127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 8GB Official Thread], Its what improved computers have become!

porkchop
post Dec 7 2007, 12:49 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

hmm................ eh is our nokia n95 8gb a symbian 60 or symbian 60 v9.1
whats the diff??
chyuan
post Dec 7 2007, 12:52 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Dec 7 2007, 12:44 AM)
Hmm.. if it works for u oklor smile.gif because some ppl complain the reception not so good if u put horizontal and not flat on the back. But if flat on the back how to see the screen lor... but the one attached to windscreen looks pretty cool... hehe...at least u can put at the window, then lie it flat on the back in front of u.. no need to hold biggrin.gif
Hope so i can the car holder this weekend brows.gif
Need to purchase a in-car charger as well /.\

pigcat
post Dec 7 2007, 12:54 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

Sorry for a dumb question but how much is the in-car charger? Nokia charger supposed to be very popular but I never buy car charger before so I don't have a clue... blush.gif
chyuan
post Dec 7 2007, 01:01 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 7 2007, 12:54 AM)
Sorry for a dumb question but how much is the in-car charger? Nokia charger supposed to be very popular but I never buy car charger before so I don't have a clue... blush.gif
i have no idea as well sweat.gif

that's why need to find during this weekend

Beside, anybody bought Martin Fields Screen Protector from http://www.overlayplus.com/ before?
Let say i want to pay by bank-in, is it i just need to send the bank-in slip and Transaction number to sales@overlayplus.com?
ericchan
post Dec 7 2007, 10:41 AM

488 posts

yesterday i install a 10live, is a great softwear to watch movie,tv,mtv using the maxis 3g unlimited is very clear
pigcat
post Dec 7 2007, 11:02 AM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(chyuan @ Dec 7 2007, 01:01 AM)
Beside, anybody bought Martin Fields Screen Protector from http://www.overlayplus.com/ before?
Let say i want to pay by bank-in, is it i just need to send the bank-in slip and Transaction number to sales@overlayplus.com?
You need Public Bank to do direct bank in. Or else like me Maybank2U have to provide the bank account holder's ID number or something which is highly unlikely you can ask for it, so a no go if you don't use Public Bank. I use CC by the way, order went very smooth...Or contact Daijoubu for bulk order...? brows.gif

Added on December 7, 2007, 11:06 am
QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 7 2007, 12:49 AM)
hmm................ eh is our nokia n95 8gb a symbian 60 or symbian 60 v9.1
whats the diff??
Em, what kind of difference you expect...? It's like asking what's the difference between Windows XP SP1 and Windows XP SP2...Moreover, you cannot install the OS by yourself, it's all built in as it is... tongue.gif

BTW I think N95 is using S60 v9.2...

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 7 2007, 11:06 AM
nsyx01
post Dec 7 2007, 11:41 AM

62 posts

nsyx01 - 6 Dec 2008 RM2200 , KCH local warrenty Ap
pigcat
post Dec 7 2007, 01:38 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

Hmm anyone experiences the numeric keypad "3" has poorer tactile feedback? It feels like the keypad wasn't aligned properly with the button underneath...It doesn't affect texting but somehow I felt uncomfortable whenever I press "3"... hmm.gif

EDIT: Oh nevermind, apparently it's my finder too big and didn't press in the middle of the button thus giving me that impression... blush.gif Funny that only happened with my right thumb... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 7 2007, 01:40 PM
ddww
post Dec 7 2007, 01:38 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(nsyx01 @ Dec 7 2007, 11:41 AM)
nsyx01 - 6 Dec 2008  RM2200 , KCH local warrenty Ap
welcome to the family.. rclxms.gif
pigcat
post Dec 7 2007, 01:48 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

Oh and anyone found out the video recording is not always smooth? It's like the first few secs of the video capturing will stutter or low fps and then it'll become smooth. Kinda annoying when I want to capture something on the spot that only happen randomly. hmm.gif

I've just watched the sample video captured by the LG Viewty vs the N95, it appears that N95 finally meet its match! LG Viewty seems to capture smoother video than the N95 (maybe stablelizer enabled?), however color seems to be a little on the soft side... hmm.gif

Anyway still very happy with N95 video capture...Moreover got very convenient TV out plus the audio captured in compressed form means it'll pump the volume up to an optimized level, although not "natural" but that's what a casual shooting needed (also won't distort easily with high volume). biggrin.gif
toughnut
post Dec 7 2007, 01:50 PM

3,239 posts

@pigcat
N95 30fps
Viewty 120fps

it's 4 times the fps brows.gif
pigcat
post Dec 7 2007, 01:55 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 7 2007, 01:50 PM)
@pigcat
N95 30fps
Viewty 120fps

it's 4 times the fps brows.gif
I was comparing the 30fps video from both phone... biggrin.gif

Anyway the 120fps is only QVGA haha... tongue.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Dec 7 2007, 02:25 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

cry.gif missgeek , can u pls upload again the msn messenger or send it to my email ken_xox<at>hotmail.com coz i lost it ... cry.gif icon_question.gif
rayzrblade
post Dec 7 2007, 04:52 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

so far..no users has any problem with the thickness?
or all of u are blinded by the functions already..
hehe
BlueBerry~
post Dec 7 2007, 05:05 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 7 2007, 04:52 PM)
hehe
Dunno about other users. I actually prefer big phones. My hands are big. So its easier to type msges and stuff. And I'll know wheter my phone is in my pocket or not. If they are too thin. You wont notice if its gone. Just my opinion.
pigcat
post Dec 7 2007, 05:15 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 7 2007, 04:52 PM)
hehe
My E70 is even thicker, bigger and longer...Still no complaint...Why? I also have a big hand...I actually love the size of the E70 and the qwerty keyboard (kinda miss it).

So the size of N95 is a BIG PLUS for me... thumbup.gif

Added on December 7, 2007, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 7 2007, 05:05 PM)
And I'll know wheter my phone is in my pocket or not. If they are too thin. You wont notice if its gone. Just my opinion.
Also small phone hard to feel the vibration hence miss calls... brows.gif

This post has been edited by pigcat: Dec 7 2007, 05:16 PM
chyuan
post Dec 7 2007, 05:17 PM

46 posts

Date Status
12/5/2007  Order received. Order pending approval.
12/7/2007 13:18  Order had been approved
12/7/2007  Order is ready. Waiting for courier to pick up.

They do thing so fast, i just bank-in and email them at about 12pm. Can't wait of getting my screen protector >"<
BlueBerry~
post Dec 7 2007, 06:22 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Dec 7 2007, 05:15 PM)

Added on December 7, 2007, 5:16 pm
Also small phone hard to feel the vibration hence miss calls... brows.gif
Haha. Ya. More safe in my opinion. At least you'll know if your phone has been stolen or not and you cant sit on it and break it. But with phones which are too thin. Another story. Hehe.
HolyCross
post Dec 7 2007, 09:17 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 7 2007, 06:22 PM)
Haha. Ya. More safe in my opinion. At least you'll know if your phone has been stolen or not and you cant sit on it and break it. But with phones which are too thin. Another story. Hehe.
somemore too thin..once drop=break smile.gif
BlueBerry~
post Dec 7 2007, 09:57 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(HolyCross @ Dec 7 2007, 09:17 PM)
somemore too thin..once drop=break smile.gif
Haha. Ya. So true. That's why i always prefer a phone with some thickness and weight over phones which are light and thin.

127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:09 PM