126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

11Jan
post Jun 18 2008, 09:39 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 18 2008, 08:02 PM)
yeah tell me about it  rclxub.gif somore got cars that she can go under, pots of plants to hide in between then she'll sit there and there's no way to get her to come out unless you budge with a stick, that way oso she still won't move sigh. luckily bambi doesn't like to dig or jump, just run around haha, and i let her be the whole day until at night then bring her in. so i don't have the hot sun to complain, but LOTS of mosquitoes. ergh.. good for my fighting fish la, but i can't be smacking mosquitoes and chasing bambi into her cage at the same time  doh.gif
ahh.. this is where treats come in handy wink.gif they come running, no they come charging! as soon as they smell fruit, or raisins, or craisins lol

This post has been edited by 11Jan: Jun 18 2008, 09:40 PM
kenji_britney
post Jun 18 2008, 09:47 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 18 2008, 09:39 PM)
ahh.. this is where treats come in handy wink.gif they come running, no they come charging! as soon as they smell fruit, or raisins, or craisins lol
haha i never tried that before, i always treat her when she's already IN the cage after we eat dinner tongue.gif
11Jan
post Jun 18 2008, 10:01 PM

584 posts

oh..haha i just use it to lure them out, then give them a small piece.. can't give them too much

max they get each week is either 1 papaya tablet or 3 raisins or 2 craisins or some fruit hahaha these fellas can really beg!! damn cute
djspinnet
post Jun 18 2008, 10:10 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 18 2008, 08:02 PM)
yeah tell me about it  rclxub.gif somore got cars that she can go under, pots of plants to hide in between then she'll sit there and there's no way to get her to come out unless you budge with a stick, that way oso she still won't move sigh. luckily bambi doesn't like to dig or jump, just run around haha, and i let her be the whole day until at night then bring her in. so i don't have the hot sun to complain, but LOTS of mosquitoes. ergh.. good for my fighting fish la, but i can't be smacking mosquitoes and chasing bambi into her cage at the same time  doh.gif
Same here. My rabbits used to hide under car lah, this lah, that lah, cabinet and whatever not. So my father build barricades to where they can and cannot go. But even that didn't stop my rabbits... well now only 1 left, from finding ways to overcome the barrier.

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 18 2008, 09:39 PM)
Yep, I lure mine out with fruit peels. They love it.

kenji_britney, try not to use stick if you can help it... it scares them and sometimes you're just going to end up startling them and accidentally chase them into another hiding hole. Use gentle coaxing, stroking or luring with treats.
kenji_britney
post Jun 18 2008, 10:13 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ Jun 18 2008, 10:10 PM)
Same here. My rabbits used to hide under car lah, this lah, that lah, cabinet and whatever not. So my father build barricades to where they can and cannot go. But even that didn't stop my rabbits... well now only 1 left, from finding ways to overcome the barrier.
Yep, I lure mine out with fruit peels. They love it.

kenji_britney, try not to use stick if you can help it... it scares them and sometimes you're just going to end up startling them and accidentally chase them into another hiding hole. Use gentle coaxing, stroking or luring with treats.
too far to stroke her leh lol and she doesn't get startled cause i slowly bring the stick near, she'll just see it and won't budge either. next time will try treats but she also gets distracted quite easily wan.. see how la lol.
jaanu1128
post Jun 18 2008, 10:22 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ Jun 18 2008, 07:16 PM)
Ala.... in apartment je...

Wait till you have to chase a bunny who has an entire garden to run around... or hide in burrows... under the hot sun.

That is real exercise.

Luckily that i don't have to chase him like that tongue.gif ...now also feel tired already chased and ask him to come out under the sofa...hehehe

as i promised..this is Luli's latest photo..

Added on June 18, 2008, 10:25 pmi love to see the way he sleep....sooooo sweeeeetttttt...like a baby.....and 'tak malu' always show his fat butt to others...hehehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jaanu1128: Jun 18 2008, 10:56 PM

kenji_britney
post Jun 18 2008, 10:29 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(jaanu1128 @ Jun 18 2008, 10:22 PM)
Luckily that i don't have to chase him like that  tongue.gif ...now also feel tired already chased and ask him to come out under the sofa...hehehe

Added on June 18, 2008, 10:25 pmi love to see the way he sleep....sooooo sweeeeetttttt...like a baby.....and tak malus always show his fat butt to others...hehehe  tongue.gif
haha very cute ler! cuter than my bambi tongue.gif
sangterap
post Jun 18 2008, 10:39 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

HAHAHA...

The fur so special! very RETRO!

Nite fever Nite fever...

This post has been edited by sangterap: Jun 18 2008, 10:39 PM
11Jan
post Jun 18 2008, 10:43 PM

584 posts

lol, his butt looks like a cheerleaders pom pom! so flufffyyyyyyy!!!!
lm_meileng
post Jun 18 2008, 11:38 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(jaanu1128 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:22 PM)
Luckily that i don't have to chase him like that  tongue.gif ...now also feel tired already chased and ask him to come out under the sofa...hehehe

Added on June 18, 2008, 10:25 pmi love to see the way he sleep....sooooo sweeeeetttttt...like a baby.....and 'tak malu' always show his fat butt to others...hehehe  tongue.gif
what a sweet bun bun u hv.........11Jan said the butt look like cheerleader pom pom, hahaha, what a good imagination.......folks, just imagine all our bun bun line up together and use their butt to cheer.............. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
jaanu1128
post Jun 18 2008, 11:45 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(lm_meileng @ Jun 18 2008, 11:38 PM)
what a sweet bun bun u hv.........11Jan said the butt look like cheerleader pom pom, hahaha, what a good imagination.......folks, just imagine all our bun bun line up together and use their butt to cheer.............. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
and also wearing Beh's jacket especially the skirt..hahaha sure they all very cute... rclxms.gif

bebee
post Jun 19 2008, 09:30 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

Added on June 18, 2008, 10:25 pmi love to see the way he sleep....sooooo sweeeeetttttt...like a baby.....and 'tak malu' always show his fat butt to others...hehehe  tongue.gif
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif nice
Chinchillas
post Jun 19 2008, 10:37 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

The way she sleep look so nice, like a puppy. rclxms.gif
pancho
post Jun 19 2008, 11:58 AM

151 posts

he landing very nice la...
very malas2 one..
nicoty_yne
post Jun 19 2008, 12:31 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 18 2008, 11:00 AM)
Haha... A very lovely home for your rabbit. rclxms.gif
Thanx for all the compliments... blush.gif

Added on June 19, 2008, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(jaanu1128 @ Jun 18 2008, 02:34 PM)
My notty notty Luli after 2weeks stayed with me...around 1 1/2 month old.... now its almost 3 month old already
Luli sooo cute! Is it a boy.. i tot it is a female laugh.gif

Added on June 19, 2008, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(djspinnet @ Jun 18 2008, 07:16 PM)
Ala.... in apartment je...

Wait till you have to chase a bunny who has an entire garden to run around... or hide in burrows... under the hot sun.

That is real exercise.

Did u neitered ur bunny?

Added on June 19, 2008, 12:36 pm

Waaaah so cute ler... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 19 2008, 12:36 PM
bebee
post Jun 19 2008, 01:00 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

where to get NIC Cubes in Malaysia sad.gif

i cannot find it anywhere

plz help
kenji_britney
post Jun 19 2008, 01:02 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Jun 19 2008, 01:00 PM)
where to get NIC Cubes in Malaysia sad.gif

i cannot find it anywhere

plz help
eh? i thought discussed before, some ppl saw in carrefour?
nicoty_yne
post Jun 19 2008, 01:05 PM

482 posts

YUP i saw in Carrefour.. but it is assemble as multipurpose rack... later i'll contact the cage supplier.. let me see if they can get those grid panels..

Added on June 19, 2008, 1:07 pm11Jan, where did u get ur furminator? If i'm not mistaken, u said u bought them from Singapore, isnt it? I went to singapore? Or u shop via online? i found in Ebay.. but not sure it i buy in ebay, the price will be more expensive then RM120 or not... Plus, i dunno how this ebay thing works.. just put my bid on that furminator and see the progress.

Added on June 19, 2008, 1:10 pmAnd a quick question.. have u tried the furminator? does it make any noise or it works like a normal comb, except it has the 'teeth' to remove the unwanted hair? I want to try it to Micky.. she has 2inches length wool-type fur.

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 19 2008, 01:10 PM
sangterap
post Jun 19 2008, 01:38 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

I believe Furminator is a comb that effectively get rid of loose fur. I dun think it is battery operated or anything. Just a comb. You can order online through Pettssion.com.sg if i spelled that correctly.

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jun 19 2008, 01:05 PM)
YUP i saw in Carrefour.. but it is assemble as multipurpose rack... later i'll contact the cage supplier.. let me see if they can get those grid panels..

Added on June 19, 2008, 1:07 pm11Jan, where did u get ur furminator? If i'm not mistaken, u said u bought them from Singapore, isnt it? I went to singapore? Or u shop via online? i found in Ebay.. but not sure it i buy in ebay, the price will be more expensive then RM120 or not... Plus, i dunno how this ebay thing works.. just put my bid on that furminator and see the progress.

Added on June 19, 2008, 1:10 pmAnd a quick question.. have u tried the furminator? does it make any noise or it works like a normal comb, except it has the 'teeth' to remove the unwanted hair? I want to try it to Micky.. she has 2inches length wool-type fur.
11Jan
post Jun 19 2008, 02:29 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jun 19 2008, 01:05 PM)

Yup I got mine from SG, via an online petshop (http://www.petssion.com.sg/) but they don't accept credit cards and they dont deliver outside of SG, so I got my friends to help me COD and bring back to kl for me biggrin.gif you can order from US too, but it may cost more. Currently, Petssion is having a sale on the furminator, its SGD50.50 (after a 15% discount)

it doenst make any noise, its just a conventional comb, except with really good teeth

have you tried those rubber mat combs? looks something like this http://www.puplife.com/Shop/Control/Produc...sid/0/SFV/32255. someone commented on my blog that she found it really useful. i havent tried it personally, but i've seen it being sold in kl (although under different brand names). maybe you can try that out, since its more easily accessible locally.. then tell us how u rate it! wink.gif

126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:24 PM