93 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband iZZinet Wireless Broadband Thread, iBurst Technology !

zairol79
post Apr 25 2008, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(xpapanburukx @ Apr 25 2008, 12:09 PM)
where is your location then...? i'm a skateboarder and i have many friend using all these boredband everywhere...just name it ur location and which provider (ie: maxis, izzi, digi, etc)..  Like i said...from 20 of my friends who is now using izzi..only 3 of them have issues with slow throughput and already refund. If you were saying congested..well why is my friend staying in same areas who i believe connected to same base station had different speed? Both of them did call the customer service centre and asked them where are they connected to..and it seems both are from the same location of base station. 1 guy can get 700kb and the other is less than 100kbps.

Anyone who is GOD of IT with better experience and knowledge please answer this. Coz i don't think its the congestion issue. It's the spot the location issue. But why it's like that. People called it BLIND SPOT!!! Is there any solution then?

Anyway here staying behind ZOO negara there at Zoo view or Kemensah heights? A friend using celcom there and it sucks...and i bring my laptop and izzi and also sucks there..but it's within their (izzi) coverage. But when we went for makan near Giant melawati (opposite Zoo negara) the signal is SUPERB!!! i can get 1mb bebeh....so what the hell...if you think it's sucks then just do what ever u wanted to do..REFUND..but i personally think it's not the coverage or congested issue. It's the spot..

SO if you had 50kbps..then ..my answer is your place SUCKS!!! hahahahaha...that's what i told my friend at kemensah..coz none of celcom, izzi or even maxis broadband had good coverage at this area..is pretty slow there like dial up...and yet..there's no streamyx there..so what the F.U.C.K!!!!

Added on April 25, 2008, 12:11 pm

this is where i purchase my izzi few months back. The signal there seems to be ok.. if you find any izzi booth there..try to browse umobile web and see how fast does it load..is it the same with umobile? I bet NO...
Mmmm maybe you are right xpapanburukx, After read your opinion and thing that happen to me, now I am thinking why streamyx can cover up to 10km radius only ( correct me if i'm wrong) the answer is , length can also effect the speed. Before Izzi based tower open at Sunway Parkcity, Bandar Manjalara early this month, I'm surf using IBM tower near Bandar Utama there. FYI I stay at Flora Damansara Apartment.. damansara perdana. with almost 100% signal strength. now I realize the distance and length is also could become a factor of speed decreasing. This is because my friend who is working at IBM tower said he can surf up to 600kbps from his office while i'm last time only can surf only 200 - 300 kbps during non peak hour (office hour). If peak hour, its really suck.. the area was already congested, but it worst for people who staying far from the based tower. So my opinion is like this:

(a) Your signal strength (mmm no need to explain)
(b) People connected to each based tower ( I heard each tower can provide up to 50 user with almost at full speed but still based on where is the location of user are ) since each tower had 50Mbps bandwidth. If more user connected, so the speed will decreased, although everybody have same signal strength.
© Distance - I believe each tower will give priority more to user with short distance ( let say user who if surfing just beside the based tower will enjoy will full speed compare to user who is surfing from next block). This is because the packet of data already taken with someone who is closer with the based tower. In technical, may be we can related it with cycling time or something like mmm loopback rolleyes.gif

BTW, after 4 month suffered with slow connection from 500 to 100kbps at last march, now I enjoying with speed around 900kbps ( at this moment la..) from new based tower with better signal strength at Sunway Parkcity. I believe there are not many people using it at the moment, but I'm thinking why my speed cannot reach 1000kbps especially with P2P connection ( max around 500kbps only).. mmm maybe distance kot... Now they setup a promotion at that area already.. so the time will come soon.. huhu shakehead.gif

quintesson
post Apr 26 2008, 12:21 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Anodize @ Mar 4 2008, 03:41 PM)
Like i say it before. Many izzi sales person would focus on their sales. they do not care much about the feedback of their customer because its not their business. All they know is to hit their monthly target so that they could get extra cash. I do not encourage end users to buy directly without doing a test run first. Still, if anybody want to subscribe, kindly contact me.
hello eric how to do a test run? hmm.gif
i subscribed & terminated it within 1 week during the end of last year. connection sucks even having trouble checking email. mad.gif

winazza
post Apr 27 2008, 03:49 AM

13 posts

before 4 am on 27th april 2008 rclxms.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 3:52 am2nd test rclxm9.gif

3rd test brows.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 4:08 amuser posted image

4th test tongue.gif

5th test nod.gif

Added on April 27, 2008, 4:22 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by winazza: Apr 27 2008, 04:22 AM
shajack
post Apr 27 2008, 08:51 AM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

where the hell are u living?im @ kerinchi n the speedtest nvr reaches 500kbps.very jealous ma
winazza
post Apr 27 2008, 11:32 AM

13 posts

hehehe..damansara damai

latest..11.40am tongue.gif

rclxms.gif

icon_idea.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
that mean izzi is excellent for me in damansara damai..

Added on April 28, 2008, 5:17 pmwhat a wonderful place...

This post has been edited by winazza: Apr 28 2008, 05:17 PM
kevyon6
post Apr 28 2008, 06:45 PM

179 posts

yeah enjoy it while you can..believe me coz i'm having that kind of high speed for the first 3 months and now i'm getting rubbish.
Prodigius
post Apr 28 2008, 09:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(kevyon6 @ Apr 28 2008, 06:45 PM)
yeah enjoy it while you can..believe me coz i'm having that kind of high speed for the first 3 months and now i'm getting rubbish.
AGREE, had acceptable speed for 1 month, then now crawling at less than 100k. IZZI NET U SUCK BIG TIME
winazza
post Apr 28 2008, 09:29 PM

13 posts

hehe..my fren using more than 4 months and his dl speed still above 600kbps..and his house only 3 km from me..he still enjoying p2p like crazy..

Added on April 29, 2008, 7:01 pmuser posted image

Added on April 29, 2008, 7:03 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by winazza: Apr 29 2008, 07:03 PM
kajika81
post Apr 30 2008, 07:06 PM

115 posts

i think it should depends on the area and the base station which u connected to.
if heavey load = low connection
low load = instant connection

i have only 1 month good connection b4 my area getting 'flooded' with a lot users....
winazza
post May 1 2008, 09:44 AM

13 posts

Added on May 1, 2008, 9:47 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by winazza: May 1 2008, 09:47 AM
shajack
post May 4 2008, 01:40 AM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

winazza,just stop it,pls...u making me feel so miserable...i think i want them 2 built a tower rite in front of my living room windows.yesterday cant connect f0r an hour coz an error saying i cant login with the current username and/or password...very silly.just when i wanna call cs,just open @ 8am,suddenly can connect...may be d last complaint i send was a little 2 harsh...serve u rite!!!!
winazza
post May 4 2008, 01:50 AM

13 posts

sorry bro.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by winazza: May 4 2008, 01:51 AM
shajack
post May 4 2008, 12:01 PM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

nah...just dengki a bit....been using 4 a long time...got more than 60GB of data dwnloadd from bt.satisfied?a bit...hope it can be better than just 1/4 of the speed advertised...at best
winazza
post May 4 2008, 07:58 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ May 4 2008, 12:01 PM)
nah...just dengki a bit....been using 4 a long time...got more than 60GB of data dwnloadd from bt.satisfied?a bit...hope it can be better than just 1/4 of the speed advertised...at best
tongue.gif i hope izzi can upgrade to 2Mbps ASAP..n no extra fees.. nod.gif
Anodize
post May 5 2008, 12:32 AM

281 posts

i believe thats what everyone is hoping for. as i think currently, izzi is the only isp that didn't cap torrent.
Vail
post May 5 2008, 02:55 AM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

Im using iZZi and very satisfied with it.

Sometimes it went nuts during morning around 5-6am, but so far, its great =3

And no torrent cap
STEVE75
post May 5 2008, 10:38 PM

440 posts

HI ALL MY FELLOW FORUMERS. LAST MONTH I JUST WENT TO CONSUMER CLAIMS TRIBUNAL MALAYSIA OR IN BAHASA TRIBUNAL TUNTUTAN PENGGUNA MALAYSIA (AT MENARA PUTRA BESIDE LEGEND HOTEL, KL) TO LOGGED A COMPLAIN AND TO CLAIM BACK 90% OF THE PURCHASE PRICE FOR IZZIYOU PACKAGE. THE HEARING OF THE TRIBUNAL WILL BE HELD ON 14 MAY 08 AT 9AM AT THE ABOVE VENUE. HEY IF YOU GUYS WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT THIS TRIBUNAL DO COME & JOIN ME AND FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHTS (CONSUMERS RIGHTS). SEE YOU ALL THEN. KINDLY REFER THE SPEED TEST FROM THEIR WEB PAGE.
Anodize
post May 6 2008, 02:15 AM

281 posts

i am wondering what results you will get... but do update us if you do.
Vail
post May 6 2008, 10:23 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

lol i dont know why your getting slow speed x_X

Mine doing great.

This post has been edited by Vail: May 6 2008, 10:35 PM
maxximus
post May 6 2008, 10:26 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ May 6 2008, 10:23 PM)
lol i dont know why your getting slow speed x_X

Mine doing great.

Bro, try test it with www.speedtest.net and compare?

Currently, am Izzi user as well....

93 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:47 PM