vassalle
post May 13 2008, 04:11 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(cRiXaLis @ May 13 2008, 03:07 PM)
disable ure eist. tm etc
ure failed because of NB
Already disable all EIST, Thermal Management & C1E, Virtualization etc. NB is a bit hot though.. around 45c idle!

QUOTE(irenic @ May 13 2008, 03:53 PM)
well better ask for other bloodiron user's to share their experience.. i dun think ur cpu, bcoz i guess it comes from ur board..

and fyi, auto is not the lowest possible option.. auto means the board will automatically adjust the voltage.. and it is not consistent.. thats why with auto setting, sometime u find it stable, sometimes not..
In my bios option, the lowest VID (vcore) option is auto, followed by +25mv, +37.5mv etc..

Thanks for the replies so far biggrin.gif

EDIT:

Manage to find the bios screenshot here.. Attached Image
Here you can see at CPU VID Special Add -- the options are only auto, +25mv, +37.5mv etc.

That's why i think auto is the lowest vcore that I can set on this board. (use to undervolt my e6300 alot in my old ds3 board, but using this board i'm a bit blur)

This post has been edited by vassalle: May 13 2008, 04:59 PM
-pWs-
post May 13 2008, 05:30 PM

8,545 posts

Yea....Auto is the lowest Vcore you can get. smile.gif

-pWs-
kmarc
post May 13 2008, 06:39 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 13 2008, 05:30 PM)

-pWs-
You can use some software to get lower vcore than Auto/stock..... brows.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: May 13 2008, 06:40 PM
-pWs-
post May 13 2008, 07:02 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 13 2008, 06:39 PM)
You can use some software to get lower vcore than Auto/stock.....  brows.gif
Hahahaa...what for bro? We need powah to FOLD thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

-pWs-
kmarc
post May 13 2008, 07:11 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Some people want to downclock ma...... smile.gif
phunkydude
post May 13 2008, 08:08 PM

2,403 posts

mobo bios... on vcore menu,
either using vid+ ['X' mv] , or shows the exact vcore to choose/select.

for other mobo like gheygabyte, can select vcore to as low as, eg. 0.5v
so u got option to undervolt it till the lowest stable point to achieve lowest temp. on stock speed.
or u can also oc but still undervolt a bit (means running lower than vid.)
of course, need to stress test it to find the sweet point of undervolt+oc.
-pWs-
post May 13 2008, 08:20 PM

8,545 posts

Thanks bro irenic for the tips. notworthy.gif
I already added VTT to one more step.

Now stable at 3375MHz.

-pWs-
phunkydude
post May 13 2008, 08:37 PM

2,403 posts

he ask u to be braver, add more to clock more tongue.gif
-pWs-
post May 13 2008, 08:39 PM

8,545 posts

Hahaaa...slowly bro.
Temp already over 70 degree for Coretemp sweat.gifsweat.gif

-pWs-
irenic
post May 13 2008, 10:20 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 13 2008, 05:30 PM)

-pWs-
act no.. auto is not the lowest.. some board tend to increase the vcore automatically up till 1.4vcore when we leave the setting at auto..

QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 13 2008, 08:39 PM)
Hahaaa...slowly bro.
Temp already over 70 degree for Coretemp sweat.gifsweat.gif

-pWs-
huhu try realtemp and see what's the temp

btw i just manage to test 3 coolers for my x3350.. geminII, ocz vendetta 2 (/ xigmatek s1283) and intel stock cooler tongue.gif

and yes, geminII is the best among these 3 coolers..

-pWs-
post May 13 2008, 10:41 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 13 2008, 10:20 PM)
act no.. auto is not the lowest.. some board tend to increase the vcore automatically up till 1.4vcore when we leave the setting at auto..
btw i just manage to test 3 coolers for my x3350.. geminII, ocz vendetta 2 (/ xigmatek s1283) and intel stock cooler  tongue.gif

Realtemp reports 10 degree lower. wub.gif laugh.gif

-pWs-
irenic
post May 13 2008, 10:53 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

hehe realtemp is more accurate than ur coretemp.. wink.gif
-pWs-
post May 15 2008, 08:34 AM

8,545 posts

Yea...but still hot I think.
60+- for all 4 cores.

How you think?

-pWs-
GuyzNexDoor
post May 15 2008, 12:28 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 13 2008, 10:20 PM)
btw i just manage to test 3 coolers for my x3350.. geminII, ocz vendetta 2 (/ xigmatek s1283) and intel stock cooler  tongue.gif

Wow, i read one review (forgot edy where) which said that geminII only good for 2 core but not quad core?? Glad to here that.
OC4/3
post May 15 2008, 12:30 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 15 2008, 08:34 AM)
60+- for all 4 cores.

How you think?

-pWs-
Normal.Your HSF should feel warm,not hot during load right?Normal if like that thumbup.gif
GuyzNexDoor
post May 15 2008, 12:41 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 15 2008, 08:34 AM)
60+- for all 4 cores.

How you think?

-pWs-
I used the same hsf as your, that Noctua cooler on my QX9650 for 1 month.. Yea, it seems that noctua cannot tame the penryn procs. So, yesterday i change to TRUE 120, not much different but i'm quite happy with 49c (core temp) or 39c real temp on idle and 57/47c on load. but i notice that pairing noctua with my e6600 es proc is almost like marriage made in heaven. Nver exceed 20c, the lowest is around 9c and average 17C. Yesterday, i put another fan to the noctua and bios showed the temp was -2C blink.gif Unfortunately, BSOD after that coz i made a drastic increase in frequency when did the OC, mayb today try again after reset the CMOS.

This post has been edited by GuyzNexDoor: May 15 2008, 12:43 PM
-pWs-
post May 15 2008, 01:51 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 15 2008, 12:30 PM)
Normal.Your HSF should feel warm,not hot during load right?Normal if like that thumbup.gif
Yup...Warm2 laugh.gif

QUOTE(GuyzNexDoor @ May 15 2008, 12:41 PM)
I used the same hsf as your, that Noctua cooler on my QX9650 for 1 month.. Yea, it seems that noctua cannot tame the penryn procs. So, yesterday i change to TRUE 120, not much different but i'm quite happy with 49c (core temp) or 39c real temp on idle and 57/47c on load. but i notice that pairing noctua with my e6600 es proc is almost like marriage made in heaven. Nver exceed 20c, the lowest is around 9c and average 17C. Yesterday, i put another fan to the noctua and bios showed the temp was -2C blink.gif  Unfortunately, BSOD after that coz i made a drastic increase in frequency when did the OC, mayb today try again after reset the CMOS.
Wow...nice info you have there.
Actually i was thinking want to change cooler also.

-pWs-
OC4/3
post May 15 2008, 08:08 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 15 2008, 01:51 PM)
Yup...Warm2  laugh.gif
Wow...nice info you have there.
Actually i was thinking want to change cooler also.

-pWs-
Liquid cool brows.gif
yimingwuzere
post May 17 2008, 01:01 AM

990 posts

I just started work on the Xeon X3350, plugged onto a EP35-DS3 and pumped FSB to 400, voltage to 1.225V. SpeedStep, C1E etc. all still running.

Temps are at 45/43/45/37 idle and 60/59/60/53 100% load with 2 instances of orthos set to run on 4 cores.

Is it just me, or the temps seem a bit too high? Using cooler master Hyper 212 in Antec 900 case atm.

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: May 17 2008, 01:08 AM
IcEMoCHa
post May 17 2008, 10:25 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ May 17 2008, 01:01 AM)
I just started work on the Xeon X3350, plugged onto a EP35-DS3 and pumped FSB to 400, voltage to 1.225V. SpeedStep, C1E etc. all still running.

Temps are at 45/43/45/37 idle and 60/59/60/53 100% load with 2 instances of orthos set to run on 4 cores.

Is it just me, or the temps seem a bit too high? Using cooler master Hyper 212 in Antec 900 case atm.
those temps are normal for a quad with ur cooler...

44 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:57 PM