121 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

CLOSED

ezinger
post Jan 14 2008, 04:06 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 14 2008, 03:47 PM)
try Zalman Fatal1ty.

that one?
zamanjaafar
post Jan 14 2008, 04:14 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

can be had for rm150 from moderno
ezinger
post Jan 14 2008, 04:16 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

but no fatality's support 8800 series.

so which cooler are you using zamanjaafar?
zamanjaafar
post Jan 14 2008, 04:20 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

like i stated, im using gigabyte 8800gt turboforce (700/1700/1900)with zalman fan. Its the Zalman VF700 AlCu but without the memory heatsinks. Came with the card.

And the fatality cooler do supports 8800gt. U can google around.
ezinger
post Jan 14 2008, 04:39 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

i guess zalman failed to update their fatal1ty cooler's but then again on a review i just read, the VF1000 did better than the fatal1ty...
nadeng1987
post Jan 14 2008, 05:01 PM

433 posts

guys. Any recommendation on 8800GT cooler? Planning to change my stock cooler lar..
metalfreak
post Jan 14 2008, 05:01 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Jan 14 2008, 03:01 PM)
it seems that, they aren't many that is using a vga cooler for their 8800gt.

but anyhow, i'm looking forward to getting one.

you got any vga coolers in mind?
yes bro I alreayd know which one i want to get

ARCTIC COOLING ACCELERO S1 HEATPIPE about RM115 from Zamree/Moderno

but I want to get my PC fixed up first. my damn pc is shutting down and restarting itself after 1 sec

no its not blue screen of death..I also dont know

Added on January 14, 2008, 5:03 pmUpdate:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=artic+cooling

yea..the reason why i chose that? it seems its pretty good for the price.
I plan to get fans for it of course. I doubt passive cooling will do much but ....its always better to have a fan blowing it.

Google for that cooler..its good stuff.

but for now..I pray and hope my PC is fine.

Added on January 14, 2008, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Jan 14 2008, 05:01 PM)
guys. Any recommendation on 8800GT cooler? Planning to change my stock cooler lar..
=D refer to my post haha

its good stuff. no I haven't bought it yet.

or try the Thermaltake HR-03 or something. but that one mahal...RM209 or something

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jan 14 2008, 05:04 PM
nadeng1987
post Jan 14 2008, 05:10 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 14 2008, 05:01 PM)
or try the Thermaltake HR-03 or something. but that one mahal...RM209 or something
wah lau.. rm209 ke? dont have that budget la. Only spending max rm150 for coolers. Any recommendation?
ezinger
post Jan 14 2008, 05:20 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 14 2008, 05:01 PM)
yes bro I alreayd know which one i want to get

ARCTIC COOLING ACCELERO S1 HEATPIPE  about RM115 from Zamree/Moderno
but I want to get my PC fixed up first. my damn pc is shutting down and restarting itself after 1 sec

no its not blue screen of death..I also dont know

Added on January 14, 2008, 5:03 pmUpdate:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...l=artic+cooling

yea..the reason why i chose that? it seems its pretty good for the price.
I plan to get fans for it of course. I doubt passive cooling will do much but ....its always better to have a fan blowing it.

Google for that cooler..its good stuff.

but for now..I pray and hope my PC is fine.

Added on January 14, 2008, 5:04 pm
=D refer to my post haha

its good stuff. no I haven't bought it yet.

that seems to be good stuff including the turbo module but where to get the turbo module? zamree doesn't to be selling it hmm.gif
bearbrick
post Jan 14 2008, 07:38 PM

363 posts

hi,

just want to share my 8800gt temp on S1 with FN91.
idle 44 load 51~52,happy with it biggrin.gif
ezinger
post Jan 14 2008, 07:57 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

i think the dual fan would be very impressive!
Punish
post Jan 14 2008, 08:21 PM

2,023 posts

do you guyz no the new MSI 8800GT with RED PCB and new cooler use what kinda memory chips..?? izzit samsung....i try to search it in MSI webpage but i couldnt find the same cooler liketat...donno what the model number dow....

my friend bot 1 last week...and he asking if his GC using samsung or not....

he bot it for RM820 PCzone lyp

GTG

Added on January 14, 2008, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Jan 14 2008, 05:10 PM)
wah lau.. rm209 ke? dont have that budget la. Only spending max rm150 for coolers. Any recommendation?
go for AC S1 and pair it with vizo propeler...

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Jan 14 2008, 08:25 PM
zamanjaafar
post Jan 14 2008, 09:19 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

new gigabyte turboforce not using VF700 AlCu. Whats this zalman cooler?

metalfreak
post Jan 14 2008, 11:00 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(ezinger @ Jan 14 2008, 05:20 PM)
that seems to be good stuff including the turbo module but where to get the turbo module? zamree doesn't to be selling it  hmm.gif
just use any fan to blow it lar...
there will surely a way one lah...i saw this guy who used ZIPPER to strap the fan onto the cooler.

sukhoi37
post Jan 14 2008, 11:07 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

moderno or zamree do not have the stock for S1 cooler.
jayhan
post Jan 14 2008, 11:27 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 14 2008, 09:43 AM)
Guys....did any of you change your graphic card cooler?
Budget isn't an issue but the CARD IS FREAKING HOT.

idle around 60 degrees....Load <= i didnt check but heck the card is HOT.
Would love to hear some suggestions. Please I know many ppl have asked this but I need some help in cooling down this card.

I'm using ASUS 8800GT (non TOP version)
im using the same card as u, my idle is 55C, some times can go up to 60+ too, but while playing game, the fan will max speed (hence the noise) but it manage to keep the temperature from hitting 70C, i think im using the first badge card which the fan is smaller. and btw, im adding another casing fan below the card to do some extra cooling, dunno whether it will contribute a lot to cooling effort but i think it will help anyway.
ezinger
post Jan 14 2008, 11:44 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jan 14 2008, 11:00 PM)
just use any fan to blow it lar...
there will surely a way one lah...i saw this guy who used ZIPPER to strap the fan onto the cooler.
i saw it too but the turbo module would look a whole lot better and its dual cool2.gif

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Jan 14 2008, 11:07 PM)
moderno or zamree do not have the stock for S1 cooler.
oh damn cry.gif
zamanjaafar
post Jan 16 2008, 12:01 AM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

the turbo module is in PCZone pricelist...I think its rm45
yaphong
post Jan 16 2008, 01:37 AM

659 posts

To save money, just play in aircon room.
It cools your body too!
toro86
post Jan 16 2008, 03:42 AM

109 posts

Just get myself a Palit 8800gt Sonic and test it.Manually control the fan speed to 60%.Idle 52C load game peak 65C.Fully satisfied with it. thumbup.gif

121 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0265sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:39 PM