127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

2kia
post Dec 6 2007, 03:20 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 5 2007, 05:32 PM)
Hehehe! Finally someone who uses both!  nod.gif  rclxms.gif
I used W800 before and the camera was indeed lousier than K750. So I know for a fact the camera quality between K and W series differ from each other  nod.gif
But then... on the sound part of N95, I feel that my old W800 is better lor.. maybe it's due to the megabass function? But I am not complaining about my N95 sounds... it's good enough, loud enough... and if you have a very good quality MP3, the sound is actually very very good. smile.gif
this might seem rude but i thought w800, w810 n k750 were all using the same camera module?

back then SE's segmentation wasn't so obvious as k750 had megabass and w800 n w810 had camera wit auto focus, no..?
chyuan
post Dec 6 2007, 10:09 AM

46 posts

Currently looking for N95 8GB car holder, anybody using car holder? Below are some different types of car holder, hope can get some suggestions here

nicks
post Dec 6 2007, 10:29 AM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 5 2007, 05:32 PM)
Hehehe! Finally someone who uses both!  nod.gif  rclxms.gif
I used W800 before and the camera was indeed lousier than K750. So I know for a fact the camera quality between K and W series differ from each other  nod.gif
But then... on the sound part of N95, I feel that my old W800 is better lor.. maybe it's due to the megabass function? But I am not complaining about my N95 sounds... it's good enough, loud enough... and if you have a very good quality MP3, the sound is actually very very good. smile.gif
Heck! what is this?
ericchan
post Dec 6 2007, 11:48 AM

488 posts

already order the martin fields screen proctecter it cost rm60 will arrive next thrusday
BlueBerry~
post Dec 6 2007, 01:33 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(chyuan @ Dec 6 2007, 10:09 AM)
Currently looking for N95 8GB car holder, anybody using car holder? Below are some different types of car holder, hope can get some suggestions here

First one looks nice. Can do landscape mode. And has a charger as well. And it matches the phone's colour. Hehe.
chyuan
post Dec 6 2007, 01:45 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 6 2007, 01:33 PM)
First one looks nice. Can do landscape mode. And has a charger as well. And it matches the phone's colour. Hehe.
that's the most expensive car holder for N95 8GB

http://www.brodit.com/

Brodit is the specialist in making those PDA/HP car holder =.=
missgeek
post Dec 6 2007, 02:26 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Dec 6 2007, 03:20 AM)
this might seem rude but i thought w800, w810 n k750 were all using the same camera module?

back then SE's segmentation wasn't so obvious as k750 had megabass and w800 n w810 had camera wit auto focus, no..?
QUOTE(nicks @ Dec 6 2007, 10:29 AM)
Heck! what is this?

Well, this is based on my observations. The K-series camera is better than W series. I compared mine to a friend of mine who has the K series with same megapixel.
If you read my post correctly, I did say I was SE lover before Nokia came up with N95. But I guess I've jumped ship, lol!
LONG LIVE N95! LONG LIVE N95! LMFAO!

p/s: But I'd still recommend SE phones to my friends because I still their phones are more affordable. And for the same price you paid for Nokia phones, I am very sure spec wise SE is better. i.e Nokia 6330 vs K550i. As I said, N95 is the only Nokia phone I like, well maybe I'd want that Nokia Internet Tablet too, lol.

Added on December 6, 2007, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(chyuan @ Dec 6 2007, 01:45 PM)
that's the most expensive car holder for N95 8GB

http://www.brodit.com/

Brodit is the specialist in making those PDA/HP car holder =.=
Hmm can't find the one for N95 8GB lah... maybe they havent updated their website.
Well, personally I don't think I want a car holder, unless I'll be using the GPS which I wont I think, haha. Especially for Nokia N95, to get a good reception of the satellite, you need to slide open the phone and laid it flat on it's back. The receiver is located at the end side of the keypads if I am not mistaken. Read about this somewhere.

This post has been edited by missgeek: Dec 6 2007, 02:37 PM
D-Zire
post Dec 6 2007, 04:14 PM

560 posts

yeap the receiver is located somewhere behind the keypads according to the user guide from nokia found inside phone box...
porkchop
post Dec 6 2007, 05:17 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

anyone tried this light sasbre n95?? loooks interesting

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=66474

mstr583
post Dec 6 2007, 05:32 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

Light Saber for N95

thumbup.gif Nice apps...

This post has been edited by mstr583: Dec 6 2007, 05:36 PM
D-Zire
post Dec 6 2007, 05:41 PM

560 posts

tried it...latest version is 1.4
its nice to play with but after a while it gets boring =(
I would have preferred the real thing tho...lol
mstr583
post Dec 6 2007, 05:42 PM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Dec 6 2007, 05:41 PM)
tried it...latest version is 1.4
its nice to play with but after a while it gets boring =(
I would have preferred the real thing tho...lol
Just sound effect only... sweat.gif
Everyone can become JEDI now.. brows.gif
chyuan
post Dec 6 2007, 07:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 6 2007, 02:26 PM)
Hmm can't find the one for N95 8GB lah... maybe they havent updated their website.
Well, personally I don't think I want a car holder, unless I'll be using the GPS which I wont I think, haha. Especially for Nokia N95, to get a good reception of the satellite, you need to slide open the phone and laid it flat on it's back. The receiver is located at the end side of the keypads if I am not mistaken. Read about this somewhere.
But i did try it when i am driving by holding the phone on my hand, my hand did cover the keypad. However, i still can using the GPS perfectly lo. That's why i am planning to buy a car holder which can hold N95 in horizontal. sweat.gif

PS:GPS is good for me as i am a johorian who living in KL area thumbup.gif
jep
post Dec 6 2007, 07:59 PM

1,182 posts

I just used the normal RM10 car holder..works ok..but seems like difficult if I want to charge...since that it has bottom support that somewhat blocked the charger pin.
chyuan
post Dec 6 2007, 10:04 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Dec 6 2007, 07:59 PM)
I just used the normal RM10 car holder..works ok..but seems like difficult if I want to charge...since that it has bottom support that somewhat blocked the charger pin.
You can try to find the car holder that can be attached to car's windscreen and able to rotate to either horizontal or vertical, like the picture shown below
BlueBerry~
post Dec 6 2007, 10:21 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(chyuan @ Dec 6 2007, 10:04 PM)
You can try to find the car holder that can be attached to car's windscreen and able to rotate to either horizontal or vertical, like the picture shown below
IMHO. This one looks a bit flimsy to me. Seems like it will drop off anytime soon.
ddww
post Dec 6 2007, 10:33 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 6 2007, 10:21 PM)
IMHO. This one looks a bit flimsy to me. Seems like it will drop off anytime soon.
its quite tight actually...

guys... where to get RotateMe 2.0 for N95 8GB??

edit : Youtube Link added

This post has been edited by ddww: Dec 6 2007, 10:33 PM
jep
post Dec 6 2007, 11:09 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(chyuan @ Dec 6 2007, 10:04 PM)
mine was similar like that..and attached to the windscreen..it's just that...usually it can't be rotated easily.
BlueBerry~
post Dec 6 2007, 11:16 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Dec 6 2007, 10:33 PM)
its quite tight actually...

guys... where to get RotateMe 2.0 for N95 8GB??

edit : Youtube Link added
Maybe. Just from first impression. Could be wrong.
missgeek
post Dec 7 2007, 12:44 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(chyuan @ Dec 6 2007, 07:21 PM)
But i did try it when i am driving by holding the phone on my hand, my hand did cover the keypad. However, i still can using the GPS perfectly lo. That's why i am planning to buy a car holder which can hold N95 in horizontal. sweat.gif
PS:GPS is good for me as i am a johorian who living in KL area thumbup.gif
Hmm.. if it works for u oklor smile.gif because some ppl complain the reception not so good if u put horizontal and not flat on the back. But if flat on the back how to see the screen lor... but the one attached to windscreen looks pretty cool... hehe...at least u can put at the window, then lie it flat on the back in front of u.. no need to hold biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:34 AM