SAP Talk, A thread on everything about SAP

TSchezzball
post Jun 22 2010, 03:33 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Jun 22 2010, 01:25 PM)
If let say your already have experience and want to sit only for the exam, u need to send ur resume for vetting to SAP Malaysia, they will revert back whether you are qualified to sit for the exam or not. And bear in mind not everybody can simply sit for the exam even if you have 5,6 years exp and above.
Wow.. last year when i asked Madhu about the Professional cert (not associate) he said no nit recomendation letter and no vetting, the procedure were quite simple. This year they become so strict alraedy ah?
SUSizdyharz
post Jun 22 2010, 03:55 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jun 22 2010, 03:33 PM)
Wow.. last year when i asked Madhu about the Professional cert (not associate) he said no nit recomendation letter and no vetting, the procedure were quite simple. This year they become so strict alraedy ah?
Hmm I dont know bout last year, but my fren hes a bw leader having 8 years exp in BW/BI still need to send his resume to SAP for vetting. Yep talked to Madhu as well. Luckily he passed the exam.
That was in April 2010. His certification code is C_TBW45_70. Well i think its associate's.

This post has been edited by izdyharz: Jun 22 2010, 04:00 PM
TSchezzball
post Jun 22 2010, 05:06 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Jun 22 2010, 03:55 PM)
Hmm I dont know bout last year, but my fren hes a bw leader having 8 years exp in BW/BI still need to send his resume to SAP for vetting. Yep talked to Madhu as well. Luckily he passed the exam.
That was in April 2010. His certification code is C_TBW45_70. Well i think its associate's.
can help ask if professional cert this year still need all those troublesome procedure anot? esp the part abt recommendation letter from company. thx !
antaeusguy
post Jun 22 2010, 11:44 PM

209 posts

sorry guys this is off topic.. but an interesting note

SAP was initially developed by ex-IBM staffs who are Germans

Today I was browing a coke collector's website who is a German as well

http://www.cokebottles.de/

I was looking through his Coca-cola collections and am very impressed with the way he presented his collections in a very structured & detailed format, with many dependencies. Other coke collector's sites from other countries are never as structured & detailed as his. It just reminds me of SAP Library:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_46b/helpdata/r...76/frameset.htm

SAP system itself is also very structured & detailed as well...

I wonder if this is the way Germans work.. that's why SAP is a German-made product smile.gif
TSchezzball
post Jun 22 2010, 11:53 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(antaeusguy @ Jun 22 2010, 11:44 PM)
SAP system itself is also very structured & detailed as well...

I wonder if this is the way Germans work.. that's why SAP is a German-made product  smile.gif
BMW !!!!
abhimanyu17
post Jun 23 2010, 11:36 PM

Anyone knows about this company called Wilmar Consultancy? Are they good employers?
EnTaroAdun
post Jun 28 2010, 09:04 AM

49 posts

Hi guys,
I have some SAP position for ABAPers and also functional with experience and good skill set.
The pays are considered good imo. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Please pm me ur CV and contact details if interested. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
lazyserv
post Jul 2 2010, 03:03 PM

oh mai~
745 posts

Hi guys, i have several opening for MM and FI/CO

Senior level and the salary is 5digit. If you interested please refer below and send me your CV or contact in pm.

SAP MM: 3 years experience with 2 MM full cycle project
SAP FI/CO: 7 years experience with 5 FI/CO full cycle project
AMDRecruiter
post Jul 2 2010, 03:47 PM

14 posts

Hey guys,

We have 5 vacancies for SAP ABAP. These 5 shortlisted candidates will be sent for free SAP training program sponsored.

Requirements:
- Computer Science/Computer Engineering/IT Graduates with 1 or 2 years of development experience are ideal candidates
- You can be working professionals who have resigned from your current role, offered a role, or waiting to start

Interested, please contact me: belinda.kiew@amd.com

jutamind
post Jul 10 2010, 01:32 PM

2,429 posts

i have some years of non sap functional knowledge. If I take SD module training by myself, will it increase my chance of getting a job in sap field? Or is it just a waste of time?
chuan_81
post Jul 11 2010, 12:22 PM

128 posts

Hi Guys,

My company current is looking for FICO & MM consultant.....junior or senior also can....if interest...please pm me for more detail....
Perwaja
post Jul 14 2010, 10:02 AM

254 posts

may i know if you guys ever heard about SAP DM / Loan and if yes what is the prospect about this module?

This post has been edited by Perwaja: Jul 14 2010, 10:03 AM
jutamind
post Jul 14 2010, 10:32 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jul 10 2010, 01:32 PM)
i have some years of non sap functional knowledge. If I take SD module training by myself, will it increase my chance of getting a job in sap field? Or is it just a waste of time?
any feedback/comment/opinion on this?

optyx_spider
post Jul 14 2010, 10:40 AM

71 posts

@jutamind
most company would not hire non SAP experienced for a SAP related post...even if they do, they will provide the training..however, i'm positive that it will never go to waste..

ps :: i'm still new in this business ~
TSchezzball
post Jul 14 2010, 06:34 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

MAS purchase ERP SAP suite liao. those who are life-cycle hungry, can go attack MAS liao tongue.gif
jay28
post Jul 14 2010, 06:35 PM

31 posts

Hi Guys

Good day Guys, anyone know what they ask during interview for Jumior SAP FICO Consultant.
Are they ask about the SAP Business Process in FICO OR
the Configuration in FICO.

Looking forward for your reply.

Please share with me.

Regards

Added on July 15, 2010, 9:47 am
QUOTE(jay28 @ Jul 14 2010, 06:35 PM)
Hi Guys

Good day Guys, anyone know what they ask during interview for Junior SAP FICO Consultant.
Are they ask about the SAP Business Process in FICO OR
the Configuration in FICO.

Looking forward for your reply.

Please share with me.

Regards

Added on July 15, 2010, 9:55 amHi Guys,

Good day guys, did anyone know about GEMS (I heard it belongs to Telekom Malaysia).
I really need clear picture of GEMS.
Is it relateed to SAP FICO.

Please guy help me out.

Regards,
jay28

This post has been edited by jay28: Jul 15 2010, 09:55 AM
ataris
post Jul 15 2010, 12:06 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

HCL-Axon is handling MAS.
plague
post Jul 15 2010, 08:10 PM

272 posts

Nowadays so many company looking for SAP FICO, MM, HR, etc. I have no idea how does that looks like. I've been doing SAP for fours years (support; basis and security) and still i don't know what those modules are about. Anybody mind to share with me?
Innovation
post Jul 16 2010, 03:24 PM

244 posts

Hi guys, i had some questions to ask regarding to SAP. As currently i bumped into an offer of "SAP Basis Administrator", so i want to know if this is one good opportunity to venture my career into the SAP field? as basically is more on supporting rather than become a developer.

If the exposure of this job is good enuf, will it be sufficient to join later as consultant? As i need some information on this career path before i change my supporting line in Wintel to SAP.

Thank you
plague
post Jul 16 2010, 05:33 PM

272 posts

Wintel is a growing area as well...since now more and more companies are looking towards visualizations and cloud computing. But in near future, you will be able to make more money in Malaysia by doing SAP. Celcom, YTL Cements, one air huge air-cond maker, etc have started using SAP. Still can make money in Wintel, especially if you're VMC.

The call is yours actually.

75 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:35 PM