Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

Carlo J
post Jul 20 2018, 11:17 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 20 2018, 10:18 PM)
once you receive the card and activate, then you will see everything, included the referral bonus that you signed up from, just above the RM20 top up
I just activated my card today, but the refund isn’t reflected, do I need to wait for 1-2 working days?
cybpsych
post Jul 21 2018, 06:15 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jul 20 2018, 11:17 PM)
I just activated my card today, but the refund isn’t reflected, do I need to wait for 1-2 working days?
1} not refund, it's a bonus credit.

2) reflected immediately for both parties immediately after you activated your card.

assuming you enter the referral code correctly, you can try asking bp directly via calls, fb, bp forum, or PM bp rep here.
tan_aniki
post Jul 21 2018, 08:45 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jul 20 2018, 11:17 PM)
oh, maybe you activate from those referral code shown in their facebook as too many spammers nowadays and maybe they block their code.
you may ask the CS to grant you a bonus or else threathen them to cancel the card.
knwong
post Jul 21 2018, 09:07 AM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jul 20 2018, 09:20 PM)
The RM10 refund with minimum RM20 top up
Don’t use the word Refund. It confuses people

It’s called Referral Reward

Carlo J
post Jul 21 2018, 10:03 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2018, 06:15 AM)
1} not refund, it's a bonus credit.

2) reflected immediately for both parties immediately after you activated your card.

assuming you enter the referral code correctly, you can try asking bp directly via calls, fb, bp forum, or PM bp rep here.
Yes, my friend received his referral bonus yesterday. Looks like I have to go through the CS.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 21 2018, 08:45 AM)
oh, maybe you activate from those referral code shown in their facebook as too many spammers nowadays and maybe they block their code.
you may ask the CS to grant you a bonus or else threathen them to cancel the card.
I’ll probably do just that, that always work.

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 21 2018, 09:07 AM)
Don’t use the word Refund. It confuses people

It’s called Referral Reward
Ok, but I used my friend’s code, not vice versa.

I use refund because it was stated under fees and charges
cybpsych
post Jul 21 2018, 10:30 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jul 21 2018, 10:03 AM)
I use refund because it was stated under fees and charges
thanks for pointing that out! It's worded as such that's confuses ppl indeed.

AFAIK, there is Joining Fee of RM10, however, currently it's waived. since RM20 min 1st reload is mandatory, dont know why it's linked with Joining Fee instead confused.gif

BigPayJonathan, why is this stated/worded as such? hmm.gif

Joining Fee
RM10.00 refundable upon a minimum top-up of RM20.00

Source
!@#$%^
post Jul 21 2018, 10:36 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2018, 10:30 AM)

AFAIK, there is Joining Fee of RM10, however, currently it's waived. since RM20 min 1st reload is mandatory, dont know why it's linked with Joining Fee instead  :confused:
BigPayJonathan, why is this stated/worded as such?  hmm.gif

Joining Fee

Source
from that, I understand that there is a joining fee of rm10, that would have been refunded once u topup rm20.
sendohz
post Jul 21 2018, 10:39 AM

1,361 posts

I'm not aware of that since i never got charge for joining fee?
cybpsych
post Jul 21 2018, 10:41 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 21 2018, 10:36 AM)
from that, I understand that there is a joining fee of rm10, that would have been refunded once u topup rm20.
imo, the word "refund" doesnt reflect the actual "behavior".

i see a refund as such:

1) register card (+referral code)
2) charged rm10 joining fee
3) topup rm20, 1st reload
4) refunded rm10 joining fee
5) activate card
6) get rm10 referral fee/bonus.

essentially, the Joining Fee is literally "waived" without being charged at the first place, hence no refund is done/seen..... unless this is performed backend, even that so it confuses end-user because user is expecting a "refund" of RM10!
!@#$%^
post Jul 21 2018, 10:42 AM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2018, 10:41 AM)
imo, the word "refund" doesnt reflect the actual "behavior".

i see a refund as such:

1) register card (+referral code)
2) charged rm10 joining fee
3) topup rm20, 1st reload
4) refunded rm10 joining fee
5) activate card
6) get rm10 referral fee/bonus.
essentially, the Joining Fee is literally "waived" without being charged at the first place, hence no refund is done/seen..... unless this is performed backend, even that so it confuses end-user because user is expecting a "refund" of RM10!
lol maybe immediate refund but yes agree with u, it's more like waived
ming86
post Jul 21 2018, 10:50 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 21 2018, 10:42 AM)
lol maybe immediate refund but yes agree with u, it's more like waived
agree, if refund, transcation history should shows:
+RM20 first reload
-RM10 Joining fee
+RM10 refund joining fee
+RM10 referral bonus

flex.gif
touristking
post Jul 21 2018, 11:59 AM

5,825 posts

when spending overseas I do get instant updates on currency conversion in the apps. But I noticed, those instant updates don't seem to be the final definitive conversion rates. It seems after some days, they will change the figure to a more definitive ones.

cybpsych
post Jul 21 2018, 12:14 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 1 2018, 02:13 PM)
To all of you who are using or intend to use this BigPayMe Prepaid MasterCard overseas or in foreign currency. Kindly take note that the exchange rate you see on the app right after a transaction is posted is NOT the final exchange rate. You may only see the final exchange rate only the status of that particular transaction is changed from “pending” to “settled”.

I just realized when I noticed the balance in my BigPayMe app has been steadily declined over the last few days even though i had not use the card after I came back from overseas last Saturday.
QUOTE(touristking @ Jul 21 2018, 11:59 AM)
when spending overseas I do get instant updates on currency conversion in the apps. But I noticed, those instant updates don't seem to be the final definitive conversion rates. It seems after some days, they will change the figure to a more definitive ones.
digidigi
post Jul 21 2018, 12:24 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2018, 12:14 PM)

Yes, and ringgit is depreciating these few days, so the final conversion u get will be more expensive
digidigi
post Jul 21 2018, 01:27 PM

1,745 posts

do any know if utilities spending entitle to big point?
TY7
post Jul 21 2018, 01:42 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 21 2018, 01:27 PM)
do any know if utilities spending entitle to big point?
Yes entitle paid using Tnb online
Carlo J
post Jul 21 2018, 02:19 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2018, 10:30 AM)

AFAIK, there is Joining Fee of RM10, however, currently it's waived. since RM20 min 1st reload is mandatory, dont know why it's linked with Joining Fee instead  :confused:
BigPayJonathan, why is this stated/worded as such?  hmm.gif

Joining Fee

Source
Well, if it’s waived then it shouldn’t be in that clause, confuses and misleads people.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 21 2018, 10:36 AM)
Yeah, but I top-up RM36, my account should have RM46 according to that clause.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Jul 21 2018, 02:20 PM
tan_aniki
post Jul 21 2018, 02:26 PM

9,052 posts

woah, why suddenly discussing about the joining fee, doesn't it already mentioned: "RM10.00 refundable upon a minimum top-up of RM20.00"? If you top up RM20 or more than that, it won't deduct anything from your acc but if you top up less than RM20 eg RM10, your acc will become RM0.
MGM
post Jul 21 2018, 02:32 PM

18,398 posts

May be Bigpay is trying to follow CIMB Lazada Prepaid Mastercard t&c (CLPM) whereby upon opening a CLPM account you need to reload >=rm20, after that u will be charged rm10 AF which will be refunded a few days later. But in practice Bigpay choose to waived straight away during the launching period.
Barricade
post Jul 21 2018, 02:59 PM

4,143 posts

Anyone purchased from Taobao using this card?

I paid for my Taobao order and it is supposed to be CNY 935

But after i paid i checked BP app it shows CNY 963.05 rclxub.gif

Any idea why?

This post has been edited by Barricade: Jul 21 2018, 02:59 PM

187 Pages « < 184 185 186 187 >Top

0.0180sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:45 PM