LYN Nvidia SLI Club, All SLI discussion here

Mavrix
post May 30 2008, 12:09 PM

1,118 posts

Helo guys..
Im new in this SLI universe.. hehe
JUst building my new sli rig. My rig spec as u all can see at the bottom. No pic yet, but soon will.

My prob is i just get only 12k to 13k point w 3dmark06, on res 1280x1024, no AA, OPTIMAL shader. OC the card w riva tuner and Ntune from 600/1500/900 to 630/1515/920. Afraid to push more coz using the stock cooler. ive just set the fan to 90% both. My card temp raise to 80degree when at full load. Is that good or normal or what?

Bro slayerxt said that the point was so low.. and i agree w that. COz ive read a review in the net, also here, said they can get 15k+++. How to do that?
Can anyone show me the rght way to set the configuration plss.. really noob in this sli world.

And i only get 25 to 30 Fps in crysis, w res set at 1280x1024 no AA, High details, DX9. that the same point i get w a single card. Using the newer driver now, ver 175.16 for XP. Dont want to use vista yet.
For ur info, ive mod the shader mode in crysis file, its like a crack configuration i got in the net which adjust the shader and all that. So when i change the graphic detail to high in crysis, actually it wiil set to very high. As we know that very high setting can only set in Vista DX10 rght?

My Rig spec as u all can see at the bottom..
So any help, opinion, ideas are very welcome here..
TQ TQ TQ
icon_question.gif hmm.gif
Mavrix
post May 31 2008, 01:10 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ May 30 2008, 01:11 PM)
can u try slightly higher cpu clock speed?for example 3.2?
3.2? Well can my Psu support that?
Or my be HEAT is cause all af this? Coz im using the stock cooler, which the single card cooler style. the thin one.
Mavrix
post Jun 3 2008, 09:42 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 31 2008, 11:18 PM)
Take your cpu clock up to 3.6ghz then you will see an improvement in score. thumbup.gif For GPU,should be able to do 720/1782 or 1836/1000 without vmod. thumbup.gif
U not kidding right? Can do that with stock cooler??? blink.gif
Mavrix
post Jun 5 2008, 12:02 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 4 2008, 01:44 AM)
Get a Xigmatek SHDT1283 solve your problem. rclxms.gif
I've done overclock my proc from 3.0ghz to 3.2ghz.. and manage to get score of 14k in 3dmark06... thumbup.gif thats is an improvement rght?
But still in crysis.. well this game really is demanding!!!!...hehe but ive got 35 to 40 fps in this game after that..

And playing Dirt is like enter the real world of rally.. for this time being i'm satisfied.. well thanks a lot guys.. for all the info and suggestion and all that..
Its really help.. rclxms.gif

Mavrix
post Jun 12 2008, 04:44 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(campsol2k @ Jun 9 2008, 04:09 AM)
Dude.. your score is somewhat low. Did u enable SLI mode in NVIDIA control panel? Although your mobo runs at x8, x8 SLI, it doesn't go away too far from x16 x16 SLI performance....  hmm.gif
Yes bro.. ive enable the sli mode in nvidia control panel..
ive read a lot review about my mobo now, even it is not a very high end mobo but it can giv good result in sli.
ive just OC my proc from 2.4 to 3.2Ghz now, and i manage to get 14K++ point in 3dmark06. i cannot push my proc more than 3.2 coz its hang up.
trying to dwnload the nhancer now..

But if u hav some trick about sli, can u giv me some??
Thanxx
Mavrix
post Jun 12 2008, 06:38 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(SlayerXT @ Jun 12 2008, 06:08 PM)
It seems that bandwidth is one of the factor. keep in mind ur  8x 8x mobo is version 1.1, not latest mobo with 2.0. U get 14k+++ is a good score already.
So i see..
Another prob.. im playing gears of war now.. but this game kept crash after 10 to 20 min. Know why? its good when im using a single card..
Mavrix
post Jun 12 2008, 06:57 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 12 2008, 06:46 PM)
gears of war has issue with multi gpu's
even for ati crossfire..

actually their graphic requirement for single card is not that high
is that so? even i set up my rig to disable sli, the prob still persist.. malas la want to trow awy the 2nd card just for this game and put it back for crysis, a lot of work la..
but playing GoW is fun too...

Hav any tried GRID? can it support sli?
Mavrix
post Jun 14 2008, 03:05 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ Jun 12 2008, 07:53 PM)
If you want to get 15k+ 3DMark06, then you should OC your proc to 3.6GHz. You should be seeing 15.5K and above.

The crashing is not SLI-related. I've completed the game with SLI and so far haven't crash once yet. When the game crash, is there any error message?

Bro, read my post above. I've already put the guide on how to add SLI support for GRID.
Bro.. ive done OC my proc. But my system hang up when try to load to windows. So now the stable point for my proc is 3.2GHZ. For ur info the cpu multiplier is set to 9x (can select from 6-9 only).
Ive try increase the vcore to 1.525v but still cannot push more than 3.2.

Playing GRID on Sli mode now.. seems i don have to add sli support like bro Demonic Wrath did.. ive just install the game and play, set to max res 1600x1050 wih max setting seems ok to me. Anway this this game is BETTER than prostreet lah.. the Grafik is CUN... and alot of cars...
Mavrix
post Jun 14 2008, 04:07 PM

1,118 posts

My mobo?? Dont want to change my mobo just yet lah.. Coz the bajet is not enough yet lah.. hehe
So im try to put some fans at the Nb and SB and also put some chipset cooler at the mobos mosfets (chip wich control the vcore and vdimm, ive found at some other forum)

Added on June 15, 2008, 10:25 pmHelo guys...
Can any reccommend me the best aft cooler for my e6600 pls? currently im using cm hypertx...
and the price plsss..
TQ

Added on July 16, 2008, 12:32 amHello guys... its been while this thread just stop posting...
Hav a q here... whats the suitable and best af cooler for my dual 88gt's??
Tq!

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Jul 16 2008, 12:32 AM
Mavrix
post Oct 12 2008, 05:08 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 12 2008, 11:52 AM)
Hi there..i'm new to SLI.. Yesterday i tried to put my 8500 GT onto my Fatal1ty FP IN9 SLI. Fired it up, the system detects both GC..
The prob is i can't enable my SLI, coz the option in the control panel is not there...
need help on this.. sad.gif
Try dwnload a software, it is call ntune. U can enable sli there.
Mavrix
post Oct 12 2008, 10:20 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 12 2008, 07:44 PM)
I did both..
I also tried switch both GC between both PCIE, but still not there.
Most SLI config will auto detect when there are two GC inserted. But mine didn't..
Myb ur mobo hav some issue.. try get another sli mobo and put ur 2 GC into it..
lent from ur frens or shop or anywhere..

Mine just get into ntune and enable the sli option there...
or try donload latest driver for the gc..

or try google, see if ur mobo spec support 8500gt gc type for sli..
Mavrix
post Oct 13 2008, 04:54 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 12 2008, 11:03 PM)
I don't think my mobo got problems..
Maybe one of my GC is the problem..
Last 6 month, the GC damaged and it went RMA..
Got repaired and sometimes when I play games, it crash..

I've downloaded the latest ntune, nforce and forceware.
Still, the system did not auto recognize and show the SLI config.. sad.gif

I'm thinking of buying 2 9800GT next year.. hmm.gif
So ur Gc do went from RMA.. thats why i guess myb there is a defect still occur at one of ur GC.. the RMA one myb??

2 9800gt? Here's my suggestion.. why dont grab ur self a decent gtx280 and use one of ur 8500gt for the physics?
Later can sli the gtx280 wat? rght??? hehehe brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Oct 13 2008, 04:55 PM
Mavrix
post Oct 13 2008, 09:16 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 13 2008, 08:42 PM)
ya, maybe...nvm, i'll buy new GC next year..
GTX280? ur right...huhuhuu laugh.gif
but still mahal lor...not enough money lor...
juz want to make one budget SLI rig..later on i'll make one high end rig..hihi thumbup.gif
I guess by nex year can get affordable price for that model. Let us pray then.
hehe
Mavrix
post Oct 13 2008, 10:28 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Oct 13 2008, 10:13 PM)
ya ya! thumbup.gif
totally agree with that..
can't wait for gc price to drop..

Mav, when u run Crysis, how much fps did u get?
With high config?
i got 30fps average.. with res 1680x1050 no AA no AF Very High Setting on XP..
Mavrix
post Oct 17 2008, 09:50 PM

1,118 posts

750i?? well this is good!!
hope can get lower price than the evga's..
really need a new mobo now..
Mavrix
post Oct 17 2008, 11:15 PM

1,118 posts

cany wait either...
but for now, evga is still in my list..
also msi
Mavrix
post Oct 18 2008, 11:46 PM

1,118 posts

the latest is the better la i guess..

Mavrix
post Oct 19 2008, 05:17 PM

1,118 posts

guys..
Im using asus p5n-e sli now. Oc my e6600 @3.2ghz (355x9).
Can this xfx 750i do more than that?

My asus cant do my e6600 more than 3.2ghz. And lot of forumer says they can oc at 3.6ghz even more.
Mavrix
post Oct 26 2008, 08:44 PM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(loongking @ Oct 26 2008, 03:57 PM)
my humble rig reporting in....
still searching for my processor hmm.gif
get the e8600 bro!!
hehe rclxms.gif
Mavrix
post Oct 26 2008, 10:03 PM

1,118 posts

that would be nice too!

Added on October 26, 2008, 10:10 pmbro.. how much u bought the mobo?? i mean the price now??
planning to upgrade my defect mobo.

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Oct 26 2008, 10:10 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:58 AM