4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

BlueBerry~
post Nov 16 2007, 11:52 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

I have these one mine:
SmartMovie
Resco Photo Viewer
IM+
X-Plore
Opera Mini
Taskman.

BTW. Should the user list have the price at which we bought it? The other threads have them.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 17 2007, 09:21 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

I got mine for RM2770 if you wanna update it. There seems to be a bit of a different in firmware. For the last line. Mines the same with Ash though.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 17 2007, 07:56 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Nov 17 2007, 07:39 PM)
Yesterday went to Midvalley Nokia Roadshow, saw the N95 8GB and N81. Overall N95 8GB are perfect but one thing that make me annoy is the slide, when i scroll up the phone it like want spoil, but other feature is nice, but the photo quality is weak than the SE K850i since it's Cyber-Shot phone. Anyway i think will buy it in the end of next  month.

PS:Some of the nokia show girl in the midvalley are damn pretty.  rclxms.gif

Added on November 17, 2007, 7:45 pmMr.Ash why you haven't update the price yet?
You mean slider prob? Mines ok. Doesnt seem like what you say want spoil ler.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 17 2007, 09:37 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

I feel like NOKLA is just an insult to us N95 8GB users. Hehe.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 21 2007, 04:54 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Hei guys. Whats new in the N95 8GB scene? Been away for prefect camp. Lost my connection with the wired world. Can update me? Thankz.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 21 2007, 06:46 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

There's still only 13 users? Thats suprising.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 23 2007, 06:50 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(ddww @ Nov 23 2007, 06:17 PM)
@pigcat, missgeek,

aiks.. found out wats the thing goyang goyang edi.. funny, its my battery, it doesnt 100% fit in the back of my phone... aiks.. now i'll need to find something neat to stuck it in.. any idea wat to use? i mean wat to stuck??
Wahkau. How come like that? Mines ok o.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 24 2007, 12:10 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

New firmware out?
BlueBerry~
post Nov 24 2007, 01:10 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

i dont see the upgrade on the nokia website. The malaysian one i mean.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 24 2007, 10:53 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

It hurts me to hear other ppl's phone being damaged so soon.

EDIT: Has anyone done the firmware update yet? If yes. Does the phone format the phone memory only? Or does it format the mass memory with it? It'll be a pain to backup 8GB of data. And is the screensaver bug fixed? Thankz in advance.

This post has been edited by BlueBerry~: Nov 24 2007, 10:59 PM
BlueBerry~
post Nov 25 2007, 10:14 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Nov 25 2007, 05:43 PM)
guys, i have a question here. dunno where to post.

Currently am in the market for a new phone. no specific budget. Contemplating the N 95 8gb and N 81 8gb.

I'm leaning towards the N 81 8gb as it has a nicer and smaller design. Basically i want to get a phone which can handle my music (8gb storage is enough) and also for normal phone use. Not really into surfing net using phone. I'd also want to have gps function as i travel alot in car and i'm always getting lost.

i've read about the n95 slow gps lock and its inaccuracy. Is it better for me to get a n81 8gb and an external gps module (can i even pair them up?) or are those reports untrue based on your experience with the phone?
If you find the correct websites and gps device i think the N81 would be a better choice. My friend gave me a nice website about GPS system before. You can PM me for it if your interested.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 25 2007, 11:25 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 25 2007, 10:24 PM)
Wah 2 days didnt login so much happening! Congrates to new users, heheh now u belong to the coolest phone club, kekekkeke.

I decided not to flash my firmware, there is not so much changed, the landscape screensaver also not yet corrected yes? I have my own remedy, hehehe. I just set my screensaver the other way around, heheh so when the screensaver came up, it's in horizontal lor. tongue.gif

The phone is slippery, I had twice near death experience with my phone, hahahah. My heart nearly stop like that... scary. Dont la why, the phone is not slippery but it feels like always want to jump from my hand like that. I still hate the fingerprints and smears. Really want the phone cover like for the N95 shown by littlediana. At least I dont have to touch the back of the phone... the rubber casing also easily get fingerprints leh...
Whats the changelog for the new firmware anyway? If its nothing much. I think i might not update too.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 26 2007, 07:07 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(chyuan @ Nov 26 2007, 06:57 PM)
Planning to buy N95 8GB, just wonder if there is any promotion before christmas..... Got any idea whether there will be any promotion for N95 8GB like free bluetooth headset or what? If not, i am going to purchase next week blush.gif
PS: i mean Avaxx set, not AP set  sweat.gif
Hmm. Not sure Nokia has that kind of offers or not.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 26 2007, 08:12 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 26 2007, 07:29 PM)
Question for all owners...

When I check out the catalog, I found there's spiderman thing for download...Anyone of you have this option for download in the catalog?

Oh and I couldn't find the MSN either, but I don't use so no problem for me... sweat.gif

Added on November 26, 2007, 7:30 pmNormally the promotion will be purchase with purchase thing. Buy Nokia phone now and enjoy blah blah discount on blah blah... brows.gif
I think the spiderman thing your talking about is the Spiderman promotional N95 8GB. Some of the screensavers and stuff are downloadable.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 26 2007, 09:04 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Nov 26 2007, 08:52 PM)
Hey guys, I'm planning to get N95 8GB Avaxx set also, but is it possible price drop until RM2500~RM2700 on Jan 2008 (i mean first week).
2.7k. Most probably. I got mine at Rm2770. Hehe.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 27 2007, 06:56 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 27 2007, 06:53 PM)
cheers.gif my phone will reach my hand within 2 hours Wakakaka!!
get my pc ready for my phone d!! all software and song converted wait for transfer xD!!
Haha. All existing users are excited with you. But why do you need to convert your songs? I just dump my whole collection in with doing any converting.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 28 2007, 07:53 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 27 2007, 11:44 PM)
So anyone noticed the slider loosen after some use? Not dramatically so but it's like "opened up" a bit...

And now I discovered the d pad area seems to be able to move left/rigth (I mean the whole panel) when in close position or MM keys position. However when in open position it's very firm...
I'm noticed it The slider slides out slightly after prolong usage. But just very slightly.

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Nov 28 2007, 12:31 AM)
Ok new N95 8GB user reporting in

Mr.Lonely (Avaxx)
Firmware version V10.0.021

can i know how to intall msn messenger in N95 8GB which coem with the phone ? wat windows live
Gratz. Joining the elite users. Hehe.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 29 2007, 10:38 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 29 2007, 04:47 PM)
Martin Fields screen protector for N95 8GB is out! Nice wor... and Martin Fields is really a good screen protector. But it's a bit expensive la... tongue.gif I know someone is doing bulk... dunno how that works.

I found this on the net, we can buy online also... the price is RM59.95 excluding postage cost. tongue.gif But nice, it has protector for the front camera, the flash, the camera lense cover and the main 2.8 screen lor.

http://www.overlayplus.com/dis_product.asp...rod_type=screen
Wah. Even the camera. Nice ler. I want one.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 30 2007, 08:44 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

The screen protector company is singapore company right? I think i'll ask my mum's friend to help me get it.
BlueBerry~
post Nov 30 2007, 05:22 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Can anyone comfirm if the martin screen protector company is singapore company or not? I think i'll ask my mum's friend to get it for me.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:51 PM