121 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

CLOSED

alexandros_18th
post Jan 12 2008, 10:56 PM

484 posts

yes, I plugged and unplugged the cable, pulas the thing at the back ketat2.
there's no way the wire is still longgar.

plus, even if i try to replug it after the monitor went blank, it is still blank, with the orange led.

don't see that the cable longgar issue is the problem.

This post has been edited by alexandros_18th: Jan 12 2008, 10:57 PM
kaiser_falco
post Jan 12 2008, 11:00 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 12 2008, 10:56 PM)
yes, I plugged and unplugged the cable, pulas the thing at the back ketat2.
there's no way the wire is still longgar.

plus, even if i try to replug it after the monitor went blank, it is still blank, with the orange led.

don't see that the cable longgar issue is the problem.
did you oc your graphic card?,BTW run ati tool artifact scanning and see your artifact,try to reduce your oc if you oc...did you get a nvddlkm driver error/stop responding??
alexandros_18th
post Jan 12 2008, 11:01 PM

484 posts

nope, never oced it myself, but it is factory overclocked.
wanna see if any same gc users have same problem as mine..

nope, no driver or whatsoever error.
it just went blank without warning, but the pc is still usable, meaning I can still hear the sound when shutting down windows.
if it is oc problem, shouldn't the pc just crash?

This post has been edited by alexandros_18th: Jan 12 2008, 11:03 PM
kaiser_falco
post Jan 12 2008, 11:04 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 12 2008, 11:01 PM)
nope, never oced it myself, but it is factory overclocked.
wanna see if any same gc users have same problem as mine..
hmm just see your other thread you failed to mentioned that it turn,purple thingy...okie just a try when it started to blank or turn diferent colour,play around with the cable to the monitor,then try to knock your monitor to see if there is any improvement if yes,then its your monitor got problem...lol

just try to exchange using diferent cable n see...

This post has been edited by kaiser_falco: Jan 12 2008, 11:06 PM
alexandros_18th
post Jan 12 2008, 11:17 PM

484 posts

i didnt said it here? forgot wink.gif
trying to get the purple screen now. I just reformatted the pc just in case.
the blank screen still occured though. no sign of purple yet.
kaiser_falco
post Jan 12 2008, 11:21 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 12 2008, 11:17 PM)
i didnt said it here? forgot wink.gif
trying to get the purple screen now. I just reformatted the pc just in case.
the blank screen still occured though. no sign of purple yet.
if it a crt monitor,this kind of symtom i may say it the monitor it self...but lcd hmmm i never experiance it before though..
alexandros_18th
post Jan 13 2008, 04:01 PM

484 posts

now the blank lcd didnt occured anymore but im getting a black screen crash.
Crysis plays fine, WoW also fine today. Tested NFS Most Wanted it crashes after some time.
I don't think its the overclocking is the problem right? coz even crysis also no problem.
is it compatibility issue? the game not compatible with the gc? hmm...
kaiser_falco
post Jan 13 2008, 04:12 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 13 2008, 04:01 PM)
now the blank lcd didnt occured anymore but im getting a black screen crash.
Crysis plays fine, WoW also fine today. Tested NFS Most Wanted it crashes after some time.
I don't think its the overclocking is the problem right? coz even crysis also no problem.
is it compatibility issue? the game not compatible with the gc? hmm...
try do a clean instalation of the driver though clean it using driver cleaner...
Oxburg
post Jan 13 2008, 04:32 PM

857 posts

Help i couldnt clock back my 88GT into normal clock i duno wad happened.Pls have a looks.

rsangel
post Jan 13 2008, 06:34 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Try to reinstall Riva Tuner, and detect ur GC again...

should work smile.gif
ezinger
post Jan 14 2008, 01:26 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

anybody using coolers on their gc here?
metalfreak
post Jan 14 2008, 09:43 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Guys....did any of you change your graphic card cooler?
Budget isn't an issue but the CARD IS FREAKING HOT.

idle around 60 degrees....Load <= i didnt check but heck the card is HOT.

Would love to hear some suggestions. Please I know many ppl have asked this but I need some help in cooling down this card.

I'm using ASUS 8800GT (non TOP version)

metalfreak
post Jan 14 2008, 09:45 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jan 13 2008, 06:34 PM)

should work smile.gif
I just noticed your rig...almost same as mine.

but my PC random reboots =.= I dont know if its the SIlverstone giving problem. I'm getting a voltage regulator today.
HMMaster
post Jan 14 2008, 10:11 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 12 2008, 10:35 PM)
guys..I'm scared here..
my pc hor..when i use it, sometimes the monitor went black, and the lcd led indicator turned orange. but somehow, the pc is still on, not hang at all. I can still shut it down using the power button.

is this problem gc problem or monitor prob?

I'm gonna post this in the technical support too. posting here just to see if anyone is having the same problem as I am.

Peace.
EDIT: btw, my monitor is Genesys LCD 17", non-DVI. am using the converter. changed converter but still the same prob. changed dvi port also got prob.
Did you plug in the power cable into the graphic card? I face similar problem with my gpu last time where i forgot to plugin the molex back into my gpu. sweat.gif
alexandros_18th
post Jan 14 2008, 10:18 AM

484 posts

of course I plugged the power. one time I forgot to insert it, the pc wont even boot. lucky i guess?
DEz012
post Jan 14 2008, 11:11 AM

574 posts

try using another monitor?
Oxburg
post Jan 14 2008, 01:36 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jan 13 2008, 06:34 PM)

should work smile.gif
i use back old driver then work fine now.

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 14 2008, 09:45 AM)
I just noticed your rig...almost same as mine.
but my PC random reboots =.= I dont know if its the SIlverstone giving problem. I'm getting a voltage regulator today.
silverstone shld be a very good psu.btw after u getting the voltage regulator pls tell me the result.thanks
ezinger
post Jan 14 2008, 03:01 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 14 2008, 09:43 AM)
Guys....did any of you change your graphic card cooler?
Budget isn't an issue but the CARD IS FREAKING HOT.

idle around 60 degrees....Load <= i didnt check but heck the card is HOT.
Would love to hear some suggestions. Please I know many ppl have asked this but I need some help in cooling down this card.

I'm using ASUS 8800GT (non TOP version)
it seems that, they aren't many that is using a vga cooler for their 8800gt.

but anyhow, i'm looking forward to getting one.

you got any vga coolers in mind?
alexandros_18th
post Jan 14 2008, 03:47 PM

484 posts

try Zalman Fatal1ty.
zamanjaafar
post Jan 14 2008, 04:05 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

used rivatuner to have OSD during Bioshock gameplay for GPU Temp and FPS. Found out my max load is high 80 nearing 89 before I quit the game. Idle was 55.

My card is gigabyte 8800gt turboforce with the zalman fan. Took out the Vizo propeller coz its not helping much and took out 3 pci brackets off the casing. Idle now is around 52 (with side panel on lol) and load is ard 65. Max peak at 72.

Great improvement for serious air flow issue!

121 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:54 PM