nas06
post Oct 12 2008, 07:44 PM

♫..the sexy side of House..♪
549 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 12 2008, 07:25 PM)
check 2 things...

did u connect the SLI bridge?

and did u switch the SLI switch card around???
I did both..
I also tried switch both GC between both PCIE, but still not there.
Most SLI config will auto detect when there are two GC inserted. But mine didn't..

Mavrix
post Oct 12 2008, 10:20 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 12 2008, 07:44 PM)
I did both..
I also tried switch both GC between both PCIE, but still not there.
Most SLI config will auto detect when there are two GC inserted. But mine didn't..
Myb ur mobo hav some issue.. try get another sli mobo and put ur 2 GC into it..
lent from ur frens or shop or anywhere..

Mine just get into ntune and enable the sli option there...
or try donload latest driver for the gc..

or try google, see if ur mobo spec support 8500gt gc type for sli..
nas06
post Oct 12 2008, 11:03 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Oct 12 2008, 10:20 PM)
Myb ur mobo hav some issue.. try get another sli mobo and put ur 2 GC into it..
lent from ur frens or shop or anywhere..

Mine just get into ntune and enable the sli option there...
or try donload latest driver for the gc..

or try google, see if ur mobo spec support 8500gt gc type for sli..
I don't think my mobo got problems..
Maybe one of my GC is the problem..
Last 6 month, the GC damaged and it went RMA..
Got repaired and sometimes when I play games, it crash..

I've downloaded the latest ntune, nforce and forceware.
Still, the system did not auto recognize and show the SLI config.. sad.gif

I'm thinking of buying 2 9800GT next year.. hmm.gif
Mavrix
post Oct 13 2008, 04:54 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 12 2008, 11:03 PM)
I don't think my mobo got problems..
Maybe one of my GC is the problem..
Last 6 month, the GC damaged and it went RMA..
Got repaired and sometimes when I play games, it crash..

I've downloaded the latest ntune, nforce and forceware.
Still, the system did not auto recognize and show the SLI config.. sad.gif

I'm thinking of buying 2 9800GT next year.. hmm.gif
So ur Gc do went from RMA.. thats why i guess myb there is a defect still occur at one of ur GC.. the RMA one myb??

2 9800gt? Here's my suggestion.. why dont grab ur self a decent gtx280 and use one of ur 8500gt for the physics?
Later can sli the gtx280 wat? rght??? hehehe brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Oct 13 2008, 04:55 PM
nas06
post Oct 13 2008, 08:42 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Oct 13 2008, 04:54 PM)
So ur Gc do went from RMA.. thats why i guess myb there is a defect still occur at one of ur GC.. the RMA one myb??

2 9800gt? Here's my suggestion.. why dont grab ur self a decent gtx280 and use one of ur 8500gt for the physics?
Later can sli the gtx280 wat? rght??? hehehe  brows.gif
ya, maybe...nvm, i'll buy new GC next year..
GTX280? ur right...huhuhuu laugh.gif
but still mahal lor...not enough money lor...
juz want to make one budget SLI rig..later on i'll make one high end rig..hihi thumbup.gif
Mavrix
post Oct 13 2008, 09:16 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 13 2008, 08:42 PM)
ya, maybe...nvm, i'll buy new GC next year..
GTX280? ur right...huhuhuu laugh.gif
but still mahal lor...not enough money lor...
juz want to make one budget SLI rig..later on i'll make one high end rig..hihi thumbup.gif
I guess by nex year can get affordable price for that model. Let us pray then.
hehe
nas06
post Oct 13 2008, 10:13 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Oct 13 2008, 09:16 PM)
I guess by nex year can get affordable price for that model. Let us pray then.
hehe
ya ya! thumbup.gif
totally agree with that..
can't wait for gc price to drop..

Mav, when u run Crysis, how much fps did u get?
With high config?
Mavrix
post Oct 13 2008, 10:28 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 13 2008, 10:13 PM)
ya ya! thumbup.gif
totally agree with that..
can't wait for gc price to drop..

Mav, when u run Crysis, how much fps did u get?
With high config?
i got 30fps average.. with res 1680x1050 no AA no AF Very High Setting on XP..
nas06
post Oct 14 2008, 02:35 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Oct 13 2008, 10:28 PM)
i got 30fps average.. with res 1680x1050 no AA no AF Very High Setting on XP..
thats nice..
mine even with low res and medium setting, still below 25-20 fps..
sometimes even crash when under heavy load....damn sad.gif
does anyone else here played crysis with smooth fps rate, with SLI enabled? hmm.gif
TSianho
post Oct 14 2008, 04:03 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 12 2008, 11:52 AM)
Hi there..i'm new to SLI.. Yesterday i tried to put my 8500 GT onto my Fatal1ty FP IN9 SLI. Fired it up, the system detects both GC..
The prob is i can't enable my SLI, coz the option in the control panel is not there...
need help on this.. sad.gif
Did u switch on the SLI mode on ur mobo? Ur mobo is using the ol skool method by switching around the switch card circled in yellow in the pic.

nas06
post Oct 14 2008, 05:10 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 14 2008, 04:03 PM)
Did u switch on the SLI mode on ur mobo?  Ur mobo is using the ol skool method by switching around the switch card circled in yellow in the pic.

I did switch it to SLI mode.
my gpuz detect "SLI available", but in nTune, the option to enable SLI is not there.
both 8500 GT is detected, and i switch between both PCIE slots.
still, its not there...
sad.gif
bathuzsai
post Oct 14 2008, 06:34 PM

47 posts

Wow.. SLi club.. yay.. been searching this for a long time. Me to use SLi now.. GTX260 ( Standard ). It is okey for now. But I am really curious. Can Corsair 750w PSU support SLi GTX 260 ?
post Oct 14 2008, 06:55 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

if you can , why not ? laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Oct 14 2008, 07:54 PM

10,530 posts

wait a minute.... i just remembered something...dunno correct or not...

for n680i mobo the SLI thingy is software based...hence u get the SLI option in the driver..

but for n650i its hardware based....so by right.... once u switch the card around..ur SLI should be enabled with or without the driver

if im not mistaken la...

how about u try running 3dmark05 with 2 cards....

then remove 1 card and run 3dmark05 again....

compare the marks...

if ur 3dmark05 with dual cards is higher...that means u should be alright....
TSianho
post Oct 14 2008, 09:10 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 14 2008, 05:10 PM)
I did switch it to SLI mode.
my gpuz detect "SLI available", but in nTune, the option to enable SLI is not there.
both 8500 GT is detected, and i switch between both PCIE slots.
still, its not there...
  sad.gif
Then mebe u can try turning the SLI bridge between the gfx cards, the other way. Some of them only work in SLI with the bridge in 1 direction.
nas06
post Oct 14 2008, 11:26 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 14 2008, 07:54 PM)
wait a minute.... i just remembered something...dunno correct or not...

for n680i mobo the SLI thingy is software based...hence u get the SLI option in the driver..

but for n650i its hardware based....so by right.... once u switch the card around..ur SLI should be enabled with or without the driver

if im not mistaken la...
how about u try running 3dmark05 with 2 cards....

then remove 1 card and run 3dmark05 again....

compare the marks...

if ur 3dmark05 with dual cards is higher...that means u should be alright....
i see...
but my GPUZ display "Disabled (SLI available)"
i've tried running both cards in Race Driver: GRID, and i noticed something..
the fps is slightly increased when i played the game..
i'm not so sure bout it, whether it was enabled or not.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 14 2008, 09:10 PM)
Then mebe u can try turning the SLI bridge between the gfx cards, the other way. Some of them only work in SLI with the bridge in 1 direction.
i've switched it many times, still the same.
it did not auto detect on nTune..
i'm so pening right now.. rclxub.gif
ndgoh
post Oct 15 2008, 12:59 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ Oct 13 2008, 04:54 PM)
.. why dont grab ur self a decent gtx280 and use one of ur 8500gt for the physics?

Eh...? Didn't know you can do that... Cool... blush.gif

Any other card can do that? Only GTX 9 series onwards?
post Oct 15 2008, 07:39 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Geforce 8 series upward can do nvidia physx
nas06
post Oct 17 2008, 12:50 PM

549 posts

i'm looking for a new intel SLI mobo..
does the new XFX 750i SLI will do better?
it's the new "mom" after all..
or is it the same as Asus P5ND SLI?
Aura
post Oct 17 2008, 01:38 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 17 2008, 12:50 PM)
i'm looking for a new intel SLI mobo..
does the new XFX 750i SLI will do better?
it's the new "mom" after all..
or is it the same as Asus P5ND SLI?
I think the XFX one will be better....

42 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:09 PM