◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

sphiroth
post Feb 27 2008, 09:34 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(VandreadX @ Feb 27 2008, 05:41 PM)
just booked my car...Tranquility Black AT HL..waa..need to add another 1k for the IAFM... biggrin.gif
So P1 SA already accepting bookings for Persona IAFM?

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 27 2008, 09:35 PM
sphiroth
post Mar 4 2008, 01:05 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Mar 4 2008, 11:39 AM)
i dun care wht they doing, can someone tell me if we can install iafm in our current car now?

coz gen2 cps n iafm is oledi out, and as i know gen2 engine placemnt in the bay is same like persona...

so plz do tell me whether i can install or not cry.gif
IMHO, its possible to fit the IAFM due to the modular design of the Campro engine. Just my 2cent.
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2008, 07:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Mar 24 2008, 07:15 PM)
dang, just realize that my rear right door cannot open from inside. should inspect it throughly earlier
Maybe its the child lock. icon_rolleyes.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 3 2008, 04:30 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Bobdog86 @ Apr 3 2008, 04:14 PM)
does anyone knows what's the function of the L-R button plus 4 arrows at the side door of driver seat? the buttons are located above the 4 power window controller.
To adjust ur side mirror. icon_rolleyes.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 12:39 AM

2,804 posts

For the brake issue, you can use those brake pad sold by R3. It will not void your warranty. If still not satisfied, can go for slotted or cross drilled disk. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 02:14 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Apr 30 2008, 01:56 AM)
huh? where i can get it? how much is it? Sorry, im noob in car stuff  tongue.gif
Here you go..

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=444533
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=444534
sphiroth
post May 1 2008, 11:17 PM

2,804 posts

Campro engine is hotter than my previous 4G13... even after a short drive, you can feel the heat from the engine bay. If I wanna wash my car, hs to leave it to cool down for an hour, still not quite hot. nod.gif
sphiroth
post May 1 2008, 11:22 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 1 2008, 11:18 PM)
Why they didnt give CPS for H-Line persona. Really wasted la.
They don't want to hurt Gen.2 CPS and Waja CPS sales perhaps hmm.gif
sphiroth
post May 4 2008, 12:50 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ May 4 2008, 12:44 AM)
i don't know about this but the behaviour of the alarm is kinda weird. the car will automatically locks after a few seconds the alarm is unarmed, but this will only happen IF there is no door opened. if a door is opened after the alarm is disarmed, then door is closed, the alarm will not automatically re-armed.
Autolock only if no door is open. Its actually safer this way. You don't want to accidentally left your key inside the car when its autolock do you? laugh.gif

0.0419sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:11 AM