126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

Skatila
post Apr 5 2008, 08:01 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(slackerz @ Apr 5 2008, 12:54 PM)
yniphora+RES drool.gif
doh.gif
QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 5 2008, 01:46 PM)
The eyes so big leh.... like Sugar Glider's eyes, Pop up like that  tongue.gif
This one can breed with Sayasebuk's tortoise .... He also got 1 similar size  thumbup.gif
hm...can consider that, hehe
QUOTE(uzairi @ Apr 5 2008, 03:16 PM)
LOL nice one skatila!
rclxm9.gif Haha, Just for fun ~ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Skatila: Apr 5 2008, 08:16 PM
TSuzairi
post Apr 5 2008, 10:06 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(mamba @ Apr 5 2008, 03:31 PM)
speaking of sayasebuk, where is him?camille as well.still on holiday ka?
sayasebuk busy with his work while camille is on holiday till end of April.
rafiqos
post Apr 6 2008, 12:30 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(beycont @ Apr 1 2008, 01:57 AM)
Hey guys,
Just wondering if anyone knows how much a russian tort would cost?
Saw a pair of Testudo Horsfieldii at 88Pets Pandan Indah today. Going for RM688(each?). Decently sized too..
Fat^Cat
post Apr 6 2008, 12:42 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(rafiqos @ Apr 6 2008, 12:30 AM)
Saw a pair of  Testudo Horsfieldii at 88Pets Pandan Indah today. Going for RM688(each?). Decently sized too..
Yeah the tortoise allready been there for quite sometime smile.gif

This post has been edited by Fat^Cat: Apr 6 2008, 12:55 AM
inexsis
post Apr 7 2008, 02:45 PM

646 posts

if i want to buy ST....u can help ka chubby cat ? tongue.gif
why tiz thread sooo~~~~ quiet ?
Fat^Cat
post Apr 7 2008, 10:07 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Apr 7 2008, 02:45 PM)
Depends on yr budget lah.....
slackerz
post Apr 7 2008, 11:58 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Apr 7 2008, 02:45 PM)
maybe everyone bz rite now.i have many esaimen need to submit asap n have final exam week later.waa!! cry.gif
is there anyone here have experience take ST to vet?i need to know about charge/payment/etc... hmm.gif

Added on April 8, 2008, 12:18 amskatila,anak dh tdo ke? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by slackerz: Apr 8 2008, 12:18 AM
Fat^Cat
post Apr 8 2008, 01:18 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(slackerz @ Apr 7 2008, 11:58 PM)
is there anyone here have experience take ST to vet?i need to know about charge/payment/etc... hmm.gif

What happend to your toitoise leh until bring to Vet?
I never bring any tortoise, but other pets like cat, dogs rabbits & etc got lah...
Anyway, the charge is depends on the Vets & the pet sickness like how serius the sickness & etc.
slackerz
post Apr 8 2008, 01:33 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 8 2008, 01:18 AM)
What happend to your toitoise leh until bring to Vet?
I never bring any tortoise, but other pets like cat, dogs rabbits & etc got lah...
Anyway, the charge is depends on the Vets & the pet sickness like how serius the sickness & etc.
my ST still have RNS i think.actually become better oledi.each of them seems in good condition,active and really have appetite now.just a little hingus when they woke up from sleep.but i didnt satisfied with that,need to take them to vet before i go back to my hometown..after exam lah.. sweat.gif

Added on April 8, 2008, 2:13 ambro Fat Cat,can u show me the pic how ur ST sleep?ha3.my ST sleeping style very buruk la..aha3.they just simply laying down their head on the bedding and sleep.mcm leher patah,ha3.my fren skatila said maybe they feel comfort and secure,coz first time they with me,they sleep with half of head in their carapace.

This post has been edited by slackerz: Apr 8 2008, 02:13 AM
Fat^Cat
post Apr 8 2008, 02:15 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(slackerz @ Apr 8 2008, 01:33 AM)
my ST still have RNS i think.actually become better oledi.each of them seems in good condition,active and really have appetite now.just a little hingus when they woke up from sleep.but i didnt satisfied with that,need to take them  to vet before i go back to my hometown..after exam lah.. sweat.gif
I didnt bring mine to Vet when they kena RNS before. Just sunbath them everyday, opened basking lamp from 12pm to 12am then maintain the humidity 40 - 60 by using Heat Wafe... Feed them with vitamins too. But its take sometime to cure lah. I think this natural way is much better than send them to Vet because what i know, not many vet know how to handle the tortoise.

slackerz
post Apr 8 2008, 02:31 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 8 2008, 02:15 AM)
I didnt bring mine to Vet when they kena RNS before. Just sunbath them everyday, opened basking lamp from 12pm to 12am then maintain the humidity 40 - 60 by using Heat Wafe... Feed them with vitamins too. But its take sometime to cure lah. I think this natural way is much better than send them to Vet because what i know, not many vet know how to handle the tortoise.
i also think that..because it can increase antibody naturally.that y i refuse to use some drug to cure them before..but i just to see vet to confirm that my ST free from any disease.they only my baby now,since my future wife look after our hamster,ha3,and my bunny at my hometown.so must give more treat and attention lah.but is it ok if we handle our ST too much?or it make them stress?
kaseinogen
post Apr 8 2008, 01:56 PM

15 posts

hi all there....as i promise..this is all my collection...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kaseinogen
post Apr 8 2008, 02:11 PM

15 posts

and i want to know what is this 2 spp from all sifu here....

This post has been edited by kaseinogen: Apr 8 2008, 02:19 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
blazin_fir3
post Apr 8 2008, 02:41 PM

108 posts

woo..nice collection u have there.. u must have a huge place..heh..
SAMPERTH
post Apr 8 2008, 03:24 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(kaseinogen @ Apr 8 2008, 03:11 PM)
and i want to know what is this 2 spp from all sifu here....

The first one Trachemys scripta sp ( same sp as the RES but slight colour variation from genetic )

The next one is a Lissemys punctata or flapshell !!!

This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Apr 8 2008, 03:31 PM
TSuzairi
post Apr 8 2008, 06:14 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Apr 8 2008, 03:24 PM)

The first one Trachemys scripta sp ( same sp as the RES but slight colour variation from genetic )

IINM it was referred as melanistic RES, which happens to some of the old male RES in general.

Added more info about melanism

Melanism and abundism are often the result of genetic mutation, but can result from other stimuli, such as exposure to abnormal temperature changes during gestation which transiently alter gene transcription or translation.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Melanism

This post has been edited by uzairi: Apr 8 2008, 06:55 PM
anbusan
post Apr 8 2008, 06:32 PM

130 posts

selain sawi and pallet what should I feed my RES? I just feed my RES with sawi everyday and pallet once a week.

This post has been edited by anbusan: Apr 8 2008, 06:33 PM
SAMPERTH
post Apr 8 2008, 06:46 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 8 2008, 07:32 PM)
selain sawi and pallet what should I feed my RES? I just feed my RES with sawi everyday and pallet once a week.

Sawi everyday ?? A varied diet is the way to go for all animals !! I will preefer pellets everyday and sawi in between will be a better choice !! As pellets has more needed minerials and protein for growth But lack natural fibers !!!
TSuzairi
post Apr 8 2008, 06:50 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 8 2008, 06:32 PM)
I feed mine with kangkung alternately with those turtle pellets and occasionally some feeding fish as treats.
Fat^Cat
post Apr 8 2008, 08:49 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(slackerz @ Apr 8 2008, 01:33 AM)

Added on April 8, 2008, 2:13 ambro Fat Cat,can u show me the pic how ur ST sleep?ha3.my ST sleeping style very buruk la..aha3.they just simply laying down their head on the bedding and sleep.mcm leher patah,ha3.my fren skatila said maybe they feel comfort and secure,coz first time they with me,they sleep with half of head in their carapace.
Mine also like that.... i think that is the way they sleep lor...

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:17 AM