◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V3, Official Thread

apahal
post Dec 11 2007, 02:20 PM

33 posts

Hello!! rclxm9.gif Been following this thread all the way. But, this is my 1st comment here.
Bought my Tranq. Black Mid-line Manual as my own birthday gifts. thumbup.gif
Unluckily, I'm still out of Malaysia. Can't wait to try my PERSONA when I'm back to KL next month.
For the time being, I'm stuck with the lousy Toyota Vitz.
Thread Sifoo... Please add my name in the owner lists.

Thanks!! icon_rolleyes.gif
apahal
post Dec 12 2007, 11:10 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Dec 11 2007, 07:52 PM)
Both you guys have been added in !

Welcome to the club. Do take pic of your car as evidence ;p
Thread Sifoo... I'll post my PERSONA pics after Jan 5th. Will be back to KL on the 4th.
Thanks!!!

This post has been edited by apahal: Dec 12 2007, 11:10 PM
apahal
post Feb 14 2008, 04:53 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(sackeen @ Feb 14 2008, 04:43 PM)
okok, i mean Pee jay area pls.....
Taman Megah or Taman SEA Proton shop is good service. Booked mine over there. just next to LDP hiway.
Good luck.
apahal
post Feb 19 2008, 02:21 PM

33 posts

When you want to sell your gps cheap cheap, put me in your list too, bro. thinking of getting a gps. nuvi or gogopal better meh? nvm, will google for the info.
Thanks!:)
apahal
post Mar 28 2008, 09:34 AM

33 posts

My car already passed 10k KM. I don't want to send it to my previous PESB at jalan 222 coz that place service sux till vomit. Told them to change simple stuff also they don't do. My gear shift to 5th gear kinda stuck, and they can say that it's normal. I send my car from 8am they only call to collect at 5PM. That long, and no good response on my complaints.
Bro here using manual gear, how's your gear shift? Got stuck2?
Got any recommendation for good place to service car? Any reliable PESB?
apahal
post Apr 26 2008, 01:12 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Apr 25 2008, 07:03 PM)
I never press more than 4k RPM till now on the car ..400km+ already tongue.gif . I dont understand campro , sometimes feel like got power , sometimes no power .. When going from 60~80 is a little bit hard for me than going from 80~100..

Edited : Hey,  I found its harder to brake for the car .. Is it because of Abs/Disc brake ? Feel it brake slower but smoother..
Mine don't have ABS, but I have probs with the braking system. The probs lies in the disc brake and pad combinations. Thought of changing to aftermarket stuff, but after checked with PROTON, they told me this will void the warranty. I'm stuck. Complained to PROTON many times, but they said no customer complains. So, they not gonna look into changing their parts to better ones. Haiyyaaa... think I'm just gonna use it as it is until the warranty over. Than will change to my choice of parts.

P/S: got update ah bro Danillo? cry.gif
apahal
post Apr 26 2008, 09:52 AM

33 posts

I think we need to write a petition and send it to PROTON CEO so that those fellow at I-Don't-Care will start to work out their problems. Who want to be in charge to write the petition?
And, seriously, I love my persona, but I hate the proton edar service center .. service very poor. Act as if they are the customers and we need to suits them. Too bad proton come out with good car @ great price, but servis still very poor.

Bro Jeffery, we cannot tune or change parts whatsoever.. will void the warranty as what the service center had told me.

This post has been edited by apahal: Apr 26 2008, 09:54 AM
apahal
post Apr 28 2008, 02:52 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Apr 27 2008, 11:13 PM)
The squealy sound is from the rear seat? i'll go check it out first thing tmrw.

As for the brakes, I also noticed the darkening of rims. I was wondering how it got so dirty as the car is quite new. upon closer inspection i found out it was brake dust. maybe we change the brake pads to better ones? will it void any warranty?
Yes bro, it will void the warranty. And PROTON EDAR service center told me PERSONA customer never complained about that dust also. That's why they won't change the brake pad.
Also the disc, can easily get rusty if you left it for half a day after rain. If you don't move your car after 3 days, front brake might not released.

Anyway, a kancil envy my PERSONA's virgin butt when I'm out of town - my sister drivin .... Haih...very sad to know that it's being raped by a kancil. cry.gif
apahal
post Apr 29 2008, 05:56 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Apr 28 2008, 07:10 PM)
garh!!! when the brake pads wear out and due for replacement can we ask them to install better ones? we pay of course.
btw which PESC you go to? i plan to go to the one in mutiara damansara, any comments guys?
can meh liddat? you sure they won't notice?
They told me, that they can install the parts that we bought on our owns, but still the warranty void cause that parts is not PROTON specs.
No, PROTON don't have other parts than what we're using right now. The pad is standard on all PROTON cars.
I went to PROTON excelence ctr @ subang & also checked with service ctr @ jln 227 - both ctr gave same response. Wanted to try the damansara ctr, but read rumors somewhere that the plc service not good & SA selling cars there also tells lies to customer, so never went there.

Bro Bobdog86, sorry to hear that you get into accident. I strongly suggest someone collect a petition asking PROTON to change this brake parts. Else, we just have to deal with it lorr. PROTON said customer never complains and that's the reasons that they won't change this parts to better ones.

P/S: Thanks Bro Danillo... device works great! appreciate it.
apahal
post Apr 30 2008, 09:14 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Apr 30 2008, 12:41 AM)
where about in subang is the proton centre of excellence? is it the one in SS14? facing the NPE? how's the service there?

btw please forgive my ignorance but what does plc mean? thanks a bunch
cannot describe in details as i'm not good with road names. There's a highway next to summit hotel, go to the highway towards proton shah alam, the service ctr is on your left hand side. use navi gps ah... sure won't miss one smile.gif

plc=place... too lazy to type in full.

good luck smile.gif
apahal
post May 13 2008, 09:17 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(remo1502 @ May 12 2008, 06:32 PM)
are u sure? u drove manual or auto? if u think in term engine performance, of course honda city bro.....
can u explain us in term of wat u not satisfy, may be we can judge
Maybe he don't like the pickup. As PERSONA lacks this.
But, other than that, PERSONA is way much better built than WIRA.
Please let us know what disappoint you.
And, if you have the money, why not go for LEXUS.
That's much more better performance and comfort than CITY.
Just my 2 cents.

0.0383sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:15 AM