Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...
anbusan
Apr 8 2008, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Apr 8 2008, 06:46 PM) Sawi everyday ?? A varied diet is the way to go for all animals !! I will preefer pellets everyday and sawi in between will be a better choice !! As pellets has more needed minerials and protein for growth But lack natural fibers !!! QUOTE(uzairi @ Apr 8 2008, 06:50 PM) I feed mine with kangkung alternately with those turtle pellets and occasionally some feeding fish as treats. try to feed with kangkung but my RES prefer sawi than kangkung hehe. what kind of fish you give your RES?
mamba
Apr 8 2008, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 8 2008, 08:49 PM) Mine also like that.... i think that is the way they sleep lor... Quote from TTT man: Macam tu la klau dia btl2 tdo lena.. hehehe..who is that person?
TSuzairi
Apr 9 2008, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 8 2008, 09:51 PM) try to feed with kangkung but my RES prefer sawi than kangkung hehe. what kind of fish you give your RES? Those feeder fish, RM1 can get 15 of them. QUOTE(mamba @ Apr 8 2008, 11:18 PM) Quote from TTT man: Macam tu la klau dia btl2 tdo lena.. hehehe..who is that person?  Abg janggut cuti lama sgt
askme
Apr 9 2008, 05:59 PM
Greeting All, This is my first time ever to post here, after reading for quite sometimes to do research before keeping the TTT & join the TTT Club  . Currently I'm keeping 3 RES (2 Teen & 1 Baby), A Pair of Baby Fly River & 1 Star. Seeking advise frm Sifu here, do I need to Sun Bath my Fly River Turtle, like what I did to my RES & ST, or just let the FRT playing the the aquarium ? Thanks in advance ! P/S: sorry for any eng-typo..
slackerz
Apr 9 2008, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(askme @ Apr 9 2008, 05:59 PM) Greeting All, This is my first time ever to post here, after reading for quite sometimes to do research before keeping the TTT & join the TTT Club  . Currently I'm keeping 3 RES (2 Teen & 1 Baby), A Pair of Baby Fly River & 1 Star. Seeking advise frm Sifu here, do I need to Sun Bath my Fly River Turtle, like what I did to my RES & ST, or just let the FRT playing the the aquarium ? Thanks in advance ! P/S: sorry for any eng-typo..  welcome to da club..for the answer,wait da comment from sifu2,ha3
spirit of demon
Apr 9 2008, 08:23 PM
hello, may i know wat is the differernt between radiated tortoise n star tortoise... they are differernt or they are same
SAMPERTH
Apr 9 2008, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Apr 9 2008, 09:23 PM) hello, may i know wat is the differernt between radiated tortoise n star tortoise... they are differernt or they are same They are different - country of origin !! Indian / Sri-Lankan Star ( Geochelone elegans ) - Indian subcontinent including Sri Lanka Burmese Star ( Geochelone platynota ) - Burma Radiated Tortoises - Geochelone (Astrochelys) radiata - Madagascar Island - Pattern on shell - Maximum size also differ !! This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Apr 9 2008, 09:12 PM
Fat^Cat
Apr 9 2008, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(askme @ Apr 9 2008, 05:59 PM) Greeting All, This is my first time ever to post here, after reading for quite sometimes to do research before keeping the TTT & join the TTT Club  . Currently I'm keeping 3 RES (2 Teen & 1 Baby), A Pair of Baby Fly River & 1 Star. Seeking advise frm Sifu here, do I need to Sun Bath my Fly River Turtle, like what I did to my RES & ST, or just let the FRT playing the the aquarium ? Thanks in advance ! P/S: sorry for any eng-typo..  WELCOME to TTT Club  Not necessary to Sunbath your FRT. The most important is the quality of water. You need to change 1/2 of the water level every 2 or 3 days UNLESS you have a vey good filteration system. Added on April 9, 2008, 9:17 pmQUOTE(spirit of demon @ Apr 9 2008, 08:23 PM) hello, may i know wat is the differernt between radiated tortoise n star tortoise... they are differernt or they are same SAMPERTH allready answered for you. To know more.... GOOGLE it lah TTT main page have many useful links & caresheet links for you to do some homework This post has been edited by Fat^Cat: Apr 10 2008, 10:34 AM
TSuzairi
Apr 10 2008, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(askme @ Apr 9 2008, 05:59 PM) Greeting All, This is my first time ever to post here, after reading for quite sometimes to do research before keeping the TTT & join the TTT Club  . Currently I'm keeping 3 RES (2 Teen & 1 Baby), A Pair of Baby Fly River & 1 Star. Seeking advise frm Sifu here, do I need to Sun Bath my Fly River Turtle, like what I did to my RES & ST, or just let the FRT playing the the aquarium ? Thanks in advance ! P/S: sorry for any eng-typo..  Do you keep your FRT together ? If so, try to separate them as they might fight with each other and might lead to severe injuries. About the sunbathing, i dont think its necessary for them. The most important thing is the water quality, a good filtration system should be used for them. Welcomet to TTT family! Feel free to use the TTT tag for your siggy!
Fat^Cat
Apr 11 2008, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(slackerz @ Apr 11 2008, 12:39 AM) where can i find elongated?  How many you want? Whats your budget? PM me
slackerz
Apr 11 2008, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 11 2008, 12:46 AM) How many you want? Whats your budget? PM me seems u have a lot of them,ha3.im just planning to have it,didnt decide yet.how much besenye a?
Fat^Cat
Apr 11 2008, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(slackerz @ Apr 11 2008, 12:51 AM) seems u have a lot of them,ha3.im just planning to have it,didnt decide yet.how much besenye a? Depends on what size lor... lagi besar lagi mahal lah..... PM me when u really comfirm to buy
slackerz
Apr 11 2008, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 11 2008, 01:05 AM) Depends on what size lor... lagi besar lagi mahal lah..... PM me when u really comfirm to buy how bout 4-5 inch?is it more expensive than ST?how 'bout care?same or easier than ST?i still google2 about it.
TSuzairi
Apr 11 2008, 02:16 AM
price wise it depends on the specimen. Do read their caresheets and requirements before getting them so that you are already prepared when they are in you hands.
slackerz
Apr 11 2008, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(uzairi @ Apr 11 2008, 02:16 AM) price wise it depends on the specimen. Do read their caresheets and requirements before getting them so that you are already prepared when they are in you hands. its native here rite?i think it might easier than ST,but i read it that the male soo agressive to female..
TSuzairi
Apr 11 2008, 12:37 PM
Its native here but finding them is more difficult compared to ST because lack of demand. The aggressiveness depends on them but usually happens on breeding season.
slackerz
Apr 11 2008, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(uzairi @ Apr 11 2008, 12:37 PM) Its native here but finding them is more difficult compared to ST because lack of demand. The aggressiveness depends on them but usually happens on breeding season. o i c...
mikelim2020
Apr 11 2008, 04:58 PM
hihi~ i m mike... i m new here... i hav 2 res (baursh n steel) hapi to find a forum like dis.. kindly introduce yrself to me pls~ thx
kaseinogen
Apr 11 2008, 05:25 PM
sorry..long time not on line...buzzy with esaimen n presentation..huhuhuh...emm thanx sifu SAMPERTH and sifu uairi for ur answer..
blazin_fir3: emm i still live in college,so my room was full of TT.ehehe..my roomate also love animal,but he like snake,so he doesnt kisah la our room full of animal...the other friend told us that our room like zoo already..hehehe..
hmmm..did u all see tv3 baru2 ni???2weeks ago they(my tv3 crew) come to my college because my colege have fiesta,i and my friend buat pameran that day.so they shoot my TT.but there is no my face on tv...huhuhu..looks like my TT more popular than me...huhuhu...
ok see u all again...