PIPSGuy
post Jan 2 2008, 09:59 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Jan 2 2008, 04:21 AM)
Less time to work
Less time to eat
Less time to sleep

Day and night, N82... N82... Before i go to sleep, thats the last thing i hold. When i wake up, thats the first thing i hold.

Those are the serious problems i currently have.

Nokia has con us all. N82 is not a smartphone... it is a SUPERPHONE thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  flex.gif  rclxms.gif
Very AGREE laugh.gif

Added on January 2, 2008, 10:04 am
QUOTE(NewKid @ Jan 2 2008, 06:14 AM)
Only one thing you would regret if you buy N82. You would regret that you did not buy it earlier.  doh.gif
Muahahaha cool.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by PIPSGuy: Jan 2 2008, 10:04 AM
chriscym
post Jan 2 2008, 10:13 AM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(shgx700 @ Jan 2 2008, 05:56 AM)
RM1800-RM2500 ..thats the prob dude.... sweat.gif have to wait a little while
There is something call the installment plan with 0% interest rclxms.gif Like the maybank creditcard usually support.

Added on January 2, 2008, 10:18 amGuys need your help

1) The current price for Ori/AP set that you know?

2) N82 black edition? According to the website, it state that it will launch on 15th Feb. Anyone got any other news on this?

This post has been edited by chriscym: Jan 2 2008, 10:18 AM
Victor3010
post Jan 2 2008, 11:44 AM

1,567 posts

wow...black colour makes the n82 look alike a vertu...

This post has been edited by Victor3010: Jan 2 2008, 11:44 AM
supadupa
post Jan 2 2008, 11:49 AM

beer beer !!!
839 posts

sure got black?

then i wanna wait liao....hehe
NewKid
post Jan 2 2008, 12:09 PM

296 posts

Prices can see in this thread. everyone who have bought it have infrom it and in the first page of this thread got list.

icecarpediem
post Jan 2 2008, 12:46 PM

527 posts

Has anyone tried MapKing with the N82? Apparently it supports symbian phones.

http://www.mapking.com
dzi921
post Jan 2 2008, 01:12 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jan 2 2008, 12:46 PM)
Has anyone tried MapKing with the N82? Apparently it supports symbian phones.

http://www.mapking.com
I have tried it. Mapking software is better than garmin but map wise malsing is better and malsing don't support mapking for symbian yet. So too bad for mapking
PIPSGuy
post Jan 2 2008, 01:20 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 2 2008, 01:12 PM)
I have tried it. Mapking software is better than garmin but map wise malsing is better and malsing don't support mapking for symbian yet. So too bad for mapking
Oh really doh.gif
But last time when I use mapking for WM, I think Garmin is more user friendly.
rationale
post Jan 2 2008, 01:28 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 2 2008, 10:13 AM)
There is something call the installment plan with 0% interest  rclxms.gif  Like the maybank creditcard usually support.

Added on January 2, 2008, 10:18 amGuys need your help

1) The current price for Ori/AP set that you know?

2) N82 black edition? According to the website, it state that it will launch on 15th Feb. Anyone got any other news on this?
If you dont mind AP set, i can recommend one seller from lelong.com.my. I got my phone from him for RM1759, full set, nothing was changed except for the 2gb microSD adaptor (the blue color) is missing but i think because it is for Europe market and it is not included. AP set from Comsat. The color of the front cover is titanium and the set is made in Finland (7th and 8th digit of the phone's IMEI is 01) for Europe market.

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-01D...r_low_price.htm

When the black edition is launched, you can surely find the after market housing to "upgrade" the current N82 to the latest N82 8GB or so called N82 Black Edition. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by rationale: Jan 2 2008, 01:39 PM
TSclsia1001
post Jan 2 2008, 02:34 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(shgx700 @ Jan 2 2008, 03:47 AM)
Guys....so far anyone experienced serious problems with this hp???
Guess NewKid has the best answer of all... laugh.gif

QUOTE(NewKid @ Jan 2 2008, 04:21 AM)
Less time to work
Less time to eat
Less time to sleep

Day and night, N82... N82... Before i go to sleep, thats the last thing i hold. When i wake up, thats the first thing i hold.

Those are the serious problems i currently have.

Nokia has con us all. N82 is not a smartphone... it is a SUPERPHONE thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  flex.gif  rclxms.gif
This is the best answer, and best quote for N82 review... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 2 2008, 04:33 AM)
Hahaha....NewKid, ur serious problems in ur N82 is really serious ler...it made u less time to do work, eat n sleep wo.  shocking.gif  Hahaha....but i agreed v u la....its a SUPERPHONE.  thumbup.gif
Yeah its SUPERB...So r u goin to join our N82 family as well? brows.gif

TSclsia1001
post Jan 2 2008, 02:40 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(shgx700 @ Jan 2 2008, 05:04 AM)
you both arr... dun lar like this...sign0006.gif...ppl asking 4 real problem..... guess i should grab one soon rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif  drool.gif  lust.gif  cheers.gif    wish.gif
I am seeing the problem stated by NewKid is really a HUGE Problem..laugh.gif

QUOTE(rationale @ Jan 2 2008, 05:43 AM)
Seriously, imagine paying RM1800-RM2500 for a mobile multimedia player, mobile phone, 5mp camera with Xenon Flash, GPS, Web Browser, Mobile Gaming, wireless connectivity and many more. You surely wont regret it.  biggrin.gif

Added on January 2, 2008, 5:50 amBTW, anyone manage to find out how to open up the shell casing of this phone? Really tempted to do that even though it will void the warranty hmm.gif
yeah, N82, always the smarter choice... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
What do u mean with the Shell Casing of the phone?

NewKid
post Jan 2 2008, 03:03 PM

296 posts

i agree on the black casing rationale.

Anyways, it is available 15 Feb 2008. Another 1 and half months for nokia elsewhere. Nokia Malaysia make it mac. coz they sure will be late as always.

Why wait that long for something you can enjoy now.... but if people want to wait, let them. own choice.

IMHO eventhough i like black, the picture shown in the page, is not that wow to wait for.

clsia1001 thanks man. Anyone have same problem with the N82 like me???

rationale
post Jan 2 2008, 03:14 PM

165 posts

I mean the housing, as N82 is a shell design. i was doing some research on the net on how to disassemble the casing/housing. But non found for now. tongue.gif.

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 2 2008, 02:40 PM)
I am seeing the problem stated by NewKid is really a HUGE Problem..laugh.gif
yeah, N82, always the smarter choice... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
What do u mean with the Shell Casing of the phone?
This post has been edited by rationale: Jan 2 2008, 03:16 PM
TSclsia1001
post Jan 2 2008, 03:17 PM

1,290 posts

me me...i am having same problem as you too NewKid...Any cure? laugh.gif laugh.gif

Again, N82 always the SMARTER choice rclxms.gif

NewKid
post Jan 2 2008, 03:22 PM

296 posts

Cure? Play with your N82 more. thumbup.gif

IMO think we should change the thread tagline. We follow the nokia official tagline

Nokia N82. Story telling rediscovered.

any suggestions?

clicker186
post Jan 2 2008, 03:39 PM

187 posts

Played with this phone before. I had to admit it is something great. It is the BEST phone from Nokia available today.
Other phone like N95 and N81 are only made to catch the dust of N82
icon_idea.gif A lil'bit better than N95 8Gb also. Once you hold best phone like N82, other phone like N81 is nothing. biggrin.gif Maybe I will get one soon. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif wink.gif rclxms.gif
NewKid
post Jan 2 2008, 03:52 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(clicker186 @ Jan 2 2008, 03:39 PM)
Played with this phone before. I had to admit it is something great. It is the BEST phone from Nokia available today.
icon_idea.gif A lil'bit better than N95 8Gb also. Once you hold best phone like N82, other phone like N81 is nothing.  biggrin.gif  Maybe I will get one soon.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif  wink.gif  rclxms.gif
Dont say catch dust lah.... Not much difference. for N95 i guess the small RAM makes it slower.

But for N95 8GB and N82, the difference would be in the flash and screen size.

I personally chose N82 bcoz candybar design. I am not a slider phone fan.
To compare the full official spec;

http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/N95_8GB
http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/N82

TSclsia1001
post Jan 2 2008, 04:12 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Jan 2 2008, 03:22 PM)
Cure? Play with your N82 more.  thumbup.gif
IMO think we should change the thread tagline. We follow the  nokia official tagline

Nokia N82. Story telling rediscovered.

any suggestions?
If play more can cure, I guess I am curing myself now..laugh.gif
btw, thread tagline edited! Is that what N82 owner want? biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(NewKid @ Jan 2 2008, 03:52 PM)
Dont say catch dust lah.... Not much difference. for N95 i guess the small RAM makes it slower.

But for N95 8GB and N82, the difference would be in the flash and screen size.

I personally chose N82 bcoz candybar design. I am not a slider phone fan.
To compare the full official spec;

http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/N95_8GB
http://www.forum.nokia.com/devices/N82
Personally I do think beside N95 8Gb, other phone cant fight with N82 icon_rolleyes.gif rclxms.gif
pigcat
post Jan 2 2008, 04:32 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(clicker186 @ Jan 2 2008, 03:39 PM)
icon_idea.gif A lil'bit better than N95 8Gb also. Once you hold best phone like N82, other phone like N81 is nothing.  biggrin.gif  Maybe I will get one soon.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif  wink.gif  rclxms.gif
Huhuhu...Have you tried watching video on the N95 8GB? brows.gif

Also, the form factor really makes the N95 8GB looks more like a multimedia device (and gaming device too!), and also felt much more like holding a digicam. If looks from far you might thought somebody holding a digicam than N95. smile.gif

That said, just the xenon flash...Everytime think about it also am dui and so envy you N82 owners... sweat.gif
shgx700
post Jan 2 2008, 04:33 PM

Devil I'm
1,135 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 2 2008, 04:12 PM)
If play more can cure, I guess I am curing myself now..laugh.gif
btw, thread tagline edited! Is that what N82 owner want?  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif 
Personally I do think beside N95 8Gb, other phone cant fight with N82  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxms.gif
GOD.... pinjam some $$$ !!!! any generous gentleman can buy me one???? icon_question.gif cry.gif wish.gif mega_shok.gif

130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:16 PM