Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

chyuan
post Nov 19 2007, 06:33 PM

46 posts

Anybody know whether the Avaxx got any promotion on N95 8GB?

Maybe before Chrismas with any free gift?
chyuan
post Nov 23 2007, 09:22 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Ares89 @ Nov 23 2007, 08:18 AM)
Add me in the list thx.

Ares89 nov 17 2007 Rm 2600 , AP set
RM2700 for AP set?

Why don't pay RM100 more to get original set?
chyuan
post Nov 26 2007, 06:57 PM

46 posts

Planning to buy N95 8GB, just wonder if there is any promotion before christmas..... Got any idea whether there will be any promotion for N95 8GB like free bluetooth headset or what? If not, i am going to purchase next week blush.gif

PS: i mean Avaxx set, not AP set sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chyuan: Nov 26 2007, 07:06 PM
chyuan
post Dec 3 2007, 10:33 PM

46 posts

chyuan - Dec 3 2007 (AP)

Add me in, thanks ^^
chyuan
post Dec 4 2007, 06:46 PM

46 posts

I found out that i can never get GPS signal when i am in the house. i knew that GPS can't get signal in house but A-GPS should be working right? between, i think my phone setting for A-GPS is not right. Can anybody here share the settings with me? /.\
chyuan
post Dec 4 2007, 07:42 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Dec 4 2007, 07:12 PM)
y need GPS when in house  tongue.gif    try to navigate from badroom to toilet ? sweat.gif joking
/.\

Can't get GPS signal in car also

/.\
chyuan
post Dec 4 2007, 08:29 PM

46 posts

Removed ^^"

This post has been edited by chyuan: Dec 4 2007, 11:31 PM
chyuan
post Dec 6 2007, 10:09 AM

46 posts

Currently looking for N95 8GB car holder, anybody using car holder? Below are some different types of car holder, hope can get some suggestions here

chyuan
post Dec 6 2007, 01:45 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 6 2007, 01:33 PM)
First one looks nice. Can do landscape mode. And has a charger as well. And it matches the phone's colour. Hehe.
that's the most expensive car holder for N95 8GB

http://www.brodit.com/

Brodit is the specialist in making those PDA/HP car holder =.=
chyuan
post Dec 6 2007, 07:21 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 6 2007, 02:26 PM)
Hmm can't find the one for N95 8GB lah... maybe they havent updated their website.
Well, personally I don't think I want a car holder, unless I'll be using the GPS which I wont I think, haha. Especially for Nokia N95, to get a good reception of the satellite, you need to slide open the phone and laid it flat on it's back. The receiver is located at the end side of the keypads if I am not mistaken. Read about this somewhere.
But i did try it when i am driving by holding the phone on my hand, my hand did cover the keypad. However, i still can using the GPS perfectly lo. That's why i am planning to buy a car holder which can hold N95 in horizontal. sweat.gif

PS:GPS is good for me as i am a johorian who living in KL area thumbup.gif
chyuan
post Dec 6 2007, 10:04 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Dec 6 2007, 07:59 PM)
I just used the normal RM10 car holder..works ok..but seems like difficult if I want to charge...since that it has bottom support that somewhat blocked the charger pin.
You can try to find the car holder that can be attached to car's windscreen and able to rotate to either horizontal or vertical, like the picture shown below
chyuan
post Dec 7 2007, 12:52 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 7 2007, 12:44 AM)
Hmm.. if it works for u oklor smile.gif because some ppl complain the reception not so good if u put horizontal and not flat on the back. But if flat on the back how to see the screen lor... but the one attached to windscreen looks pretty cool... hehe...at least u can put at the window, then lie it flat on the back in front of u.. no need to hold biggrin.gif
Hope so i can the car holder this weekend brows.gif
Need to purchase a in-car charger as well /.\

chyuan
post Dec 7 2007, 01:01 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 7 2007, 12:54 AM)
Sorry for a dumb question but how much is the in-car charger? Nokia charger supposed to be very popular but I never buy car charger before so I don't have a clue... blush.gif
i have no idea as well sweat.gif

that's why need to find during this weekend

Beside, anybody bought Martin Fields Screen Protector from http://www.overlayplus.com/ before?
Let say i want to pay by bank-in, is it i just need to send the bank-in slip and Transaction number to sales@overlayplus.com?
chyuan
post Dec 7 2007, 05:17 PM

46 posts

Date Status
12/5/2007  Order received. Order pending approval.
12/7/2007 13:18  Order had been approved
12/7/2007  Order is ready. Waiting for courier to pick up.

They do thing so fast, i just bank-in and email them at about 12pm. Can't wait of getting my screen protector >"<
chyuan
post Dec 8 2007, 01:19 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Dec 8 2007, 11:50 AM)
YES FINALLY RECEIVED MY SCREEN PROTECTOR...HAHA...
I am waitting for my screen protector ah!
chyuan
post Dec 8 2007, 03:22 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Dec 8 2007, 02:50 PM)
?? where to order??? how much??? i also wan sad.gif
this is what i have ordered smile.gif
http://www.overlayplus.com/dis_product.asp...rod_type=screen
RM59.95 + Delivery RM7.95

This post has been edited by chyuan: Dec 8 2007, 03:23 PM
chyuan
post Dec 11 2007, 01:38 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 10 2007, 11:35 PM)
Hehe I prefer the small one...But it seems the local all came with the 3 pin charger. hmm.gif

Actually 3 pin is more safe than 2 pin cause of the ground pin, but nevertheless it's so small that can fit into my pocket unnoticed...Moreover I can get a 3 pin one anytime locally... laugh.gif

PS: Hmm I think I've seen the small 2 pin charger at Nokia Malaysia too (www.nokia.com.my), maybe can buy also... biggrin.gif
mine is 3 pin. AP set from SG. Therefore the handset should be same with malaysia authorised one. Just bought a car charger DC-4 at RM59. Wonder if the price is ok or not. but at least it is original enhancements from nokia smile.gif
chyuan
post Dec 12 2007, 06:12 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ericchan @ Dec 12 2007, 04:53 PM)
got my martin fields screen proctecter  drool.gif
[attachmentid=358314]
[attachmentid=358315]
I also received it this afternoon, quality not bad. rclxm9.gif
chyuan
post Dec 17 2007, 04:34 PM

46 posts

If i am not mistaken, you guys can set the videos or photos into some albums first. Then only open the album through the multimedia key <^>. Let me try first ^^"
chyuan
post Dec 19 2007, 12:30 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Dec 18 2007, 11:13 PM)
How much is the car charger??

Izzit the N95 8GB using the HTC TytnII for GPS??As good as SifrIII?
Original car charger cost about RM55++

0.0348sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:20 AM