121 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

CLOSED

DEz012
post Jan 11 2008, 02:29 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 11 2008, 02:27 PM)
no way im giving my baby to wear a cardbox..NEVER!!
Haha.. this mod looks funny. Why must he put the cardboard for anyway? Isnt the fan should be enough.
choyster
post Jan 11 2008, 02:30 PM

1,802 posts

damn funny the fan mod
inkle
post Jan 11 2008, 02:32 PM

178 posts

rclxms.gif does it work? if it works, i wouldnt mind trying. icon_idea.gif can save money, it's good thing lah.
jiahuilee
post Jan 11 2008, 02:34 PM

320 posts

hey guys... i just got my 8800GT few weeks back and i am just wondering how do i check the temperature for my GC?

i am currently using a smaller size casing which causes alot of cramp in the mobo part and i would like to know if my GC is at a very hot temp when using so that i could improve the airflow if needed.

so how or what software to use to check the temperature for my gc?
zamanjaafar
post Jan 11 2008, 02:36 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

theres ntune and rivatuner
alexandros_18th
post Jan 11 2008, 02:42 PM

484 posts

my advice: never use ntune.
I installed ntune with the default driver and got really nasty problem with it.

I can't boot my pc after the Windows logo. It will go blank (check signal cable). Almost 80% of the time got this. other 20% will able to load windows.

I uninstalled ntune and get the 169.xx driver (forgot which version), finally able to rid of the problem.
rsangel
post Jan 11 2008, 02:44 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

lol...this is funny....

same... I NEVER Let my Dragon 88GT take of its cloths~

haha
jiahuilee
post Jan 11 2008, 03:08 PM

320 posts

wow ... my gc temp is 70C when i am just normal surfin without any graphics demanding games on....

is this abnormal?
alexandros_18th
post Jan 11 2008, 03:14 PM

484 posts

indeed it is.
what software u use to monitor the temp?
jiahuilee
post Jan 11 2008, 03:39 PM

320 posts

riva tuner
alexandros_18th
post Jan 11 2008, 03:43 PM

484 posts

hmm.as always try touching the gc heatsinkl. if its warm only, then normal la. mebbe something wrong with the sensor. if hot abit, then i think you need to check if the heatsink is mounted properly.
jiahuilee
post Jan 11 2008, 03:49 PM

320 posts

hmm i feel its warm to slightly hot...

my gc is xfx 8800GT ( overcloacked version)

does that effect the performance??

and the temp has been around 66C most of the time

kianweic
post Jan 11 2008, 04:04 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Nah

If 66c for load is pretty much alright
If 66c for idle is a bit high but then the Geforce 8800GT can withstand heat till 100c so u should do pretty find at that temp. In fact some guys at a review site did try running it at 110c and they will still able to play some games on it.

If you are too worried u could alwiz opt for 3rd Party heatsink for your geforce 8800gt like I did.

alexandros_18th
post Jan 11 2008, 04:07 PM

484 posts

he said that 70c when just surfing. for me that one looked dangerous.
jiahuilee, have u tried rivatuner fan speed control?
Nightfalls
post Jan 11 2008, 04:31 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Is MSI 8800GT OC 512MB 256bit 600/1900 worth to buy for Rm870 ?? Saw this in a catalogue so was wondering wat's the difference with other cards... most 8800 are near Rm1k already

This post has been edited by Nightfalls: Jan 11 2008, 04:32 PM
davidmak
post Jan 11 2008, 04:42 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Guys,

Try ATITool 0.27. It works for both ATI and Nvidia cards on Windows XP and Windows Vista 32-bit without any problems. Its an effective temperature monitoring software tool that will reside on the system bar and constant providing temperature readings. It also supports overclocking and other tweaking features on the same software. It works for my 8800GTS so your 8800GT should work also.

Give it a try.

rsangel
post Jan 11 2008, 04:49 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Jan 11 2008, 03:49 PM)
hmm i feel its warm to slightly hot...

my gc is xfx 8800GT ( overcloacked version)

does that effect the performance??

and the temp has been around 66C most of the time
Try to set ur Fan Speed using Rivatuner to 60%

see how's the temp after tat smile.gif

jiahuilee
post Jan 11 2008, 04:54 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 11 2008, 04:07 PM)
he said that 70c when just surfing. for me that one looked dangerous.
jiahuilee, have u tried rivatuner fan speed control?
Yea i agree it is kinda weird when its hot when i am not gaming.. i really wonder how much will it be when i game...

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jan 11 2008, 04:49 PM)
Try to set ur Fan Speed using Rivatuner to 60%

see how's the temp after tat smile.gif
I am trying to learn to use rivertune...

Okay just changed the speed to 60% and now the GC is around 58-59C

is it normal?

This post has been edited by jiahuilee: Jan 11 2008, 04:59 PM
alexandros_18th
post Jan 11 2008, 05:32 PM

484 posts

hmm...abit higher than normal.
in that case, u shud try improving ur casing's airflow.
kianweic
post Jan 11 2008, 05:39 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Jan 11 2008, 04:31 PM)
Is MSI 8800GT OC 512MB 256bit  600/1900 worth to buy for Rm870 ?? Saw this in a catalogue so was wondering wat's the difference with other cards... most 8800 are near Rm1k already
That's a pretty decent price for an overclocked Geforce 8800GT.

I got mine when it first came out for RM880, Zotac slightly pre-overclocked one.

If you are going to change the heatsink anyway. Might as well get a Geforce 8800GTS, this is because buying a 3rd party cooler would set u back about RM200 plus.

Cheerio

121 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:34 AM