128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

Bobdog86
post Apr 28 2008, 06:51 PM

48 posts

the brake not tat sensitive.. emergency brake also still continue moving.. ended up kissing a taxi's.. sad sad!!
even my previous wira's brake's better... =(

Added on April 28, 2008, 6:56 pmkickdown and gearchange frequently at high rpm??? means wut?
cos sumtimes i realised when i press the accelerator, the rpm doesnt seems to come down.. or the gear doesnt shift automatically unless i let go the accelerator..

QUOTE(ralf @ Apr 25 2008, 06:24 PM)
mine already 7months old..
Revv 5-6k, gearbox kong faster, automatic gearbox is very fragile sweat.gif , kickdown and gearchange frequently at high rpm... but nevermind, 5years extended warranty(make sure u don't void the wrty by modifying the car)...even change to aftermarket rims also consider wrty void.

"persona seems to speed very fast even with a slight push on the accelarator.. "
Errr...to be exact, the Campro coarse and rough engine..revv is higher, but not moving very fast... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif it's slow but i enjoy the ride and handing. smile.gif
This post has been edited by Bobdog86: Apr 28 2008, 06:56 PM
onlyforthecars
post Apr 28 2008, 07:10 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(apahal @ Apr 28 2008, 02:52 AM)
Yes bro, it will void the warranty. And PROTON EDAR service center told me PERSONA customer never complained about that dust also. That's why they won't change the brake pad.
Also the disc, can easily get rusty if you left it for half a day after rain. If you don't move your car after 3 days, front brake might not released.

Anyway, a kancil envy my PERSONA's virgin butt when I'm out of town - my sister drivin .... Haih...very sad to know that it's being raped by a kancil.  cry.gif
garh!!! when the brake pads wear out and due for replacement can we ask them to install better ones? we pay of course.
btw which PESC you go to? i plan to go to the one in mutiara damansara, any comments guys?

QUOTE(overfloe @ Apr 28 2008, 08:36 AM)
i really hate the stock brake pads.. they don't bite and produce a lot of dust. A LOT. cheapo Bosch. planning to change them to Bosch Power Plus pads when it's due.. more bite and less dust. way less. by changing to the same brand (but higher range), i don't think it will void the warranty. same brand so they will not notice it maa..
can meh liddat? you sure they won't notice?
horphi
post Apr 28 2008, 07:23 PM

266 posts

Guys my first tank FC is 8.8L .... full tank only last 320km WTF . why so high 1 ?
samngcheesan
post Apr 28 2008, 10:21 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(horphi @ Apr 28 2008, 07:23 PM)
Guys my first tank FC is 8.8L .... full tank only last 320km WTF . why so high 1 ?
hi all , they said now new bath of persona on the road RM500 more xpensive then the old bath
sale man said safe fuel alot with this new bath one , sure kah ?...... please comment here....
apahal
post Apr 29 2008, 05:56 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Apr 28 2008, 07:10 PM)
garh!!! when the brake pads wear out and due for replacement can we ask them to install better ones? we pay of course.
btw which PESC you go to? i plan to go to the one in mutiara damansara, any comments guys?
can meh liddat? you sure they won't notice?
They told me, that they can install the parts that we bought on our owns, but still the warranty void cause that parts is not PROTON specs.
No, PROTON don't have other parts than what we're using right now. The pad is standard on all PROTON cars.
I went to PROTON excelence ctr @ subang & also checked with service ctr @ jln 227 - both ctr gave same response. Wanted to try the damansara ctr, but read rumors somewhere that the plc service not good & SA selling cars there also tells lies to customer, so never went there.

Bro Bobdog86, sorry to hear that you get into accident. I strongly suggest someone collect a petition asking PROTON to change this brake parts. Else, we just have to deal with it lorr. PROTON said customer never complains and that's the reasons that they won't change this parts to better ones.

P/S: Thanks Bro Danillo... device works great! appreciate it.
Nel
post Apr 29 2008, 10:59 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Apr 28 2008, 10:21 PM)
hi all , they said now new bath of persona on the road RM500 more xpensive then the old bath
sale man said safe fuel alot with this new bath one , sure kah ?...... please comment here....
Hi Bro, already say a lot a lot alot time, cannot use new car to compare the fuel. mine one is 450KM with 40L , around 0.17~
Ultima
post Apr 29 2008, 11:02 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Apr 28 2008, 10:21 PM)
tht new price is bcoz they installed the iafm which is the same as the one implemented in the new saga.. thts y its 500 more than old price biggrin.gif
horphi
post Apr 29 2008, 11:52 AM

266 posts

Yea the SA tell me Full tank RM100+ also .. I pump until RM78 and the petrol fly come out already , wasted a bit.
I still have 1 "part" or 1/4 of oil of the oil meter , now I go until 350km already .. I think full tank can go 4xxkm.

PS : Leg so itchy , sometimes feel wanna press the pedal and rev it hard but still a new car , cannot do that
Managed to get 120kmph at sharp 3k RPM .. About 2.7kRPM at 110km .. How about u guys ?

my first full tank 70++ but last me for 320km only wtf, i nvr rev more then 3k RPM ler sweat.gif

any idea ?

This post has been edited by horphi: Apr 29 2008, 11:56 AM
danilo5753
post Apr 29 2008, 12:09 PM

525 posts

You are welcome smile.gif Sorry for troubling you last night also , haha . Good to hear that the device is working great . I was blur that time .

PS: lol , i though you are a foreigner earlier tongue.gif

Haha , maybe because of new car .. The FC meter of mine show 8.4 already ~

My car runned 700km+ already , another 300km then send for first service right ?

PS: That day I come back from hometown , though of overtaking a Honda City VTEC on hill climbing ..but failed cry.gif
I rev until 5~6k rpm and the car roar loud and move fast, but yet not enough power .. Maybe because mine is Auto Transmission lo..

tebuan
post Apr 29 2008, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(Bobdog86 @ Apr 28 2008, 06:51 PM)
the brake not tat sensitive.. emergency brake also still continue moving.. ended up kissing a taxi's.. sad sad!!
even my previous wira's brake's better... =(

Added on April 28, 2008, 6:56 pmkickdown and gearchange frequently at high rpm??? means wut?
cos sumtimes i realised when i press the accelerator, the rpm doesnt seems to come down.. or the gear doesnt shift automatically unless i let go the accelerator..
well for brake you could always install disk brake at the rear if money permit you. Void warranties for rear brake, but not all warranty right? get a used gen2 rear disk brake.They share same part. sweat.gif go for it.

ralf
post Apr 29 2008, 01:04 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(horphi @ Apr 29 2008, 11:52 AM)
Yea the SA tell me Full tank RM100+ also .. I pump until RM78 and the petrol fly come out already , wasted a bit.
I still have 1 "part" or 1/4 of oil of the oil meter , now I go until 350km already .. I think full tank can go 4xxkm.

PS : Leg so itchy , sometimes feel wanna press the pedal and rev it hard  but still a new car , cannot do that 
Managed to get 120kmph at sharp 3k RPM .. About 2.7kRPM at 110km .. How about u guys ? 
my first full tank 70++ but last me for 320km only wtf, i nvr rev more then 3k RPM ler  sweat.gif

any idea ?
Update from my previos post

Auto tranny 1.6
70kmh = 2000rpm
80kmh = 2200rpm
90kmh = 2500rpm
100kmh = 2800rpm
110kmh = 3050rpm
120kmh = 3250-3300rpm
140kmh = 3800rpm
150kmh = 4200rpm
160kmh = 4400rpm
170kmh =
180kmh =
VandreadX
post Apr 29 2008, 06:03 PM

29 posts

just received my car, AT HL Black...wohooo...after 1 1/2 month...

yupss..full tank 70++..
! Love Money
post Apr 30 2008, 12:29 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Apr 29 2008, 12:09 PM)

You are welcome smile.gif Sorry for troubling you last night also , haha . Good to hear that the device is working great . I was blur that time .

PS: lol , i though you are a foreigner earlier tongue.gif

Haha , maybe because of new car .. The FC meter of mine show 8.4 already ~

My car runned 700km+ already , another 300km then send for first service right ?

PS: That day I come back from hometown , though of overtaking a Honda City VTEC on hill climbing ..but failed  cry.gif
I rev until 5~6k rpm and the car roar loud and move fast, but yet not enough power .. Maybe because mine is Auto Transmission lo..
jelapang there arr brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 12:39 AM

2,804 posts

For the brake issue, you can use those brake pad sold by R3. It will not void your warranty. If still not satisfied, can go for slotted or cross drilled disk. brows.gif
onlyforthecars
post Apr 30 2008, 12:41 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(apahal @ Apr 29 2008, 05:56 AM)
They told me, that they can install the parts that we bought on our owns, but still the warranty void cause that parts is not PROTON specs.
No, PROTON don't have other parts than what we're using right now. The pad is standard on all PROTON cars.
I went to PROTON excelence ctr @ subang & also checked with service ctr @ jln 227 - both ctr gave same response. Wanted to try the damansara ctr, but read rumors somewhere that the plc service not good & SA selling cars there also tells lies to customer, so never went there.

Bro Bobdog86, sorry to hear that you get into accident. I strongly suggest someone collect a petition asking PROTON to change this brake parts. Else, we just have to deal with it lorr. PROTON said customer never complains and that's the reasons that they won't change this parts to better ones.

P/S: Thanks Bro Danillo... device works great! appreciate it.
where about in subang is the proton centre of excellence? is it the one in SS14? facing the NPE? how's the service there?

btw please forgive my ignorance but what does plc mean? thanks a bunch
Jeffery
post Apr 30 2008, 01:56 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 30 2008, 12:39 AM)
For the brake issue, you can use those brake pad sold by R3. It will not void your warranty. If still not satisfied, can go for slotted or cross drilled disk.  brows.gif
huh? where i can get it? how much is it? Sorry, im noob in car stuff tongue.gif
apahal
post Apr 30 2008, 09:14 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Apr 30 2008, 12:41 AM)
where about in subang is the proton centre of excellence? is it the one in SS14? facing the NPE? how's the service there?

btw please forgive my ignorance but what does plc mean? thanks a bunch
cannot describe in details as i'm not good with road names. There's a highway next to summit hotel, go to the highway towards proton shah alam, the service ctr is on your left hand side. use navi gps ah... sure won't miss one smile.gif

plc=place... too lazy to type in full.

good luck smile.gif
onlyforthecars
post Apr 30 2008, 11:19 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(apahal @ Apr 30 2008, 09:14 AM)
cannot describe in details as i'm not good with road names. There's a highway next to summit hotel, go to the highway towards proton shah alam, the service ctr is on your left hand side. use navi gps ah... sure won't miss one smile.gif

plc=place... too lazy to type in full.

good luck smile.gif
Oh, that's the one beside KESAS highway. btw speaking of the My Navi GPS system, my car doesn't come with it wor. mine is a H-line IAFM though, any other H-line IAFM owners out there can clarify this?
Ultima
post Apr 30 2008, 01:39 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

H-line should hav gps with it, ask ur sa or u can ask for a money refund if there is no gps
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 02:14 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Apr 30 2008, 01:56 AM)
huh? where i can get it? how much is it? Sorry, im noob in car stuff  tongue.gif
Here you go..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=444533
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=444534

128 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0337sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:12 PM