Intel Penryn Overclocking Thread, Toasting next gen 45nm babes ~

GuyzNexDoor
post May 8 2008, 10:49 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Mar 17 2008, 07:49 PM)
As long as dts not sticky,realtemp is the most accurate application for now thumbup.gif
Between Core Temp and Real Temp, the result of temperature is different but actually they are the same rclxub.gif
I mean Core Temp Tjunc is higher than Real Temp so if we based on "Delta to Tjunc Max", the result still the same.
i attached my screen shots here. Pic 1 shows the Temp both on Real Temp and Core Temp, Pic.2 i set the core temp to show delta to Tjunc. BTW, i'm using noctua cooler which is not really able to cool down my cpu. Last time, i OCed to 3.9 but the temp was so high, 75-80... Dun wan to harm my CPU sweat.gif I also think i still can lower my Vcore..

This post has been edited by GuyzNexDoor: May 8 2008, 11:04 PM
GuyzNexDoor
post May 15 2008, 12:28 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 13 2008, 10:20 PM)
act no.. auto is not the lowest.. some board tend to increase the vcore automatically up till 1.4vcore when we leave the setting at auto..
huhu try realtemp and see what's the temp
btw i just manage to test 3 coolers for my x3350.. geminII, ocz vendetta 2 (/ xigmatek s1283) and intel stock cooler  tongue.gif

and yes, geminII is the best among these 3 coolers..
Wow, i read one review (forgot edy where) which said that geminII only good for 2 core but not quad core?? Glad to here that.
GuyzNexDoor
post May 15 2008, 12:41 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 15 2008, 08:34 AM)
Yea...but still hot I think.
60+- for all 4 cores.

How you think?

-pWs-
I used the same hsf as your, that Noctua cooler on my QX9650 for 1 month.. Yea, it seems that noctua cannot tame the penryn procs. So, yesterday i change to TRUE 120, not much different but i'm quite happy with 49c (core temp) or 39c real temp on idle and 57/47c on load. but i notice that pairing noctua with my e6600 es proc is almost like marriage made in heaven. Nver exceed 20c, the lowest is around 9c and average 17C. Yesterday, i put another fan to the noctua and bios showed the temp was -2C blink.gif Unfortunately, BSOD after that coz i made a drastic increase in frequency when did the OC, mayb today try again after reset the CMOS.

This post has been edited by GuyzNexDoor: May 15 2008, 12:43 PM
GuyzNexDoor
post May 19 2008, 01:08 PM

486 posts

Ok, here is the SS.. U can see Real temps give = -7c and Core temp = 8c. When i start the PC, BIOS temperature reading is about -2c..
I know it must be some mistake on the thermal sensor, but i love it tongue.gif blush.gif

BTW, both the proc (e6600 es) and Noctua was bought frm one forumer here and already being lapped. Maybe during the lapping process, the thermal sensor died.

GuyzNexDoor
post Jun 1 2008, 09:20 AM

486 posts

U r too advance ler Irenic... I noticed ur main rig is using DDR3 since last year if i not mistaken. Manyak kaye la ini orang..

0.0324sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:41 PM