121 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

CLOSED

Core_Tracer
post Jan 16 2008, 05:46 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

a question here......is xfx 8800gt xxx pcb is black?
king99
post Jan 16 2008, 06:41 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jan 16 2008, 01:37 AM)
To save money, just play in aircon room.
It cools your body too!
If Play 24hours how ?
skymyxe
post Jan 16 2008, 06:48 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jan 16 2008, 06:41 AM)
If Play 24hours how ?
Easy, just fork out more money brows.gif

metalfreak
post Jan 16 2008, 10:12 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

yea
i increased fan to 70%. Noise is bearable.

nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 16 2008, 10:28 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

i use at 80%
idle at 51 C
ok la
stock at 29 is 56 C
open casing
alexandros_18th
post Jan 16 2008, 02:55 PM

484 posts

I applied arctic silver 5 to my baby. Have to wait for 8 full days for it to show its real temp. checked after applying it was 51C idle. hopefully will get a great decrease on it..
Terence573
post Jan 16 2008, 03:25 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Set the rivatuner to set the fan speed auto adjust from 60/80/100% fan duty at different temp.
The hot air blown out of the card makes my casing hot as well...like 50+C.
ezinger
post Jan 16 2008, 03:38 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jan 16 2008, 12:01 AM)
the turbo module is in PCZone pricelist...I think its rm45
thanks for the info man!
craxors
post Jan 17 2008, 11:12 AM

2,539 posts

need some opinion...

when playing COH-OF, then try (wanna to know the graphic tongue.gif ) to set the graphic setting to ultra, my PC hang and then auto restart. is it the driver problem or anything else?

not doing any OC to my GC. and the temp is always 60-72'c on load. dont think that is too hot...

i'm using 8800gt zotac amp with latest nvidia driver.

any ideas guys.. icon_question.gif
alexandros_18th
post Jan 17 2008, 11:58 AM

484 posts

try lowering the setting abit. see how it perform.
seemed like the same problem I am having with Need For Speed Most Wanted. I can't fix the NFS prob, I'm able to get WoW work fine (before it crashed the pc in less than 10secs).

also just to confirm, what is ur PSU?
toro86
post Jan 17 2008, 12:15 PM

109 posts

Just tested my Palit Sonic edition(650/1625/1900) stock clock OC it to (720/1720/2050) running 3d mark06 no problem at max temp 68C using stock cooler.
Want to ask how far OC can it go for any 8800gt OC edition user.Plan to try OC it to the max.Thx. icon_rolleyes.gif
alexandros_18th
post Jan 17 2008, 12:30 PM

484 posts

hmm so far I read few testi n reviews, max safe memory clock is 2000mhz only. if u keep it going at >2000 soon artifacts will start to show up permanently.
I forgot where I read it but I really did.
For your own good I suggest stay on 2000mhz.

cheers.
sotong168
post Jan 17 2008, 12:34 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 17 2008, 11:12 AM)
need some opinion...

when playing COH-OF, then try (wanna to know the graphic tongue.gif ) to set the graphic setting to ultra, my PC hang and then auto restart. is it the driver problem or anything else?

not doing any OC to my GC. and the temp is always 60-72'c on load. dont think that is too hot...

i'm using 8800gt zotac amp with latest nvidia driver.

any ideas guys.. icon_question.gif
try lower your memory clock and see how, someone had similar hang issue with amp last time, after downclock everything is ok
craxors
post Jan 17 2008, 12:40 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 17 2008, 11:58 AM)
try lowering the setting abit. see how it perform.
seemed like the same problem I am having with Need For Speed Most Wanted. I can't fix the NFS prob, I'm able to get WoW work fine (before it crashed the pc in less than 10secs).

also just to confirm, what is ur PSU?
others game are fine..NFS-PS can play with full high setting + AA..even if i try to set highest setting in crysis still can play without crash..but of cos lag like H**L.. tongue.gif

is there any conflict with my PSU since i'm using not true power one...? doh.gif wink.gif
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 17 2008, 01:08 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

QUOTE(toro86 @ Jan 17 2008, 12:15 PM)
Just tested my Palit Sonic edition(650/1625/1900) stock clock OC it to (720/1720/2050) running 3d mark06 no problem at max temp 68C using stock cooler.
Want to ask how far OC can it go for any 8800gt OC edition user.Plan to try OC it to the max.Thx. icon_rolleyes.gif
68 so hot de
mine at 60+ oso i geram edi lol
johnkor
post Jan 17 2008, 01:54 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 16 2008, 07:46 AM)
a question here......is xfx 8800gt xxx pcb is black?
ya bro black PCB
alexandros_18th
post Jan 17 2008, 02:04 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 17 2008, 12:40 PM)
others game are fine..NFS-PS can play with full high setting + AA..even if i try to set highest setting in crysis still can play without crash..but of cos lag like H**L.. tongue.gif

is there any conflict with my PSU since i'm using not true power one...?  doh.gif  wink.gif
well, what PSU are you using?
there's always true power to a PSU. just a matter of if the displayed Watt is the real or the peak one.
craxors
post Jan 17 2008, 03:45 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 17 2008, 02:04 PM)
well, what PSU are you using?
there's always true power to a PSU. just a matter of if the displayed Watt is the real or the peak one.
e-view 600W doh.gif tongue.gif
izzit the PSU..?? others game are just doing great.. hmm.gif
alexandros_18th
post Jan 17 2008, 04:02 PM

484 posts

hmm...dunno. could be. izit 600W true power or peak power? if its true power i think it would be enough. or just maybe game incompatibility as of what I'm having with NFSMW.
craxors
post Jan 17 2008, 04:14 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 17 2008, 04:02 PM)
hmm...dunno. could be. izit 600W true power or peak power? if its true power i think it would be enough. or just maybe game incompatibility as of what I'm having with NFSMW.
i hope it just game incompatibility... smile.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Jan 17 2008, 04:14 PM

121 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:54 AM