126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

sangels
post Mar 7 2008, 01:06 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 7 2008, 12:57 AM)
They're not exactly solitary. They can live in small groups but since we usually cannot afford to provide a large space, they tend to fight. But Pet Safari definitely doesn't provide a large enough space. In Summit, the pet shop housed 3 males together. In the end, one lost it's tail completely due to fighting as the tank was way too small.
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif There's around 10 in the tank. We saw them fighting and attacking each other already. sad.gif sad.gif
Reanne
post Mar 7 2008, 01:08 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Wah.... Soon if it continues, you'll know why so many were 'sold'.
sangels
post Mar 7 2008, 01:10 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 7 2008, 01:06 AM)
ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif There's around 10 in the tank. We saw them fighting and attacking each other already.  sad.gif  sad.gif
First time Pet Safari is selling Syrian which is 4 months old according to the pet shop assistant. 2 cream banded and a cinnamon banded, unfortunately they are mixing with the babies Syrians. Saw one of the babies injured with fur on the body gone and it look so weak lying there cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif There's also a Sable banded baby Syrian there. wub.gif
the_catacombs
post Mar 7 2008, 01:45 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 6 2008, 08:38 PM)
Kachakcomb, now I have 7 hamsters sweat.gif Not enough space for them to play hide-and-seek brows.gif brows.gif
Macy Restaurant?? Mana itu tempat, no heard before sweat.gif Near where?
ipoh garden east there lo... after the overhead bridge got a row of shops on ur right... the petshop is along that row lor...

QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 6 2008, 11:37 PM)
Just leave the food inside as they always finish the kuaci first then only go for other food when they have no choice. DO NOT slap them when they are choosy.  sweat.gif

Pretty pets is in Taman Ipoh Timur, around Pizza Hut. Just behind P.H. Just go there and make one round and I'm sure you can find it. Address as below:
No. 63, Lorong Taman Ipoh 1,
Taman Ipoh Selatan,
31400, Ipoh, Perak.
Tel: 05-5470989
jz now my hamster wanted to bite me because i kacau them playing inside the sandpit.... i whack their head... bruce.gif

ipoh garden south also got petshop??... facing the middle (old cinema) or facing outside??.... facing parkson ria??... unsure.gif

QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 6 2008, 11:38 PM)
kachakcomb, interested to adopt them?

Sangels, thank you very much for the info!! Will go and look for that shop this weekend. No worry, I don't abuse my pets like what kachakcomb did to his hamsters sweat.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

By the way, are you from Ipoh?
dun wan ler... ur hamsters so black geh... i prefer white white.... thumbup.gif

wei, i dun abuse my hamsters ok... i play with them.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 7, 2008, 1:49 ammy hammies... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

after a few slaps on both of them, they no longer fights.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: Mar 7 2008, 01:51 AM
sOuLx
post Mar 7 2008, 02:29 AM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

just went to pet safari this evening..
i saw 2 baby syrians at a corner.. quite small.. as if they are being bullied by others..
and loss some fur oso.. pity those babies
sangels
post Mar 7 2008, 02:34 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Mar 7 2008, 02:29 AM)
just went to pet safari this evening..
i saw 2 baby syrians at a corner.. quite small.. as if they are being bullied by others..
and loss some fur oso.. pity those babies
Huh??? unsure.gif unsure.gif Really?? How come you didn't see the solid cinnamon??? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
sOuLx
post Mar 7 2008, 03:48 AM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

pet safari at ikano power center right?
hmm .. i wasnt concentrating looking at the syrians.. coz my gf wanted me to look at the gp.. she loves guinea pigs..haha laugh.gif
abang brother
post Mar 7 2008, 06:35 AM

4,967 posts

Today gonna buy a new aquarium for my Campbell. The cage sucks. The bedding kept getting out. sad.gif
lil`pumpkinz
post Mar 7 2008, 07:52 AM

ç§ã¯ãƒ‡ãƒ“ッド愛
869 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 7 2008, 01:45 AM)
ipoh garden east there lo... after the overhead bridge got a row of shops on ur right... the petshop is along that row lor...
jz now my hamster wanted to bite me because i kacau them playing inside the sandpit.... i whack their head... bruce.gif

ipoh garden south also got petshop??... facing the middle (old cinema) or facing outside??.... facing parkson ria??... unsure.gif
dun wan ler... ur hamsters so black geh... i prefer white white.... thumbup.gif

wei, i dun abuse my hamsters ok... i play with them....

Added on March 7, 2008, 1:49 ammy hammies... 

after a few slaps on both of them, they no longer fights....  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
If I cannot find the shop tomorrow after voting, I go and whack your butt tongue.gif tongue.gif
Your hammies so cute!!!! Wey, I thought you don't have any hamsters already?
Mine are not entirely black la, they are grey actually tongue.gif tongue.gif

You're so cruel doh.gif Your 'play' with them = slap laa tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lil`pumpkinz: Mar 7 2008, 07:55 AM
goldfries
post Mar 7 2008, 10:28 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

huhu, broke off a hammy fight. got bitten badly. the fella stabbed me long and hard. smile.gif thumb feels awkward now (got bitten last night about 7 hours ago)

those 2 males, they can't get along. immediate warfare.

well, still better than getting dog bites.
jy14
post Mar 7 2008, 12:45 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 7 2008, 10:28 AM)
huhu, broke off a hammy fight. got bitten badly. the fella stabbed me long and hard. smile.gif thumb feels awkward now (got bitten last night about 7 hours ago)

U sure ur hammies are healthy ? Better check up if its swollen.

Mayb getting a seperate tank is a better choice ? But i do agree, dog bites is worse. haha
jayniel
post Mar 7 2008, 01:40 PM

802 posts

i realised tat when being bitten, it's wrong to lift up my hand cos the hammy will bite even harder to support its weight.. so the best way to stop it from continue biting is to just let it be.. let it be tired n let go.. zz..
abang brother
post Mar 7 2008, 01:51 PM

4,967 posts

My Campby also bites. My kulit can tanggal. But no blood.

Im so scared, i only touch it fast fast. ><"
how to save a life
post Mar 7 2008, 02:29 PM

nayeon ♥♥♥♥♥
830 posts

lol me to got bitten once...becoz b4 this i'm using small plastic aquarium

stress maybe

This post has been edited by how to save a life: Mar 7 2008, 02:30 PM
goldfries
post Mar 7 2008, 06:14 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Mar 7 2008, 12:45 PM)
U sure ur hammies are healthy ? Better check up if its swollen.

Mayb getting a seperate tank is a better choice ? But i do agree, dog bites is worse. haha
yes i'm sure they're healthy cos they are well taken care of. smile.gif btw the swelling doesn't look abnormal. treated it with medication already anyway, so no issue la. just like being stabbed by a tiny knife. i had worse wounds. smile.gif

remember, this is not the casual biting. this is ATTACK force kinda bite. he was still on my finger when i move him back to other tank, literally like crane lifted! tongue.gif

they are in seperate tanks all the while, i just put them together to test their hostility.

the bite was deep la but it's ok, not their fault. i had no choice. i wanted to protect the other, so i pry the mouth open of A biting B. A after let go, chomped at my finger instead. hehe. so i crane-lifted him to the tank and he still refused to let go (that's like 5 - 10 seconds holding on) then i had to pry him again. smile.gif
the_catacombs
post Mar 7 2008, 06:15 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(lil`pumpkinz @ Mar 7 2008, 07:52 AM)
If I cannot find the shop tomorrow after voting, I go and whack your butt tongue.gif tongue.gif
Your hammies so cute!!!! Wey, I thought you don't have any hamsters already?
Mine are not entirely black la, they are grey actually tongue.gif tongue.gif

You're so cruel doh.gif Your 'play' with them = slap laa tongue.gif
my butt can simply let u whack meh??... i sit dai bei lei loh.... sweat.gif

this is my 2 new hammies lor... others all buried opposite my house adi... sad.gif

yea... slap means play... thats why they vr happy whenever see me... they'll go hiding inside the house... laugh.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 7 2008, 10:28 AM)

thats why when hammies fight, blow them or use other objects to separate them first.... they will accidentaly bite u when they fight...
hooverbell
post Mar 8 2008, 12:13 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 5 2008, 04:38 PM)
Kuaci should be fed sparingly, not loads of it. Kuaci can spoil a hamster's health coz it is high in fat with little nutritional properties... is junkfood. Try imagining yourself eating french fries everyday.... it's about the same thing. So if the hamster food already has kuaci, then do not buy and add more.
Hehehee... i can imagine if i'm having french fries everyday, i will be superbly happy plus growing rounder and rounder, will become doraemon one day... tongue.gif haha...

Yes, i took your advise, only give small portion of kuaci to my hammies nowadays... they are growing well with the Prestige food. I'm so happy.

Btw, anyone of you experience this... with the Prestige food, their pee is smellier? hmm.gif Coz i noticed that mine has stronger pee smell nowadays, not sure if they are lack of water or because of the food.

sOuLx
post Mar 8 2008, 12:18 AM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

hey guys.. anybody use corncob as bedding?
i've just change to corncob bedding, and my hammy at first looks uncomfortable at first..he ate the bedding..
can i mix the corncob with wood shaving?
hooverbell
post Mar 8 2008, 12:29 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Mar 5 2008, 07:07 PM)
New members to the family rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Bought 4 solid syrians in CTY Aquariums Penang today. 3 males & 1 female. About 5-6 weeks old. Very cheap and healthy as they CTY feed them fresh vege everyday! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

3 males solids. Cream (SamSam), Umbrous (DigDig) and Sable (AshAsh) wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

Female solid umbrous. wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif But she belongs to a friend who tumpang us to buy from Penang.

Now the 3 males are staying in a 2 feet tank and the female alone in the temporary tank. Going to PetShack tomorrow to get their new homes.

People in Penang can go to CTY to get as there more there. icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Congrats to you... New family members added... hehehe...

How many syrians are u having now?

Added on March 8, 2008, 12:35 am
QUOTE(king99 @ Mar 5 2008, 08:31 PM)
Miss My Hamsters..all dead due to stupid cats.........it Enter my house from the roof (It's have a small hole ) jump down to my room on the forst floor and ate all 6 of them.

Beware of cats hamster lovers.........They are the main problems.
Ohpssss... i'm sorry to hear this...

This post has been edited by hooverbell: Mar 8 2008, 12:35 AM
goldfries
post Mar 8 2008, 01:01 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 7 2008, 06:15 PM)
thats why when hammies fight, blow them or use other objects to separate them first.... they will accidentaly bite u when they fight...

yeah i know. in my case, i look at it, using object may take a while. and afraid if i use object, the biter would just take a chunk of the other fella off. so just decided to get it over quick so that the other hammy suffer less. smile.gif manage to unhinge the jaw but the fella rebite. tongue.gif

ahh well. it's all fine now.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Mar 8 2008, 01:05 AM

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:54 PM