Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

anbusan
post Feb 19 2008, 10:07 PM

130 posts

I just got this one la can ka? ahaha belaan adik aku huhu

anbusan
post Feb 20 2008, 09:50 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Feb 20 2008, 05:31 AM)
welcome.

you obviously need a bigger housing for those turtles (not enough depth) and certainly a bigger basking spot (that bridge is tad too small).
thanks to all of you who have made me feel so welcome here, I'll get a bigger housing for those turtles soonest. want to ask you about water should I put 3-4 inches water for those turtles?

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 20 2008, 10:00 AM
anbusan
post Feb 20 2008, 01:12 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Feb 20 2008, 10:14 AM)
welcome!! frankly you ARE at home. most of us here nowadays only keep RES too.

RES are highly aquatic, so dont worry about the water being too deep. but as a precaution for hatchlings, make sure there is a basking spot for them to rest on.
ooo before this I just put little water for those turtles hehe then I read on first page that said should put enough water about 3-4 inches for them to swim. erk about food can give kangkung or sawi too eh? I just give them pallet for feed.
anbusan
post Feb 21 2008, 08:10 PM

130 posts

I dont' have UV Lamp in my house, so i take my RES outside for at least an hour everyday in the morning. is this ok, or do i have to get her a lamp?....and one of my RES(female) won't eat and always sleep huhu what should I do?

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 21 2008, 08:11 PM
anbusan
post Feb 25 2008, 06:43 PM

130 posts

one of my RES turtle just died today huhu, I don't know why she won't eat and just sleep always... do you have any idea guys? I buy a male and female turtle at the same time and one of them(male) still alive and active.
anbusan
post Feb 26 2008, 12:52 AM

130 posts

haa I don't know why when my younger sister buy a female turtle she won't eat and always sleep, already seperate her from the others in the tank coz when feeding time she always sleep and I'm afraid she will never get her food...but finaly she passed away today huhu. cry.gif

your turtle got stolen ke? hoo sure you'll miss them, hope both of them still alive and healthy

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 26 2008, 12:54 AM
anbusan
post Feb 26 2008, 10:22 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Feb 26 2008, 01:20 AM)
RIP

however, i'd like to ask: how do you distinguish the sex between those turtles?

the pic from your earlier post shows 3 small sized turtles, no visible sexual dimorphism in specimens of that size.
I read article about turtle that said we not be able to tell the gender of our turtle until it is 3 - 4 years old but my younger sister said, the seller tell her to see from pattern of the lower parts hehe don't know it's true or not... just a clue maybe

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 26 2008, 10:22 AM
anbusan
post Feb 29 2008, 03:43 PM

130 posts

new setup for my RES hehe

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 29 2008, 03:49 PM
anbusan
post Feb 29 2008, 10:38 PM

130 posts

I use plat moto for they basking area hehe...my RES like swimming and bask for short time only huhu. Before this I use small rock for basking area but it's too heavy la nak angkat2 ahaha...when they grow up may be will looking for biggest house for them. I have 20 gallon tank in my house, one not used and 2 tank buat bele ikan betik dengan kapi la hehe will modify that tank latter.

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 29 2008, 10:40 PM
anbusan
post Mar 1 2008, 10:16 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Mar 1 2008, 12:26 AM)
The water is too deep for them and the platform looks hard to climb on to. Looks slippery to me. smile.gif
yes I noticed my RES looks hard to climb on the platform then I just repair it yesterday, after that my RES can climb with no problem...about water it' too deep eh? ok I will reduce the water and repair the platform again today thanks for your opinion rclxms.gif
anbusan
post Mar 6 2008, 08:19 PM

130 posts

guys for UV Lamp 40W I should put 1 meter from basking area or what? on first page said put 1 meter from basking area but some picture I saw the UV Lamp very close with basking area.
anbusan
post Mar 12 2008, 05:32 PM

130 posts

I feed my RES with Aquadene Turtle Pallet ... is it ok feeding RES with pallet more then kangkung? it seem my RES eat only little kangkung and sawi.
anbusan
post Apr 2 2008, 09:23 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Apr 1 2008, 09:00 PM)
last time i used to feed them 20-30 of small feeding fish per week. now i only have res so their diet is different.
bro what is the best food to feed a RES selain sawi and pallet?

This post has been edited by anbusan: Apr 2 2008, 09:24 AM
anbusan
post Apr 8 2008, 06:32 PM

130 posts

selain sawi and pallet what should I feed my RES? I just feed my RES with sawi everyday and pallet once a week.

This post has been edited by anbusan: Apr 8 2008, 06:33 PM
anbusan
post Apr 8 2008, 09:51 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Apr 8 2008, 06:46 PM)
Sawi everyday ??  A varied diet is the way to go for all animals !! I will preefer pellets everyday and sawi in between will be a better choice !! As pellets has more needed minerials and protein for growth But lack natural fibers !!!
QUOTE(uzairi @ Apr 8 2008, 06:50 PM)
I feed mine with kangkung alternately with those turtle pellets and occasionally some feeding fish as treats.
try to feed with kangkung but my RES prefer sawi than kangkung hehe. what kind of fish you give your RES?
anbusan
post Apr 18 2008, 12:28 PM

130 posts

one of my RES just died today huhu. not active since last week tak makan and duduk kat basking area je. Dekat bibir dia ade macam satu benda cam ketumbuhan same with my previous RES. *sigh*
anbusan
post Apr 18 2008, 02:31 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 18 2008, 02:16 PM)
Got picture of the 'KETUMBUHAN' ???
maybe not ketumbuhan but I don't know how to describe, warne kekuningan and kiri kanan mulut hitam sket. Try to take a picture but not clear (phone camera).
anbusan
post Apr 19 2008, 09:54 AM

130 posts

Slackers :- thanks I miss my RES so much cry.gif

Jamien :- I don't know coz not familiar with turtle disease, when my little sister buy from shop my previous RES ade mende tu kat mulut , not eat and active then after 1 week my RES just died.

Skatila :- I use air 'kolah' then put air yg nak remove chlorine in water (ape namanya?), and after 2 hour I put back my RES in aquarium. that's what I'm doing when cleaning the tank.
anbusan
post Apr 19 2008, 12:07 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 19 2008, 11:14 AM)
Its call Anti-Chlorine namanya...  Do your 'kolah' got filter? How frequent you change the water?
ooo anti-chlorine, my kolah don't have filter but my aquarium got filter. normally I will change the water every sunday, I give them sawi and the water jd hijau dengan cepat and after 1 week air da kotor walau ade filter hehe.
anbusan
post Apr 19 2008, 06:48 PM

130 posts

keep water inside former (kolah) to be used when water supply shut-off hehe. Tinggal satu je akunye RES huhu hope this one can survive sampai ke tua.

0.0496sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:46 PM