SAP Talk, A thread on everything about SAP

vanila*
post Dec 8 2010, 12:35 AM

24 posts

SAP bro & sis.. is there any SAP job recommend for non-experience ppl? I'm fresh here.. need ur help.. thx.. smile.gif
Raitama
post Dec 8 2010, 01:17 AM

200 posts

guys, any of u affected by this? lawsuit

my friend felt it already.
gen_tiger
post Dec 8 2010, 10:11 AM

221 posts

What kind of affect you are referring too? At the moment I don't feel any different.
wiraone
post Dec 8 2010, 10:17 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(Raitama @ Dec 8 2010, 01:17 AM)
guys, any of u affected by this? lawsuit

my friend felt it already.
Is your friend working with SAP? SAP partners? Or end users?

This post has been edited by wiraone: Dec 8 2010, 10:18 AM
raimy_m9
post Dec 8 2010, 10:45 AM

174 posts

maybe his friend is director of sap ag..need to pay lawsuit a lot..of course la affected...

even sap name tarnished....maybe in 5-10 year they'll start thinking of jumping to oracle..

btw..i just started working as an abaper....still new.no exp...almost a month already.
Myter
post Dec 8 2010, 11:44 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(llsharonll @ Dec 7 2010, 01:08 AM)
hey, i was attended this training program too.. did u get regarding job?

Added on December 7, 2010, 1:21 am

may I know which training center u joint? Is it PSSI program?

Added on December 7, 2010, 1:36 am

I'm selected too.. did u register and attend this training program?
my brother also were offered this kind of interview...only today he'll go the interview session...but based on what my junior said this program sound fishy..anyone can explain this??
wiraone
post Dec 8 2010, 11:53 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(gloomberg @ Dec 4 2010, 09:37 AM)
just want to comment that SAP sucks compared to Sungard
Yup .. big time .. so, please .. avoid SAP at all cost .. especially don't become ABAPers ... begging you smile.gif
vanila*
post Dec 8 2010, 02:44 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Myter @ Dec 8 2010, 11:44 AM)
my brother also were offered this kind of interview...only today he'll go the interview session...but based on what my junior said this program sound fishy..anyone can explain this??
I heard bout this program b4.. but kinda blur bout it.. mind to share what ur junior told u? smile.gif
watekungsik
post Dec 8 2010, 05:17 PM

17 posts

Need some career advise from the guru's here. I've been into Basis area for almost 4 years now..just wondering is it possible for me to change my area into other module ( HR, BI etc ), do I need to have some background knowledge to this area? Thanks!
Selectt
post Dec 8 2010, 10:04 PM

wattttt!!
1,707 posts

QUOTE(watekungsik @ Dec 8 2010, 05:17 PM)

Need some career advise from the guru's here. I've been into Basis area for almost 4 years now..just wondering is it possible for me to change my area into other module ( HR, BI etc ), do I need to have some background knowledge to this area? Thanks!
of coz you can. SAP BI/BW is by far the latest module compared to HR, SD, MM. Theres still a growing demand for BI consultants.
watekungsik
post Dec 8 2010, 10:58 PM

17 posts

thanks selectt,

been survey the BI market for quite some time now and it is very demanding on the market.But unlike abaper, basis mostly cover on infrastructure (OS, DB etc) and only a minor part in the application's administration. Seems I need to take a BI training for a start smile.gif, any important course/reference books that I need to start with? Hopefully this will give an advantage for me during the transitions smile.gif
cristiano7mu
post Dec 8 2010, 11:40 PM

2,588 posts

Hi SAP-er

I'm new to SAP, just got a job tat need to use SAP (dealing with a/c receivable) so I assume I'm FICO rite?

I've heard from my frens that SAP has "prosper future" but this is only for SAP consultant/programmer or SAP end user as well?

What do you think about a job as an SAP end user, the person who input all the data?

MyRedz
post Dec 9 2010, 12:33 AM

961 posts

hi want to ask..
wat is best place to do internship for sap from a non sap educated person
i am in computer information eng.
Raitama
post Dec 9 2010, 01:37 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(gen_tiger @ Dec 8 2010, 10:11 AM)
What kind of affect you are referring too? At the moment I don't feel any different.
QUOTE(wiraone @ Dec 8 2010, 10:17 AM)
Is your friend working with SAP? SAP partners? Or end users?
SAP employees lo.. imagine u working at BP, the oil spill thing rugi so much money liao, sure this yr boss announce no bonus or pay cut or no travel or certain 'allowances' tarik balik liao..
raimy_m9
post Dec 9 2010, 03:44 PM

174 posts

for sure not only for sap...other position also kena...but that lawsuit imposed on sap ag only...not other company....why would other companies felt the loses? i dont think partners, users or vendor will be affected by this. maybe after this no more sap business because sap name had tarnished and nobody want to use sap then for sure we will talk about the affects by this lawsuit.....
wiraone
post Dec 9 2010, 03:50 PM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(Raitama @ Dec 9 2010, 01:37 PM)
SAP employees lo.. imagine u working at BP, the oil spill thing rugi so much money liao, sure this yr boss announce no bonus or pay cut or no travel or certain 'allowances' tarik balik liao..
Haha.. serve them right .. but then, they've enjoyed fat bonuses before .. but their HQ made the blunder .. a no-no blunder .. what to do now.. get out and join the hard working con-man like us lah ..
Raitama
post Dec 9 2010, 10:49 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Dec 9 2010, 03:50 PM)
Haha.. serve them right .. but then, they've enjoyed fat bonuses before .. but their HQ made the blunder .. a no-no blunder .. what to do now.. get out and join the hard working con-man like us lah ..
yes man !!!!!! esp the SAP TQM.. they all travel like hell around the world.. now no more
synzo
post Dec 16 2010, 05:28 PM

314 posts

is SAP BI a highly demand in Europe countries like France, Switzerland, Italy nowdays ?

thinkin of skill migrating over there
chuafc2006
post Dec 17 2010, 12:38 PM

471 posts

guys, was wondering i'm a IT graduate and now currently holding a SAP FICO consultant post.. with 1 year experience, can i apply for another sap job which requires 2 years of experience? because to be frank, i'm not really in the vendor company.. which i don't get much exposure, would be grateful if anyone could guide me.
TSchezzball
post Dec 18 2010, 03:46 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

Time for Version 2, someone please create new thread. Thx

This post has been edited by chezzball: Dec 18 2010, 03:46 AM

75 Pages « < 73 74 75Top

0.0309sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:42 PM