126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

the_catacombs
post Mar 6 2008, 02:54 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 6 2008, 07:55 AM)
What? Tak ada sikap penyayang lah you shakehead.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
By the way, do you know where can I get a bigger 'house' for my hamsters in Ipoh?
dun need house... is the biggest house... thumbup.gif

why want so big house??.. urs WW only mar... also not syrians... normal standard hamster house also enough lor... icon_rolleyes.gif

ipoh garden got one... same row with macy restaurant... called ABC petshop (if not mistaken)....

QUOTE(tammylci @ Mar 6 2008, 11:55 AM)
woah..came into this thread by accident..

reminded me of 5 years ago i really crazy about hamster until do my own homepage about it..

check out my homepage hope can contribute to this hamster page

images made by me, if wan use pls ask me yeah

http://www.geocities.com/tammylci/
are u the infamous tammy which involved in the legendary scandal??.. blush.gif
Core_Tracer
post Mar 6 2008, 05:49 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Mar 2 2008, 07:13 PM)
core, last time have one right? why you sell it?

solid colour syrian is hard to find for me.. not all shop have..
only certain pet shop have solid colour syrians..
not sell it.....but give it to someone coz he got fire red eyes..... sweat.gif

so jealous of sangels and blurjoey.....easy to find solid ones....arghh,lol
djspinnet
post Mar 6 2008, 07:40 PM

532 posts

Going... going... gone!

Last time refuse to eat any food... now look what happens biggrin.gif

Also, eating time is the only time my hamsters can stay still enough for me to take pics... aih. Too hyper.

Reanne
post Mar 6 2008, 08:08 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Awh, that's cute. biggrin.gif

Crazymouse may be breeding later on so maybe can make a waiting list for the WF robos. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Reanne: Mar 6 2008, 08:08 PM
lil`pumpkinz
post Mar 6 2008, 08:38 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 6 2008, 02:54 PM)
dun need house... is the biggest house...  thumbup.gif

why want so big house??.. urs WW only mar... also not syrians... normal standard hamster house also enough lor... icon_rolleyes.gif

ipoh garden got one... same row with macy restaurant... called ABC petshop (if not mistaken)....
are u the infamous tammy which involved in the legendary scandal??.. blush.gif
Kachakcomb, now I have 7 hamsters sweat.gif Not enough space for them to play hide-and-seek brows.gif brows.gif
Macy Restaurant?? Mana itu tempat, no heard before sweat.gif Near where?

Added on March 6, 2008, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 6 2008, 12:08 PM)
lil`pumpkinz

unsure.gif  unsure.gif  Eee.... i thought you wanna give away your hamsters cos you broke already? So, now you are ok with your financial already huh??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif LOL..Don't eat nothing cos you are broke ya! wink.gif

What cage are you using now? Post the pic of your cage so that we know what is 'bigger' for you. You can get a 2 feet tank (the 2 feet plastic fish tank), can get from fish shop, cheaper and spacious.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif The proper cage for hammy is expensive and small. Tank is around RM40-45 in Ipoh, cages like Habitrail cages is RM80-90 and half the size smaller. Pet shop in Ipoh like Pretty Pets have more choices of cages. First of all, you should provide them with good food first instead of bigger house. Buy a pack of prestige which only cost RM17-18 in Ipoh, they need good food rather than only kuaci, a pack of prestige can last you for few months. Save the money and buy better stuffs.
Yeap, I wanted to give away my baby hamsters. Are you interested? smile.gif
My current cage is very small. Okay, I try to snap a picture of it.
I have the same idea as yours, using the fish tank/aquarium. It would be much more spacious.
But, I don't know how to feed them the water then sweat.gif
I feed them with the hamster food that I bought from pets shop but I notice they only eat the kuaci sweat.gif sweat.gif
Where is Pretty Pets? unsure.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by lil`pumpkinz: Mar 6 2008, 08:43 PM
sangels
post Mar 6 2008, 11:14 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

Today got some meal worms from JTL... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

All of the syrians enjoy eating them blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif Except for the solid cream and solid sable sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

jtl
post Mar 6 2008, 11:27 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 6 2008, 11:14 PM)
Today got some meal worms from JTL... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

All of the syrians enjoy eating them blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif Except for the solid cream and solid sable sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
You use your fingers to feed ah??

Note: JTL does NOT sell mealworms
sangels
post Mar 6 2008, 11:37 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 6 2008, 08:38 PM)
Kachakcomb, now I have 7 hamsters sweat.gif Not enough space for them to play hide-and-seek brows.gif brows.gif
Macy Restaurant?? Mana itu tempat, no heard before sweat.gif Near where?

Added on March 6, 2008, 8:43 pm

Yeap, I wanted to give away my baby hamsters. Are you interested? smile.gif
My current cage is very small. Okay, I try to snap a picture of it.
I have the same idea as yours, using the fish tank/aquarium. It would be much more spacious.
But, I don't know how to feed them the water then sweat.gif
I feed them with the hamster food that I bought from pets shop but I notice they only eat the kuaci sweat.gif sweat.gif
Where is Pretty Pets? unsure.gif unsure.gif
Thanks for your offer ya! I already have 5 Syrians and all of them in their own tank, enough for me especially for the cleaning every week. notworthy.gif

Lots of people using the 2 feet tank. Our hamster need to drink water too. It's so simple, just hang a water bottle outside the tank, for that you need to have a hole drilled and a suction cap to make the bottle attached. Clean and easy! thumbup.gif

Just leave the food inside as they always finish the kuaci first then only go for other food when they have no choice. DO NOT slap them when they are choosy. sweat.gif

Pretty pets is in Taman Ipoh Timur, around Pizza Hut. Just behind P.H. Just go there and make one round and I'm sure you can find it. Address as below:
No. 63, Lorong Taman Ipoh 1,
Taman Ipoh Selatan,
31400, Ipoh, Perak.
Tel: 05-5470989
lil`pumpkinz
post Mar 6 2008, 11:38 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

kachakcomb, interested to adopt them?

Added on March 6, 2008, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 6 2008, 11:37 PM)
Thanks for your offer ya! I already have 5 Syrians and all of them in their own tank, enough for me especially for the cleaning every week.  notworthy.gif

Lots of people using the 2 feet tank. Our hamster need to drink water too. It's so simple, just hang a water bottle outside the tank, for that you need to have a hole drilled and a suction cap to make the bottle attached. Clean and easy!  thumbup.gif

Just leave the food inside as they always finish the kuaci first then only go for other food when they have no choice. DO NOT slap them when they are choosy.  sweat.gif

Pretty pets is in Taman Ipoh Timur, around Pizza Hut. Just behind P.H. Just go there and make one round and I'm sure you can find it. Address as below:
No. 63, Lorong Taman Ipoh 1,
Taman Ipoh Selatan,
31400, Ipoh, Perak.
Tel: 05-5470989
Sangels, thank you very much for the info!! Will go and look for that shop this weekend. No worry, I don't abuse my pets like what kachakcomb did to his hamsters sweat.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

By the way, are you from Ipoh?

This post has been edited by lil`pumpkinz: Mar 6 2008, 11:41 PM
sangels
post Mar 6 2008, 11:43 PM

829 posts

Added on March 6, 2008, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 6 2008, 11:38 PM)

Sangels, thank you very much for the info!! Will go and look for that shop this weekend. No worry, I don't abuse my pets like what kachakcomb did to his hamsters sweat.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

yes, I'm from Ipoh but staying and working in KL now. All my hammies are from different places. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Mar 6 2008, 11:47 PM
lil`pumpkinz
post Mar 6 2008, 11:47 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

[quote=sangels,Mar 6 2008, 11:43 PM]

[/quote]

yes, I'm from Ipoh but staying and working in KL now. All my hammies are from different places. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

[/quote]

Ohh I see.. smile.gif
I don't even know where to get hamsters in Ipoh sweat.gif So memalukan nia, Ipoh ppl some more sweat.gif
You collect your hamsters from all over the places sweat.gif Got any from Ipoh? Pretty Pets also?
sangels
post Mar 6 2008, 11:51 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Mar 6 2008, 11:27 PM)
You use your fingers to feed ah??

Note: JTL does NOT sell mealworms
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Of cos not using my fingers.... doh.gif doh.gif So horrible....I'm using a plastic forcep to pick up the worms. Kekeke.... they love worms...Thinking of buying now cos they love to eat and it's good for them, no choice lor. rclxub.gif So 'geli' looking at the headless worm still struggling and swinging here and there even holding by a forcep. shocking.gif shocking.gif

Note: We didn't buy meal worms for JTL but she gave us some to try for our hammies, thanks a lot JTL notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Ohh I see.. smile.gif
I don't even know where to get hamsters in Ipoh sweat.gif So memalukan nia, Ipoh ppl some more sweat.gif
You collect your hamsters from all over the places sweat.gif Got any from Ipoh? Pretty Pets also?
No, I didn't get from Pretty Pets as they only sell puppies, no hamsters there. I got my solid cream from My pets near MGS school. You can go there and have a look, I saw solid umbrous and solid cream there last time. The hamsters they selling are quite tame also. Just like my solid cream girl - ShaSha, miss her so much. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Mar 7 2008, 12:13 AM
jtl
post Mar 6 2008, 11:56 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 6 2008, 11:51 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif Of cos not using my fingers.... doh.gif  doh.gif So horrible....I'm using a plastic forcep to pick up the worms. Kekeke.... they love worms...Thinking of buying now cos they love to eat and it's good for them, no choice lor.  rclxub.gif So 'geli' looking at the headless worm still struggling and swinging here and there even holding by a forcep.  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Note: We didn't buy meal worms for JTL but she  gave us some to try for our hammies, thanks a lot JTL  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Use forceps ah? No worries la, you will be using your fingers in no time. I also geli last time wan.

You are very very welcome. I just put that note there coz I scared people come to me looking for mealworms tongue.gif
lil`pumpkinz
post Mar 6 2008, 11:59 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

[quote=sangels,Mar 6 2008, 11:51 PM]
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Of cos not using my fingers.... doh.gif doh.gif So horrible....I'm using a plastic forcep to pick up the worms. Kekeke.... they love worms...Thinking of buying now cos they love to eat and it's good for them, no choice lor. rclxub.gif So 'geli' looking at the headless worm still struggling and swinging here and there even holding by a forcep. shocking.gif shocking.gif

Note: We didn't buy meal worms for JTL but she gave us some to try for our hammies, thanks a lot JTL notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Ohh I see.. smile.gif

[/quote]

No, I didn't get from Pretty Pets as they only sell puppies, no hamsters there. I got my solid cream from My pets near MGS school. You can go there and have a look, I saw solid umbrous and solid cream there last time. The hamsters they selling are quite tame also. Just like my solid cream girl - ShaSha, miss her so much. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

[/quote]

There's actually a pets shop near my school? OMG, I don't know that sweat.gif
Okok, since you recommend, I go and check it out this weekend as well.
Where is your ShaSha now? unsure.gif
sangels
post Mar 7 2008, 12:00 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Mar 6 2008, 11:56 PM)
Use forceps ah? No worries la, you will be using your fingers in no time. I also geli last time wan.

You are very very welcome. I just put that note there coz I scared people come to me looking for mealworms  tongue.gif
Yeap! I know that. I didn't post that actually cos I'm busy with the worms at that time. Thats why I explained to avoid people who never read the post properly and go to ask you for worms. We thought all the worms died already when we reached home after done with all the shopping with the worms in the car trunk. Who knows, once I poured them into the plastic container, they starts moving.... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif They rose from the death???... ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif Still alive after so long... sweat.gif sweat.gif

There's actually a pets shop near my school? OMG, I don't know that sweat.gif
Okok, since you recommend, I go and check it out this weekend as well.
Where is your ShaSha now? unsure.gif
My ShaSha went missing without a trace 2 week ago and dunno why. You can read the previous post as I've posted her cute picture there.

This post has been edited by sangels: Mar 7 2008, 12:13 AM
sOuLx
post Mar 7 2008, 12:17 AM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 6 2008, 08:08 PM)
Awh, that's cute. biggrin.gif

Crazymouse may be breeding later on so maybe can make a waiting list for the WF robos. tongue.gif
dont you want to breed syrians too? laugh.gif rolleyes.gif

if i wanna add another family member, i would like to get another solid colour syrian.. heheee~ laugh.gif
blurjoey
post Mar 7 2008, 12:20 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Mar 6 2008, 11:56 PM)

You are very very welcome. I just put that note there coz I scared people come to me looking for mealworms  tongue.gif
Sorry Joan. I used sangels ID to post and with a short description just now at her place after feeding the mealworms tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
jtl
post Mar 7 2008, 12:22 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 7 2008, 12:20 AM)
Sorry Joan. I used sangels ID to post and with a short description just now at her place after feeding the mealworms tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
You cleaned up all her 'quotes' also ah? tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Mar 7 2008, 12:43 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Mar 7 2008, 12:22 AM)
You cleaned up all her 'quotes' also ah?  tongue.gif
Hehehe... How you know ar?

Anyway we saw a sable banded in Pet Safari. It's about 2 weeks old. Looks healthy. Anf the fur feels soft and healthy.

They also have fat-tail gerbils but only sell in pairs for RM300. Told them that the fat-tails are solitary animals but sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Reanne
post Mar 7 2008, 12:57 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

They're not exactly solitary. They can live in small groups but since we usually cannot afford to provide a large space, they tend to fight. But Pet Safari definitely doesn't provide a large enough space. In Summit, the pet shop housed 3 males together. In the end, one lost it's tail completely due to fighting as the tank was way too small.

126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:49 AM