8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Landlord want to increase rent, Apa pun increase, but salary still low

hirano
post Aug 16 2025, 08:35 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,333 posts

That's why ler better buy own house. Pay also know it's yours later. Nobody suka2 increase, unless gov increase OPR %
KenM
post Aug 16 2025, 08:36 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 16 2025, 05:14 PM)
If thing comes to worst, just resign and move back to hometown, but how about my cat? I can't leave my cat, it has always been my companion for 10 years of my foreveralone life
current situation has made you aware of the importance of a place to call home... and definitely you have a responsibility to your cat... if you can't take it to your hometown, then you have no choice but to improve your present situation...
no point looking at the past, your landlord doesn't seem to appreciate ... no one cares about you but yourself.. so, do something for yourself..
just give the locations you are keen... am sure ktards are willing to help you get your home..
moiskyrie
post Aug 16 2025, 08:53 PM

3,212 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 16 2025, 08:03 PM)
Your boss earn big money bo? I b40, all expenses hv to monitor carefully, I know rent got charge sst I sure kena one, my nightmare comes true
Yearly only 1m+ nia....
The whole shoplot is own by same owner....
TSheinlein
post Aug 16 2025, 08:54 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Aug 16 2025, 08:18 PM)
42 years old still can find one, just need time :X I also changed job at 41 :X all depends on what is your job

cat can bring back ma, even can take flight too :X
I try to look for better job in linkedin, malaysia only allow cat put in cargo, I dun want cause trauma to my cat especially the flight took 2 hours, furthermore my mum extremely hate cats, I dunno if she will throw my cat away while I was away at hometown

QUOTE(cedyy @ Aug 16 2025, 08:23 PM)
Plenty of properties for rent. Why subject yourself to the mercy of a greedy landlord?
I decide to move too, she really increase a lot this time, hope I can find a better place, at the moment I dun hv downpayment money to buy property

QUOTE(hirano @ Aug 16 2025, 08:35 PM)
That's why ler better buy own house. Pay also know it's yours later. Nobody suka2 increase, unless gov increase OPR %
Could you walk me tru experience of buying own home? Things to take note?

QUOTE(KenM @ Aug 16 2025, 08:36 PM)
current situation has made you aware of the importance of a place to call home... and definitely you have a responsibility to your cat... if you can't take it to your hometown, then you have no choice but to improve your present situation...
no point looking at the past, your landlord doesn't seem to appreciate ... no one cares about you but yourself.. so, do something for yourself..
just give the locations you are keen... am sure ktards are willing to help you get your home..
In this short period, I'm really lost, if any ktards have property nearby lrt willing to rent out nearby KL area, I really appreciate it
TSheinlein
post Aug 16 2025, 08:56 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Aug 16 2025, 08:53 PM)
Yearly only 1m+ nia....
The whole shoplot is own by same owner....
nett or gross? if gross really not much
moiskyrie
post Aug 16 2025, 09:02 PM

3,212 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 16 2025, 08:56 PM)
nett or gross? if gross really not much
I think gross....
That why boss everyday keep saying want push this year sales to 2m...
I like wtf....
Like magic meh.....
1 year increase 1m sales...

The revenue i think left not much after cut salary, machine loan, other expenses...
That why everytime boss ask is salary got any conplaint..
I say no....
Cos later salary increase need go push sales and more stress....
akira87
post Aug 16 2025, 09:09 PM

Weeeee~
779 posts

From 1k to 1.7k is too much, i suggest i look for other property. Even if u nego, she will increase it in one or two years...

Thank god my last landlord is a very good retiree couple, in 7 years i was renting never once increase the rent. Even at one time, i lose my job and after that going for a employment training program for 10 months. Since i only received a small amount of allowance during the training, i cannot afford the rent, my landlord reduce my rent to almost half as long as i stay.. the rent return to normal once i got my permanent job
post Aug 16 2025, 09:12 PM

391 posts

Isn’t the newer generation saying this is a renters market now?

I sympathise with you uncle, but if your area is around the Cheras (Selangor) area, I think you can find quite a number of properties for rent

The ones near Bath 9 area, I’m sure you can find one that fits your budget

And being a landlord myself, yes it’s not easy to find a good tenant

So since you are a good tenant that pays on time, I’m sure you’ll meet a good landlord too

kidmad
post Aug 16 2025, 09:13 PM

4,481 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 16 2025, 06:29 PM)
cheras area
Rm2000 + 500 allowance, graphic designer, indesign, illustrator, photoshop, some artificial intelligent like face swapping, stable diffusion, unker know sendiri useless and also very tired with life, that why hope euthanasia is legalize in future so one day can go in peace when old
drop me yr resume.. any experience with website design, any ux experience? need to hire a team of ux consultants.. easily double of what your getting.. our juniors are paid more than double of yr stated salary.

any figma experience with any kind of ai?
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2025, 09:47 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 16 2025, 04:43 PM)
What to do? Now start looking around in case really ken chase out
Current rent RM1k, she says market price now is 1.7k, I think she no follow TA one I think, last time RM700 straight to RM900, then not long after to RM1k, now say our market price now is RM1.7k rent
this kind of greedy LL, surely will get a bad tenant after u left

no worries, you will find a better one bro
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 16 2025, 09:50 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 16 2025, 09:13 PM)
drop me yr resume.. any experience with website design, any ux experience? need to hire a team of ux consultants.. easily double of what your getting.. our juniors are paid more than double of yr stated salary.

big boss big hearted offer ktard a good job with good salary cool2.gif

TSheinlein
post Aug 16 2025, 10:07 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Aug 16 2025, 09:02 PM)
I think gross....
That why boss everyday keep saying want push this year sales to 2m...
I like wtf....
Like magic meh.....
1 year increase 1m sales...

The revenue i think left not much after cut salary, machine loan, other expenses...
That why everytime boss ask is salary got any conplaint..
I say no....
Cos later salary increase need go push sales and more stress....
But no increase salary also very stress with life, I barely can hold on, if no emergency need funds i can get by only

QUOTE(akira87 @ Aug 16 2025, 09:09 PM)
From 1k to 1.7k is too much, i suggest i look for other property. Even if u nego, she will increase it in one or two years...

Thank god my last landlord is a very good retiree couple, in 7 years i was renting never once increase the rent. Even at one time, i lose my job and after that going for a employment training program for 10 months. Since i only received a small amount of allowance during the training, i cannot afford the rent, my landlord reduce my rent to almost half as long as i stay.. the rent return to normal once i got my permanent job
I also wish I can find a good landlord, my current landlord suka2 increase like I'm some kind of big boss. Since she already say can easily find ppl to rent out, I honestly dun think she will rent to me at lower also. Even ask me graphic designer not very high salary meh?

QUOTE(6996 @ Aug 16 2025, 09:12 PM)
Isn’t the newer generation saying this is a renters market now?

I sympathise with you uncle, but if your area is around the Cheras (Selangor) area, I think you can find quite a number of properties for rent

The ones near Bath 9 area, I’m sure you can find one that fits your budget

And being a landlord myself, yes it’s not easy to find a good tenant

So since you are a good tenant that pays on time, I’m sure you’ll meet a good landlord too
I dunno I should rent whole unit or just room, my internet just change to maxis from unifi also, cannot cancel also

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 16 2025, 09:13 PM)

The only website design experience I have is wordpress, given time I can cope with it back cuz it's been a while since I work on wordpress.

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 16 2025, 09:47 PM)
this kind of greedy LL, surely will get a bad tenant after u left

no worries, you will find a better one bro
Hopefully la, just now I panic mode offline hug my cat but now still kenot think straight wat to do
galkelly
post Aug 16 2025, 10:22 PM

751 posts

My aunty 60+ move house like 3 time in 5 yrs because owner raise rent. I can tell you that her health has taken a toll. If possible buy your own place. Even if it's RumahSelangor also better than nothing.
That why the elders always tell the young don't rent.
tekkaus
post Aug 16 2025, 10:24 PM

428 posts

Wow...increase so much...
MasBoleh!
post Aug 16 2025, 10:43 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 16 2025, 10:07 PM)
But no increase salary also very stress with life, I barely can hold on, if no emergency need funds i can get by only
I also wish I can find a good landlord, my current landlord suka2 increase like I'm some kind of big boss. Since she already say can easily find ppl to rent out, I honestly dun think she will rent to me at lower also. Even ask me graphic designer not very high salary meh?
I dunno I should rent whole unit or just room, my internet just change to maxis from unifi also, cannot cancel also
The only website design experience I have is wordpress, given time I can cope with it back cuz it's been a while since I work on wordpress.
Hopefully la, just now I panic mode offline hug my cat but now still kenot think straight wat to do
Ok..do you have free time to explore Figma?
TSheinlein
post Aug 16 2025, 10:48 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Aug 16 2025, 10:22 PM)
My aunty 60+ move house like 3 time in 5 yrs because owner raise rent. I can tell you that her health has taken a toll. If possible buy your own place. Even if it's RumahSelangor also better than nothing.
That why the elders always tell the young don't rent.
Im not any more younger than your aunt leh, I dunno how buying property works either

QUOTE(tekkaus @ Aug 16 2025, 10:24 PM)
Wow...increase so much...
I know

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Aug 16 2025, 10:43 PM)
Ok..do you have free time to explore Figma?
I can explore but it will help if there is a sample project so I can know the direction I should look into
MasBoleh!
post Aug 16 2025, 10:51 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Aug 16 2025, 10:48 PM)
Im not any more younger than your aunt leh, I dunno how buying property works either
I know
I can explore but it will help if there is a sample project so I can know the direction I should look into
Ok Figma is a platform where UI/UX engineers use it for collaborative UI projects

You may create a free account explore a bit on its free templates to get some understanding on how it works

Occasionally, you can also YouTube some tutorials for it.

Now, you need to be very hungry and shows it to kidmad. Your salary will be different than now but you need to sacrifice and be hungry first.
TSheinlein
post Aug 16 2025, 10:55 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Aug 16 2025, 10:51 PM)
Ok Figma is a platform where UI/UX engineers use it for collaborative UI projects

You may create a free account explore a bit on its free templates to get some understanding on how it works

Occasionally, you can also YouTube some tutorials for it.

Now, you need to be very hungry and shows it to kidmad. Your salary will be different than now but you need to sacrifice and be hungry first.
I learn everything I can from figma youtube and explore it now and all my after work time. I know graphic design will not carry me far
Koranshita
post Aug 16 2025, 10:58 PM

435 posts

Just leave. If suddenly increase so much meaning the owner doesn't really want you to continue
TSheinlein
post Aug 16 2025, 11:10 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(Koranshita @ Aug 16 2025, 10:58 PM)
Just leave. If suddenly increase so much meaning the owner doesn't really want you to continue
I know she want RM1.7k and forcing me to pay, if I can afford it, I won't rent her unit long time ago, RM1.7k I can get full furnished with better maintenance

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:26 PM