42 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Nvidia SLI Club, All SLI discussion here

Aura
post Oct 8 2008, 12:44 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

SLI is onli useful when u r trying to game on very very high resolutions.... Not to say SLI not useful la....

Now in the dilemma of choosing either to buy another GC or a better casing.... Haihz.... Now waiting for my rig to comeback with some performance boost.... How much do u think the Q6600 will be clocked at max on my 680i mobo le??
dlwl
post Oct 8 2008, 01:21 AM

4,789 posts

so basically if i only run on 17" or 19" widescreen sli can be said close to useless? i'm having a sli board now, but never make use of sli so far..
Aura
post Oct 8 2008, 01:26 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Oct 8 2008, 01:21 AM)
so basically if i only run on 17" or 19" widescreen sli can be said close to useless? i'm having a sli board now, but never make use of sli so far..
Not to say useless... More like u dun feel the improvement that much.... Just boost a bit onli.... Me too.... I also long time din use SLI already coz graphics cards are too expensive to buy and it keeps on changing very frequently.... So now, I'm just waiting for my rig to be fitted with the new parts I bought and c how much my Q6600 can OC.... For now, I think I will be changing chasis liao.... Who wants my chasis??? Perfect for WC coz lots of space.... tongue.gif
ndgoh
post Oct 8 2008, 12:15 PM

928 posts

Noob question ya... I'm getting a 780i mobo very soon. Can 8800GT run in triple SLI? 8800GT 2nd hand on the cheap, so might want to try la...

Added on October 8, 2008, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(Aura @ Oct 8 2008, 12:44 AM)
SLI is onli useful when u r trying to game on very very high resolutions.... Not to say SLI not useful la....

Now in the dilemma of choosing either to buy another GC or a better casing.... Haihz.... Now waiting for my rig to comeback with some performance boost.... How much do u think the Q6600 will be clocked at max on my 680i mobo le??
SLI / Crossfire = big boys toy la... Just like adding a spoiler or bodykit to a car or even ICE inyour car... The question is not whether its useful or not...? its more like, its FUN to play with or not...? hehehe... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ndgoh: Oct 8 2008, 12:19 PM
dlwl
post Oct 8 2008, 02:06 PM

4,789 posts

i don't think 8800GT can run tri-sli. coz they only have one sli connector, but some versions of 9800GT can. only those with 2 sli connectors on the gc can run tri-sli.
evilme
post Oct 8 2008, 02:55 PM

332 posts

only 9800gtx onward can use tri-sli. below that, forget about it ...

recently, i got driver issue when run cod4 on sli ... my game keep crash ...

i will update will my print screen ....

my spec is

C2D 8500
xfx 9600gt
xfx 780i
ocz sli PC6400 800mhz x 4 gig
vista ultimate 32 bit

This post has been edited by evilme: Oct 8 2008, 02:56 PM
loongking
post Oct 8 2008, 04:00 PM

412 posts

hmm
wanted to build 9800gtx+ sli with a decent mobo bt wanted to try even more crazy is buy 1 gtx260 1st,then buy another 1 later
using quad core,1000w is significant?
as per mobo,xfx,asus seems catchy tho
will go down lowyat tis sunday 4 research
SeaMonster
post Oct 8 2008, 04:29 PM

2,056 posts

8800Gt Cannot 3x SLi.

9800GT Is The Upgraded Version That Support 3x SLi smile.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 8 2008, 05:29 PM

10,530 posts

errr.... 9800GT doesnt support Tri SLI....

it only has 1 sli finger....i know coz i have the card in my office tongue.gif

9800GTX mebbe....(dunno how many fingers it has)
dlwl
post Oct 8 2008, 06:06 PM

4,789 posts

only certain version of 9800GT have. i forgot from which manufacturer already. but generally 9800GT doesnt support tri-sli.
RegentCid
post Oct 8 2008, 07:45 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

SO far ca nSUpport Tri SLi only 8800 GTX , 8800Ultra , 9800GTX , GTX260 , GTX280.

SO far SLI even you in 24 26 30 inch LCD SLI just still same Boost 40% only....this 40% won't help alot. SLI runs in more higher resolution the FPS drop even far more Plz notice that in some games specially Assasin Creed

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Oct 8 2008, 07:47 PM
OC4/3
post Oct 8 2008, 09:17 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 8 2008, 07:45 PM)
SO far ca nSUpport Tri SLi only 8800 GTX , 8800Ultra , 9800GTX , GTX260 , GTX280.

SO far SLI even you in 24 26 30 inch LCD SLI just still same Boost 40% only....this 40% won't help alot. SLI runs in more higher resolution the FPS drop even far more Plz notice that in some games specially Assasin Creed
Not really lah,regentcid.
Some is more,some is same as single card,a lot of factor,like driver used and the game engine wink.gif
Some is same as single card,some is 80% boost
nas06
post Oct 12 2008, 11:52 AM

♫..the sexy side of House..♪
549 posts

Hi there..i'm new to SLI.. Yesterday i tried to put my 8500 GT onto my Fatal1ty FP IN9 SLI. Fired it up, the system detects both GC..
The prob is i can't enable my SLI, coz the option in the control panel is not there...
need help on this.. sad.gif
Mavrix
post Oct 12 2008, 05:08 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 12 2008, 11:52 AM)
Hi there..i'm new to SLI.. Yesterday i tried to put my 8500 GT onto my Fatal1ty FP IN9 SLI. Fired it up, the system detects both GC..
The prob is i can't enable my SLI, coz the option in the control panel is not there...
Try dwnload a software, it is call ntune. U can enable sli there.
S4PH
post Oct 12 2008, 05:08 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

did u enable sli on the bios?
mADmAN
post Oct 12 2008, 06:08 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 12 2008, 11:52 AM)
full system specs pls...

both cards are 8500GT??
TSianho
post Oct 12 2008, 06:17 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Those of u who say SLI is pointless or only helps a lil bit, when u game on this kinda monitor then u will know that SLI is a necessity. brows.gif

RegentCid
post Oct 12 2008, 06:56 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Ur 30 inch Monitor used those GTX280 or ATI4870x2 those have 1G or 2G are more helpful than using SLI le...kekeke
nas06
post Oct 12 2008, 07:22 PM

♫..the sexy side of House..♪
549 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Oct 12 2008, 05:08 PM)
Try dwnload a software, it is call ntune. U can enable sli there.
I tried using the lastest one, but still no option to enable it..

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 12 2008, 05:08 PM)
did u enable sli on the bios?
I searched in the bios, but there's no option there..

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 12 2008, 06:08 PM)
full system specs pls...

both cards are 8500GT??
My rig spec:
Intel Q6600 2.4GHz, Abit FP IN9 SLI, 2GB Kingston DDR2 RAM, 2xGigabyte 8500 GT, 2x180 GB WD SATA HDD, 550W Huntkey SLI Ready PSU, Windows XP Professional SP3.

Yes, both GC is 8500 GT..
The option to enable SLI is not in the nTune control panel, but my GPU-Z detect both GC and "SLI available", and I can't enable it..
I searched through the internet for this problem, and still can't find any solution. sad.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 12 2008, 07:25 PM

10,530 posts

check 2 things...

did u connect the SLI bridge?

and did u switch the SLI switch card around???

42 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:41 AM