bet NO...

This post has been edited by xpapanburukx: Apr 25 2008, 12:11 PM
kevyon6
post Apr 25 2008, 02:40 PM

179 posts

at night the line just sux. i only able do some light surfing and if i would want to download some huge file (eg. torrenting) i'll just leave it run overnight. There goes my electricity bill all becoz of this stupid bandwidth.
xpapanburukx
post Apr 25 2008, 04:08 PM

62 posts

then try something else la than just say here and there and take no action also no point...u still using it....luckily my area works!!! I download movie like 4 hours (acceptable la) and sometimes within 3 hours also complete already. Not whole day....coz i can get 800 - 1mb at home. U wanna get fast connection u go to Shah Alam sec 13 around the stadium area...i managed to get more than 1mb...yes trust me i did...try it once if you were passing that area...

93 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:17 AM