121 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

CLOSED

johnkor
post Jan 9 2008, 01:53 AM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

wah will not void waranty meh ! i use continue use first ! i upgrade to germini II ! with 120MMx2 VIZO with speed controler ! OC to 300Mhz
nuodi
post Jan 9 2008, 02:14 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Jan 9 2008, 01:34 AM)
just change artic cooling S1 to my 8800gt.
idle 47 load 68 with silverstone fn91
dude.... im using S1 as well.
Seems like something wrong with your installation...... ur load temps seem quite high.
Playing crysis after 1 hour my load temps max 52C

load temp should range about 50-55C or else something is not right.

genkis3
post Jan 9 2008, 02:39 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Jan 9 2008, 01:34 AM)
just change artic cooling S1 to my 8800gt.
idle 47 load 68 with silverstone fn91
what's the temp b4 u change to S1 ?

drgadgets
post Jan 9 2008, 03:09 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 8 2008, 02:08 PM)
well, the problem is i can't even get that resolution due to 17" LCD which only allows 1280x1024 max.
yea the proc bottlenecked the game a bit but i still got playable fps (18-23).
I'm just saying my 88gt is a waste on a 17" LCD. nod.gif
here's the report.
nope, the graphics are reaaallly different from high setting. from VHQ i can get the wave (ombak) to become much realistic. the car track on the beach, and the sunray is also much prettier. not to mention the shades is much more cantik.
and the best part is...i still get the same fps as HQ setting. eeyahhuuuuuu!!! now after my Q6600 arrive the game will look absolutely wonderful, with higher fps, yes. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Wow thanks 4 the fast reply. I would try it myself, but i've finished the game at high already. If only i had known earlier...
alexandros_18th
post Jan 9 2008, 10:50 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(drgadgets @ Jan 9 2008, 03:09 AM)
Wow thanks 4 the fast reply. I would try it myself, but i've finished the game at high already. If only i had known earlier...
play it again? brows.gif
this time at full difficulty (very hard).
johnkor
post Jan 9 2008, 10:55 AM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

8800GT rocks but cooling tak bagus!
sotong168
post Jan 9 2008, 11:14 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Jan 9 2008, 10:55 AM)
8800GT rocks but cooling tak bagus!
it's still consider ok @ stock spd in a decent airflow casing, if want oc then opt for aftermarket cooler
bearbrick
post Jan 9 2008, 12:28 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(nuodi @ Jan 9 2008, 02:14 AM)
dude.... im using S1 as well.
Seems like something wrong with your installation...... ur load temps seem quite high.
Playing crysis after 1 hour my load temps max 52C

load temp should range about 50-55C or else something is not right.
before on stock cooler idle@ 68 load can upto 93
btw im using asus 8800gt top.

how did u get so low on ur s1?any fan attached?
alexandros_18th
post Jan 9 2008, 01:03 PM

484 posts

load 93??
there's definitely something wrong with ur gc.. maybe the thermal compound dried up? have u tried changing it first before applying ur S1?

btw, what is the room temp? and try to open the side case.
bearbrick
post Jan 9 2008, 03:31 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 9 2008, 01:03 PM)
load 93??
there's definitely something wrong with ur gc.. maybe the thermal compound dried up? have u tried changing it first before applying ur S1?

btw, what is the room temp? and try to open the side case.
Yes i clean up the old thermal paste and apply tuniq tx-2 on it.
metalfreak
post Jan 9 2008, 03:38 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

eh guys
i had this weird problem last night

played war craft..suddenly war craft just hangs...the PC is fine but its like war crat 100% CPU usage feel...i couldn't alt tab and all until awhile.

I then installed latest driver...

uninstalled ntune, uninstalled old driver. installed new driver

now seems okay. Scary man...NEW PC....i tot got problem again.

dont want to mess around with overclocking it =.= ntune seems cacat.
kaiser_falco
post Jan 9 2008, 04:43 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Jan 9 2008, 03:31 PM)
Yes i clean up the old thermal paste and apply tuniq tx-2 on it.
yours is asus top right??fairly if your inner circulation is not good maybe that the reason,BTW asus top version is much more hot then others,anyway how far you overclock your top?
nelienuxe_sara
post Jan 9 2008, 07:01 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

same here
1 got same prob when playing hellsgate london
suddenly hang
i restart the pc then ok...
maybe the temp to high cos i play game bout 6+ hours
zeustronic
post Jan 9 2008, 07:05 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

Any1 here using the 8800GT revise cooler with 75mm 15fins fan.
Terence573
post Jan 9 2008, 07:14 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

I only experience laging in crysis where it will eventually end up closing the game....in Vista it is.

By the way Hellgate London's graphics with my 8800GT were so lousy with all high setting....is it bcoz it is the *ahem* version?

This post has been edited by Terence573: Jan 9 2008, 07:19 PM
zeustronic
post Jan 9 2008, 07:19 PM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Jan 9 2008, 08:14 PM)
I only experience laging in crysis where it will eventually end up closing the game....in Vista it is.

By the way Hellgate London's graphics with my 8800GT were so lousy with all high setting....is it bcoz it is the the *ahem* version?

Added on January 9, 2008, 7:15 pmI only experience laging in crysis where it will eventually end up closing the game....in Vista it is.

By the way Hellgate London's graphics with my 8800GT were so lousy with all high setting....is it bcoz it is the the *ahem* version?
As expected 8800GT graphic still not enough for crysis.
Terence573
post Jan 9 2008, 07:26 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jan 9 2008, 07:19 PM)
As expected 8800GT graphic still not enough for crysis.
If there is a card that perform 50% faster then 8800GT then crysis will run 40fps above with it haha.
Maybe the 9800GT? No infos bout this card yet.

nadeng1987
post Jan 9 2008, 11:15 PM

433 posts

Maybe 9 series will kick crysis ass but still, 8800GT is really good at most games. Me really not regret at all buying it. thumbup.gif
SuicideCommando
post Jan 9 2008, 11:28 PM

94 posts

im going to go for EN8800GT TOP... is it worth buying now or wait for GF9...? friggin' hard to decide..
i already can't wait to play Crysis,UT3 and my CSsource in max settings..
yaphong
post Jan 9 2008, 11:32 PM

659 posts

I am using one. But mine isn't very clockable.
The max I can go without artifact for my GT TOP is 720MHz, 1890MHz
somewhere around there

121 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0264sec    1.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:15 PM